• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Oh dear, pretty unfortunate incident with Chung.

Can anyone who has seen him recently give an update on how he is doing? Was he wearing a full-suit on the track?

Ride safe and always remember to ride within your limits!

Oh dear, pretty unfortunate incident with Chung.

Can anyone who has seen him recently give an update on how he is doing? Was he wearing a full-suit on the track?

Ride safe and always remember to ride within your limits!

He is at home resting now.... He sound doing fine over phone.... and yes.. he was wearing full-suit on the track...

LOL ... That sounds soooo wrong :eek: :nono:

haha..:cheeky:

no la..tht some1 from the forum wad..than like at least can smile at him..(in the middle of an expressway..lol)

maybe rider125 is a girl leh ! :thumb:

haha..no..i didnt c any ponytail.haha...its a guy..no boobs..hahaha...:angel:

Don't Curse Me When I Ride,Bless Me When I Die

Anyone wanna go visit chung this Sunday?

I intend to go over, bring some stuff to keep him company.. He's bored out of his mind right now. :p

No internet access, no music, no games, nothing to read. TV is boring, watching vcds till he's running out of things. Now bike also not there for him to look at. So poor thing.. >.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
Anyone wanna go visit chung this Sunday?

I intend to go over, bring some stuff to keep him company.. He's bored out of his mind right now. :p

No internet access, no music, no games, nothing to read. TV is boring, watching vcds till he's running out of things. Now bike also not there for him to look at. So poor thing.. >.

he can look at his helmet!! haha... Sunday ah... what time ? Possible Saturday instead?

Chill @ Carl's Junior ECP guys? 2030hrs???

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Chill @ Carl's Junior ECP guys? 2030hrs???

I'll be heading down. Anyone new guys wanna meet up and ask tons of questions, here's your chance!

I can be contacted at 91203449 if you're coming down!

haha..:cheeky:

no la..tht some1 from the forum wad..than like at least can smile at him..(in the middle of an expressway..lol)

haha..no..i didnt c any ponytail.haha...its a guy..no boobs..hahaha...:angel:

sounds wrong... u get excited seeing guys? :faint:

1st bike - aprilia rs125 2009

oww thats gross.. haha btw today i saw a black aprilia rider @ kakibukit there, damn friendly he was like waving to me.

hmm anyone got special lobang for arrow pipe pls do let me know.. cheers!

1st bike - aprilia rs125 2009

sounds wrong... u get excited seeing guys? :faint:

haha..no la..as in i tht it mite be some1 from the forum..tts yy.haha

@blackwidow, ya apparently... Rider125 is a HOMO HAHAHA jk...

damn...hw did u noe tt.hahaha...jokinh..:angel:

oww thats gross.. haha btw today i saw a black aprilia rider @ kakibukit there, damn friendly he was like waving to me.

hmm anyone got special lobang for arrow pipe pls do let me know.. cheers!

i saw a black aprilia outside golden mile..near the bus bay uno..parked at the pavement.stock pipe..dont noe wad number plate.hmmm

any1 here???:cheeky:

you guys having rs hunting competition ? haha.

hahaha..:cheeky:

no la..new riders wad..tts y very happy to c other riders riding rs125:shy:

Seafood dinner and DIY Today

Meeting at Juzzwheelz Bukit Merah at 6pm. Dinner at Pasir Panjang. DIY at 9pm @ 21 Joo Seng Road, Singapore 360021.

- Valve

- Carb rejetting and tuning

- analogue meter change

- liquor sampling (russian vodkas; JW black label; Macallan's Select Oak, 12 yrs, 18 yrs, 21 yrs; and selection of rums)

Bring:

- rags

- solvents

- basic tools

- cigars (if available)

- cab fare home (if you're drinking)

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Hey guys, I'll be going over to visit Chung at his house in Pasir Gudang tomorrow. Anyone else wanna join in? Add your name to the list if interested.

Meetup location: 1st Shell Station, Johor Baru (Go thru 1st link and you'll see it once you clear the customs)

Meetup time: 12PM

Current list of people going:

1) IZECUBEZ / Fadhil / 91203449

2) Quikslvr / Isa /

so many new riders.lemme test the newbies on the history of aprilia.What is a milo tong?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

You mean milo Kong? :p

Milo kong or tong im not very sure.Probably Milo Kongtong.So noobs what are Milo Kontong? just see if you all got heard abt it before or not.no hard feelings ok

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

so many new riders.lemme test the newbies on the history of aprilia.What is a milo tong?

With their latest Euro-3/4 Emissions restricted bikes, they don't even know what a full-powered bike is, much less equipment found on antique machines like ours.

By the way, the catalytic converter called Milo Kong is only called Tong Milo after it has been cut open to have the baffles removed.

