Battery gonna be dead already if I'm not mistaken.

As for the coolant, I think you have a leak somewhere. Maybe fill up the reservoir to the brim, start the engine, let it idle. You might see the water / coolant being sucked into the pipelines. Then keep topping up till you dont see it going in anymore. At least now, you are ensured that you have coolant in the bike.

From there, you can slowly find the leak if there's any.

Btw, who's bike did you get?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

er... airbox is the black box when you lift the fuel tank you will see it.....

Air filters looks like your stock airbox filter.... they are suspose to trap dirty stuff.... Aftermarket air filters are made of better quality and better airflow compared to stock....

Most of us run the airbox without the air filter.... Some of the riders here uses cone filter as well which replaces the whole airbox....

ohh..alrite buddy..thx..now i noe abt the airbox.

tts where u can do porting rite??(sorry if im wrong)

my fren kr he got few holes in the airbox and he said its

porting.correct me if im wrong.

and its legal to change the airbox rite..no prob when go inspection rite?:cheeky:

and by changing the air filter we can get good FC eh??

mine currently 18km/liter siya..

is it considered normal?:angel:

Don't Curse Me When I Ride,Bless Me When I Die

LOL@AIRBOXPORTING

SMLJ? Airport ah? Can fly Aeroplane there?

and its legal to change the airbox rite..no prob when go inspection rite?:cheeky:

Drilling holes into airbox is just called drilling holes into airbox... Porting is more for cylinder blocks etc etc If i am not wrong.... I think its more normal to go to the mechanic and say I want drill holes into my airbox rather than I wanna port my airbox...... I not sure about this term usage but better ask the pros here....

It is legal to change to cone filter no problem...

Good FC highly depends on your tuning of your carb..... If we talk about chaning the filter in airbox.. I dont think it affects much..

if u get like mine,30km/l then its normal fuel consumption. :p

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Thanks for the update Lawrence. Hope we can do the order ASAP. Fingers itchy.

On a sidenote, after catching up on the last 20plus pages, the conclusion is still the same.

Aprilia sucks. I am a beggar and coward. Thank you.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

On a sidenote, after catching up on the last 20plus pages, the conclusion is still the same.

yeah suck man! suck suck suck sucky! i dont know why i buy aprilia.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

LOL@AIRBOXPORTING

HAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHA LOL :lol:

hi there, i am getting 30km/l too.

fully stock.

^5 brothers! Mine was 35km/L, now 30km/L after richening my main jet.

Please update list here.

I keep asking myself that question too.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Guys! Gathering this fri? We go Wendy's for dinner??

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

LOL@AIRBOXPORTING

haha..dont laugh siya..i dont noe..

noob here le..haha..teach me..dont laugh..haha

Drilling holes into airbox is just called drilling holes into airbox... Porting is more for cylinder blocks etc etc If i am not wrong.... I think its more normal to go to the mechanic and say I want drill holes into my airbox rather than I wanna port my airbox...... I not sure about this term usage but better ask the pros here....

It is legal to change to cone filter no problem...

Good FC highly depends on your tuning of your carb..... If we talk about chaning the filter in airbox.. I dont think it affects much..

ohh.alrite bro..thx for the explanation...u have being really very helpful for me:cheeky:.

so roughly hw much does it cost to change to cone filters.mmm...

wow..tts high..

hw u get so much sia..i really no idea y my petrol is draining so fast..hmmm

hi there, i am getting 30km/l too.

fully stock.

damnn..is it only my bike.???

omg...y bro..y u say aprilia sux..

damn...i just got mine 1+ months ago...

its acceleration and the lookwise its really very nice wad bro..

:(:(:(:(:(

hmmm..any idea y mine is stock and draining so much??

ohh.alrite bro..thx for the explanation...u have being really very helpful for me:cheeky:.

Change cone filter depends.... There are pipercross and KNN if I am not wrong... you can get pipercross cone filters through the MO which lawrence is doing as the website that they are ordering stuff on happen to carry the pipercross cone filters. K&N I am not sure already...

Your FC is high is because your carb tuning.... Go for re-tune and I am sure the FC will be better... unless your fuel pipe is leaking....

Edited by DavidDw
Change cone filter depends.... There are pipercross and KNN if I am not wrong... you can get pipercross cone filters through the MO which lawrence is doing as the website that they are ordering stuff on happen to carry the pipercross cone filters. KNN I am not sure already...

Your FC is high is because your carb tuning.... Go for re-tune and I am sure the FC will be better... unless your fuel pipe is leaking....

ohhh..tt was a quick reply..thx bro..

hmm ret-tune at where bro?

mah motor??

they keep saying busy and this and tt le..

so i shall purchase a RS125 Pipercross Cone Air Filter from PJME??

they wrote there i need to re-jet my carb??

can Lawrence or david or DIY this..

or i need to go to a shop to do it bro??

Edited by Rider125

mah motor??

You can choose to get the Cone air filter but do note that Cone filter works if you ride high-end all the while.... I used to have cone filter but due to my relax riding I switch back to airbox....

Re-tune best go to shop e.g First Motor @ ubi etc etc.... I cannot help you on re-tune... I not that expert yet..

hmmm..wad do u mean high end bro??

always wack the bike??lol.

wads the prob if u use it for relax riding??

hmmm..so i can go the ubi place for my regular servicing also??

Guys! Gathering this fri? We go Wendy's for dinner??

finally!! i get to see a gathering post in before its too late.. hahahahaha..

usually i see a gathering post where its like one day or 2hrs late.hahaha..

wat time?

hmmm..wad do u mean high end bro??

always wack the bike??lol.

wads the prob if u use it for relax riding??

hmmm..so i can go the ubi place for my regular servicing also??

eh bro i also want to check my compression at first motor. mines kinda low.. u wan to meet me there someday?

wad compression bro??hmm

can can..i dont mind..i need compant actually..haha..:cheeky:

HAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHA LOL :lol:

Please update list here.

I keep asking myself that question too.

I hope to target 28-29km/L next time.. Then can go kl with juz 1 stop for petrol...

haha..dont laugh siya..i dont noe..

noob here le..haha..teach me..dont laugh..haha

Why not? Its as ridiculous as DavidDW's friend telling him to pour alot of 2T as well. I retort by telling david to pass msg to his friend. Buy 1litre of 2T and straight away pour into his tank. Surely the SP can fly, kill mosquito and probably rats at the same time.

wow..tts high..

hw u get so much sia..i really no idea y my petrol is draining so fast..hmmm

damnn..is it only my bike.???

omg...y bro..y u say aprilia sux..

damn...i just got mine 1+ months ago...

its acceleration and the lookwise its really very nice wad bro..

Really what! It sarks! Derbi GPR125 looks nicer. Even YZF-R125 also nicer! R125 best part is can go 200kmph according to sorrie4u when he opened up the R125 thread last time.. 200KMPH LEHHHH!!!

:(:(:(:(:(

mah motor??

Didnt you learnt anything from any of the guys yet? Go FIRST MOTOR. Mah is t3h s4rk! Pricing totally unjustifiable.

ahahha. i like meeting new ppl there. when ur going?

haaha..can can..

hmmm..when u free.now i noe hols..

but tmr going to play soccer..

wednesday u wan go???u wan check wad over there??

Didnt you learnt anything from any of the guys yet? Go FIRST MOTOR. Mah is t3h s4rk! Pricing totally unjustifiable.

wahh..y u so fierce siya always??:cry::cry:

sorry ah...i wil go 1st motor alrite..

thx anyways:P

IZE is always fierce, Go watch the movie called "Torque", the actor named Izecube is acting in it. He and the actor both have the same personality. Best u dont mess with him. :p:P:P

HarHar!! :cheer:

I fierce on forum better then I fierce on road or track right?? :D

[yt]

[/yt]

THIS ONE THEN FIERCE ON TRACK!

Check out his RPM range.. One of the few vids that tempt me to get a strong forged piston, redo the tuning and try to tear it up on the track. I know for sure my CDI allows me to hit 12k RPM (since I've tried that once before) :D

Enjoy the vid and lets speculate what he has installed in his bike. :D

haaha..can can..

hmmm..when u free.now i noe hols..

but tmr going to play soccer..

wednesday u wan go???u wan check wad over there??

wah holidays.. good sia.. I still got work for at least this whole month.

wednesday sounds good. My HP. Redzuan: 92344256.

anything just text. dun worry.. i friendly one..hahahah..

1stly i just wana visit Ah Seng! hahaha.. then adjust here and there.