anyway can i ask u a question...wad EO do u use for ur rs?? n how many km do u usually change ur EO??

Just so you know, I use GEAR OIL on my rs125.

And as a rule of thumb, I change my oil every 5000km. So hence, my engine looking like new even after a year plus of riding during my last overhaul/checkup.

As our weather here in Singapore is rather extreme (extremely hot, and sometimes extremely wet), the oils, seals, and other parts may wear down a little faster, hence, requiring a little more frequency in maintenance (this applies to ALL machines). So it is a good idea to inspect your bike every week or 2 to ensure that you have a road-worthy vehicle.

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Just so you know, I use GEAR OIL on my rs125.

And as a rule of thumb, I change my oil every 5000km. So hence, my engine looking like new even after a year plus of riding during my last overhaul/checkup.

As our weather here in Singapore is rather extreme (extremely hot, and sometimes extremely wet), the oils, seals, and other parts may wear down a little faster, hence, requiring a little more frequency in maintenance (this applies to ALL machines). So it is a good idea to inspect your bike every week or 2 to ensure that you have a road-worthy vehicle.

That's right bro actually gear oil is recommended on all 2 stroke bike i even use it on my rs and kr before motul transoil expert.:thumb:

ITS NOT THE SIZE OF THE ENGINES IN THE RACES BUT THE SIZES OF THE BALLS IN YOUR TROUSERS

Thnks for the info bout the gear oil... :D

recommended gear oil for aprilia is AGIP. (as stated in the manual).

luckily for us, there are AGIP gear oils around. they were just brought into singapore.

now we just have to wait for AGIP 2ts.

recommended gear oil for aprilia is AGIP. (as stated in the manual).

luckily for us, there are AGIP gear oils around. they were just brought into singapore.

now we just have to wait for AGIP 2ts.

does FM have AGIP gear oil? so far i knoe got sell AGIP is at arnd toh guan right?? n btw wad 2t do u use for ur aprilia...any recommendation??? im currently using Mobile 1...

Plz Value Life...

Ride Safe...

http://i461.photobucket.com/albums/qq337/whoissham/IMG_0285.jpg

does FM have AGIP gear oil? so far i knoe got sell AGIP is at arnd toh guan right?? n btw wad 2t do u use for ur aprilia...any recommendation??? im currently using Mobile 1...

Use 100% Fully Synthetic Ester Base 2T, like Motul 710 or 'FUCHS' Silkolene Comp 2. . . .Selling at HKL for $20-22. . .

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

Dear Aprilia bro,

I hv been researching for my new 2B bike for long... and I have decided to get a Aprilia 125... simply cos of its good looking! (ok, sorry for my ignorance cos I am new in bike n know nothing abt it, but read so much etc n anyway the look win me over)!

I know... its 2T, high maintenance, high cost etc, but ... I still like it man...

so, the final Q is.. where shld I buy it from.. and shd it be 1st hand or 2nd hand? I have decided that I wont get a 2a bike, and wil just wait for the time I get my class 2 then get a suzuki GSX.. so, any suggestion?

And, where shld I get it? :):cheeky:

The questions you should ask are:

- What do I do when my bike breaks down and I dont have personal transport for 14 days out of every month?

- Who do I have to screw to make enough money to pay for constant repairs and parts replacement?

- Where do I sell my bike after I am finally too exhausted and broke from the time and money wasted on a lemon?

Our bikes do not need engine oil. It uses gear oil. It's a world of difference. Never put engine oil into an engine that runs on gear oil. The oils are formulated for different purposes and extreme wear causes shearing of the oil.

Agip oil may be recommended but not all OEM recommendations are the best. At the end of the day, its all about whose company's marketing is most successful in fooling you to think that their oil is the best for your bike.

As always, despite all the advice against buying a bike not suitable for your financial situation and level of maturity and responsibility, you will go out and buy a terrible bike that's been made-over to be sold for more than it is worth. Then you will come back here and cry over how much money its made you spend.

"Youth, like all good advice, is wasted on the young."

"Youth is easily deceived, because it is quick to hope."

"Youth is the best time to be rich, and the best time to be poor."

