Originally posted by eyz@Jan 30 2005, 12:23 AM

great!! mayb ya should post a pic of ya bike for us to see!

hey wats up dude

sorry i couldn hang out in spore on friday

i was in jb

spining for a club

i really missed it dude

heard that u aprilians doin some gatthering at kallang mcdonalds

sounds great dude

i would like to join but i don know whether i can make it or not

still busy with my work in PSA

I will giv u a call dude]

my next off is this coming 2nd feb

maybe i will come to spore

once i reached,ill call u dude

so take care dude

have a niceday man!!

An idle mind, is the devil's playground

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Hello bro, long time never post already. sorry ah...

Busy with work la, gf la.. etc...

I maybe selling off my bike in a few months time if the price is right. Everything is in perfect condition, no choice my second wife.

Servo and Law know about the condition of my bike, right bros?

Time to upgrade already...

Anyway, I may not be posting but definately following with the replies.

Take care Aprillians and a Happy CNY in advance...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/86/98/6938968/12522666816462s.jpg
Originally posted by SafetyCar@Jan 29 2005, 01:15 AM

Question 1: Do I need to register or anthing like that???? Kindly advise me... thanks.

Question 2: What the average age group of the regular Aprilian here in Bikers Forum.... cos I'm not really young and I hope they don't find an older boy like me weird...

Thanks....

no one is too old to join us. we wud like to extend the invitation to all aprilianz... u can either register through me or go down personally to ideal motors to sign up. look for linda.

the track theory lessons are provided free. however u need to register first. charges apply for usage of pasir gudang. eg entry and per hour usage.

Recommend

--------------

2T Oil = Fuchs Silkolene Comp 2T/Motul 600

Mobil Racing 2T .90

Elf 2T

Spark Plugs = NGK Racing Spark Plugs(E9)

Transmission Oil = Rock Oil Gear oil

Air Filter = (Without the air filter, bike performs better, faster in pickup)

Brake Pads = Sintered Brake Pads

Chain Lube/Wax = Motorex Chain Lube

Motul Chain Lube

Tires = Dunlop GPR70 - Very good for apr, but diff to warm up and wearing rate is fast.. Aggressive tyres.. http://www.gobike.com.au/category162_1.htm

Lightbulbs = Halogen bulbs

hey guys, looking for an original MILO rs125 pipe. pm me if u sellin k

2004: Sanyang Husky 150

2005-2006: Arilia RS 125

2007-2012: Phantom TA200

2013: Gilera Runner ST200

Originally posted by LostRose@Feb 1 2005, 02:45 AM

hey guys, looking for an original MILO rs125 pipe. pm me if u sellin k

i think junk yard a lot lei...motortaim that service aprilia also got in their garage...u ca check them out...:cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M

Originally posted by cruz@Jan 30 2005, 06:54 AM

yo watsup dude

ya ah boy sell tha fairing i mean the clear plastic screen for 22 dollars

its an emergency

i got it at last

lucky ah boy sell the buble fairing

if not i dont know where the hell im gonna find it

so, eyz msg me two days ago

he canceled the jb outing

i was really excited thought u guys really gonna spin in jb

but maybe next time........its ok dude

i got it for $18 only.. haha...ah boy leh... have to bargain ma...

Originally posted by i-dunno@Jan 31 2005, 08:33 PM

Recommend

--------------

2T Oil = Fuchs Silkolene Comp 2T/Motul 600

Mobil Racing 2T .90

Elf 2T

Spark Plugs = NGK Racing Spark Plugs(E9)

Transmission Oil = Rock Oil Gear oil

Air Filter = (Without the air filter, bike performs better, faster in pickup)

Brake Pads = Sintered Brake Pads

Motul Chain Lube

Tires = Dunlop GPR70 - Very good for apr, but diff to warm up and wearing rate is fast.. Aggressive tyres.. http://www.gobike.com.au/category162_1.htm

Lightbulbs = Halogen bulbs

2T - Unil-Opal 100% fully synthetic

lighter viscosity, cleaner burn, low smoke on start up, smoother running engine.

