Sat 25/7 Outing

watching fireworks @ marina barrage.put ur name if wanna go.come on newbies dont NATO.i want to see new faces!!!

1. quik

2. newbie 1

3. newbie 2

4. oldie 1

NATO: Never Action Talk Only

See how 1st. Got chance I cannot take my bike out by then.. Ah Seng said alot of bikes came in for servicing for the past few days.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

See how 1st. Got chance I cannot take my bike out by then.. Ah Seng said alot of bikes came in for servicing for the past few days.

1 of them is me.. hahaha.. just went yesterdae... indeed.. alot of aprilia there..:cheeky::cheeky:

You send it for what?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

I juz went and i saw apila bikes piling up ... Dun noe where the bikes came from coz i knew none of it ... Most of them aint in this forum neway ... And i assume ya bike restoration gonna b delayed .. And i wish not ...:cry:

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

Sat 25/7 Outing

watching fireworks @ marina barrage.put ur name if wanna go.come on newbies dont NATO.i want to see new faces!!!

1. quik

2. newbie 1

3. newbie 2

4. oldie 1

NATO: Never Action Talk Only

1. quik

2. newbie 1

3. newbie 2

4. oldie 1

5. Newbie wawanaprilia ( Action And Talk Only ) :cheers:

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

Most frequent asked question is about how much this, how much that. We shld post it on the top of every new page.. I think they did this last time? :)

Anyway, all i can say is.. Aprilia is a money sucking bike. Dont get it :)

Moving on, how much were the Alpha 10s at First Motor?

I was offered BT 003 RS at Ntrust for $370-380. New street race tyres.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Most frequent asked question is about how much this, how much that. We shld post it on the top of every new page.. I think they did this last time? :)

Anyway, all i can say is.. Aprilia is a money sucking bike. Dont get it :)

Moving on, how much were the Alpha 10s at First Motor?

I was offered BT 003 RS at Ntrust for $370-380. New street race tyres.

And that's the tyre i intend to get bro. Hehehe... Almost the same pricing when i bought the a-10. This one looks more solid to me. :thumb:

FM bring in Alpha 10? I didnt recall seeing any Alpha 10 lei... Only saw BT090...

I got my set of Alpha 10 at HKL for $310 last March... dunno if the price goes up...

Edited by blast3dGaL

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

aiyah no need use vpower can la.i accidently pumped 92 while @ JB n can last me 330km b4 reserve.so far my record is 356km before reserve. :thumb:

haha, 92 can feed once a while but not always la bro

i personal feel that VP make e engine smoother n 1 litre can go further compare wif 98. if u calculate e money u pay for e same mileage i felt VP n 98 no much diff.

For All this Friday till Sunday fill VP @ 98 price:angel:

haiya... go GP ESSO fill up with F1 and ride like an F1 driver la.... better... hee...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

FM bring in Alpha 10? I didnt recall seeing any Alpha 10 lei... Only saw BT090...

I got my set of Alpha 10 at HKL for $310 last March... dunno if the price goes up...

FM can get a-10 if u wan, they stock BT-090 only. Other tires they oso can get 4 u, but advance notice is required.

I was quote 310 for a-10 recently. Metzler M3 oso ard e same price.

a-10 can still be bought at 310. I got it at Unique Motorsport about 3 months back.

Will probably get the Michelin Power One after one more track session. Feedback to be provided in due course.

Hybrid - Am definitely onz for any days on the track. Just let me know the days and I will be there if i am in town. Even if I move, it will be sometime in late September/early October, so hopefull can fit in a couple more track days.

Yes, i have come to terms that the RS125 is a blood sucker, particularly if you wanna keep it in tip top shape. But if i do accept the offer to go, no point keeping it in the basement for 18 to 24 months. Unlikely to get the race fairings if I do go. But if you are interested, i can give you that persons number.

haiya... go GP ESSO fill up with F1 and ride like an F1 driver la.... better... hee...

dun like ESSO, filled once only then decide no more, no power, pick up slow...

