Manchester.Utd 2-0 Newcastle

shhh...the silent babyface killer IS ON FIRE!!!..

lolx..apart from his second rebounded goal..meaning it was a piece of luck..but hey..its the results that counts..and Ronnie(Ronaldo) was it his peak performance yet again..running at defenders..toying..playing..twistin n turning..he was running a muck in front of the magpies defense..

Cherios..alls well that ends well..hope we'll win againts the scousers in the coming weeks to come..

-- Kawasaki KRR Kips (150-1) -- 040506 --> 260608

-- Super 4 VTEC III (400-1) -- 260608 --> ???

Ride as much as you want; keep in mind there's a family back home who loves you.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g304/gendut18/26072008090.jpg

• Replies 5k

hmmm mabbe if Saha was playing, the score would be different..

lotsa wasted chances sia..

but then again,

Man U top the table again!

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

I'll say HELL YEAH... 2 SAF & Man United... :bounce: :bouncefire:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Originally posted by marvypower@Oct 2 2006, 12:58 AM

saha is still nursing groin & hamstring injuries...

meanwhile, it's good to give the baby-face striker a credit :clap:

overall, it was a good performance. totally had the game under their control.

but these few weeks will be very important;

14/10 - Wigan (Away game)

17/10 - Copenhagen (Home game - Champions League)

22/10 - Liverpool (Home game)

25/10 - Crewe (Away game - Carling Cup)

28/10 - Bolton (Away game)

01/11 - Copengahen (Away game - Champions League)

think of it ~ 5 games in 2 weeks!! hopefully there are no injuries when they went for international duty next week :giddy:

need to have consistent results to be at the top esp when you have Chelsea chasing behind your @ss :goodluck:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

Originally posted by marvypower@Oct 2 2006, 12:58 AM

but then again,

Man U top the table again!

Lotsa missed chances and lotsa chances hit the posts.. Newcastle were very lucky that night to escape with only a two-goal margin...

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

think of it ~ 5 games in 2 weeks!! hopefully there are no injuries when they went for international duty next week

need to have consistent results to be at the top esp when you have Chelsea chasing behind your @ss

SAF have said that he is feeling bullyish and isn't going to let go of the top position so easily..well..SAF..its easier said than done but i hope we see a rejuvenated Man.U in the EPL and hoping they re-incarnate their treble years..

im so dying to see Man.U lift the EPL trophy..once again..

Ride as much as you want; keep in mind there's a family back home who loves you.

with the current squad n so many injury prone players ard haizzz :sweat:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by gendut18@Oct 3 2006, 06:37 PM

hoping they re-incarnate their treble years..

well, in 1999, they have Andy Cole, Dwight Yorke and of coz, the two SUPERSUBs Sheringham & Solskjaer ~ 4 strikers...

and look at the team now ~ Rooney (off-form prone), Saha (injury-prone), Solskjaer (abit old, i supposed)...

can we depend on them to last the whole season...? that remains to be the big challenge to Sir Fergie :goodluck:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

mai kan cheong... El Nino gonna come in the summer!

ah...so they say..

el nino el nino el nino..

hope he really does come and hoping he brings all the luck to the club with him..

unlike tevez and mascherano..once they came in..West Ham has been losing...dont u guys notice??but bleargh...this aint about west ham..

anyways..i also heard that man.u is buying miguel fernandes..he's good but dont know as to whether he can handle the hype in the theatre of dreams..unlike Ronaldo..he takes in every moment he plays..be it jeers or cheers..

Fernando Torres comin to United?? Wow wuld b nice... n also wuld prefer to hv

robben n hargreaves comin in... but to bad both hv their respective club to

remain.. :offtopic:

i wonder SAF will play Saha n Torres upfront coz Rooney hv lost form since he

came back from 3 match banned. n Solskjaer will remain the Super-Sub as normal

Originally posted by warrior.c.o.n.p@Oct 5 2006, 09:26 PM

Fernando Torres comin to United?? Wow wuld b nice... n also wuld prefer to hv

robben n hargreaves comin in... but to bad both hv their respective club to

remain.. :offtopic:

i wonder SAF will play Saha n Torres upfront coz Rooney hv lost form since he

came back from 3 match banned. n Solskjaer will remain the Super-Sub as normal

relax la bro... summer signing closing window is in January rite? can't expect Rooney to be off-form till January wad... dont like dat abt our beloved striker ah.

i believe SAF is still targeting hargreaves to come into the theatre of dreams..we'll just have to wait and see as our season progresses on..and as for rooneys off form..its definitely due to the three match ban..he's fire on the few opening games was way extreme..but it had to immediately be put on hold due to the ban..sometimes i find it so unfair..but hell..i aint the FA am i??

Fellas y do u choose man united 2 b ur fav club in the premiership??.. Let me start

first aite,,... i've been a man united supporter since the arrival of Giggsy. when

eva he's in the game he'll b a threat to any team esp the full back.... coz the

ability of dribbling wif pace, body movement wif a lot of trickery, some step

over, passing, crossing & set pieces will seems tht goal is about 2 come from

his assist .... he's one of the best winger since george best.. n now another

winger has been brought up by SAF n tht is the portugese Cristiano Ronaldo. he's

been improving much more better than the last 2 season. hopefully he'll be shine

as one of the world best soccer player alongside rooney.. 2 scout a winger is

much more difficult than central midfield..:thumb:

Red Devils..

hmm..its all coz of my eldest brother..living with him in the same room..he hung up the Man.U flag..Man.U posters..and i was raised to love Man.U from than on..lemme think..i think i started supporting them since i was in Pri 4?

back than..old karel poborsky was still playing for the club..still remembered david may in defense..definitely our devil martial artist cantona..all the way up to jaap stam..and not forgetting of course our great dane GK peter shmeichel..

oh gosh..the great old days when we use to win them trophies and all..argh crap..talking about old days..i used to collect them Man.U jersey..still have the jersey when cantona was in..the Sharp(sponsor) jersey..their last seasons Vodafone Nike jersey to now AIG nike jersey which apparently i cant fit..stupid fats..

