But the thing about GP bikes is that usually after a race, they will swap out the top block, piston and rings.. The idea here is to keep it working nicely for about a year or so.

So how did you run in your bike Ng?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

In fact, there isn't any correct way of run in a 2-stroke.

The way you found is the "safe way". The "power" way is after warming up the engine to its working temp, ride hard to let piston & ring sit perfectly to the engine cylinder wall. This will ensure engine getting its full potential out. This how & what a GP bike do. Do you see any GP bike go "running in"? That will be rare scene.....:angel::angel: Make your own choice.....:)

wah ... Dun wanna take risk leh ... Piston and block aint cheap leh .. Sey Sey Sey !!

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

2 ways, run in safe way, can last longer.. run in hard, powerful.. so choose lor..

Morning Aprilianz~~

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

no work so early??? peeee time

working now lah . . . where got no work . . . hahahaha . . . kana toto then no need to work liao . . . too bad don't have such luck . . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

holy cow... that's a s*i* load of money!!!

that is a lot? Mine is $2094 only because I was a female.. this year dunno how much.. haiz.. $2094 - $1800 = $294 difference for the gender...

At point of time, i was turning 24, P plate.

This year renewal, turning 25 no P-plate.. Dunno how much less I could get.. Need to start doing my research..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

Wow... Really ex sia... Nowadays insurance really sky-rocketing.. Mine only $700 2nd party.. Still ex to me.. :faint:

I suggest those who dont have their bikes on hire purchase to go for 3rd party and probably do it under AXA which seems to be a cheaper alternative.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Happy Birthday Lawrence!! Come back safely from your flight Bro!! :cheer:

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

For the information of those that are interested before: RS125 Race Fairings Buatan Malaysia (2006 onwards)

1) Made in Malaysia

2) Can be bought from Moto Milia

3) Price is ~RM 1,500 without transportation to Singapore (~S$625 or so)

4) Full set (front and rear)

5) White in color, can be spray painted on

6) Am getting further details when i pop by their show room in a week or two (eg, weight, material, ability to customize and use it for the road etc.).

In comparison:

1) Shark skinz costs between US$1,100 to US$1,200

2) Team HKL is checking if China made ones are available, but nothing can be guaranteed at this point in time.

that is a lot? Mine is $2094 only because I was a female.. this year dunno how much.. haiz.. $2094 - $1800 = $294 difference for the gender...

This year renewal, turning 25 no P-plate.. Dunno how much less I could get.. Need to start doing my research..

wah urs is 2k plus ar...so ex...mine $1185 aredy too ex for me...but im young lar...haha..barang mude...

kalau takot dipukol ombak...jgn beli rumah di tepi pantai...

23 Jan 2009 - 10 may 2010 : Aprilia RS125 (y2k)

10 may 2010 - 5 dec 2011 : Suzuki DRZ400SM K8

5 dec 2011 - current :Yamaha YZF R6 06

For the information of those that are interested before: RS125 Race Fairings Buatan Malaysia (2006 onwards)

1) Made in Malaysia

2) Can be bought from Moto Milia

3) Price is ~RM 1,500 without transportation to Singapore (~S$625 or so)

4) Full set (front and rear)

5) White in color, can be spray painted on

6) Am getting further details when i pop by their show room in a week or two (eg, weight, material, ability to customize and use it for the road etc.).

In comparison:

1) Shark skinz costs between US$1,100 to US$1,200

2) Team HKL is checking if China made ones are available, but nothing can be guaranteed at this point in time.

can check if they can make pre 06 models??

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

wow 2k, that's madness. but yeah you can try calling AXA to get the price for your upcoming renewal, it was really cheap for me, 380+ for 3rd party and i am only 24.

Aprilia RS125 03 (2008 - 2011 June)

Ducati Monster 400 97 (2011 - Present)

Hi .. former Aprilia Riders..

Anyone wanna sell out your beloved? I'm now looking for an Aprilia RS 125 or other italiana baby like Salvage, for 2B rider. Kindly sms me @ 84280827 or mail details to [email protected]

Big Thanks!

theres alot in Garage Sales thread (Used Bikes Sale Section). . . .

juz type in "aprilia" in the search tab & Viola!! the power of the "Search" tool :angel:

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

theres alot in Garage Sales thread (Used Bikes Sale Section). . . .

juz type in "aprilia" in the search tab & Viola!! the power of the "Search" tool :angel:

can't stop laughing when u always post like this . . . :angel:

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

Magazines to be given away

Heaps of past issues of the following to be given away

1) Top Gear (UK)

2) Car (UK)

3) Sport Bike

4) Bike

5) Performance Bikes

6) Motorcycling

7) What Mountain Bike

8) Mountain Bike Action

9) Pro cycling

10) Cycling Plus

11) Various Digital Camera Magazines

12) Time

13) Other misc (Eg. national geographic, womens weekely, scuba diver etc)

If you want them drop me a PM.

But the thing about GP bikes is that usually after a race, they will swap out the top block, piston and rings.. The idea here is to keep it working nicely for about a year or so.

So how did you run in your bike Ng?

Yes, that is the luxury of GP team have. But why they are still not afraid of seized up the engine before the race? That is when they have correct jetting and workmanship, 2 stroke will not seized up the engine when a new block or piston is use. It is not because they have many spares. Catch the point.

I don't follow exact milage to run in the bike. When my bike came out from workshop, I just ride below 5K rpm, feel how the bike behave and check plug & pipe tip condition. If everything seem good, I will just ride as normal. So far so good. :)

Thanks for the insight Ng!

How many days do you ride below 5K RPM? Least it will give me a good estimation. I need to prep this bike to head up to sepang with the guys in October. Lots to do, little time to do it. :|

Hehehe... If by the time the guys ride up to Sepang u haven't finish running in, kena tinggal. hehehe... :cheeky:

Just joking. :p

Thanks for the insight Ng!

How many days do you ride below 5K RPM? Least it will give me a good estimation. I need to prep this bike to head up to sepang with the guys in October. Lots to do, little time to do it. :|

Only just a few days, didn't count. Wah, october still long way to go man.....

May seem like a long way, but I'm in the midst of changing a job soon. So have to take in whatever I can ASAP.