And that's the tyre i intend to get bro. Hehehe... Almost the same pricing when i bought the a-10. This one looks more solid to me. :thumb:

change to Diablo Rosso la bro, shape is nice, compound is good, price is slightly higher, if u r not in a hurry to change tires can wait till Sep, was told by then e front 110/70 will be avail in SG. or if u wan track tires can try Dragon Super Cosar

For me, fuel is fuel.. I tried all... all give about the same thing... no significant difference for me.. Now I pumping Caltex with Techron coz that's the nearest to me... tried esso also same2, shell also same2, never went spc or others... only these 3... Petronas also got try... GP Esso F1 also got try.. All same only...

Really got difference meh?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

I juz went and i saw apila bikes piling up ... Dun noe where the bikes came from coz i knew none of it ... Most of them aint in this forum neway ... And i assume ya bike restoration gonna b delayed .. And i wish not ...:cry:

hehe, saw 6 RS125 (1 baby blue think ICecube'z) plus 1 RS250 at FM last Saturday

For me, fuel is fuel.. I tried all... all give about the same thing... no significant difference for me.. Now I pumping Caltex with Techron coz that's the nearest to me... tried esso also same2, shell also same2, never went spc or others... only these 3... Petronas also got try... GP Esso F1 also got try.. All same only...

Really got difference meh?

I pump Shell all e way. onli happend once was my bike almost empty n e nearest was ESSO, but after filled up e tank, my bike didn produce e same power as it used to. pick up slow, engine sounded weird. after i filled again with VP, my bike went back to normal. e time on ESSO i pillioned my fren, he told me e same thing. that's my own experience abt e ESSO fuel... never try Caltex or SPC

i oso wondered someone can tell me why is like that... one thing i guess is e fuel additives specs are diff from each company

Welcome Chung Wei! Hope to see u around real soon. :thumb:

thanks priller07! yeah! real soon!

im sure u remember me ryte ?? so finally u got ya ride huh ...

of course Wawan. Thanks for the trip down my house that time, its the effort from a new friend by u! just goes to show how helpful u are man! i see u soon! sat gathering is wat time? i got soccer match in the afternoon. free from 5pm onwards.

Hi Chung! Read this thread whenever you can. Updates on outings and such are usually last minute. Keep tabs on the fellas here. Most of them are quite spontaneous.

thanks izecubez! ok sure. i really wanna join the outings real soon, need to totally know and understand how the bike works, feels. i will bring a notebook along man, keep notes.! LOL

welcome welcome.. nice ride you got. :angel::angel:

thanks jiro! see u soon too!

hahaha...welcome bro...nice ride btw....

thanks zlan. i wanna see ur ride too! just as nice!

why buy aprilia????

i think izecubez posted a post quite sometime ago if im wrong. i guess my answer is same as every bro out there in this forum. it just feels great being able to ride an aprilia.

Don't mind at all. But you might wanna do something about that POS bike of yours before you get left behind by the DIY revolution.

whats POS bro?

change to Diablo Rosso la bro, shape is nice, compound is good, price is slightly higher, if u r not in a hurry to change tires can wait till Sep, was told by then e front 110/70 will be avail in SG. or if u wan track tires can try Dragon Super Cosar

If change, will be at the end of this year cos i just changed about 4months back to a-10. I'll try flip thru the pages for feedbacks on Diablo Rosso soon after work. Was actually looking at that also lah. just contemplating which would be better than the a-10. Thanks bro. :angel:

Diablo Rosso?? What is that? Street track tyres?

Who's using Dragon Supercorsa? Isa, i think you are right? How much is it?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Friggin' hot noon too... So sian in this weather.. Then one Spark135 jio me. Lagi sian. Go lah go lah u win lah... :faint:

May be the hot afternoon sun fried the brain of the Spark135 rider . . . :sian:

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

hi senior bros, can anyone tell me what does pre-mix means? from what i know i think motul 800 is pre-mix and i asked hkl for best 2t they recommend that. and bro khai, agip speed is also pre-mix. so can just pour into our 2t tank not?

thanks and cheers!

You send it for what?

send it to change tyre and wash carb.. then the price of washing carb also different from what he say last time.. but i also never make noise la, not so nice. its getting late. want to go back rest. :p

but i thing i dont like it.. he drain out all my petrol to lift up the tank as i got a full tank.. but when he pour it back.. alot drip on the floor..:cry: and the remaining he never pour, saying that got debris.. i can understand.. but... almost 1 litre of debris ?? :sian::sian:

yup.. they got Alpha10. same price as what you got from HKL :)