Tempting! But nothing beats watching the needle on the Analog meters dude.

Question: Can 03 model forks fit onto the replica? Any issues with fitting the speedo gear? Or do i have to use the 03 model speedo gear? Which in turn leads the question, do i have to change my clocks to the 03 model? Any difference?

If u referring to Tacho meter then I agree. Speed indicator is very linear, not accurate, so nothing much to admire about. :):) Thats why all new model of different type of sport bikes all come with digital speedo & needle form tacho meter.:angel::angel:

I think they have the same fittment. Only from 06 model onwards then they are different.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hi guys. recently my bike's rpm is weird.. after traveling for sometime(got open PV) and when comes the traffic light.. i stop..

i realise that my rpm remains at 3!!:help: i kan chiong spider liao. so wait and wait.. then finally it slowly drop back to normal.:weep:

another problem is yesterdae while goin back from bishan to yishun. total engine died 6 times.:giddy: problems are all bout the same while cruising for 1.5km - 2.5km engine suddenly no power.

so what i did was before it comes to a complete stop, i kick to gear2 and allow it to push start by itself.. if heng, still can make it. but onli 1-2times i manage to do it.. the rest all need to manual push start. electric start sometimes can sometimes cannot.

any idea?

hi guys. recently my bike's rpm is weird.. after traveling for sometime(got open PV) and when comes the traffic light.. i stop..

i realise that my rpm remains at 3!!:help: i kan chiong spider liao. so wait and wait.. then finally it slowly drop back to normal.:weep:

i got the same problem too sometimes.i think its nothing serious..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

hmm.. i feel like banging against the wall:faint: went to test ride and forget on fuel (yes its the 3th time i forget about my fuel tap:sian:), push 1 time can start(inside still got fuel) run for about 1km.. hahah.. you guys know la. :cheeky:

so push again lor.. without realizing the fuel still off.. push push push... finally push back to my HDB and park.. see see look look.. :cheeky: then found out liao.. :faint:

now battery totally flat. not even lighting are up:cry:, guess i got to take out battery and go shop charge bah. how much will they cost me for charging battery ?:)

Dear bros, does the rs 125 06 version onwards comes with bike manual or instruction manual? i dun have one! sad.

if you just need to refer for information can just do a search. theres still many online manual around :)

do you bought yourself 1st hand one ?:cheeky:

oh.. okay.. noted.. thanks for telling.

but i do not rev and cut off immediately.. what i did rev little like 2-3rpm.. it do show that the voltage went up to 13v+.. then i stop.. 3-4 sec later then cut off.. so.. is what i did was totally wrong and will shorten engine lifespan??

I'm so sick of repeating this, so this is the shortened version:

- throttle before shutting off, fresh charge pushed into cylinder

- not yet combusted, so leftover unburnt fuel stays in cylinder

- contains 2T, but fuel slowly leeches the 2T, aided by gravity

- piston is not completely dry but lubrication may be less evenly distributed

- less lube = higher chances to get scratches

If you like throttling before shutting down, please continue. Your bike, not mine. I don't care.

No, really. I really don't care.

I only care about my own bike.

I don't conduct DIYs because I like to hang out. I DIY because I like maintaining my bike in tip-top. I don't care who shows up. There is no incentive for me if there are more people at my DIY. On the contrary, I feel pressured to not screw up in case my engine explodes. How embarrassing is that?! That's why I rarely do carb tuning unless I'm alone. Also, explaining takes a lot of time, and its usually about things that you can read up on your own. I prefer to share and discuss ideas (which promotes my self-development), not impart knowledge (which is one-sided and boring).

U mean your batt already 2yrs+? Guess the battery has reached its service already. U should be using a YB9-B batt size. Btw, after you have put in the fresh batt, chk if your charging voltage is above 14V ok? if its less than 13.85V, please have the rectifier check, as it might not be charging enough already.:thumb:

Battery life is usually much longer if you recondition and charge it with a good charger.

I am so free these days, so if got any diy call me in... :angel:

I just got back to SG. Super tired and tom have early appointments till afternoon. If you don't mind DIY in the evening can drop by at 6pm.

Pls bring your own solvents and brushes. I just ran out, haven't bought new ones.

now battery totally flat. not even lighting are up:cry:, guess i got to take out battery and go shop charge bah. how much will they cost me for charging battery ?:)

I have a battery charger that reconditions and charges the battery. Extends the life of your battery, and keeps it fully charged.

You might want to purchase one. Very useful. Can charge it when you start your DIY, and the battery will be ready to go once you are done.

