• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

mine front brake caliper the piston jammed jammed, anyone got recommendation?

help please.

jammed? spray WD40.. will stop the jammed...

go FM check dude.

i'll be your competition..

Hi Isa, join us for next session?

I will be free on 4, 6, 15, 16, 17, 24, 25 Jan.

blast3dGaL,

Can go track, but must take it easy and familiarize yourself with the track first.

Hope to see you on track soon! :)

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

I go ask my darla first uh.. Is it better for newbie who wanna familirize the route to go on weekdays or weekends?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

Hey Guys,

Great day out. All in the name of fun, but self improvement is also essential (hence the timer) lol. The highlight was that big group of dukes at the Esso station! My bike sounds like a hairdryer compared to them when i started my engine:cry:

Wan - hope u arent feeling too sore this morning when you woke up.

Hey Wawan and eddy69 Edmund, nice seeing you today. Was a great session. Great weather.

Wawan, u looked abit sad, cheer up ok? After some patch n spraying, it'll be beautiful and ready to go again!

Edmund, so how did u find tat route i showed u to kembangan? Did it feel longer to you?

Actually the going down AYE/KPE then PIE is more fun. Cos the sights are different! Distance wise, i think its almost the same.

Edmund

FYI:

BIKEASIA INTERNATIONAL BICYCLE & MOTORCYCLE EXHIBITION

will be held in Singapore from the 27th February to 1st March 2009.

For more information http://www.bikeasia.org

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Okie bro, i will take note also. By the way, its already Feb, hope u lookin at da right calendar mth.

U lemme know when u want to go again okie?

Keep in touch. CHeers.

Edited by macerena

Actually the going down AYE/KPE then PIE is more fun. Cos the sights are different! Distance wise, i think its almost the same.

Edmund

Yar, its a little bit more scenic. Hehekz. Okay keep in touch, see u again soonzzz..

jammed? spray WD40.. will stop the jammed...

go FM check dude.

Wah.....you want him to go brakeless ah......:angel:

Pls go to workshop, take out your caliper, wash it, replace piston seal, apply rubber grease at the seal and there you go...:)

I had ordered from Lim Ah boy for 2~3 sets of dunlop alpha 10 tire ( F 110/70, R 140/60 ). He only manage to order about 10 sets or so. If anyone need it soon, i think you better pre-book from him first. He is giving me very good price too. Sin importer was not interested to bring this size anymore(110 / 140 /150). This is what I encouter when I wanted to order from them. :( Next time, we might going to face aprilia without tire liao. :(

blast3dGaL,

Can go track, but must take it easy and familiarize yourself with the track first.

Hope to see you on track soon! :)

not anytime so soon.very tight rite now :cry:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Nevermind lar, since no choice haf to age, must age gracefully. At least you still look veli young ok. Not like me i look like ah chek oledi. Eh? i din noe u had a stopwatch running... secret training eh.

Yar lor lucky Wan properly attired, eh Wan, pLs put back all the armor in ur jacket please, they are there for a reason ok. hahakz.

Btw Lawry, where u goin to put the photos n da videos ar? I curious.

no problem dan .. wen i crash i wasnt fully armoured .. juz use the back protecter only .. haha .. finally u online huh .. haha

Edited by WawanAprilia

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

Hey Guys,

Great day out. All in the name of fun, but self improvement is also essential (hence the timer) lol. The highlight was that big group of dukes at the Esso station! My bike sounds like a hairdryer compared to them when i started my engine:cry:

Wan - hope u arent feeling too sore this morning when you woke up.

Edmund

my dad did gave me a massage thruout my whole limbs ... and im all loose now ... feeling much better .. haha .. tanx anyway ... yeah .. The whole group of dukes are so damm cool .. We are the only smaller ccs bike compared to all them there .. but that guy riding cub damm good ah .. while cornering still can overtake .. i tink i no balls yet to go faster lah ...