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

I'm gonna write a letter to CASE. When Ah Seng took out my block and all.. The block is deeply scarred, my valve was jammed, my air filter the sponge is turning to dust which gets into my piston and caused my piston to seize. Called Mah up and they couldn't give me an explanation as to how the air filter got to that condition considering that i've only been riding for 2 months. He just couldnt explain it to me....

Guys, any of you got sample templates as to how to write to CASE? I think my bike will only be ready on Monday, earliest.. Going to FM again on Monday to see my bike again..

What a way to celebrate my day... Bikeless... Was just planning to go for a ride...

Oh yeah... use gear oil.. Dun use Engine Oil. My bad.. I overlooked what i typed.. Geesh~

But pls to aware to those who wish to buy from Mah, your first service they will not put fully synthetic. Only pun semi synthetic.. and they put engine oil... Even after telling them to put fully synthetic, they never bother... And was charged close to $50...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

LOL.. DAMN i bought the wrong bike and wasted all my $$. Will you buy my bike pls :cry:

:cheeky: :faint:

- What do I do when my bike breaks down and I dont have personal transport for 14 days out of every month?

- Who do I have to screw to make enough money to pay for constant repairs and parts replacement?

- Where do I sell my bike after I am finally too exhausted and broke from the time and money wasted on a lemon?

As always, despite all the advice against buying a bike not suitable for your financial situation and level of maturity and responsibility, you will go out and buy a terrible bike that's been made-over to be sold for more than it is worth. Then you will come back here and cry over how much money its made you spend.

Dear Aprilia bro,

I hv been researching for my new 2B bike for long... and I have decided to get a Aprilia 125... simply cos of its good looking! (ok, sorry for my ignorance cos I am new in bike n know nothing abt it, but read so much etc n anyway the look win me over)!

I know... its 2T, high maintenance, high cost etc, but ... I still like it man...

so, the final Q is.. where shld I buy it from.. and shd it be 1st hand or 2nd hand? I have decided that I wont get a 2a bike, and wil just wait for the time I get my class 2 then get a suzuki GSX.. so, any suggestion?

And, where shld I get it? :):cheeky:

Our bikes do not need engine oil. It uses gear oil. It's a world of difference. Never put engine oil into an engine that runs on gear oil. The oils are formulated for different purposes and extreme wear causes shearing of the oil.

Agip oil may be recommended but not all OEM recommendations are the best. At the end of the day, its all about whose company's marketing is most successful in fooling you to think that their oil is the best for your bike.

AGIP can get from macan_putih aka khai. Got quite a good deal...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

macan MO agip gear oil?

Call him for more details... :angel:

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

I'm gonna write a letter to CASE. When Ah Seng took out my block and all.. The block is deeply scarred, my valve was jammed, my air filter the sponge is turning to dust which gets into my piston and caused my piston to seize. Called Mah up and they couldn't give me an explanation as to how the air filter got to that condition considering that i've only been riding for 2 months. He just couldnt explain it to me....

Guys, any of you got sample templates as to how to write to CASE? I think my bike will only be ready on Monday, earliest.. Going to FM again on Monday to see my bike again..

What a way to celebrate my day... Bikeless... Was just planning to go for a ride...

Oh yeah... use gear oil.. Dun use Engine Oil. My bad.. I overlooked what i typed.. Geesh~

But pls to aware to those who wish to buy from Mah, your first service they will not put fully synthetic. Only pun semi synthetic.. and they put engine oil... Even after telling them to put fully synthetic, they never bother... And was charged close to $50...

While I think your case seems very strong, I think that it is better for you to be careful of what you type in the forum. In case you cross the line unintentionally. I've never had a good impression of Mah. In my opinion, to sell you a machine 3 years old, the chances of materials breaking down will be very high. Yes, I totally agree that Aprilia makes excellent bikes. But no automotives which includes buses, military trucks and cars or merely generators, left untouched for more than a year should be put through preservation programs which I think your bike was not prepared that way. And I am not surprised you are not duly informed of such. And the price you got your bike was rather on the high side given the condition.

Bring this issue to CASE. If in any situation, you think CASE is behaving like a toothless tiger... then you may need to consider civil sue. But be informed of the lengthy and elaborate process to redress your injustice.

On the lighter note, I think you should seriously change your bike shop to another place. AS Phoon have been very good. Look for Jonathan from AS Phoon. He's a very honest businessman. My experiences with him was absolutely pleasant. And he is not the sort who will conceal vital infomation from customers.