Edited by lacrimosae

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

bro jiro u got pm. =)

user manual / maintenance manual can be found online . . . just do a search . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

bro i search already its almost everytime the older version like the one in ur signature.

any links for me anyone? really appreciate it. or any bros wan lend me to photostype!

haha.

If you like throttling before shutting down, please continue. Your bike, not mine. I don't care.

No, really. I really don't care.

I only care about my own bike.

Don't like that say lei :) im still a beginner in rs125. many things i don't know and need to learn too. i believe no one wants to damage their own bike:)

bro i search already its almost everytime the older version like the one in ur signature.

any links for me anyone? really appreciate it. or any bros wan lend me to photostype!

haha.

u didn't search hard enough . . . .

http://www.serviceaprilia.com/public/lum/index.asp?l=RS%20125%20-%20My%2007-08

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

Originally Posted by パトリック

U mean your batt already 2yrs+? Guess the battery has reached its service already. U should be using a YB9-B batt size. Btw, after you have put in the fresh batt, chk if your charging voltage is above 14V ok? if its less than 13.85V, please have the rectifier check, as it might not be charging enough already.

Battery life is usually much longer if you recondition and charge it with a good charger.

Like you said, provided you have a good charger. But no matter how, once the battery reaches its end of its battery charge cycle(typically 500-800 cycles), you will not be able to revive it.

Originally Posted by Jiro

now battery totally flat. not even lighting are up, guess i got to take out battery and go shop charge bah. how much will they cost me for charging battery ?

Yo Jiro, if you want you can pop by my office, I have a few chargers, I can help you charge FOC.

Edited by パトリック

Originally Posted by パトリック

U mean your batt already 2yrs+? Guess the battery has reached its service already. U should be using a YB9-B batt size. Btw, after you have put in the fresh batt, chk if your charging voltage is above 14V ok? if its less than 13.85V, please have the rectifier check, as it might not be charging enough already.

Like you said, provided you have a good charger. But no matter how, once the battery reaches its end of its battery charge cycle(typically 500-800 cycles), you will not be able to revive it.

Originally Posted by Jiro

now battery totally flat. not even lighting are up, guess i got to take out battery and go shop charge bah. how much will they cost me for charging battery ?

Yo Jiro, if you want you can pop by my office, I have a few chargers, I can help you charge FOC.

u open shop?

Gentlemen (or kids, whatever suits you),

Gone are the days you can use "prohibitive cost" and "hot weather" as excuses to not wear protective clothing while you ride.

Check out http://www.bikerslelong.blogspot.com/ for an ongoing PMO (Public Mass Order=person in charge does not earn a cent) for inexpensive (extremely affordable, really) riding gear.

The sooner we order and pay, the sooner the stuff comes in.

Post your orders here: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=237295

The organiser has also mentioned that if we order the gloves in a large quantity, say 15-20 pairs, it might be possible to get the manufacturers to sew on a logo, be it the Aprilia logo or a club logo.

So check out the site soon, and soon, you can wave to one another with the same gloves. Cheers!

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

thanks bro yoshiki!!!!

bro lacrimosae, count me in. gloves is a must when it comes to riding. and jacket too! the blog offers not bad apparels at a budget price. not bad find!

But I already have a set, gloves, armoured jacket & fullface helmet.. i think the pants will be a good edition to it too.. :|

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
No lah, I work a company that distributes car/bike batteries (Varta). I'm in charge of battery watrranty claims, thats why I have access to diagnostics battery chargers.

oic . . . u r company have batt for our bike?

Gentlemen (or kids, whatever suits you),

Gone are the days you can use "prohibitive cost" and "hot weather" as excuses to not wear protective clothing while you ride.

Check out http://www.bikerslelong.blogspot.com/ for an ongoing PMO (Public Mass Order=person in charge does not earn a cent) for inexpensive (extremely affordable, really) riding gear.

The sooner we order and pay, the sooner the stuff comes in.

Post your orders here: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=237295

The organiser has also mentioned that if we order the gloves in a large quantity, say 15-20 pairs, it might be possible to get the manufacturers to sew on a logo, be it the Aprilia logo or a club logo.

So check out the site soon, and soon, you can wave to one another with the same gloves. Cheers!

The sizing too big for me... I need a kids' size by the look of it.. :dot:

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

Yeah, we do have stock for our bike, but its those wet cells, the MF ones will be coming in next month, u guys interested?

wats MF? interested . . . but roughly how much?