Originally posted by siewsphone@Aug 26 2004, 04:18 PM

Date: August 28 (Sat)

Time: 12 noon

List

1) Divine ponytailz

2) Lacrimosae

3) Messiah

4) Daojeff

5) Rachel_jenn ???:smile:

6) Siewsphone (will be late :p)

can somebody bring radio? hahaha....

My address --

Blk 21 Joo Seng Road

Behind Hotel Windsor.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

wah 12noon

u guys no nid work meh...5 days week not yet start leh! hehe

anyway i'll join u guys at 2pm with my epoxies...lol

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Aug 26 2004, 02:47 PM

List

1) Divine ponytailz

2) Lacrimosae

3) Messiah

4) Daojeff

5) Rachel_jenn ???:smile:

Hey where's servo man?

List

1) Divine ponytailz

2) Lacrimosae

3) Messiah

4) Daojeff

5) Siewsphone

6) fibre

7) eyz

i will be there~ i think i'm not working...

later can go Macpherson for the famous braised duck rice~~

yummy~ kuey chap~~

yum yum~

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by dragskor@Aug 26 2004, 07:07 PM

HI guys

some info on tyres

whenever we buy tyres we look at model of the tyre and some useful experience

from our riding and fellow riders

but there is something to look out for

some might know and some might not know

WHEN A TYRE IS MADE FROM FACTORY ITS LIFE IS ONLY 2YRS

AFTER THAT ITS CALL SUB STANDARD

USUALLY MICHELIN AND BRIDGESTONE WILL RECOLLECT THE TYRES AFTER 2YRS

ITS A PRACTICE STRICTLY FOLLOWED IN AUSTRALIA AND NEW ZEALAND

AFTER THEY COLLECT IT THEY EXPORT IT

THATS WHY SOMETIMES U HEAR SOME GOT IT CHEAP

AND WORST SOME SAY THE PERFOMANCE IS SO BAD WHILE WAT U USING IS THE SAME AND THE PERFORMANCE IS GOOD!

HOW TO IDENTIFY THE TYRE?

ITS EITHER IN THE LEFT OR RIGHT

I M USING A BATTLAX TYRE 090 {0604}

THIS MEANS ITS THE 6TH DAY OF 2004

IF LETS SAY {12503}

ITS THE 125TH DAY OF 03

CHECK URS BEFORE U BUY

OR SEE IF URS IS ALREADY MORE THAN 2 YRS

good info there, john :thumb:

Originally posted by bktan@Aug 26 2004, 02:05 PM

guys do u think we shld set a component price list like the SuperFour group has? i think it helps us a lot in terms of maintainence.

bernard, we used to have 1.. but i think it discontinued somewhere along the

thread~

mayb you can dig it back and start collating... or can try starting one now??

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Aug 26 2004, 02:43 PM

Ya balls.

I always thought he loved his bike... but WOW... he really willing to go all the way. Hahah.. :lol:

When I had my Replica 125 last time, I also didn't mod it until siao on like him. :lovestruck:

Deus, not lah... Servo is just mentioning the list and cost of mod that a Aprilia can

do up for bktan.. he was asking what mod can he do as he's yearning to do some

mod on it...

but it would really be nice to see someone doing his Aprilia until so nice~~~

Guest su_inn
Originally posted by eyz@Aug 27 2004, 12:25 AM

List

1) Divine ponytailz

2) Lacrimosae

3) Messiah

4) Daojeff

5) Siewsphone

6) fibre

7) eyz

i will be there~ i think i'm not working...

later can go Macpherson for the famous braised duck rice~~

yummy~ kuey chap~~

yum yum~

hi, is anyone planning to change oil, clean valve and chain during this diy session?

Hello!

You guys rock!

:help: Anyways me wanna noe if any1 has got a rear brake lever and master pump to spare (or where to get it) for replica 125. Preferably second-hand. Any useful information is appreciated.

Hoping to hear from u guys! :thumb:

If its not worth fighting for, its worth nothing at all.

Originally posted by su_inn@Aug 27 2004, 02:49 PM

hi, is anyone planning to change oil, clean valve and chain during this diy session?

Servoprax still remains uncontactable.

Been trying to get him all week, called him at his office and home. Always not around. If he doesnt show for our DIY session then we'll have to do it ourselves lor.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Aug 27 2004, 03:52 PM

Servoprax still remains uncontactable.

Been trying to get him all week, called him at his office and home. Always not around. If he doesnt show for our DIY session then we'll have to do it ourselves lor.

Gulp. He's abandoned us... Oy Servo! Got rs250 don't wanna hang out with us little ponies already right? ;p

meeeeee....

want to change gear oil, wash chain, tighten chain also

hope someone got the tools needed.

bring it on... cos im coming.. i'll bring my usual tools.

things to bring for

a) cleaning valve

- rag

- tank with enough petrol

- sand paper ( smooth and rough )

b) change engine oil

- rag

- allen key set

- engine oil or transmission oil ( silkolene pro comp 4, motul transoil / transoil expert, shell 4t, total racing 4t, rockoil gear-oil, just to name a few.

c) remove fairing, airbox

- allen keys

i wudnt suggest anyone to remove the carb for washing purpose cos later if the setting is not right, u gona face problems.

d) painting the fork bottom

- spray paint of ur choice

- sand paper

- laquer

other than those mentioned PLS BRING DETERGENT OR ANY HAND CLEANING SOLUTIONs LIKE cif, dynamo, fab, dishwashing liquid.

what about spraying of exhaust pipe?

my exhaust pipe is rusting at the top part, servo u know how to take the whole thing out for spraying?

i'll bring a black spray paint tomorrow n leech the sandpaper from the rest of u guys :D

for sale :

btw guys, regardin the tyre info,

theres some error in the date of production

tyre production dates come in a 4 digit format (eg. 2903)

That means, the tyre is produced in teh 29th week of 2003, not day :)

One more thing to take note, a tyre can be stored with its wax for up to 2 years. But that only applies for a new tyre with wax protection. Used tyres last way lesser than that. If your bike have been sitting in the motordiam or somewhere else for more than 6 months, chances are it will already be hardened and will not grip properly anymore. Better get a new set of tyres for safety reasons.

As for those who want to service their carb, it is possible, just be careful not to bend the floats should be no problem liao, I can help out with the carbs :)

for sale :

cool ghost! you wanna get 1 huh??

good choice.. it'll be a collectible item if you get one of those new 250..

it should cost somewhere on 16K++ OTR

Guest su_inn

hey servo, thanks for all the help with the maintenance!

Originally posted by eyz@Aug 29 2004, 04:14 AM

cool ghost! you wanna get 1 huh??

good choice.. it'll be a collectible item if you get one of those new 250..

it should cost somewhere on 16K++ OTR

WOW?!?! so ex...I thought something like 9k++ Hmmm, i'll really have to reconsider then...i still have time before 2A to think though. thanks for the reply man...cause i saw it down at Mah motors, looks really cool. but if it's so ex, think i can forget it....sigh

http://www.geocities.com/ycy08/signature.jpg

yah lor.. RS250 is not cheap.. it's a Italian bike...

new 04 Cagiva 125 cost around this price~

actually 2K more, you can get a R6~