• Replies 15

den my road tax the piece of paper also flew away...

can i request a free one and how?

u no longer need to display road tax disc.

But i not too sure if u would need to keep one in ur bike.

Versys

i've never did put my road tax or even my season parking on my bike ever since my first bike...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

Hi guys, got this info from OneMotoring

Q: Is it an offence for not displaying road tax disc?

A: Singapore-registered vehicles are required to display a valid road tax disc on their windscreen at all times. The registered owner has up to 14 days (excluding Sunday and Public Holiday) from the date the vehicle is registered or last road tax expiry date to display the new road tax disc.

To answer TS's question,

Q: How do I apply for a duplicate road tax disc?

A: The registered owner of a vehicle can apply in writing to the Land Transport Authority (LTA) at 10 Sin Ming Drive, Singapore 575701. A cheque for $10.70 (inclusive of GST), made payable to "Land Transport Authority", being the administrative fee for a duplicate road tax disc, must be enclosed. The duplicate disc will be mailed to the owner's registered address.

Alternatively, if the owner wishes to obtain the duplicate disc immediately, he can bring along his original NRIC, and apply at LTA (10 Sin Ming Drive office) in person. The administrative fee payable is $10.70 (inclusive of GST).

Better be safe than sorry I always say.

Yah better be safe than sorry... but me also nvr put since my first bike cos dun have the plastic thingy... frankly, i cant be too bothered with it anyways... lolz... so far so good...

oic thats why i still havent removed the broken disc (plastic thingy to hold the rd tax one)..

just in case tp catch i got excuse say just broken nia!~ :(

oic thats why i still havent removed the broken disc (plastic thingy to hold the rd tax one)..

just in case tp catch i got excuse say just broken nia!~ :(

anyway when tp stop u or road blk... they only ask for IC, license and insurance..:cool:

2007-2008 == Honda (FX^^^M)

2008-2008 == Kawasaki (FV^^^^M)

2008-2010 == Honda (FU^^^^K)

2010-201? == Suzuki (FBB^^^D)

anyway when tp stop u or road blk... they only ask for IC, license and insurance..:cool:

i ever encounter ROV asking me where my roadtax is, when my plastic thingy is full of vapour inside and i pointed it to him :shades:

hmmm usually i also never bring my insurance out... but ok la. .. they quite kind sometimes... they will ask you bring out next time... but next time i still forget to bring ...hahahah~~!

Hmm.. never put my road tax since I got my first bike either.

Got into a few road blocks before and stopped at the side. No Road tax, No Insurance. Gave TP my IC and Licence and he screened with their database. After finding out everything is in place, he gave the go ahead.

I think they also know that sometimes the road tax will fly out of the disc one thats why many never display. But its better if you put the road tax under your seat or in any compartments. So that they can screen you faster and less suspicious.

i believe our bikes road tax validity is in their database already.. they will focus more on providing our valid license and insurance.. that's what they for asked when i was checked by them twice..

i never display one leh...from first bike till now...they can always check up their database mah... as long as u have valid road tax and insurance can liao la. they ask just say raining, water got in ...now at home drying lor lol. norm when TP stop, they just as for your driving license mah..

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

den my road tax the piece of paper also flew away...

can i request a free one and how?

To asnwer to your question,

Yes, you can request for a duplicate one. They will issue you another disc with a "duplicate" stamp on it.

usually is TP checking road tax, having the hard copy displayed is to play safe. who know if their database screwed up n they say u never pay road tax. they ask for evidence, you dont have, then u in big trouble.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?