hi bros. i was riding along cantoment area and saw a rs125 plate FBE and he is a P plate rider almost knocked down by a taxi because the rider failed to check BS before changing lane. if the rider is in this thread, please be careful when riding :)

Thanks for the reminder, Maja.

I firmly believe in Darwin's theory of evolution by natural selection. If you're incapable of self-preservation, you don't deserve to contribute to the gene pool. :lol:

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Lawrence do you know how to clean the air valve? If you know can show me.thx

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Lawrence do you know how to clean the air valve? If you know can show me.thx

Sorry, I do not know how to clean the pneumatic valve.

Am leaving for the airport soon. If you like, I can take a look at it when I get back on the 9Feb.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

hi guys..is aprilia mx125 welcome here?? coz there's lack of italian bike at other threads..can i join here..btw bros..where do u guys repair ur bike? coz currently i hav problem with e valve..

Hi... ya I think we welcome all riders who rides Aprilia :cheeky: I think you can try FM ?not sure if the mechanic knows anot...

Hello, please ah... Mine and Isa's are antiques.. Yours is ANCIENT! >.

If you see an extrema, that 1 is considered almost extinct.. Watch out buddy, your bike is next on the list of extinctions :p

Speaking of which, i always see a stock Extrema passing by AMK Ave 10 area coming outta Nanyang Poly. When i tried to wave, the fella sped off. :faint:

Hi. Your MX is using the same engine as ours. The only difference is the gear ratio.

What problem do you have with the valve exactly??

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
Hi. Your MX is using the same engine as ours. The only difference is the gear ratio.

What problem do you have with the valve exactly??

it seems tat e exhaust valve doesnt open at high end..n ive check e cable connectin to it n nothin amiss..so seems like rs n mx are usin e same engine so probably u guys mite hav face tat problem b4..

Hi... ya I think we welcome all riders who rides Aprilia :cheeky: I think you can try FM ?not sure if the mechanic knows anot...

tanx bro..i finally feel at home..:cheeky:

it seems tat e exhaust valve doesnt open at high end..n ive check e cable connectin to it n nothin amiss..so seems like rs n mx are usin e same engine so probably u guys mite hav face tat problem b4..

Well, you can try to wash the valve and refit it..

Since you've got no fairings to deal with and I suppose you know where the valve housing and what-nots are, you can try to extract the valve slowly and clean it in some good clean petrol. Once the valve blade is clean, dip it into the petrol once more, with the excess petrol on the blade, shove the valve into its port to ensure you've cleaned out any trace of carbon on the wall surrounding it..

Once all of that is done, clean the blade one last time by dipping it into the petrol again and before replacing all the parts, make sure you apply a very very thin coat of 2T on the blade.

Tighten up all the bolts nicely and you're ready to go out for a spin with the bike!

Yeah, it's to be expected. The new riders are maladjusted kids barely out of puberty, so none of them actually had the kind of upbringing that teaches them to keep their word, take responsibility, etc.

I recently contacted a forumer who claimed to be interested in DIY and on info on the bike, so I cancelled appointments, and re-adjusted my day's schedule to conduct a DIY with her and my gf, only to have the person change her mind. Not even an apology for the trouble from her. Maybe her boyfriend didn't feel comfortable with the whole thing. *shrugs*

Most riders need a bigger bike to compensate for their esteem issues, hence this bike is more of a temporary set of wheels until they get their 2A and above bikes.

It's why I've lost quite a bit of interest in meeting new riders. You can't pour anything into a cup which already thinks it's full.

This is more of a hobby bike for me. If I had more free time, I'd love to be stripping and overhauling my bike just for fun. :)

Less talk, more action.

sorry brother..i cant find where my passport is..so many drawers and keys..lol:cheeky:if can i wan come visit chung..sorry for not being able to come down.

hi bros. i was riding along cantoment area and saw a rs125 plate FBE and he is a P plate rider almost knocked down by a taxi because the rider failed to check BS before changing lane. if the rider is in this thread, please be careful when riding :)

its me its me..lol..

hahah..really h..when siya..i cant rmb..i stay tt area..and did the taxi horn at me..:faint:

thank god im stil alive..haha..thx for the word buddy..wil b riding safer fro

now.=D:cheeky:

Don't Curse Me When I Ride,Bless Me When I Die

How long have you been riding??

So fast forget what the driving center teach you ah??

How long have you been riding??

So fast forget what the driving center teach you ah??

eh sorry bro..i got check 1 siya..tt day didnt check r something only..ps ah:cry:

walau.. careful mann.. blind spot very important when changing lane..lucky not a 4 tonn lori sia..

hmm ya true..will be more careful already..:dozed:

Well, you can try to wash the valve and refit it..

Since you've got no fairings to deal with and I suppose you know where the valve housing and what-nots are, you can try to extract the valve slowly and clean it in some good clean petrol. Once the valve blade is clean, dip it into the petrol once more, with the excess petrol on the blade, shove the valve into its port to ensure you've cleaned out any trace of carbon on the wall surrounding it..