Edited by WawanAprilia

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

Macerena, I think I'm beginning to hate growing old. Seems like the more you have to lose, the smaller your balls are. I wish I could have my youth back. Maybe can go faster....

Anyway, Edmund's right. Speed doesnt matter. What matters is that we all had fun. But why were our stopwatches running then? hmm....

Wan, take heart, dont be sad. Just be thankful you were wearing armoured apparel, or you might have been seriously hurt. Next session we take it easy on the first 10 laps ok?

I had a great time wit u guys .. But too bad unfortunate event happened .. My bike now at ahseng .. those whu wanna view my bike may go there and look at my fairing k .. haha .. but the last few laps quite intresting leh but still not familiarise wit the track ... I tink need go multiple times and spend more hours ... haha ..

admire the newbies goin to track even though got no suit.. :cheers:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

:angel: haha .....theres oways a first time for everything and we learn from mistakes ... Wit more practise we becomes better ... Edited by WawanAprilia

some ppl said no suit to go track,bike not ready,expensive,next week/next month/next year i start go track till the person change to cl2 bike still havent go yet :sian:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

who uh who uh?

I suddenly have the urge to go.. but scared at same time... singapore road already half pass six.. paise to go sia... skali enter only fall already..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

who uh who uh?

I suddenly have the urge to go.. but scared at same time... singapore road already half pass six.. paise to go sia... skali enter only fall already..

Pls dont have the urge just to go track> Prepare your ownself (wearing armoured clothing or suit,> standy by cash flow if any thing happens to the bike (touch woodsss) >if going ask your dardar to teach you his 50 cents worth kekeke.

going to track need to learn alots of things (not just go to track start wacking bike)(remove all s.light n sides mirrors n mud guard if you dont want to break it, depends on you) controlling of the bike> speed>mental thinking (how low can you go?? how fast can you go?? how far you need to prepare for the next turn) when crash how you going to react? Last thing after crash when you see your bike your heart achss,that the problem. :sian: This all mean nothing no offend that wat i learn when i go track. Pai seh... :cheeky:

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg

New trackee pls get someone which is familiar with the track to tack along. Ask them to guide you a few rounds before you go on your own. After going a few rounds. Sit back and mentally think back what you have gone thru and try to remember your own set of gearing for each corner. After that then you go out your own and try it out and learnt. Just my 2 cents. :) Don't just wack on straight then can't handle in the corners and crash your bike.

Pls dont have the urge just to go track> Prepare your ownself (wearing armoured clothing or suit,> standy by cash flow if any thing happens to the bike (touch woodsss) >if going ask your dardar to teach you his 50 cents worth kekeke.

going to track need to learn alots of things (not just go to track start wacking bike)(remove all s.light n sides mirrors n mud guard if you dont want to break it, depends on you) controlling of the bike> speed>mental thinking (how low can you go?? how fast can you go?? how far you need to prepare for the next turn) when crash how you going to react? Last thing after crash when you see your bike your heart achss,that the problem. :sian: This all mean nothing no offend that wat i learn when i go track. Pai seh... :cheeky:

New trackee pls get someone which is familiar with the track to tack along. Ask them to guide you a few rounds before you go on your own. After going a few rounds. Sit back and mentally think back what you have gone thru and try to remember your own set of gearing for each corner. After that then you go out your own and try it out and learnt. Just my 2 cents. :) Don't just wack on straight then can't handle in the corners and crash your bike.

point taken. Will wait to gather my proper gears then wait for dardar to say i'm ready then go.. but there are some girls who are going.. tot wanna go with them.. but haiz.. too bad, dun have proper gears yet..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

no problem dan .. wen i crash i wasnt fully armoured .. juz use the back protecter only .. haha .. finally u online huh .. haha

Aiyo u see, still can openly announce it here, u arrrrr..

Better put back ok. If got budget, get proper boots also, nid to protect shin, broken shin no joke.

Yar balls, long time since i onlineded. Ok see u soonz..