Originally posted by xiung@Sep 28 2004, 06:06 PM

sprocket change can cause this problem ? how come ar ? ^_^_^

its not really a prob, just means the previous owner changed to a larger sprocket for better pickup. just change back to the stock size.

then again sprocket shouldnt be so kua zhang wat... :sweat:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by xiung@Sep 28 2004, 05:10 PM

my 6000+rpm = 70kph gear 6

guess not as good as ur bikes :)

is there anything wrong with my bike ? or juz becoz it's old ?

by the way,

ask you guys your petrol consumption

right now, my bike petrol consumption is about 15km/ litre

feel it's a bit too much

is it normal for aprilia ?

any of you guys know any way to increase it ?

Greydium is right.

Better get that bike checked.

15km/L??????

I get 21km/L leh...

6th gear @7,000rpm 100km/h

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by eyz@Sep 27 2004, 11:46 PM

and by the way, if you're really going to do it yourselve..

do call me along, i would like to see how it's done and would like to

learn how to go about doing...

anyway, 2 head is better than 1, rite?

and i'm sure there'll will be more than 2 curious heads

kaka

its not difficult to change the thing myself, and i can prolly save a 100 bucks, but the problem is removing to exhaust, and its very tedious. exhuast srings are a pain to remove and i cant do it alone, then the whole procedure is a bit ley chey...it goes like this :

remove fairings both side

drain coolant,

remove head,

remove powervalve

remove exhaust pipe (worst part)

remove barrel,

remove piston circlips,

then replace piston and repeat steps backwards

worth? probably if it works out that $100 can go to food, entertainment, or a bbq, plus we can might as well go and open a motordiam liao.

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

yup.. i had tried removing and puttng back the exhaust before...

you really need 2 person to remove/fix that big fat milo~

the spring is the most difficult to kiao~~

alex, seems like you got all the steps that are needed to do a overhaul..

so when is it gonna be??

think you forgot to add the last item

the chance to overhaul your bike ---- priceless~

what if it cocks up??!!~~ everything become worthless...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

forgot to add.. the spring is easy to remove..

only difficult part is putting back where you need 1 hand to support the

exhaust and the other holding a screwdriver trying to push the spring

to the hole...

Rs250..anyone interested??

Vocal: Me

Guitar: Mom

Bass: Dad

Drums: Grandma

Recorded at Screamin Loud HDB Studio Blk 666..Mix at Remix studio at my void deck...All equipment sponsor by My Neighbour...Producer (grandpa) Co producer (Dad) Music and lyrics by (Me)

eyez, it wun be worth less if it cocks up la

just need to overhaul + new barrel only mah

some more ah boon dont have to waste time open up everything, just tow there can start work immediately liao...haha

anyway, i been offered by a motordiam using Prox brand 53.98 piston for $260 including installation, but im a bit worried the piston is neither the original aprilia nor rotax one... some more i tot the size should be 53.99...

should go for it?

btw, i can get the rotax 53.99 piston for only $140 if i DIY, but need volunteers to help la, any? hehe

for sale :

Originally posted by Greydium@Sep 28 2004, 11:31 PM

just checkedmy bike out, at 5800rpm it's at 100km/h. Comsumption is 16++ km per litre, quite on the high side, but have to trade that for speed.

i was looking at 7000prm = 90km + a little.

my fuel consumption is averaging abt 30km/litre

how come urs is that bad??

do u push to 100 and jam brakes on every traffic light?

*lol.

just kidding...

Originally posted by kebeen@Sep 30 2004, 11:56 AM

*lol.

just kidding...

hmmm.... I always have my tachometer at 9,000 RPM and jam brakes not only at traffic lights, but everywhere....

hahahahaha

*lol.

just kidding...

I don't know leh, After i changed my pipe, the consumption from 22/l dropped to like this. i do play my bike quite often, but I believe if I always maintain a low rpm, 19/L shouldn't be a problem.

I always compare my bike consumption with my car, so i will feel much better:smile:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/86/98/6938968/12522666816462s.jpg
Originally posted by fibre@Sep 29 2004, 10:23 PM

eyez, it wun be worth less if it cocks up la

just need to overhaul + new barrel only mah

some more ah boon dont have to waste time open up everything, just tow there can start work immediately liao...haha

anyway, i been offered by a motordiam using Prox brand 53.98 piston for $260 including installation, but im a bit worried the piston is neither the original aprilia nor rotax one... some more i tot the size should be 53.99...

should go for it?

btw, i can get the rotax 53.99 piston for only $140 if i DIY, but need volunteers to help la, any? hehe

Both piston I used before.....about the same...what makes a different actually is your cylinder....buy a new one or send for nikasil coating....o_O

Vocal: Me

Guitar: Mom

Bass: Dad

Drums: Grandma

Recorded at Screamin Loud HDB Studio Blk 666..Mix at Remix studio at my void deck...All equipment sponsor by My Neighbour...Producer (grandpa) Co producer (Dad) Music and lyrics by (Me)

Originally posted by siewsphone@Sep 30 2004, 12:53 PM

Anyone try any oil treatment product before? Will it help to improve the fuel consumption?