The Milo Kong was taken off an old model Piaggio scooter and transplanted directly onto our bikes to adhere to the "emission restrictions" placed on our bikes by the LTA. The then-dealer for Aprilia, Ideal Motors, requested for a catalytic converter to be installed instead of applying for the proper paperwork for the stock exhaust to be homologated (too much hassle). The manufacturers of Aprilia, being Italian, simply took the old catalytic converters meant for scooters and cobbled them together with the exhaust header in an unholy marriage, resulting in a monstrosity known as the Milo Kong, which weighs 15kg, limits your left cornering angle, and required the left fairing to be crudely sawn up to make room for the unwieldy dimensions of the uselessly huge expansion chamber. It not only restricted the engines, but caused damages of untold proportions.

Edited by lacrimosae

Hello, please ah... Mine and Isa's are antiques.. Yours is ANCIENT! >.

If you see an extrema, that 1 is considered almost extinct.. Watch out buddy, your bike is next on the list of extinctions :p

hey guys, i'll be going over to visit chung at his house in pasir gudang tomorrow. Anyone else wanna join in? Add your name to the list if interested.

Meetup location: 1st shell station, johor baru (go thru 1st link and you'll see it once you clear the customs)

meetup time: 12pm

current list of people going:

1) izecubez / fadhil / 91203449

2) quikslvr / isa /

canceled due to poor response!

Fed up lah!

With their latest Euro-3/4 Emissions restricted bikes, they don't even know what a full-powered bike is, much less equipment found on antique machines like ours.

By the way, the catalytic converter called Milo Kong is only called Tong Milo after it has been cut open to have the baffles removed.

The Milo Kong was taken off an old model Piaggio scooter and transplanted directly onto our bikes to adhere to the "emission restrictions" placed on our bikes by the LTA. The then-dealer for Aprilia, Ideal Motors, requested for a catalytic converter to be installed instead of applying for the proper paperwork for the stock exhaust to be homologated (too much hassle). The manufacturers of Aprilia, being Italian, simply took the old catalytic converters meant for scooters and cobbled them together with the exhaust header in an unholy marriage, resulting in a monstrosity known as the Milo Kong, which weighs 15kg, limits your left cornering angle, and required the left fairing to be crudely sawn up to make room for the unwieldy dimensions of the uselessly huge expansion chamber. It not only restricted the engines, but caused damages of untold proportions.

Alamak you gave away the answer already.Anyway I don't think the new riders have seen 1 on the road before.Now i know the real story behind it.But why Mito dont have to fix a huge exhaust like ours? Cagiva dealer here went through the proper channels?

Hello, please ah... Mine and Isa's are antiques.. Yours is ANCIENT! >.

If you see an extrema, that 1 is considered almost extinct.. Watch out buddy, your bike is next on the list of extinctions :p

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/Mandalore/ApriliaAF125Sintesisport901.jpg

Aprilia AF1 Sintesi 125

if you see this on the road u bow down to him.This one already go the way of the dodo.

canceled due to poor response!

Fed up lah!

yeah im fed up too! everytime put outing no response.Yet ppl here have been CRYING OUT LOUD FOR GATHERINGS!!! Arghhhh *_!)#(_)!@*#_!@($#+)!(@#@!(

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Alamak you gave away the answer already.

You and I both know that besides Edwin, no one else knows the answer. No point keeping everyone guessing and embarrassing themselves.

Cagiva dealer here went through the proper channels?

Yup they did.

The Aprilia Extrema managed to slip through the cracks initially, so they came with the stock exhaust, which look very much like the Arrows of today, and the stock exhausts of the late Y2K models.

But when Ideal took over the dealership things went south. When I took my bike to Ideal, they fcuked up my bike so bad, I had to learn how to DIY to restore my bike.

After 6 years, I'm still trying to undo the damage their 'fantastic' mechanic, Ah Boon, did to my bike.

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/Mandalore/ApriliaAF125Sintesisport901.jpg

Aprilia AF1 Sintesi 125

if you see this on the road u bow down to him.This one already go the way of the dodo.

yeah im fed up too! everytime put outing no response.Yet ppl here have been CRYING OUT LOUD FOR GATHERINGS!!! Arghhhh *_!)#(_)!@*#_!@($#+)!(@#@!(

Yeah, it's to be expected. The new riders are maladjusted kids barely out of puberty, so none of them actually had the kind of upbringing that teaches them to keep their word, take responsibility, etc.

I recently contacted a forumer who claimed to be interested in DIY and on info on the bike, so I cancelled appointments, and re-adjusted my day's schedule to conduct a DIY with her and my gf, only to have the person change her mind. Not even an apology for the trouble from her. Maybe her boyfriend didn't feel comfortable with the whole thing. *shrugs*

Most riders need a bigger bike to compensate for their esteem issues, hence this bike is more of a temporary set of wheels until they get their 2A and above bikes.

It's why I've lost quite a bit of interest in meeting new riders. You can't pour anything into a cup which already thinks it's full.

This is more of a hobby bike for me. If I had more free time, I'd love to be stripping and overhauling my bike just for fun. :)

Less talk, more action.

Edited by lacrimosae

hi bros. i was riding along cantoment area and saw a rs125 plate FBE and he is a P plate rider almost knocked down by a taxi because the rider failed to check BS before changing lane. if the rider is in this thread, please be careful when riding :)

You've Been Hit By

A Smooth Criminal