Dude..saw an Sp bike with hayabusa headlite..vey nice..isit legal to mod dat part?coz i go to spore bike shop asking them if can mod my headlite...then they say they dun do that kind of mod...they ask to go johor to do it...soo juz wanna noe does LTA approve that kind of mod?and does changing the sound of exhaust is legal?

tanxx...

omething [E]veryone [X]periments

-My Precious Memory-

[06-08] Honda NSR Sp 150

[08-current] Honda Super 4 vtec2

[11-12] Yamaha X1 Supreme

[12-current] Yamaha X1-R

• Replies 7

Take a look at the brochure of your bike. Look at the picture of the bike. Everything is stock standard ya?

That is how the FIRST bike was registered and approved for road use by LTA.

You replace ANYTHING on the bike with something else other than the same part bought from the bike agent... it can be technically called an illegal mod.

So basically most of the bikes on the roads have some illegal mods, footpegs, mirrors, signal lights that are not original equipment from manufacturer aka OEM parts.

So if kena stopped, better to act gua than kwai lan coz they can actually throw the whole book at you and make your life very difficult.

is racing footrest allowed...how come i see so many cubs still fixing... i have a habit of putting my leg on the pillion footrest while riding..can they fine me for misuse or incorrect posture???

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 4 2006, 06:22 AM

Take a look at the brochure of your bike. Look at the picture of the bike. Everything is stock standard ya?

That is how the FIRST bike was registered and approved for road use by LTA.

You replace ANYTHING on the bike with something else other than the same part bought from the bike agent... it can be technically called an illegal mod.

So basically most of the bikes on the roads have some illegal mods, footpegs, mirrors, signal lights that are not original equipment from manufacturer aka OEM parts.

So if kena stopped, better to act gua than kwai lan coz they can actually throw the whole book at you and make your life very difficult.

yup... technically, even having a rear box is an illegal mod :p

headlite is definety not allowed..

actually ROVs are a friendly brunch of ppl , if unsure of legality of any mods , can jus pop by LTA sin ming ENforcement division and ask.. they will gladly answer all ur questions..

been once to the enforcement division and thrice to LTA vehicle engineering dept to seek clarification and hopefully legalisation on certain mods .. you will be surpised how flexible and helpful they can be , provided u can provide the proper documentation and certification from relevant oversea authority .. but its getting ur hands on these certs tat is extremely difficult.

some of the rules can go round it , some LL suck thumb with no chance of approval but so long as play within the rules , why be scare of tp and rovs..

TPs and Rovs are there to make the road a safer place..

wah!

u sae like tat...tat means sport rims also mod??

wa.. i sibei rebellious..got sport rim and box summore :cheeky:

spray IU oso illegal mod lar?

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg