so if one is selling a 03 model its consider as aprilia y2k?

YES! :angel:

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Zack, thank you so very much for the oh-so-lovely info. I lost my hand-made headlight protector somewhere on the road so might as well ask if they have them too. Thanks bro!! :cheers:

no probs bro!! :thumb:

yea man.. thats why i need people go with me.. i have set aside an amount for FF le :cheeky::cheeky:

So which brand do u have your eye on bro?

theres alot of places to chose from when buying helmets. . .depending on which brand u want to get; "Regina for Agv & Ogk", "Chiap Lee for Arai", "Chong Aik for Shoei" & last but not least would be "Motorworld for HJC" :thumb:

Edited by Zack939

no probs bro!! :thumb:

Yess... Motovation has stock for both items. Best lah. :thumb:

But the headlight protector comes in clear tint only. Was hoping they have it in smoked tint. Haiz. Must go put solar tint i think. Hehehe... :p

so if one is selling a 03 model its consider as aprilia y2k?

I would say NO, in the singapore context. The Aprilia Y2k which is up to 2002 model in SG came with the huge ugly exhaust fondly refered to as milo kong. The 2003 model onwards are the ones that came with the stock small exhaust that can be seen in the pic.

Other than that, the internals of the bike are all the same if i'm not wrong.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Wah Zack , alot of people here idolise you sia.

hahaha! LOL bro!! u pulling my leg rite? :sian:

I would say NO, in the singapore context. The Aprilia Y2k which is up to 2002 model in SG came with the huge ugly exhaust fondly refered to as milo kong. The 2003 model onwards are the ones that came with the stock small exhaust that can be seen in the pic.

wat Sub-zero say is true oso :thumb:

but majority of the year 2000 & above model would be referred as Y2k hence the name :angel:

but bro, he did say dat "if one is selling a 03 model its consider as aprilia y2k". . . so it should be with the stock small exhaust rite?

Edited by Zack939

0.o milo kong. lol anyone has pic of *milo kong* to show mi the diff? thanks alot

wat Sub-zero say is true oso :thumb:

but majority of the year 2000 & above model would be referred as Y2k hence the name :angel:

but bro, he did say dat "if one is selling a 03 model its consider as aprilia y2k". . . so it should be with the stock small exhaust rite?

Sub-zero was selling one im intrested ma. but have to knw more b4 getting one =D

Yes.. Stock small exhaust.

You buy RS250, you better come track.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

nah. . .i'm thinking of putting my Rs250 inside my room for display only :cheeky:. . . .hehehe

btw can i ask if Bike has undergone bottom end overhaul. isnt it counted as engine overhaul?

Bike still needs to be run in after overhaul as owner as another bike. meaning?

thanks for helping out

Zack , no! i'm not kidding j00. ;x ;x

So helpful , i believe if we were to do a poll , you'd be the next moderator on grounds that you're friendly and helpful , unlike those typical onessss.ZzzZzzz. lol

hahahaha! LoL!! :lol:

wah lau bro, u arh. . .u nvr fail to make me laugh. . .

:shy: now i'm blushing oreadi! LOL!!

btw can i ask if Bike has undergone bottom end overhaul. isnt it counted as engine overhaul?

thanks for helping out

correct me if i'm wrong guys. . .

irregardless of top or bottom, its still counted as an overhaul. . .

for a COMPLETE overhaul, top & bottom must be done depending on the milage OR condition of your bike :angel:

Running-in is a MUST to do after any overhaul dat has been done for the bike :thumb:

thanks for helping out

Dude,

in our lingo, top end overhaul refers to changing of piston and top end gaskets on the cyclinder block. This usually includes changing of coolant as well.

Bottom end overhaul is more labour intensive. It involves removing the cylinder block to replace the conrod and the bearings below. As with top end, usually gaskets and coolant is changed as well.

Running in means to u ride the bike at a gentle pace increasing the intensity of riding gradually usually for 800 to 1000KM. The bike in question(which is the one I am selling) has not been run in as the owner has another bike to ride so he has not run in this bike after overhaul. Understand?

Atleast $750 for third party.

So.. What's the recommendations for running in?

I have to keep track as my ride is coming out in about 2 weeks time.

Some say 1000KM, some say 2000KM

1st 500KM how fast (RPM), the next 500KM, so on so forth..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

i think should be more expensive than $750. i got mine for 883 from NTUC last yea for third party and i was already 23 back then, with P plate! They asked me to pay 750+ when i wana renewed it this year so i checked to AXA and i only paid 383!!

So i guess yours shouldnt be too cheap ha

dont flame me if i am not wrong ha, just sharing my own experiences

Aprilia RS125 03 (2008 - 2011 June)

Ducati Monster 400 97 (2011 - Present)

So.. What's the recommendations for running in?

I have to keep track as my ride is coming out in about 2 weeks time.

Some say 1000KM, some say 2000KM

1st 500KM how fast (RPM), the next 500KM, so on so forth..

Woot!

Found the answer to my question.

0-800km (6000RPM)

801-1600KM (9000RPM)

1601 - XXXXKM (Can unlease the devil) :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
Woot!

Found the answer to my question.

0-800km (6000RPM)

801-1600KM (9000RPM)

1601 - XXXXKM (Can unlease the devil) :D

In fact, there isn't any correct way of run in a 2-stroke.

The way you found is the "safe way". The "power" way is after warming up the engine to its working temp, ride hard to let piston & ring sit perfectly to the engine cylinder wall. This will ensure engine getting its full potential out. This how & what a GP bike do. Do you see any GP bike go "running in"? That will be rare scene.....:angel::angel: Make your own choice.....:)