So who's up for a dinner gathering this friday?

When: 5/3/2010

Place: Wendy's @ LPS (for directions,pls check http://www.streetdirectory.com or Google Earth.Here are the coordinates you can key in to your GPS: 1°16'50"N 103°51'1"E

Time: 2000

Attire: Full racing attire.

Going

1: quiky

2:

3:

4:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hmm i think so too... the wrist plays alot

but I meant to rider125 was the tuning thing... cause lawrence told me before cone filter difficult to tune because of the inconsistant airflow rate... Lawrence correct me if i am wrong...

Yup, keep your revs constantly at 7,500-8,000rpm, and you will love your bike!

Power is freely available on tap. Just a slight twist of the wrist and you're good to go!

As for cone filters, they were designed for high flow, but you only need high flow at high revs. Low rpm, you need resonance which the airbox sufficiently provides. But cone filters don't have resonance.

But the battery less than 1mth old sia, abit fast to die.. gosh, dun know wat happen, btw, I got AngKuGuay Rs250, the one with the purple front forks.. thxs buddy, would love to catch up w the grp to learn more. Do let me know on the next outing, Cheers. .

Let's be clear on this - The battery is 1 month old, or the bike is 1 month old?

Did you check the manufacture date of the battery? Most new bikes spend the most of their time sitting in the warehouse or in the showroom before they are purchased.

Worse, nearly all bike shops don't properly condition and charge the batteries upon installation. So the battery may be brand new, but due to poor conditions and neglect by bike shops (common here in SEAsia, especially MAJOR BIKE RETAILERS), they reach you, the new owner, on the brink of death.

Invest in a good battery charger and it will save your battery by reconditioning it. A properly conditioned and charged battery can last anywhere from 8 to 10 years.

On a side note, your new bike may not also have new tires. Check the manufacture date. As a guideline, tires have a 9-12 month static shelf life. After about a year, they start to harden, whether you use it or not. So a brand new bike that has spent 2 years sitting in a warehouse will need new tires since the tires are already hard.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Place: Wendy's @ LPS (for directions,pls check http://www.streetdirectory.com or Google Earth.Here are the coordinates you can key in to your GPS: 1°16'50"N 103°51'1"E

Going

2:rider_uan (redzuan) :thumb:

3:

4:

Actually if you put K&N or BMc filters in your airbox its not really mean easier to tune... I think the main concern is are you still using the airbox or you switch to cone filters...... That is where the main concern when comes to tuning... If I am not wrong so far.... Got to ask lawrence as he tried before both....

yeah bro..i stil using the stock airbox..

so shall i touch it now or later aft i get more familiar with my bike

parts and issues??

YA LA YA LA! I WAS SLEEPY WHEN I POST THAT CAN??

HAD BEEN AWAKE FOR 19HRS AT TIME OF POST.

But it still dont make it wrong for me to tell you to use the search function :p

haha..ok bro..i wil use the search engines wheneva possible alrite..

SMile:):)

hmm i think so too... the wrist plays alot

but I meant to rider125 was the tuning thing... cause lawrence told me before cone filter difficult to tune because of the inconsistant airflow rate... Lawrence correct me if i am wrong...

another thing with cone filters is whenever it rains,the water will go inside the filter and say bye bye to your bike.i dont really mean the bike will go boomz,but as far as i know,cone filters n rain dont mix well together.

ohh...there r some bad outcomes also ah..hmmmm

Hi new rider here.. Jus pass my TP yesterday ... haha

Now deciding what bike i am gettin....

i wanted to get a aprilla 05 model

but i am not familiar with aprilla.... can anyone tell me more about the maintenance cost and the location where can i repair and how much is the repair normally cost..

and how much km can 1 litre run ....

ok..congrats on passing ur tp..ride safely..

ok..maintenance wise its alrite to have aprilia.FC is stil some sort higher than

other bike if im not wrong.

the PARTS r really damn expensive to get in singaporeso best is to order online..we have frens here who can help us in ordering..my 09 model rs125 can only tahan 19km/liter ..but here our frens

bike can go up to 30km/liter.(there is some prob in my bike..tts y my FC so high)cost repair depends on wad kind of problem..and u can go to first motoring at ubi to get ur repairs done.

ppl.if i have said anything wrong..correct me...thank u=D

Going

2:

3:

4:

r we going riding later on bro?

y full racing attire??

u mean full suit??lololololol:angel:

Don't Curse Me When I Ride,Bless Me When I Die

so best is to order online..we have frens here who can help us in ordering..my 09 model rs125 can only tahan 19km/liter ..but here our frens

bike can go up to 30km/liter.(there is some prob in my bike..tts y my FC so high)

r we going riding later on bro?

y full racing attire??

u mean full suit??lololololol:angel:

i very slow rider,ride at 70km/h.dats why can get 30km/l.Just kidding.haha!

wear anything u like.why cant u read between the lines that im joking here? who the hell wear daily full racing suit? we are not in europe in the middle of winter! :)

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

wear anything u like.why cant u read between the lines that im joking here? who the hell wear daily full racing suit? we are not in europe in the middle of winter! :)

hahhahahaha.. FULL SUIT!.. Cant imagine us doing that. confirm fierce sia... one day try ahh.. hahahhaa..

haha..alrite bro..ok ok..

i think i would be able to come along bro..just add me in

1st..it changes i wil inform u earlier=D

Going

2:rider_uan (redzuan) :thumb:

3: Rider125

4:

Anybody else joining? Oldies,Newbies,somewhere in between? My god this thread has not move for almost a day till i post this.You guys are dead or what? Hello anybody home? Huh? Think Mcfly! Think!

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Buy me a flux capacitor to put on my bike then I will come..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

lol...tts y..i check the forum..no1 write siya..

btw went to first motor to check up on my FC.

seems like my float in my carb is improper..

gonna get it fixed in mah motors as ah seng said..

special thx to red zuan to help me out..sorry wasnt able to be there bro..

Buy me a flux capacitor to put on my bike then I will come..

ur bike still not road legal.have to convert it to a flying bike

Anyone going FM later today?

already went and came back

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Good good.. Then hope not many bikes there. I need the prob to be rectified. Haiz. :(

anyone going fm.. can tell ah seng tat the rear break pump he sold me is leaking also.. i cant get out of my house to meet him.. i got a terrible gout and cant move..:(

tonite plan cancel due to poor response.rot @ home better. $*()$_)(#+)@!(#_)@!#()$#($

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Sooo boring!!!! Mr Lawrence, I hope you are back and can order the parts soon. I am in desperate need! :)

Anyone has new poison to share?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Sooo boring!!!! Mr Lawrence, I hope you are back and can order the parts soon. I am in desperate need! :)

Anyone has new poison to share?

join la.then we meet @ wendys

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Going to my bestie's house for dinner Isa.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

boring..... anyone wana hang out around thomson

I'm on. Provided you dont do a disappearing act. :p

Ola Bros.. been a super long time since I post.. Hope all is doing fine~

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

Relax bro!

My bike is 11 years old and I make the most noise here!

Also because it is the fastest bike here.... :lol:

Oh ...ur is y2k ...mine is 12-13 yr le ..98 de ...im trying to slowly making it faster but its seems like beri hate because i donno need to change wat ..lols ..

I'm on. Provided you dont do a disappearing act. :p

One thing's for sure, this girl is definitely gonna pull a fast one and not show up at all. hahahaha... I'll bet my last dollar on it.

Oh ...ur is y2k ...mine is 12-13 yr le ..98 de ...im trying to slowly making it faster but its seems like beri hate because i donno need to change wat ..lols ..

ORLY? Your bike's different from mine in the signature?

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

ORLY? Your bike's different from mine in the signature?

mine is replica if im not wrong ...mine is 1998 de but trying to slowly change spare parts so i can go pg see see ...my dream man ~