SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

Originally posted by Papadum@Apr 27 2004, 04:59 PM

another question to add here to our dearest atlanticians. i was wondering if it's possible to get my atlantic's sliver fairings reprayed to yellow? is it legal and what are the costs like and where can it be done? :confused:

shouldn't be a problem lah bro...

• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by Papadum@Apr 27 2004, 04:59 PM

another question to add here to our dearest atlanticians. i was wondering if it's possible to get my atlantic's sliver fairings reprayed to yellow? is it legal and what are the costs like and where can it be done? :confused:

Definitely can respray, just notify lta

https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServle...CHOC&isNew=true

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg
Originally posted by ziggyray@Apr 27 2004, 03:39 PM

Calling all fellow Atlanticians,shall we find a day ,for us to meet up,Talk Cok,and exchange pointers?

Can we follow :confused: :cheeky:

Hi guys, I'm a scarabeo 200 rider since Jan this year. I think I'm the fifth scarabeo owner for this group. I was checking if there's a oil filter for my bike as all along, I had assume mine didn't have one. Was wondering if anyone can enlighten me on this. thanks.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by ziggyray@Apr 27 2004, 03:39 PM

Calling all fellow Atlanticians,shall we find a day ,for us to meet up,Talk Cok,and exchange pointers?

Can I come too??? :cheeky:

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/NT700V%20ABS%20Deauville/full06.jpg

Everythings comes and go, the most important is to Catch It At The RIGHT Time.

Bob

Originally posted by Scarab@Apr 27 2004, 09:01 PM

Hi guys, I'm a scarabeo 200 rider since Jan this year. I think I'm the fifth scarabeo owner for this group. I was checking if there's a oil filter for my bike as all along, I had assume mine didn't have one. Was wondering if anyone can enlighten me on this. thanks.

Hi,welcome,

I would suggest that you read up on the owner's manual,as those people who are riding the Scarabeo,dont come in here.......sad...:nono:

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

Originally posted by ziggyray@Apr 27 2004, 10:37 PM

Hi,welcome,

I would suggest that you read up on the owner's manual,as those people who are riding the Scarabeo,dont come in here.......sad...:nono:

I'll check manual then. Does the Alantic got a filter?

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by ziggyray@Apr 27 2004, 12:51 PM

I know that,but thats not the way it should be,as it's supposed to be able to close properly without any difficulty,and no water leakage..

YOur engine oil,very little? I think that they have have forgotten to tighten your screw.There is no need to change the engine oil that often at every 1000km,thats crazy.You will only need to have it change once every 5000 to 6000km.Dun let them fool you.Pls have it check properly.

Btw,where are my tools?:cheeky:

did they ask you to go back at every 1000km?pls reconfirm...:cheeky:

I know that you didnt buy the bike from Mah Pte Ltd,But maybe you can ask Mr Mah to verify...:cheeky:

haha your tools still in my bike sorry haven got chance to meet up..i've been thinking whether i want to install a stereo system on my bike..maybe you can help me then? Then you can teach me how to change engine oil myself too :sweat:

Mmmmmmm:giddy:

Aprilia has stopped making bikes as it fights for financial survival. The firm must find £5 million by May 3 or be declared bankrupt.

The Italian manufacturer is £147million in debt and suppliers are now refusing to deliver parts – which explains the halt on the production line. The £5 million will simply cover interest due

Time to change new bike....

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Originally posted by Atlantic 200@Apr 28 2004, 07:05 AM

Aprilia has stopped making bikes as it fights for financial survival. The firm must find £5 million by May 3 or be declared bankrupt.

The Italian manufacturer is £147million in debt and suppliers are now refusing to deliver parts – which explains the halt on the production line. The £5 million will simply cover interest due

source? :giddy:

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg

Originally posted by Papadum@Apr 28 2004, 08:05 AM

source? :giddy:

:box:

Look at the link i posted

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg
Originally posted by Scarab@Apr 27 2004, 10:49 PM

I'll check manual then. Does the Alantic got a filter?

Yes ,the Atlantic,does have a filter,the oil filter is the same as what the x9 are using....

Originally posted by nicholaslimsg@Apr 28 2004, 01:42 AM

haha your tools still in my bike sorry haven got chance to meet up..i've been thinking whether i want to install a stereo system on my bike..maybe you can help me then? Then you can teach me how to change engine oil myself too :sweat:

No problem...when?

Originally posted by Atlantic 200@Apr 28 2004, 07:05 AM

relax bro,it does not spell the end for us,I am sure that there will be spare parts,cos we have almost the same engine as the Evo,so why worry.Who ever takes over Aprilia or not should not be much of a concern for us,unless we die die also must but the Aprilia bike ,even though when we change a new bike......:cheeky:

Originally posted by Papadum@Apr 28 2004, 09:52 PM

Dear friends, i've got another question to ask again. I just got my atlantic for less than a month and i've received this letter from LTA asking me to renew my road tax. I went to Mah P/L on tuesday to get my bike serviced and so i also got them to renew it for me afterwhich i thought to myself, shouldn't a new bike come with at least 6 months of road tax? My current road tax is expiring on May 28th and i've only bought my bike on the 13th of April. Is something wrong here? I've seeked the advice of some of my rider friends and they told me that i shouldn't be paying road tax for a new bike as it should have been included together with the insurance. Also, my current road tax doesn't have my licence plate printed on it but instead have another. My licence plate number is actually written on with a marker. Please advice.

Your friends are right.You should have been given a receipt that shows you the break down of what you are paying.I would suggest that you have a look at it,and talk to them,If you have just bought your bike that the road tax should not have expired so soon,unless it has been registered prior to you buying it...

Originally posted by Papadum@Apr 28 2004, 10:01 PM

Thanks Ziggy for the prompt reply. I just went through my receipt and found an amt of $40 roadtax in the breakdown. Does that mean that i can ask for a refund? :help:

bring it down and show it to them,I'm sure they will not charge you for the renewal...

Very sad man, saw an ad in the classified here selling the Scarabeo for $6000. Less than half a year sell liao. Like that sure lose at least $3000 one.:weep:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Apr 28 2004, 11:17 PM

Very sad man, saw an ad in the classified here selling the Scarabeo for $6000. Less than half a year sell liao. Like that sure lose at least $3000 one.:weep:

Real sad. I hope it's not becos of Aprilia having financial difficulties and all. I wonder how it'll affect us Aprilia owners? :sian:

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg

Originally posted by Papadum@Apr 28 2004, 11:26 PM

Real sad. I hope it's not becos of Aprilia having financial difficulties and all. I wonder how it'll affect us Aprilia owners? :sian:

well seriously there is nothing much we can do,if Aprilia were to close down than so be it.what are we to do,unless you are a billionaire,and you can buy over it,if not then we shall play by the ear,and see what comes.