Once all of that is done, clean the blade one last time by dipping it into the petrol again and before replacing all the parts, make sure you apply a very very thin coat of 2T on the blade.

Tighten up all the bolts nicely and you're ready to go out for a spin with the bike!

tanx bro..i'll giv it a try

sorry brother..i cant find where my passport is..so many drawers and keys..lol:cheeky:if can i wan come visit chung..sorry for not being able to come down.

its me its me..lol..

hahah..really h..when siya..i cant rmb..i stay tt area..and did the taxi horn at me..:faint:

passport a very important document u can misplace it.probably ur pasport "died" 5 years ago w/o you realizing it.i know a few ppl,never leave singapore b4,never check passport and then wanna go malaysia search high and low only to find out later the passport has expired.tsk tsk.. :faint:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

The worst is when you didn't even realised it. How could you not check blind spot when switching lane? There was once a car was just beside me and I didn't see it until I checked BS. My mirrors show nothing!

its me its me..lol..

Exactly.. And to think that by the time anyone is done with the lessons at the driving center, they will check blindspot naturally..

This is only in Singapore where the streets are brightly lit and tons of drivers doing weird things.

Try not checking your blindspot when you're on the North-South Highway at night with no street lamps to illuminate the road. Happened to me once. Travelling at night when I was just about to overtake this bus. Checked mirror then blindspot only to see a fast moving car with no headlights. Imagine what would have happened if I didnt check??

And he finds it funny. If someone told me that, my balls would shrink!!

Exactly.. And to think that by the time anyone is done with the lessons at the driving center, they will check blindspot naturally..

This is only in Singapore where the streets are brightly lit and tons of drivers doing weird things.

Try not checking your blindspot when you're on the North-South Highway at night with no street lamps to illuminate the road. Happened to me once. Travelling at night when I was just about to overtake this bus. Checked mirror then blindspot only to see a fast moving car with no headlights. Imagine what would have happened if I didnt check??

speaking of blind spots there was once i was driving to Johor filtering into BKE, i checked mirrors, 3 lanes empty, when i merged into lane 3 from the filter suddenly i heard this very soft poooooo poooo!

when i checked my BS there was this malaysian rx-k litted in a super dim orange head lights (as though it was powered by a single AAA battery) dodging me.

and then i thought phew, luckily i was driving.. my balls would shrink if i was the rider lah :faint:

so i totally agree that most of the times blind spot is very very important.

found this interesting article on maintaining a relationship, seems quite helpful, so here its here! :)

http://www.knowledgebase-script.com/demo/article-569.html

Edited by Elr0y

Im seriously looking for full system arrow or giannelli pipe for my extrema. Doesnt matter legal or not as long its full system. Please help me out. Stocks will come in to the shop for at least 4 weeks which is so long. I need the pipe asap cos im sick of this big ugly pipe. Do help me guys. Thank you so much

passport a very important document u can misplace it.probably ur pasport "died" 5 years ago w/o you realizing it.i know a few ppl,never leave singapore b4,never check passport and then wanna go malaysia search high and low only to find out later the passport has expired.tsk tsk.. :faint:

haha..no i checked mine few months ago when i went KL.now i dont noe where is it..lol

The worst is when you didn't even realised it. How could you not check blind spot when switching lane? There was once a car was just beside me and I didn't see it until I checked BS. My mirrors show nothing!

sorry brother..u all so angry with me..im sorry..i wil learn my mistake..i wil check properly..sorry:(

hmm sorry bro..i noe i made a mistake..i wil check ok..im not taking this as a fun issue..i wil ride safely..

And he finds it funny. If someone told me that, my balls would shrink!!

i didnt find it funny..i didnt realise tt la..tts y..now i wil check BS..:cry:

speaking of blind spots there was once i was driving to Johor filtering into BKE, i checked mirrors, 3 lanes empty, when i merged into lane 3 from the filter suddenly i heard this very soft poooooo poooo!

when i checked my BS there was this malaysian rx-k litted in a super dim orange head lights (as though it was powered by a single AAA battery) dodging me.

and then i thought phew, luckily i was driving.. my balls would shrink if i was the rider lah :faint:

so i totally agree that most of the times blind spot is very very important.

found this interesting article on maintaining a relationship, seems quite helpful, so here its here! :)

http://www.knowledgebase-script.com/demo/article-569.html

yeap..i wil check everytym when i gonna lane change or something..sorry ok..

now ppl..forgive me..im sorry if i didnt check bs..now i wil do it properly..

dont be mad at me=((

and ya...i saw a black and white rs125 ear queensway shopping center junction..i waved at him..he also waved...fun siya..to c another rider..wooooo...lol

(im not gay)lol

is the guy in this forum???=DDDD

very good throttle modification! i'm riding an aprilia rs125 and always had the problem of pulling the throttle till my wrists goes beyond its natural angle of elevation, after installing this throttle grip my pull on the throttle is not only much easier and precise.

I'm able to apply full throttle in a small twist of the wrist with minimal free to play

spiderman even helped me out additionally with a little tweak on my bike !

thanks spidey!:cheers:

Taken from my CMO thread. More 125s are fixing the fast throttle.

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369