Originally posted by servoprax@Feb 12 2005, 05:22 PM

valve house there is a spring ring. its fixed onto the rubber sleave. u lose it is it ? hmm not really a problem. just a slight leakage will occur. check out FJT. got lots of spares.

actually i have no idea.. but thot give it a try..

been hearing noise after i changed my broken valve..

i replaced it with a valve gotten from the scrap yard..

after changing it.. whenever i rev past 4k rpm, i hear noisy metal knocking sound, which i believe to be coming from the valve..

other that that, when i 1st fits the valve into the housing.. i find it a bit loose..

so now i have no idea whether is the valve that's giving my the problem or the ring has worn out..

so i decide to give the ring a try..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by mike250@Feb 12 2005, 12:33 PM

there r shops in singapore doing nickosil plating just tat not alot.

you got to have the dough though.

had my block re-nickosil and i am very satisfied with the result.

How come you had to have your block replated? I'm glad you managed to find a place that does a good job - as servo asked, where ah? Also, if you don't mind saying, how much did it cost? I'm sure it's a hefty sum, but as in all internal engine work, I imagine you wouldn't want to stinge and risk sub-standard work.

eys bro careful man, the last time i changed my valve and i hear metal knocking sound, after i drag to 10k. Engine shut down and cant get it start again. Sent it to my mechanic found out my block got big hole, piston jam, the shaft also spoil, then went for a overhaul...

Better send your bike for checking to be safe

PS:was stupid to drive with that sound for 1 mth so better send your bike for checking.

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz+Feb 13 2005, 04:30 AM-->
QUOTE (Divine^ponytailz @ Feb 13 2005, 04:30 AM)
Denis! Denis! Where are you??? lolx [/b]

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M

i have jus a suggestion

if ur valve keeps on breakin n breaking, no point fixing another one, cos i broke 4 in a matter of months

tat time i manage to find out somewhere who fabricates stainless steel valves, not from aprilia of course

it somehow solved the problem jus tat the valve is slightly heavier n opens abt 0.5k to 1k later

anywhere, i have some spares from my replica which i have scrapped, any of u need can drop me a pm

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

servo is spot on.nickosil plating done at pleasure motersports @ kallang...

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

Originally posted by denis@Feb 7 2005, 08:03 PM

how about bribe the tester?... :smile: sure pass one... only diferrence is collect license from CPIB.. :cheeky:

what u mean by collect licence form CPIB, what it stand for.... two more days to my TP. so scared. i can t sleep, can t eat, can t sh*t aLso... any advices form u all. thanks

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/Fire_ufo/31052007033.jpg
Originally posted by fire_ufo@Feb 13 2005, 09:24 PM

what u mean by collect licence form CPIB, what it stand for.... two more days to my TP. so scared. i can t sleep, can t eat, can t sh*t aLso... any advices form u all. thanks

1st timer?haiz...d 1st time i take my tp i gan cheong like sh*t...dats y i failed...wahaha...advice is jus 2 relax n b confident in urself...gd luck ya!!

A second. What does this word mean to you? A blink, a fleeting moment, an ultra-small unit of measurement to measure performance, whether human or mechanical.A second is just a moment, but in motorcycle racing it has now become an incalculable distance.A glance at the starting grid of any motorcycle race is enough to understand how important this small fraction of time has become...

Originally posted by rogie@Feb 13 2005, 09:29 PM

1st timer?haiz...d 1st time i take my tp i gan cheong like sh*t...dats y i failed...wahaha...advice is jus 2 relax n b confident in urself...gd luck ya!!

yet it is my first time, that right i m so gan cheong. so how, my 2B also 2 times then pass. thanks ..... i m so tense when i think of it. my body will not stop vibrating when i see testers. :cry: :cry: :cry:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/Fire_ufo/31052007033.jpg
Originally posted by fire_ufo@Feb 13 2005, 09:24 PM

wah lau... :sian: CPIB also dunno...klutz... :giddy: was kiddin lar... :sweat:

Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

hei.. ask u all arh.. u all corner left hor.. will buah side stand a not arh... i keep buahing.. til i du lan.. n i nv corner v low buah le.. cos the tip like sticking out like tt... got any solution to it? v irritating leh....

Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Feb 14 2005, 12:57 AM

hei.. ask u all arh.. u all corner left hor.. will buah side stand a not arh... i keep buahing.. til i du lan.. n i nv corner v low buah le.. cos the tip like sticking out like tt... got any solution to it? v irritating leh....

lol.. i know why u always gana the side side, :cheeky:

either 1)u buang all the time when u cup corner or 2)its cos ur side side crocked liao lah, and its pointing outwards, 3)the spring holding the side side is gone liao and it can't keep the side stand in place... :sweat:

Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Feb 13 2005, 10:05 PM

So how's the scrapyard visit thingy?????

huh? tot u can't make it dat day? :confused:

eh !!!!

My bike also got metal sound after my rpm pass 4 k lehz !!!!!

dun tell me my valve is spoiled !!!!

**** been around 1 month since i overhualed my bike n the

metal sound been there ever since , oh **** .... oh **** sh*t .....

Originally posted by fubby@Feb 14 2005, 11:26 AM

eh !!!!

My bike also got metal sound after my rpm pass 4 k lehz !!!!!

dun tell me my valve is spoiled !!!!

**** been around 1 month since i overhualed my bike n the

metal sound been there ever since , oh **** .... oh **** sh*t .....

valve spolit still can move meh? :confused: i think maybe just the valve's screws are loose. try removing the fairing & tighten the screws again. :sweat:

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Feb 13 2005, 04:44 AM

Counter-steering is the latest thing to send my neurons into overdrive! OMG! I can't get enough of corners now!

Is so weird right? pushing the wheel in the other direction?! But the bike actually does lean... Am gonna kill myself trying to figure this out right though... When going riding again?

Prima Andria

As I hold her hand in mine, I know happiness. Laughter becomes tangible and passion is the taste left behind on my lips. And as we embrace my heart pounds and my lungs expand, I am alive.

Such is my love for her, my steed, my queen...

Such love that one can only have for an Italian Stallion

Prima Andria ~ First Love

Originally posted by kink@Feb 14 2005, 12:27 PM

Is so weird right? pushing the wheel in the other direction?! But the bike actually does lean... Am gonna kill myself trying to figure this out right though... When going riding again?

dun get it ...how u counter steering?... :confused: sound dangerous.. :giddy: :puke:

Originally posted by kink@Feb 14 2005, 12:27 PM

Developing a new problem, having too much fun on corners! Argh, getting too old for this excitment :giddy:

Thursday night jalan kayu for prata, anyone?

Originally posted by servoprax@Feb 13 2005, 07:00 AM

eh jude u ok or not ? did u get a new ride ?

Bro, ya i'm ok man, just damn excited about counter-steering after ken on the rvf told us about it on sat... ;p When you bringing us out for a ride again?

Looking for a ride now... If all goes well financially, i won't be smelling so much of your 2T after this month... :giddy:

Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Feb 14 2005, 12:57 AM

solution? o_O

remove the side stand, and park leanning on the tree

or park using the centre stand connected to the rear wheel ( the one used by race track & mechanic one) :box:

change e side stand or spring lah...divine_ponytail got one spare one => but he gave it to me liao ...hahhaah :cheeky:

:thumb: :faint:

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Feb 14 2005, 01:08 PM

Developing a new problem, having too much fun on corners! Argh, getting too old for this excitment :giddy:

Thursday night jalan kayu for prata, anyone?

Ons!! We can analyse this new development... And then have prata...

Never too old for fun mate!

Prima Andria

As I hold her hand in mine, I know happiness. Laughter becomes tangible and passion is the taste left behind on my lips. And as we embrace my heart pounds and my lungs expand, I am alive.

Such is my love for her, my steed, my queen...

Such love that one can only have for an Italian Stallion

Prima Andria ~ First Love