• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

aaron

is seraph coming along later. Wanted to go buy gear oil after work, but caught up with some last minute stuff that held me up till 8. wondering if seraph can sell me some.

u mean Dr Tan huh . . . he should be joining us later . . . just check with him about an hr ago . . . why not give him a call now so that he can bring the gear oil later . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

u mean Dr Tan huh . . . he should be joining us later . . . just check with him about an hr ago . . . why not give him a call now so that he can bring the gear oil later . . .

Enough with the 'Dr Tan' thing... I'm starting to get annoyed...

The name is Seraph.. Or if you prefer my callsign, Reaper..

Either, or... Nothing more...

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

seraph,

yvonne coming along later. she's got a complain on brake pad. when she brake, there is a screeching sound and its being sometime she changed it. what is your dianogsis?

I spoke with her on the phone with regard to this... I would think that either her brakepads are running out, or.. Something got in between the pads and the disc..

Either way, you need to remove the pads to physically check and make sure that everything is working fine..

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Bro it is Gear Box Oil not engine oil! Use Silkolene or Motul 100% pure smooth shifting just as smooth when a woman is wet!

so u mean engine is use engine oil ? gear box use gear oil ?? how often must change gear oil . .

I spoke with her on the phone with regard to this... I would think that either her brakepads are running out, or.. Something got in between the pads and the disc..

Either way, you need to remove the pads to physically check and make sure that everything is working fine..

ok. must do another diy session for her. last night i was busy with myself washing valve for the first time.

Btw, thanks everyone there last night, particularly SIVA, ZACK, CS whom sacrifice their hands to get oily and black. thanks for the help bros

also to aaron for organising the sessions and providing tools that we always foget. :thumb:

jeremy

No thanks for me holding the lights and your oiltank bro....haha...

Nice session last night...learnt how tough it would be seeing how aaron and zack did the brake pads sia...

-=Prince=-

:angry: Aprilia RS 125:angry:

i got no plans on my off day today :sian: . . . . . Anybody wanna go out do sumthin? gimme a buzz . . .

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

so u mean engine is use engine oil ? gear box use gear oil ?? how often must change gear oil . .

I prefer to gauge my oil changes by the distance that I have run. If you gauge your oil changes by a certain time frame, then your engine/gearbox would have a very large variable upon the distance on which it has run. The oils may have already broken down and would not be providing as much protection as before.

So, I tend to change my oils every 2000km. I'm a little excessive on this issue as I have had bad experiences with worn out engines, gearboxes and the like.. You decide if you would prefer to have a smooth machine, or something else entirely.

I prefer to gauge my oil changes by the distance that I have run. If you gauge your oil changes by a certain time frame, then your engine would have a very large variable upon the distance on which it has run. The oils may have already broken down and would not be providing as much protection as before.

So, I tend to change my oils every 2000km. I'm a little excessive on this issue as I have had bad experiences with worn out engines, gearboxes and the like.. You decide if you would prefer to have a smooth machine, or something else entirely.

so u mean gear oil for engine or wat

Pray tell, what other oils do you change on your bike that require you to monitor so frequently?

What was the topic YOU brought up initially? Why would I be talking about something else when you are asking about the engine/gearbox?

Pray tell, what other oils do you change on your bike that require you to monitor so frequently?

What was the topic YOU brought up initially? Why would I be talking about something else when you are asking about the engine/gearbox?

Yes metaphor. Do a google on 2stroke and 4stroke engine. Understand the anatomy and everything will be clear. :)

If you are still unclear, we will fill you up.

Late Nite Supper

Time: 10pm

Who's Going?

1. Zack

2. tAiJI

3. Seraphx

4. Sub-Zero

5. asferi

6. jeremsevic

7. tharatalae

8. khai

9. robin - pending

those who wants to join in plz add in your name, gimme a buzz at 98295814 - Zack . . . .

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

I'm anxious to meet all the new guys.. Pls join us tonight at woodlands..

It'll give you a chance to meet the mean b@stard Sub Zero live and in person.

Challenges are most welcome as well. I've been busy soo long, it'll be nice to have some fun.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg