supper tonite guys? I'm not working tmr!!! :thumb::thumb:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Clutch slipping can't be identify during bike on moves with normal/constant speed. It happen when bike is stationally or suddenly change in engine speed where a lot of torque is transferring. Unless the friction plate is total gone.

Thanks for the explanation.

Will get it checked tomorrow and see what exactly is spoilt.

JK here ... The black Aprilia, we went out together with Hong Quan

Looking at your symptoms, first to check would be the carb (is it clean and is the jetting right) and also if the spark plug is in good condition

- Spark plug opener

- Plastic & metal brushes

- (+) and (-) screwdriver, both stubby and long (at least 30 cm)

- Allen keys - 3, 4, 5 mm

- Spanners - 8, 10, 12

- Torchlight

- Adjustable spanner or monkey wrench

- Combination pliers

- Liquid gasket

- Paddock stand or wheel clamps (can buy a pair near LAB for

- Contact cleaner (3M 16-102)

You can get the above at Mustafa ... Coupled with a service manual and common sense, lots of things we normally pay to get done at a bikeshop can be DIY'ed

Hi JK, you got PM.

GSXR 600 K9

Termites = White Ants = White things on white bikes with white helmets

When termites eat wood, they do so silently - u dunno until the house comes down ...

When the other kind is hiding on the bridge with speed camera, they do so silently - u dunno until the letter reaches your house

See the similarity? Both kinds of pest are white though

thx for tt explanation bro..:cheeky:

now i noee..hmmm..

sorry couldnt join for the supper..already had mine..gonna STUDY FOR

MY EXAM TMR!!!!:dozed:

Don't Curse Me When I Ride,Bless Me When I Die

Lawl! All done already.. :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

eh bro..

uno the black baffle for rs125 rite.

can have the shinny finish 1 ah?

i saw 1 but i cant rmb where.

the original is black and dull..

i wan the baffle to have the same material as the fairing.

possible??

can i paint?or must buy??

eh bro..

possible??

Können Sie Englisch sprechen? (German)

¿Puede usted hablar Inglés? (Spanish)

(Arabic) هل تتحدث اللغة الإنجليزية؟

Umíte hovoriť anglicky? (Slovak)

Bolehkah anda bercakap bahasa inggris?

Können Sie Englisch sprechen? (German)

¿Puede usted hablar Inglés? (Spanish)

(Arabic) هل تتحدث اللغة الإنجليزية؟

Umíte hovoriť anglicky? (Slovak)

Bolehkah anda bercakap bahasa inggris?

ROFLMAO :lol:

Don't be so mean lah... Ask the poor guy to take a photo and draw an arrow pointing to the part in question.

I too am baffled. No pun intended.

Edited by lacrimosae

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

eh bro..

possible??

are you talking about the baffle that is infront of your hand when you grip on the handle bar? I thought that comes in glossy black orginally?

ROFLMAO :lol:

Don't be so mean lah... Ask the poor guy to take a photo and draw an arrow pointing to the part in question.

I too am baffled. No pun intended.

Ok..

arme Kerl, ein Foto und einen Pfeil zeigt auf den betreffenden Teil.(German)

pobre tipo, tomar una foto y dibujar una flecha apuntando a la parte en cuestión. (Spanish)

المسكين ، التقاط صورة ورسم سهم يشير إلى جزء في المسألة. (Arabic)

chudák, zaobstaráte fotografiu a nakreslite šípku smerujúcu k účasti na otázku. (Slovak)

crap.. I forgot to add the word please... :(

Ok..

pobre tipo, tomar una foto y dibujar una flecha apuntando a la parte en cuestión. (Spanish)

chudák, zaobstaráte fotografiu a nakreslite šípku smerujúcu k účasti na otázku. (Slovak)

Bro. How about in Tamil? Or chinese..? :angel:

here in tamil for you:

please வறிதே சம்திங் சம்திங் வி உண்டேர்ஷ்டந்து.

btw there is no please in tamil?

http://tamil.changathi.com/

Bro Vik i write correct or not? need u to proof read! :cheeky:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

eh bro..

possible??

are you trying to say this number 12 and 13 thing?

16187911.gif

12 - RH Baffle

13 - LH Baffle

https://www.apriliayorkshire.co.uk/catalogue/partlist.jsp?Catalogo=%3D3406&Tavola=%3D08&_NomeImmagine=16187911.gif&_bikename=RS%20125%202006&_pagename=Front%20body%20I

If you mean that thing,I think most of us learn something new today.I didnt know it's called baffle.Other 06 owners never ask this question before or don't know the name actually.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

16187911.gif

12 - RH Baffle

13 - LH Baffle

https://www.apriliayorkshire.co.uk/catalogue/partlist.jsp?Catalogo=%3D3406&Tavola=%3D08&_NomeImmagine=16187911.gif&_bikename=RS%20125%202006&_pagename=Front%20body%20I

If you mean that thing,I think most of us learn something new today.I didnt know it's called baffle.Other 06 owners never ask this question before or don't know the name actually.

ya most likely he meant that..... I know cause mine broke LOL

But I thought originally it comes gloss black from factory? Could'nt be the bike glossy paintwork then they slap on a dull/ matt baffle....

But anyways rider125: if you want it glossy black... you can try doing it yourself... you must sand the paint and prepare it for the new paint and spray the new paint.... From there you decide how many layers you wanna do and to get the gloss, its all about the laquer layers... ( this is a very rough guideline)

here in tamil for you:

please வறிதே சம்திங் சம்திங் வி உண்டேர்ஷ்டந்து.

btw there is no please in tamil?

http://tamil.changathi.com/

Bro Vik i write correct or not? need u to proof read! :cheeky:

I thought have. My bad. :p

Hahaha!!! Cool!! :thumb: :cheer:

are you talking about the baffle that is infront of your hand when you grip on the handle bar? I thought that comes in glossy black orginally?

yea..the 1 in the photo below.the RH baffle and LH baffle...

sorry my bad..

i dont noe y i get so confused when i type here??

think too stress koz of my exams.lol

Ok..

haha..dont tease me la..

lol..i noe i was not in my right mind when i was writing in

the forum last nite....

ohh..and vik is a indian guy???woooo..

in tt case i can communicate with him also..:cheeky:

16187911.gif

12 - RH Baffle

13 - LH Baffle

good...c..koz of me u guys get to learn something new today..:angel:

lol..this is the baffle im toking abt.

ya most likely he meant that..... I know cause mine broke LOL

But I thought originally it comes gloss black from factory? Could'nt be the bike glossy paintwork then they slap on a dull/ matt baffle....

But anyways rider125: if you want it glossy black... you can try doing it yourself... you must sand the paint and prepare it for the new paint and spray the new paint.... From there you decide how many layers you wanna do and to get the gloss, its all about the laquer layers... ( this is a very rough guideline)

nope david.

when i get my white red rs125 it was in dull matt black baffle.

guess the spain no1 rs125 has the gloss finish..

hmmm..ohh..well thx broo..

i learnt dnt..so i should be able to do this small stuff myself..like sanding and laquering.mmm:cheeky:

Sorry luh... We sark can?

Some of us ride the old model.. :(

Our bikes gonna be dinosaur already. Lawrence's almost there liao... :faint:

Sorry luh... We sark can?

Some of us ride the old model.. :(

Our bikes gonna be dinosaur already. Lawrence's almost there liao... :faint:

haha..its ok bro..

stil u all noe much more things wad..

Hahaha! 3.8k can... Take mine lor... Even then, I'll remove the bitubo and give a stock shock instead..

haha ya I told him 3.8k can probably try to squeeze a 04,05 model.... he say no... He claim he got friend ride Aprilia also... then say depreciation add in etc etc... He say value my bike 5k is actually considered on the high side lol... I wonder whose his friend.... Anyone know this indian guy name Deep?

check ur OMV how much.then dont sell anything lower than that

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

eh..any1 wan spark plug??

used only 1 month i guess.

went servicing today than they change for me..

can i tel them next tym i dont wanna change?

and is there any other place to bring for servicing than mah motors?