:cry: :lovestruck: :cheer:

Glory Glory Man United!!

been a red devil maniac since Norman Whiteside's era... :sweat:

esp the beautiful goal againt Everton in FA Cup final, if i'm not mistaken :giddy:

but to be honest, during that era ~ Man Utd is not really the club that everybody like....

coz Liverpool were at their prime....

coz nobody can stop Ian Wright from scoring (as well as Thierry Henry)

and who can forget Gazza from Tottenham, who can do wonders in the middle of the field

luckily, we still have Brian McClair, Mark Hughes, Captain Bryan Robson....

from there, hail the Class of 92.....and with introduction of speed demon, Kanchelskis and then Poborsky and of coz, the legendary Cantona :cheer:

and the list goes on....till we have another speed demon ~ Cristiano Ronaldo :thumb:

but sweet memort will always remain in my mind ~ The Treble in 1999 :lovestruck:

Man, this brings back memories.. That FA cup final was the moment I'm a Man U fan.. Till then there's been ups and downs.. Really rescpect Fergie for all the years he's in charge at Man U..

Do Unto Others What You Want Others To Do Unto You

Phantom TA200 May04-Oct05

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

Fabien Barthez

06/10/2006 07:59, Report by Ben Hibbs

Taken off ManUtd.com

Barthez retires from football

Former Reds goalkeeper Fabien Barthez has announced his retirement from football.

The 35-year-old goalkeeper spent nearly four years at Old Trafford between May 2000 and January 2004, during which time he made 137 appearances and won two league titles (2000/01, 2002/03).

Barthez calls time on his career at the very top, with his last match coming in the World Cup final defeat to Italy in the summer.

"I am quitting the French team, I am quitting club football," he said. "I am starting a new life. I will continue to enjoy myself, but without football."

The enigmatic stopper won league titles with Marseille, Monaco and United (2002/03) and also lifted the UEFA Champions League crown with Marseille in 1993.

Barthez had hoped to return to the club he started his career with, Toulouse. But the failure to agree a deal would seem to have prompted his retirement from the game.

"The only club I wanted to go to was not so happy to have me," he concluded on Thursday. "It happens and you have to live with it. I needed an adventure and I have only done things that I want to."

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

Originally posted by Satria@Oct 7 2006, 07:50 PM

The 35-year-old goalkeeper spent nearly four years at Old Trafford between May 2000 and January 2004, during which time he made 137 appearances and won two league titles (2000/01, 2002/03).

this chap has never really impress me when he's at Old Trafford... o_O

shud have bought Van der Sar instead of letting him go to Fulham :giddy:

Yah boy I agree fully with you.. We could have won more stuffs had we got Van Der Sar earlier.. Well hope its lesson learnt over there..

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

ahaha.. barthez his nick butter fingers, he is the most not impressive gk at old trafford with bosnich & the lobang king Massimo Taibi.... fergie shuld hv bought van der sar earlier n not barthez.. if tht already happen man united hv class against arsenal, liverpool n retain the premiership title till the arrival of avramovich & mourinho.. also the champion league title.. but nvr happen. :mad:

umh... i tink SAF shld hv bought Petr Cech instead somemore he is relatively unknown at tt time ... :cheeky:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Seems quiet... no match no posting.. hv match, ohoh so many posting liow... wat's up....:spam: :offtopic:

http://www.manutd.com

Reds duo up for FIFA award

Cristiano Ronaldo and Wayne Rooney have both been nominated for FIFA's World Player of the year award.

The United youngsters are among 12 Premiership players on the 30-man list for the prize, which will be awarded in Zurich on 18 December after the head coaches and captains of all national teams cast their votes.

Italy's World Cup-winning captain Fabio Cannavaro and Arsenal's French striker Thierry Henry, a losing finalist in Germany and in the Champions League for his club, are the favourites to claim the crown from last year's winner, Barcelona's Ronaldinho.

FIFA World Player of the Year shortlist: Adriano (Inter Milan, Brazil), Michael Ballack (Chelsea, Germany), Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus, Italy), Fabio Cannavaro (Real Madrid, Italy), Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United, Portugal), Petr Cech (Chelsea, Czech Republic), Deco (Barcelona, Portugal), Didier Drogba (Chelsea, Ivory Coast), Michael Essien (Chelsea, Ghana), Samuel Eto'o (Barcelona, Cameroon), Luis Figo (Inter Milan, Portugal), Gennaro Gattuso (AC Milan, Italy), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool, England), Thierry Henry (Arsenal, France), Kaka (AC Milan, Brazil), Miroslav Klose (Werder Bremen, Germany), Philippe Lahm (Bayern Munich, Germany), Frank Lampard (Chelsea, England), Jens Lehmann (Arsenal, Germany), Alessandro Nesta (AC Milan, Italy), Andrea Pirlo (AC Milan, Italy), Franck Ribery (Marseille, France), Juan Roman Riquelme (Villarreal, Argentina), Ronaldinho (Barcelona, Brazil), Wayne Rooney (Manchester United, England), Tomas Rosicky (Arsenal, Czech Republic), Andriy Shevchenko (Chelsea, Ukraine), Lilian Thuram (Barcelona, France), Patrick Vieira (Inter Milan, France), Zinedine Zidane (retired, France).

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

Fifa World Player of the year..hmm..

hard for them to be receiving the awards..they would definitely win if they are still in the fifa young player awards though..lolx..

woot woot..another weekend of EPL..let see if we can maintain our position at the top..