anyone knows whether rs125 can fit a bag big enough for 2 laptops at the fuel tank there?:bounce:

Yes.

I can fit 3 laptops into my Ortlieb waterproof messenger bag which also doubles up as a tank bag since its surface is non-slip and stays on the tank. The heavy-duty construction means its taken quite a bit of bashing and dragging with no damage to it.

I like it cos it keeps everything inside dry, even in the worst rains - it should, since it can be submerged underwater.

It also looks cooler than Crumpler messenger bags, has more attachment options for straps and other peripherals, and is spacious enough to carry my armoured jacket or full-face helmet (one or the other, never both), yet it does it without looking too bulky or unwieldly.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Yes.

I can fit 3 laptops into my Ortlieb waterproof messenger bag which also doubles up as a tank bag since its surface is non-slip and stays on the tank. The heavy-duty construction means its taken quite a bit of bashing and dragging with no damage to it.

I like it cos it keeps everything inside dry, even in the worst rains - it should, since it can be submerged underwater.

It also looks cooler than Crumpler messenger bags, has more attachment options for straps and other peripherals, and is spacious enough to carry my armoured jacket or full-face helmet (one or the other, never both), yet it does it without looking too bulky or unwieldly.

hw u secure the bag to the fuel tank?

:bounce: where n hw much:pray:

thank you

life is precious. :thumb:

hw u secure the bag to the fuel tank?

:bounce: where n hw much:pray:

thank you

The bag surface is thick and tough, and doesn't slip, so I don't really need anything to secure it to the tank. Even under hard braking in the rain, or cornering really low with the top of the tank being wet, it doesn't slide around.

The only way the bag's coming off the top of the tank is if you drop your bike on its side. In which case your concerns won't be for your bag.

I'm not sure how much the bag costs today but my bag is about 3-4yrs old and still good as new. About $220 but that's cheap considering its not just rain resistant but waterproof, and I've dragged it over the road with no visible damage to the exterior surface, and its large enough to carry a laptop with raincoat and gym gear and 1.5L water bottle.

Got it from some outdoor equipment shop. Paiseh, can't remember the place at the moment. You could try asking around for the brand Ortlieb or search online for the local distributor. :goodluck:

The bag surface is thick and tough, and doesn't slip, so I don't really need anything to secure it to the tank. Even under hard braking in the rain, or cornering really low with the top of the tank being wet, it doesn't slide around.

The only way the bag's coming off the top of the tank is if you drop your bike on its side. In which case your concerns won't be for your bag.

I'm not sure how much the bag costs today but my bag is about 3-4yrs old and still good as new. About $220 but that's cheap considering its not just rain resistant but waterproof, and I've dragged it over the road with no visible damage to the exterior surface, and its large enough to carry a laptop with raincoat and gym gear and 1.5L water bottle.

Got it from some outdoor equipment shop. Paiseh, can't remember the place at the moment. You could try asking around for the brand Ortlieb or search online for the local distributor. :goodluck:

i know where to get already, it's a shop just opposite queensway shopping center, at the alexander village there.

so you just basically just place the bag on the fuel tank with no secure mechanism? :confused: hmmm like quiet dangerous lehx:giddy:

this is ur tank bag model??

http://www.ortliebusa.com/cartgenie/prodInfo.asp?pid=56&cid=2

hmm our tank plastic,so the magnet provided with the bag is no use then.its really secure with juz the straps? looks gd enuff for touring on my soon-to-get-cl2-bike-but-donno-when :pray:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Actually its this one:

http://www.ortlieb.com/_prod.php?lang=en&produkt=zipcity

And yes, I only sling the bag over my shoulder like a side-slung messenger bag, then place the bag onto the tank. So far, its never fallen off even once.

I've also tried to drown it in a swimming pool with a huge stack of papers in it. I pushed it underwater and held it there for a few minutes. There was no leakage and all my papers were dry. I guess they've really outdone themselves. On their website the bag's not really supposed to be waterproof but its proven itself to be.

Actually its this one:

http://www.ortlieb.com/_prod.php?lang=en&produkt=zipcity

And yes, I only sling the bag over my shoulder like a side-slung messenger bag, then place the bag onto the tank. So far, its never fallen off even once.

I've also tried to drown it in a swimming pool with a huge stack of papers in it. I pushed it underwater and held it there for a few minutes. There was no leakage and all my papers were dry. I guess they've really outdone themselves. On their website the bag's not really supposed to be waterproof but its proven itself to be.

icic

hmmm will make a trip down to the shop and look c look c...

thanks...

icic

hmmm will make a trip down to the shop and look c look c...

thanks...

Hope u find something u like.

If not, I've got a used tank bag with straps which fastens to our plastic tank very securely, and has a rain cover.

I like the D-Fender. I'm thinking of getting this soon. It looks fabulous:

http://www.ortlieb.com/_prod.php?lang=en&produkt=dfender

Hope u find something u like.

If not, I've got a used tank bag with straps which fastens to our plastic tank very securely, and has a rain cover.

hehe i am interested:bounce: hw much u wan to sell

then don't need to waste $, because that brand nt cheap :o

hehe i am interested:bounce: hw much u wan to sell

then don't need to waste $, because that brand nt cheap :o

Come over to my place to view it first.

Gotta sleep now. Going Eiffel Tower tomorrow. :p

I'll update this thread on my next DIY session when I get back to Singapore. You can just drop by and I can show you how to strap the thing on.

Gnight!

Come over to my place to view it first.

Gotta sleep now. Going Eiffel Tower tomorrow. :p

I'll update this thread on my next DIY session when I get back to Singapore. You can just drop by and I can show you how to strap the thing on.

Gnight!

ok i chop first gd nite:bounce:

Boys & their helmets...kak kak kak!!

http://i302.photobucket.com/albums/nn89/gohaikyong/DSC04302.jpghttp://i302.photobucket.com/albums/nn89/gohaikyong/DSC04334.jpg

Boys & their helmets...kak kak kak!!

http://i302.photobucket.com/albums/nn89/gohaikyong/DSC04302.jpghttp://i302.photobucket.com/albums/nn89/gohaikyong/DSC04334.jpg

one is going to be batman and the other one is going to be spiderman kakakakakaka

hey aprilians with the 06' & 07' model what is your top speed u reached so far?pls state if ure using full systems.and how much u spent a week on petrols.cheers!

hmm.. dun mind askin. y ask abt top speed? there will be enough speed for every bike. unless u goin to e moon. =x

petrol wise. standard for 06/07. its ok.

i'll be your competition..

that yag uh. he smart. his pic nvr post. gonna take his pic post liao..

Hahahahahaha!!! Ok let me enjoy these moments first... :D .

http://i302.photobucket.com/albums/nn89/gohaikyong/DSC04303.jpg

petrol wise. standard for 06/07. its ok.

Your ok here means what? Oil in Kan? Like your 06 needs oil from can otherwise cannot start. hee hee hee!!!