Air Filter - Keep it on. Pick up wont be the same without it, but you dont want to clog up your engine every 6 weeks, do you?

Tires - Dunlop GPR70 - Fantastic tires. But not true abt difficult to warm up, except maybe in rainy season. hur hur hur...

It takes me only 3 minutes of riding to heat these babies up. They get so sticky that sand, leaves and small twigs just stick to it like it has glue on it.

Its true that they're very aggressive. I can flick my bike around on them much faster and with more confidence than with any other tires.

Wearing rate of GPR70s are fast on larger bikes, like the Honda NC35 RVF 400, or larger. This is simply due to their weight.

Larger bikes are heavier, hence tire wear is faster. Used the GPR70s for almost a year. They still have 1-2mm before the wear limit. Which gives me approximately 2 more mths of usage. I need to top up my petrol every 2 days, and a full bottle of 2T every week. So, go figure the math.

i-dunno, you prob heard abt the GPR70's tire wear from someone riding a much larger bike. And removing the air filter helps only a little. You'll be better off tuning your machine for optimum performance rather than removing the filter.

Lightbulbs - STOCK

Dont use halogen because they'll fog up your headlight cover.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

lets share our rs250 jetting !!!!!

as always jetting depends on wats u change to your bike..

stock runs on a 270/280 main jet with jet needle set at middle

mine runs on a 260/270 main jet with jet needle set at middle ]

wats your !!!!!!!

lets share share share!!!!

where can i find this oil?

think i was using something from caltex.

haha.

Motul Chain Lube

where do i get these as well?

how often do u guys spray the chain?

I just changed by chain n spocket, expensive...

wanna take good care of it... hee hee...

Y some people in her has L plate, TeePee etc? Wad does it means? :confused: And, i'm nt able to see the emotions on the net, i can only see ":smiles:" Y is it so?

Anyway, in the forum "Aprilia Riders", all the posts are quite old, at least 3 yrs back, is there new posts somewhere that i haven't explore? This website is marvelous, bt a little too complicated to use arh. Blur girl like me, won't be able to self-learn.

By the way, what or where is LAB? Heard abt it & it seems like a 'everything also have' shop.

1st bike: Piaggio Sfera 80

2nd bike: Honda Phantom 150

3rd bike: Aprilia RS125

4th bike: Vespa PX150E

5th bike: Sachs MadAss 125

6th bike: Gilera VXR 200

Now: KTM Duke 125 *_*

Regarding the outing- I'm kinda interested to go. Bt i guess i will be the only girl. Don't wan2 end up looking weird wif u guys.

Any gals going too?

B.t.w, any Aprilia rider wearing a full face?

1st bike: Piaggio Sfera 80

2nd bike: Honda Phantom 150

3rd bike: Aprilia RS125

4th bike: Vespa PX150E

5th bike: Sachs MadAss 125

6th bike: Gilera VXR 200

Now: KTM Duke 125 *_*

I'm new here too but I'll see if I can help:

The L plate, TeePee, etc, labels are based on the number of posts members have made. New forum members, like me, are all L plates. People with thousands of posts will be TeePees, and so on.

I also noticed that the posts on the Aprilia Riders forum are ancient, but don't know if it's been abandoned or what.

LAB refers to Lim Ah Boy, located off Jalan Besar, next to a new yellow-coloured food centre with good mutton stew, pig's trotters, etc. (ok, I know I'm starting to ramble). You'll recognise where to turn in from Jalan Besar when you see another bike shop called Regina, which is related to LAB but sells slightly different products.

Oh yah, and I wear a full-face helmet all the time.

Originally posted by muser@Feb 2 2005, 09:30 PM

I'm new here too but I'll see if I can help:

The L plate, TeePee, etc, labels are based on the number of posts members have made. New forum members, like me, are all L plates. People with thousands of posts will be TeePees, and so on.

