my valve got open. only go till 140 in gear 6 :cry:

spocket wrong size isit? cannot be or maybe you under power your gear well try this gear 6 rpm 7 your speed should be around 120km means ur spocket is normal.

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

• Replies 45

hmmm, but i only ride for 2months plus.

when i got my bike back, totallt no vibration at all.

pillion ppl they wont complain at all.

after now, i keep getting the vibration and its quite strong when i pillion ppl.

when im riding alone, it wont be so strong.

and i dont wack much leh. sian.

how do we check that the front bearing or rear bearing is loose?

what about clutch housing? what if its loose?

how much does it cost to replace worn item?

thanks a million bro for answering my enquiries! :p

hmmm maybe ur setting is wrong once bike is hot then problem comes right?

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

clutch plate bye bye already start your bike blow 1 time then enage to first gear then try to reverse again.

but b4 i solve my oil seal prob, dun haf tis prob leh. plus i seldom ride oso. but thnx anyway. will get my bike to chk up when im free.

hi peeps, can any1 help mi wif tis probs:

1) when bike engage gear1 stationary, bike lyk abit jerking. when u wanna do reversing in gear1 clutched in, rear wheel machiam stuck, if u ignore n juz continue to reverse, bike dies off.

2)when u r moving, drop from gear2 to gear1, u will hear 'tak tak tak' sound coming from the chain, ard the front sprocket.

some info abt my bike, riding SP, juz changed EO n oil seal, chain is not loose, biting point is in middle(not to little/too much).

1) most prolly your clutch plates worn out already. try clutching in and starting your bike in gear 1, see if your bike moves foward slightly. if it does, then your clutch plates problem already.

2) advisable not to do that. don't straight away drop to gear 1 at high speed. seen my friend did that, end up have to push the bike to one side and call tow. :)

1) most prolly your clutch plates worn out already. try clutching in and starting your bike in gear 1, see if your bike moves foward slightly. if it does, then your clutch plates problem already.

2) advisable not to do that. don't straight away drop to gear 1 at high speed. seen my friend did that, end up have to push the bike to one side and call tow. :)

i don't drop to gear1 at high spd. juz normal droppin gears n i heard tis type of noise. btw, how much does it cost to change the clutch plates?

u guys ever had ur engine just die off when slowing down lets sae from 80 to 10kmh?

my sp kinda die off regularly..happen when i ride with headlights on...wen off okae...just changed battery also, still got the problem...anyone knows?

Honda NSR SP 150

Honda NC35 RVF 400

Yamaha 08 YZF R6

u guys ever had ur engine just die off when slowing down lets sae from 80 to 10kmh?

my sp kinda die off regularly..happen when i ride with headlights on...wen off okae...just changed battery also, still got the problem...anyone knows?

Is like no petrol going in ar? If yes, maybe ur kill switch cannot contact it.

i dun tink so arr...more like after clutchin in, shift to lower gears, then engine die...wen headlights are off, it wont happen..

Honda NSR SP 150

Honda NC35 RVF 400

Yamaha 08 YZF R6

haha when i got my sp 8 years ago, stock condition can go 180km/h on the meter..

mod a bit can go 190...

now all the sp old already i recommend changing the

1. crankshaft assembly.

.... engine bearings..

2. piston, rings,

3. block,

4. clutch plates and clutch housing.

5. rectifier/coil

6. wheel bearings

7. swingarm bearing

try go ahboy ask the price of the above things to get rough idea.

to avoid being chop too much by unknown bikeshop.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

dear all, rode sp before as well. above prob mostly caused by clutch plates worn out/lose contact, sprocket wear off plus chain very near the support bar plus mentioned the crankshaft is worn off as well, that's why got sound. But i riding kawasaki now, parts easily available, plus my sp engine got problem. Oh ya guys, if you really wanna go service all those, i prefer you guys go unique motorsports. they will do everything nice and good, somemore it's a reputable shop and will provide a free bike wash if you do big service.

i dun tink so arr...more like after clutchin in, shift to lower gears, then engine die...wen headlights are off, it wont happen..

bro its most prob ur rectifier or coil. had the same problem, change rectifier n new batt n its ok

SP Riderrr.......http://img132.imageshack.us/i/15062009001.jpg/

hi peeps, can any1 help mi wif tis probs:

1) when bike engage gear1 stationary, bike lyk abit jerking. when u wanna do reversing in gear1 clutched in, rear wheel machiam stuck, if u ignore n juz continue to reverse, bike dies off.

2)when u r moving, drop from gear2 to gear1, u will hear 'tak tak tak' sound coming from the chain, ard the front sprocket.

some info abt my bike, riding SP, juz changed EO n oil seal, chain is not loose, biting point is in middle(not to little/too much).

most likely clutch plate need to change already

bro its most prob ur rectifier or coil. had the same problem, change rectifier n new batt n its ok

yo rejab, rmb me ?

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

Riding SP too. Just bought bike. After 2 months riding decide do full service. Found out piston burnt, and exhaust very dirty.

Changed to new piston and clean exhaust. Now, my bike gear one and gear two, the acceleration not as fast as last time. V slow...

Any ideas why? What can I do to make acceleration and pickup fast again?

~ Women are greedy, they want all things from one man.

~ Men are simple, they want only one thing from all women.

Riding SP too. Just bought bike. After 2 months riding decide do full service. Found out piston burnt, and exhaust very dirty.

Changed to new piston and clean exhaust. Now, my bike gear one and gear two, the acceleration not as fast as last time. V slow...

Any ideas why? What can I do to make acceleration and pickup fast again?

change sprocket? tune/wash carb?

Yeap, Carb washed clean alr... Acceleration still slow. Alot of bros ask me to 'run-in'?

I dont quite understand what that means.

~ Women are greedy, they want all things from one man.

~ Men are simple, they want only one thing from all women.

Speaking of problematic sp.. I sold mine away to the shop after 4 months. After few days later, i saw my neighbour riding the sp.. FT4**3P. This bike tooo many probs already.. So please stay away..

Helmets ON, Lets GO!!!! :thumb:

Yeap, Carb washed clean alr... Acceleration still slow. Alot of bros ask me to 'run-in'?

I dont quite understand what that means.

run-in is a period for ur new piston to "season" wif ur engine block.. alot of wear n tear occurs inthis period.. usually ppl suggest 1000km-1500km... general rule of thumb is nt to exceed 70-80km/h.. vary ur rpms (dun cruise at same rpm all d way).. rev abit once in awhile.. gradual n steady acceleration... dun open throttle suddenly... and most importantly let ur engine warm up prior to riding...

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/