hi, wanted to ask how much is rs125 ard? gona get my 2b license and wanted to get it..2nd hand..thanks!

http://www.aprilia.com/portale/eng/img/h_top_logo.gif

http://www.bikez.com/bike/20661/index.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hey fibre u got n extra choke lever? hey siews give that jack to him whahahaha

2004: Sanyang Husky 150

2005-2006: Arilia RS 125

2007-2012: Phantom TA200

2013: Gilera Runner ST200

Originally posted by eyz@Sep 18 2004, 11:30 PM

i wanna try WR!!

haha sure

maybe at the next diy session if u are going

lacri's cp is big enuff for u to play in

still got some small little stuff with me

single seat (scratches and a small chip at the end... $30 chop chop)

blue coloured bar ends (from auntie shop)

front brake and clutch levers (quite ok condition)

Originally posted by rsv1000@Sep 18 2004, 11:55 PM

hi, wanted to ask how much is rs125 ard? gona get my 2b license and wanted to get it..2nd hand..thanks!

it really depends on the plate, condition and the mileage of the bike....

Originally posted by Messiah@Sep 19 2004, 12:41 AM

haha sure

maybe at the next diy session if u are going

lacri's cp is big enuff for u to play in

still got some small little stuff with me

single seat (scratches and a small chip at the end... $30 chop chop)

blue coloured bar ends (from auntie shop)

front brake and clutch levers (quite ok condition)

can you keep those levers n balancers for me?

thx~

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by LostRose@Sep 18 2004, 12:50 PM

erm heheh paiseh .. could one of u guys come n fetch me for the diy?.. i very blur on the road.. only know tampines area lah :sweat:

Fwaaaahhhhhh....

Lost Rose, please dont scare us leh... you minister's son or someone bigger?... :giddy:

Need escort some more.... :lol:

Dont be lazy lah... Just look up the street directory and plan your route. If still unsure, bring the street directory with you....

We all have to go through this phase. If not now, then when? You gotta start somewhere lah, bro... Learn to do something by yourself... :cheeky:

Many of us here learnt it the hard way (lost liao have to ask for directions).

Tampines to my place is 7km only, just a 10min drive leh. Can take the expressway or Kaki Bukit route.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Aprilia Owner's Club

1. servoprax - wan (private number) - Paris

2. lacrimosae - Lawrence (9863 2724) - Serangoon

3. ahwing - bert (98234294) - Tampines

4. kokakola - eugene (93631448) - West Coast

5. CykeArtemis - Andre (98525524) - East coast (Near Bedok)

6. daojeff - Steve (93835822) - Yishun

7. messiah - Darren (96494321) - Upper Bukit Timah

8. Divine^ponytailz - Jude (94360943) - Serangoon North

9. eyz - Chin Kuan (92390400) - Potong Pasir

10. sPideR - (97570644) - Pasir Ris

11. bktan - Bernard (98770874) - Lentor

12. jasper - (94315715) - AMK

13. Navigator - ZongHan (90071837) - CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

14. hunt - (97673284) - Clementi

15. cheng_xi07 - (90210871) - Novena

16. em7 - Emmett (93891111) - Bukit Merah

17. Emperor Knights - Mike - (97677979) - Bedok Reservoir

18. fibre - Alex (91998979) - Sengkang

19. ACEVIPER107 - John (81130265)

20. HUNTER - Richard (81114463)

21. siewsphone - Wen Xiu (94826078) - Potong Pasir

22. Greydium - Kelvin (81133423) - Sengkang

23. jimmy25 aka rvf7972 - Kumar (96937264) - Pasir Ris

24. FuBby - Kelvin (98472564) - Pasir Ris

25. Onikage - Hazam (90046162) - Bukit Panjang

26. sadistic - Jason (96755040) - Bedok North

27. su_inn - christina (91891857) - Bedok

28. berukblue - hanif (94773946) - Woodlands

29. rogie - Roger (91694411) - Serangoon

30. nicky - edmund (93697922) - Queenstown

31. Den - Dennis (98774776) - Tampines

32. Bee - Patrick (98520111) - Ubi

33. Hon - Ryan (96869694) - Punggol

34. LostRose - Haidar (97990070) - Tampines

35. Xiung - Rudy (91250725) - CCK

36. Inanman - KS (98626249) - Bedok

Posting for a friend who owns an Aprilia. I don't ride one. Think he will turn up for DIY session 3.

Cat

erm guys servo's gonna put his new number soon..

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

help !!!

my bike juz broke down today

was riding along the road, suddenly machine died

after that can't start anymore...

At 1st, i tot becoz no petrol... but after pumped petrol

still cannot start

i tried to start it until drain my battery... push start also cannot

any1 hav any idea why is that ?

now, my bike stuck in bukit gombak

if any1 can help, pls pls pls call me at 91250725 (rudy)

btw... it's aprilia rs 125

:cry: :cry: :help: :help:

juz curious...

who rides the 03 125 n stays in queenstown area ?

FX 9xxx

a beauty....:cheer:

i parked mine beside his today...:cheer:

hey does anyone has the tubeless tire repair kit??

i seriously think my tire is punctured somewhere..

can it be repaired?? so far i can't seem to find any piercing on my tire..

does anyone of you has the kit or know how to use the kit??

if you know how to use it and does not own it.. gimme a PM

then i'll go purchase it..

or is it very easy to use?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by xiung@Sep 19 2004, 07:22 PM

help !!!

my bike juz broke down today

was riding along the road, suddenly machine died

after that can't start anymore...