I told you before liao....

Broquet Fuel Catalyst

Added 20km to my total mileage.

250km to 270km, and still improving. Gotta take into consideration my riding style.... Always ride above 9K rpm with valve open on every gear.

I think for relak rider should be much more.

Engine not much difference. Manufacturer claims engine runs smoother, but i dont feel it.

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Oct 1 2004, 02:54 PM

I told you before liao....

Broquet Fuel Catalyst

Added 20km to my total mileage.

250km to 270km, and still improving. Gotta take into consideration my riding style.... Always ride above 9K rpm with valve open on every gear.

I think for relak rider should be much more.

Engine not much difference. Manufacturer claims engine runs smoother, but i dont feel it.

Got told me before meh? Hmm...maybe that time I dont know what is that...hehe....where u get it from? How much?

Btw, my bike need to do inspection soon, should I send it to motorshop ask them help me send to Vicom or I bring it there myself? My bike got a lot white smoke when engine start... :sweat:

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

get the LAB version

cheap n nice

lawrence and me are using it

anyway, if you go down to LAB, do post the price here k, i might be interested in gettign a lighter tone windscreen

for sale :

Originally posted by supertzm@Oct 2 2004, 06:13 AM

wat is the rough price of n location to purchase the bubble windscreen for our bike??? my bike got kicked while parked at yew tee mrt n e thing cracked..haix...

that's sad??

you saw someone kicking it ah??

these people are d*mn evil

yo fibre, got all your kits and part for the overhaul yet??

hee

Can anyone tell me what is the price of a FQ (1998) aprilra worth in the maket now! no accident! black with red. PLZ ! because i can t support my bike! it make me eat gress......:help: :help: :help: :help: :help:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/Fire_ufo/31052007033.jpg

was the guy riding a k3 bike? those k3 single seaters super high one, every time they mount must do super karate kick... den suey suey kick urs...hahaha, anyway how ur bike land one...so power, kena kicked by the side and windscreen cracked :bow: :bow:

Eyez, I send to motordiam do liao la, wa lao ey, expensive sia... :weep:

nevermind, next time my piston rings need to change we DIY ok? hehe

All replicas >5 years around 1.5K liao la, or even less...thats how bad it is, but then again, u can always scrap it and sell me the parts :)

for sale :

I bought my bike for $2K.

FR plate. Engine condition very good.

OEI, fibre, we changing windscreen right?

Save money lah...

change with me, the tone just perfect for your bike, and vice versa.

I just need to finish my work, deadline on Monday, then can take pay go Bras Besah make new sticker and we can swap liao.

Can anyone tell me what is the price of a FQ (1998) aprilra worth in the maket now! no accident! black with red. PLZ ! because i can t support my bike! it make me eat gress......

hahahahahahahahaha.....

This is damn funny man..... At least still got grass to eat....

some pple already eating air.

Originally posted by Greydium@Oct 1 2004, 01:05 AM

I don't know leh, After i changed my pipe, the consumption from 22/l dropped to like this. i do play my bike quite often, but I believe if I always maintain a low rpm, 19/L shouldn't be a problem.

I always compare my bike consumption with my car, so i will feel much better:smile:

eh...

dun lie to urself...

how can compare with ur car?

ahahaha....

thank for ur advices! because my bike have many problems! less than two month spend me about $400 to support the bike! i just got my bike from the bike shop which cost me another $163. said that my coolant ( the pump leaking) two small thing change which cost about $ 80. the parts are ready very expensiveha. ready cheat money.... money sucker..... ! ready make me eat gress!!!! :cry: :cry: :cry: :

ANYBODY CAN INTRODUCE SOME BIKE SHOPS WHICH SERVICE APRILRA , WHICH IS CHEAPER!!!!! PLZ PLZ THANKSSSSSSSS

\:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/Fire_ufo/31052007033.jpg

hmm

buy 2nd hand bike is lidat one mah, its a matter of heng/suey

for me when i buy my bike i had to fix:

-clutch / pressure plates ($200)

-tyres ($200)

-2X powervalve ($100 only, coz buy 2nd hand one, hehe)

-gear oil peeping window leak ($20)

-bent handlebar ($50 INCL. INSTALLATION, 2ndhand part again)

-brake pads plus bleeding ($80)

-piston ($300)

i dont see how u / anyone can be even more suey than me liao..hahaha

for sale :

Originally posted by supertzm@Oct 3 2004, 05:16 AM

bought e windscreen for y2k model, price is 20$ bubble is at 25$ at LAB... anyway my neutral is very hard to kick any idea? just got bike for 2 days... thx guys

blip the throttle a bit ( btw a bit is >3000 rpm ) den try

btw,fire_ufo, just to add on,

theres no motordiam which will really be cheap la, if so cheap then they cant make any money liao. as u can see i haf been chopped here n there, but then, its their technical knowledge and the parts they use that count. always go for original parts and see that the mechanic knows wat he is doing, not just trial and error...

I recommend u ideal n first motor, both places a bit on the high side but their techniques are better and they offer original parts too.

anyway, have a great weekend guys~

for sale :