I also noticed that the posts on the Aprilia Riders forum are ancient, but don't know if it's been abandoned or what.

LAB refers to Lim Ah Boy, located off Jalan Besar, next to a new yellow-coloured food centre with good mutton stew, pig's trotters, etc. (ok, I know I'm starting to ramble). You'll recognise where to turn in from Jalan Besar when you see another bike shop called Regina, which is related to LAB but sells slightly different products.

u left out 2 question wor... :sweat:

okie...let me do the honours... dun worry gal, u r not the only gal riding aprilia here... theres a couple gal riding wor... u only see":smiles:" cos sometimes its error in server or when u forgot to leave a space between the word & the ":smile:" mah :smile: anyway, the smilies are for people who wanna act cute...like me.. :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Originally posted by kebeen@Feb 2 2005, 07:52 PM

where can i find this oil?

think i was using something from caltex.

haha.

Motul Chain Lube

where do i get these as well?

how often do u guys spray the chain?

I just changed by chain n spocket, expensive...

wanna take good care of it... hee hee...

must be u lazy, didn't read his post last week... :sian:

Motul Chain Lube

most motortiam got sell, i.e MotorWorld

i also dunno how often to spray the chain, i think can ask the motortiam mechanic to spray for u whenever u service ut bike loh...

Originally posted by muser@Feb 2 2005, 09:30 PM

really? :confused:

i only wear full face when i riding the bike... not all the time... o_O kinda dumb walking around, wearing the helmet all the time... :faint: hahaaha :cheeky:

Originally posted by denis@Feb 2 2005, 11:27 PM

really? :confused:

i only wear full face when i riding the bike... not all the time... o_O kinda dumb walking around, wearing the helmet all the time... :faint: hahaaha :cheeky:

Hehe, then you don't know how useful it can be to walk around the office with no one recognising you :D

Originally posted by muser@Feb 3 2005, 12:02 AM

Hehe, then you don't know how useful it can be to walk around the office with no one recognising you :D

sound like robber wor.. :confused: :help:

hi guys~

especially to those who just chanced upon this section..

it's been kinda dry for the past days.. not much interaction going..

guess most of us are really busy with our work...

i'm kinda busy with my work and study as wel..

meanwhile.. just n'joy ya stay here.. and if there's any question..

feel free to ask.. we'll try to reply.. if we have the time...

tata~

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by aith^19@Feb 2 2005, 08:08 PM

Regarding the outing- I'm kinda interested to go. Bt i guess i will be the only girl. Don't wan2 end up looking weird wif u guys.

Any gals going too?

B.t.w, any Aprilia rider wearing a full face?

Hi aith^19 & Piao Ling! feel free to join the outing..

i guess, with another 2 ladies around.. will help to attract other Prilian to come for

the outing kaka

alright joke aside..

currently we only have a lady rider who join us quite often for our outing...

check with lawrence, the outing organiser whether if she's coming..

but if both of ya are joining, then both of ya will have company for each other..

most of us uses a full face when we have an outing at night..

i have to admit it's really hot wearing my lousy full face in a hot afternoon..

so i only wear it at night.. we mostly wear shoes, jeans and jackets.. for safety precaution..

so if anyone wanna join the outing.. just leave ya name there...

Aprilia Meet

What ah : Supper

When ah : 4 Feb 05 Friday night 9pm

Where ah: Kallang MacDonald's

Why ah : Track Day Update and forming of race team for 2005

Meet at Kallang MacDonald's to see touch fondle each others' bikes. Then head down to Siglap or Sempang Bedok for supper.

Be there or be square.

1) lacrimosae

2) Divine^ponytailz

Aprilia DIY Session 1 for 2005

Date : 30 Jan 05

Time : 11am

Venue : my place, duh. Block 21 Joo Seng Road. Near Cedar Girls' School.

Provided : rags, water, drinks, condoms

NOT provided: solvents, WD-40, wax, blow-up dolls

Be there or be square.

1) lacrimosae

2) Divine^ponytailz

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Misc/DIYaddress.jpg