At 1st, i tot becoz no petrol... but after pumped petrol

still cannot start

i tried to start it until drain my battery... push start also cannot

any1 hav any idea why is that ?

now, my bike stuck in bukit gombak

if any1 can help, pls pls pls call me at 91250725 (rudy)

btw... it's aprilia rs 125

:cry: :cry: :help: :help:

check spark plug

check battery voltage

try the choke

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by eyz@Sep 19 2004, 11:01 PM

hey does anyone has the tubeless tire repair kit??

i seriously think my tire is punctured somewhere..

can it be repaired?? so far i can't seem to find any piercing on my tire..

does anyone of you has the kit or know how to use the kit??

if you know how to use it and does not own it.. gimme a PM

then i'll go purchase it..

or is it very easy to use?

i think u can buy the kit off autobacs or home diy shops. but i think cheaper to let shop do it, cos u really only need to use 1 strip of the entire kit.

and most importantly need to know where is the hole, or else there's no way u can patch up. pump up the tire, put the bike on the jack, keep turning until u can feel air coming out or hear it coming out.

i'd suggest u get someone to do it, at least u see once, and u do feel safer. i saw once but never got around doing it myself.

it's easier to see the punctured part by wetting your tire with soap water~

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

hey eyz..well :) seems u know lots more than me, ya that's defo a good idea, u can see the soap popping.

anyway friend just told me he heard of a new rs125 got his standard can stolen when parked at plaza singapura...scary.

Originally posted by LostRose@Sep 19 2004, 09:40 PM

wish i could help xiung but currently i know nuts about aprilia

thx rose, i also dont noe anything about bike

so... haha i think put it to the shop

hope for the best

Originally posted by bktan@Sep 20 2004, 12:29 AM

check spark plug

check battery voltage

try the choke

battery voltage is very low, about 8-9 V

but that's becoz i tried to start my bike too many times... so i drained my battery

but, even without battery, i can still push start , rite ?

tried choke, and then i push start... also cannot

push start so many times until sweating....

lol... now i noe my bike very heavy

anyway i call for towing service already

send it 4 repair

if can fix it by this week, i'll come down to DIY session

at least find out a bit about aprilia

by the way, where u guys service aprilia bike normally ?

all of u go same place ?

and... to change spark plug

is there any special tool to use ? where can buy ar ?

^_^_^_^

really dont noe anything about bike.. hee

Originally posted by xiung@Sep 20 2004, 10:43 AM

You know better when u fall your bike :cry:

What a bad month, I fall my bike 3 times.

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

DIY Session 3 25 Sept 04

Location: Joo Seng Road Blk 21 (Landmarks: Cedar Pri/Cedar Girls' Sch; Hotel Windsor; near Potong Pasir/Serangoon)

Time: 1100hrs

Activities: clean valve, change gasket, wash + polish bike, talk c0ck, and whatever else nonsense you guys wanna do

Drinks and snacks provided.

1) lacrimosae

2) LostRose

3) fibre

4) rogie

5) sadistic

6) siewsphone (Will be late...need to go JB settle something in the morning.)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/DIYaddress.jpg

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

Hey lawrence...is ur place near d 24hrs coffeshop??d 1 with very famous ba chor mee 1??

A second. What does this word mean to you? A blink, a fleeting moment, an ultra-small unit of measurement to measure performance, whether human or mechanical.A second is just a moment, but in motorcycle racing it has now become an incalculable distance.A glance at the starting grid of any motorcycle race is enough to understand how important this small fraction of time has become...

Originally posted by rogie@Sep 20 2004, 11:26 AM

Hey lawrence...is ur place near d 24hrs coffeshop??d 1 with very famous ba chor mee 1??

Famous meh?

I never hear before leh.... hahahaha :cheeky:

What is the name of the bah chor mee stall? I wouldnt know if my place is near it, but I do know that the 24-hr Kopitiam is just down the road. Have been eating at all the stalls there and I dont know of any being famous. (Guess it must be like growing up with a celebrity, you just cant see the fame bit...)

Every stall also say they famous leh... Famous XX Prawn Noodle, Famous XX Seafood, Famous Etc.... How to tell which is the real McCoy?

Hmmm... Issit that 2 landmarks I provided (Cedar Girls' School and Hotel Windsor) not enough to find your way ah? I cant think of any other landmarks.:sorry:

How come must use some obscure little bah chor mee stall as reference... hahahhaa

Joking only lah.... I really dunno what stall you talking abt, so I hope the map is clear enough for you guys... Else if you guys dunno how to read maps and want me to take high res satellite photo then I'll :faint:

I thought guys were supposed to be better at reading maps?

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by siewsphone@Sep 20 2004, 10:58 AM

You know better when u fall your bike :cry:

What a bad month, I fall my bike 3 times.

ha... fell from my bike twice already

so far onli twice... hopefully there won't be third time

: ) : )

Originally posted by xiung@Sep 20 2004, 10:43 AM

battery voltage is very low, about 8-9 V

but that's becoz i tried to start my bike too many times... so i drained my battery

but, even without battery, i can still push start , rite ?

tried choke, and then i push start... also cannot

push start so many times until sweating....

anyway i call for towing service already

send it 4 repair

if can fix it by this week, i'll come down to DIY session

at least find out a bit about aprilia

by the way, where u guys service aprilia bike normally ?

all of u go same place ?

and... to change spark plug

is there any special tool to use ? where can buy ar ?

^_^_^_^

really dont noe anything about bike.. hee

did u check ur fuel c*** position? might be switched to off leh:sian:

most of guys here go ideal to service their bike,

i go to watever shop thats cheapest for repairs :)

watever i can service, i do it myself...hehe

as for the spark plug tool, can buy from LAB

If u wan i can bring to the DIY and lend u

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

juz to check somemore..how much is a rsv100 ? 2nd/3rd/4th hand..etc..not the factory 1...the other 1..thanks!

http://www.aprilia.com/portale/eng/img/h_top_logo.gif

http://www.bikez.com/bike/20661/index.jpg