Good luck.

I already have my own preference.. thanks by the way.. Dun u read the whole thing first of all?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

i agree wit blastedgal ... what a waste man june ... They never inspect ya bike after storing so long in their garage i tink ... too bad man .. **** happened

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

its bcos only both of us here is riding 4-storke bike...

When are u going to return me my 150bucks.

Never pick up my phone calls and sms.

Being kind doesn't pay does it?

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Lawrence , im off on thursday and sundae this week ... wen ure free to do diy ??

diy...count me in if u guys ar doin on sunday...i wanna see how to diy... :D

can i?

Plz Value Life...

Ride Safe...

http://i461.photobucket.com/albums/qq337/whoissham/IMG_0285.jpg

While I think your case seems very strong, I think that it is better for you to be careful of what you type in the forum. In case you cross the line unintentionally. I've never had a good impression of M**. In my opinion, to sell you a machine 3 years old, the chances of materials breaking down will be very high. Yes, I totally agree that Aprilia makes excellent bikes. But no automotives which includes buses, military trucks and cars or merely generators, left untouched for more than a year should be put through preservation programs which I think your bike was not prepared that way. And I am not surprised you are not duly informed of such. And the price you got your bike was rather on the high side given the condition.

Bring this issue to CASE. If in any situation, you think CASE is behaving like a toothless tiger... then you may need to consider civil sue. But be informed of the lengthy and elaborate process to redress your injustice.

On the lighter note, I think you should seriously change your bike shop to another place. AS Phoon have been very good. Look for Jonathan from AS Phoon. He's a very honest businessman. My experiences with him was absolutely pleasant. And he is not the sort who will conceal vital infomation from customers.

Good luck.

Thanks for jumping in with your advice, MS. I couldn't agree more with you.

Any automotive engine must be prepared for proper hibernation if it is intended to be stored and not ridden for long periods of time, ie. 6 months and longer.

What's mandatory would be to have all fluids, lubricating and cooling alike, drained; fuel emptied; moving parts/bushings/bearings oiled for protection. There's plenty more on the list of recommended steps to cold storing your vehicle for long periods but the readers here have a short attention span so no point going into details.

Air filter sponges need to be regularly oiled so that they don't dry up, harden and crumble. A crumbly sponge points to neglect.

Any business with high overheads must be able to balance their ethics against profits. You can be honest and provide a good service, uphold your integrity and survive on a narrow profit margin, get by comfortably but with a peace of mind.... Or, provide minimal service to cut costs, be more focused on selling, increasing profits, be a master at deflecting blame so that you reduce losses to recovery of poor services rendered, and live in denial by buying yourself the illusion of success.

The costs of maintaining/preserving bikes in cold storage can be prohibitive to many companies. They prefer to save money by cutting those costs out of their overheads, and wash their hands of the bike once the bike is sold. So then the onus is on the new owner, absolving the bike shops of their sins.

Sad, but people will do anything to survive. Or to buy that Audi TT (or anything else that feeds the illusion).

Lawrence , im off on thursday and sundae this week ... wen ure free to do diy ??

Sorry Wawan,

I may not be able to conduct a DIY on Thur and Sun as I may have work coming in at the last minute. Can't make any promises I cannot keep.

However, if I am able to conduct a DIY, I will. It will, however, be quite spontaneous. That is the best I can offer.

When are u going to return me my 150bucks.

Never pick up my phone calls and sms.

Being kind doesn't pay does it?

take your personal issues out of the forum please. I do believe that everyone has their share of personal issues one way or another.

It's just.. Polite.

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

take your personal issues out of the forum please. I do believe that everyone has their share of personal issues one way or another.

It's just.. Polite.

I know how Spiderman feels. haha

Izwan aka Servoprax still owes me over $1K and refuses to pay me back. His priority is still to splurge it on a trip up to KL to watch the MotoGP.

When someone takes advantage of you and still spits on the friendship that was the reason why you lent him the money in the first place, sometimes it can be very frustrating.

Btw, we'll talk more and catch up over your baby shower. I've got something for Little Seraph and I wont take no for an answer! I wanna see the future of racing while I still can get close to him. haha

LOL... damn I've wasted my $$....why did i buy this bike :cry:

:faint: :cheeky: