You live in a huge house and you earn a pretty good living giving tuition. Poor??? :lol:

Vik, stop trying to push my buttons lah. It won't work cos you always get your facts wrong so often, its laughable... If you really want to retain your credibility, try to get a few things right... heh

I've never used my Lim Lomas to replicate the stainless steel exhaust. It has been installed on my bike the whole time until I recently swapped it for the stainless steel exhaust.

The exhaust used for the replication was my old Arrow I left there after I changed my exhaust to the Jim Lomas. I did say the improvements made to the exhaust makes it look a lot like my Jim Lomas, having a narrower expansion chamber but with a longer length to retain the volume. But I never said I used my JL for replication.

The valve was sent to STS metallurgy test to determine the make-up of the alloy.

I will partner with SZM only if I can split the marginal profits as beer money! hahaha...

I'll buy u a keg bro! What say you? :D

Anyway, I honoured my side of the deal to just sell the items since it was a joint effort, but since everyone seems to be on a roll to discuss business dealings openly, I also can't keep letting people try to smear my name by throwing false claims around. Can't blame you for opening your gap since David himself likes to talk once he's drunk. And I'm sure he didn't have any agreement with you about whatever business collaboration took place, so you can't be held responsible for spoiling his market for him. For me it's simple, I contributed the ideas, I keep my end of the deal to resell the items to other shops or end consumer. But since David gapped, I'm better off not doing any sales at all. Too bad for David, his best customer is also his worst market spoiler. Ironic.

Am using 2 x 1.5mm gaskets to bring the valve slightly further out, and it works perfectly. What a difference 3mm makes...

I have to agree that the valve is really well-made and the coating really does keep the carbon from sticking. But because the claims are quite far-fetched, not many believes it is true. Maybe you should make a video of you cleaning the valve to demonstrate the ease of cleaning.

I've also recently heard someone comment that David must be drinking too much to be making crazy claims like that...

Mr L, you do know I'm very poor right? I can barely afford my bike, and i'm not sure what big house you're talking about. :)

My bad, you did mention before you used your Arrow, but in recent times, I remembered reading your post on tjtuning saying that your SS was a copy off your Jim Lomas.

Yes, SZM is open to payments with beers. And i'd like to take this opportunity to remind those who owe me a beer that I've not forgotten. :) There's a whole list now, and you guys know who you are. :)

And can you explain more about the valve? You mentioned having to use thicker gaskets? The one that is in between the valve housing and valve port in the block? Is it because the valve is too long or?

Lastly mate, you better be mindful of your words. Dont forget we have spies in here. Your words regarding David can be taken as slander, and if they go back to him, it wont be nice. Plus moderators might step in to delete your post. Oh wait, that might just apply to the OTHER shop. :)

It will come in Original Aprilia packaging. I just confirmed that this morning. Shipping will take 2-3 weeks.

Good stuff.. Please post some pics here when it comes. :)

Hi guys, to those reading the Aprilia thread, theres sth i wana say. I know i put my number up in the threads and in the forums but if possible please refrain from sms-ing and calling me to ask stuff about ur bikes. If theres sth u would like to ask please pm me on the forum, and i'll be more than happy to answer them to the best of my abilities. To date i dont think i have ignored anyones pm to me so u can be assured i will respond as soon as i have the time. Reason number one being that its 10times easier to type an explanation rather than sms-ing. Also, my number is for personal use so id appreciate if u respect my privacy. All this of course do not apply to those whom i know personally and have met before or if i personally ask u to contact me. cheers =)

Since you have proven yourself to be a DIY Master, it's part and parcel mate. Now you can share the workload with Law and me. :) Atleast I believe you when you say you have people msging you asking you questions. There are some who keep posting about queries to themselves just as a means to show that they're popular i believe. Hilarious. :)

Telling others that Motovation brings in Gianelli is not the issue here. I'm sure everyone knows that. I know it's not easy for you to be able to put yourself in the shoes of others and understand the situation, but when you have people saying certain things about you that isn't true and you have to constantly set the facts right, it doesn't help that someone else is adding to the misinformation.

I have always been against misinformation. Because once a certain idea catches on, if it is wrong, it will be very hard to correct, like myths about tuning, carburetion, some mechanics being seen as gods but treat bikes like worthless junk.

I've always hoped that riders here can continue to share important knowledge that will help others and I do hope you can be a part of the movement.

You have to be patient in times like this. No point trying to put facts right all the time. I tried before, it's pointless when some idiots are narrow minded and pigheaded, they always want to only focus on the bad stuff and keep harping on it, when there's a perfectly clear explanation. Till today, some bozos dont read posts properly, even with linked definitions. Such as the fact that the phrase 'poor man's version' does not in any way refer to the financial capacity of an individual. :) And these gossip mongers will constantly try to ruin your name by bringing up these things.

So in the end, dont bother. Just do unto others what others do unto you. :) i enjoy that MUCH MUCH more. Proving to countless people gossipmongers are pathetic creatures is delightful.

all of a sudden the forum feels political, anyone up for a 'mama joke? lol

Please feel free to share. I'd like to hear. :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Have you tried reading the manual that came with the bike?

Or attempted to find it online? It's widely available. These questions are all answered in the manual, so please refer to that.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

all of a sudden the forum feels political, anyone up for a 'mama joke? lol

yo mama's so fat! when she sits on ur bike, R15s overtake u at e speed of light!!!

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

How much bro u selling? Might consider...

dude, all dealings here done STRICTLY in CASH ONLY...

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

Mr L, you do know I'm very poor right? I can barely afford my bike, and i'm not sure what big house you're talking about. :)

That huge property you live in... :p hahahahahaa

And I heard someone is buying Edwin's SP rims so now I have no choice but to order a set for myself online instead.... o_O

My bad, you did mention before you used your Arrow, but in recent times, I remembered reading your post on tjtuning saying that your SS was a copy off your Jim Lomas.

Yes, SZM is open to payments with beers. And i'd like to take this opportunity to remind those who owe me a beer that I've not forgotten. :) There's a whole list now, and you guys know who you are. :)

Ok, that's because I measured the diameters of the cones on my stainless steel exhaust and compared it with the Jim Lomas and they were really close. So I'm assuming that Jim Lomas and the custom exhaust tuner must have gotten some calculations right otherwise they wouldn't be so similar right? Since both are in different ends of the world and arrived at the same solution (exhaust cone angle and diameters) independently.

And can you explain more about the valve? You mentioned having to use thicker gaskets? The one that is in between the valve housing and valve port in the block? Is it because the valve is too long or?

As previously mentioned, dimensions and weight are the same as stock Rotax (measured with vernier calipers), BUT the curvature of the valve is wrong. What's really frustrating is that the manufacturer and David initially refused to admit this problem. In the end, after testing by David, he concluded that using thicker gaskets would allow the valve to retract further and allow the correct exhaust flow volume for the same performance you would get using the stock Rotax valve.

The dimensions are the same, but the curve section is slightly off. The difference is only about 0.75mm, but it makes a huge difference, considering the change in exhaust pressure is multiplied by the number of revs per minute. 8,000 times 1% reduction in volume can be a big difference.

Lastly mate, you better be mindful of your words. Dont forget we have spies in here. Your words regarding David can be taken as slander, and if they go back to him, it wont be nice. Plus moderators might step in to delete your post. Oh wait, that might just apply to the OTHER shop. :)

Thanks for the reminder.

Since you have proven yourself to be a DIY Master, it's part and parcel mate. Now you can share the workload with Law and me. :) Atleast I believe you when you say you have people msging you asking you questions. There are some who keep posting about queries to themselves just as a means to show that they're popular i believe. Hilarious. :)

You have to be patient in times like this. No point trying to put facts right all the time. I tried before, it's pointless when some idiots are narrow minded and pigheaded, they always want to only focus on the bad stuff and keep harping on it, when there's a perfectly clear explanation. Till today, some bozos dont read posts properly, even with linked definitions. Such as the fact that the phrase 'poor man's version' does not in any way refer to the financial capacity of an individual. :) And these gossip mongers will constantly try to ruin your name by bringing up these things.

So in the end, dont bother. Just do unto others what others do unto you. :) i enjoy that MUCH MUCH more. Proving to countless people gossipmongers are pathetic creatures is delightful.

I'm thinking of having a joint top overhaul with those interested in DIYing.

Koon, Caleb and Chris (iirc) are interested to overhaul their bikes themselves. Since Ashraf already intends to do so, we can have 4 bikes overhauling at once. Imagine the photo opportunity! haha...

We just need to start early though, so we can work through any issues carefully. We should start opening the bikes at 7.30am, daybreak. Then we have ample light for working through the day. We should aim to finish by 3-4pm. If we need to extend the time, we have 3 hours extension until sunset.

Have you tried reading the manual that came with the bike?

Or attempted to find it online? It's widely available. These questions are all answered in the manual, so please refer to that.

LOL :lol:

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

You mama so old she knew burger king when he was a prince haha

But should disaster be my fate,

Guide me through to Heaven’s gate

03 Cagiva Planet (R.I.P) 21/12/09-06/05/10

05 Aprilia Rs125 10/08/10-10/11/12

02 Honda Hornet 250 10/11/12-

Lawrence, is chris the one with the rsv1000? And are you all gonna do it soon! **** HOW MUCH DO I NEED!

No. Someone was asking me about getting a flywheel puller. I think it was crisisady.

You don't really consider getting a flywheel puller unless you are thinking of doing an overhaul yourself. heh heh...

Anybody has experience with Pan Euro Bike? Cant seem to find any review on this workshop.

Are they a subsidary of Mah?

Went there today to look at a 2nd hand aprilia. Bike couldnt start and the mechanic removed the starter motor and started spraying lots of WD40 into the engine..

Edited by slicer

Guys just have a few questions:

1)How do i tell if the conrod is not perfect balanced or damaged? are there any tell tale signs or must i open up and check it?

2)How does a Racing Cylinder head help in the performance of my bike? Will my temperature sensor lose its accurate readings? There is one on ebay similar to the vhm but cheaper and i was thinking of it.

3)My rear brake seems to have a lack of modulation compared to the front and other bike's rear brakes, sometimes i might do skiddies on the road when i press too hard. Are the grimeca's normal like that?

Edited by frostscythe

I'm thinking of having a joint top overhaul with those interested in DIYing.

Koon, Caleb and Chris (iirc) are interested to overhaul their bikes themselves. Since Ashraf already intends to do so, we can have 4 bikes overhauling at once. Imagine the photo opportunity! haha...

We just need to start early though, so we can work through any issues carefully. We should start opening the bikes at 7.30am, daybreak. Then we have ample light for working through the day. We should aim to finish by 3-4pm. If we need to extend the time, we have 3 hours extension until sunset.

LOL :lol:

I'm will be doing a btm overhaul. 4 bikes overhauling together at the same time sounds good. At the very least, we can help each other :) Recently i have been pondering about where exactly to do my overhaul. Definitely need some place with good shelter from the unpredictable weather. Any ideas in mind?

No. Someone was asking me about getting a flywheel puller. I think it was crisisady.

You don't really consider getting a flywheel puller unless you are thinking of doing an overhaul yourself. heh heh...

Thats will be me! I'm considering to get exhaust springs puller as well just in case they are really that pesky to be remove :|

Join the Aprilia Family in Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/groups/262695903755251/

Anybody has experience with Pan Euro Bike? Cant seem to find any review on this workshop.

Are they a subsidary of Mah?

Went there today to look at a 2nd hand aprilia. Bike couldnt start and the mechanic removed the starter motor and started spraying lots of WD40 into the engine..

SAY WHAAAAAAAAAAAAT?!!?!?!?

bwahahahahahahaaa!!! :lol:

Wait... Did you buy the bike in the end? *cringe*

Guys just have a few questions:

1)How do i tell if the conrod is not perfect balanced or damaged? are there any tell tale signs or must i open up and check it?

2)How does a Racing Cylinder head help in the performance of my bike? Will my temperature sensor lose its accurate readings? There is one on ebay similar to the vhm but cheaper and i was thinking of it.

3)My rear brake seems to have a lack of modulation compared to the front and other bike's rear brakes, sometimes i might do skiddies on the road when i press too hard. Are the grimeca's normal like that?

1. Damaged = strong vibrations, whirring sound

2. Aftermarket cylinder heads usually help lower engine temp by shunting heat away from the cylinder faster. Choose carefully during purchase, don't buy a flat head if you are using a domed piston.

3. Where do you usually rebleed and service your rear brake? You might want to get it serviced again.

I'm will be doing a btm overhaul. 4 bikes overhauling together at the same time sounds good. At the very least, we can help each other :) Recently i have been pondering about where exactly to do my overhaul. Definitely need some place with good shelter from the unpredictable weather. Any ideas in mind?

Thats will be me! I'm considering to get exhaust springs puller as well just in case they are really that pesky to be remove :|

I have a really nice place in mind! Large private landed property, with some shelter, located in central region of Singapore, like Yio Chu Kang for instance.

Jokes aside, the best place is a large sheltered area, it could be the basement carpark of a condominium, or the porch of a landed property (sans the owner's car), or void deck of an HDB flat where it is well lit (some hdb void decks are very poorly lit even during the day).

And yes, you will want exhaust spring pullers. Trust me. 2 hours fitting back 2 springs is no joke. I wanted to strangle someone.

Edited by lacrimosae

bwahahahahahahaaa!!!

I did not buy the bike yet as the seller said that it would be delivered in road worthy condition.

Yes, I cringed when i saw the mechanic open up the right side casing of the engine and started using WD40 all over it.

Current status is that they have indented a new starter motor and would take a week to arrive. I have a bad feeling other components such as carb would be a goner too considering the long layup and the more the mech works on the bike the more it gets destroyed :/ Kinda feel the heartache seeing a nice stock bike getting ruined.

I did not buy the bike yet as the seller said that it would be delivered in road worthy condition.

Yes, I cringed when i saw the mechanic open up the right side casing of the engine and started using WD40 all over it.

Current status is that they have indented a new starter motor and would take a week to arrive. I have a bad feeling other components such as carb would be a goner too considering the long layup and the more the mech works on the bike the more it gets destroyed :/ Kinda feel the heartache seeing a nice stock bike getting ruined.

bro u shud not buy a bike that dont start from my experience. i bought a bike that dont start and they promise to do up for me. end up i get a scarred block which i replace $850, crankshaft dunnoe how much, piston, gasket ...blah blah blah ... till date about 4k doing up the bike. fml is i still owe them 1 yr installment ... knn. carb is one of the lesser concern cause it only cost ard 290max to get a decent and big one like keihin pwk 39. worry about the block man... price of the block piston kills. haha but if u live in a semi D condo or bungalow than wont be a prob liao.. WAHAHA.. kiddin.

http://i1223.photobucket.com/albums/dd510/vteclee/sign.jpg
Depends on how much you are changing :) For me, i'm just changing all the bearings, conrod, new gaskets, balancer gears and i'm already set back by 300+.

Damn, if my gear changes are quite okay you think itll be okay if i just change the piston, gaskets and maybe conrod?

bwahahahahahahaaa!!! :lol:

1. Damaged = strong vibrations, whirring sound

2. Aftermarket cylinder heads usually help lower engine temp by shunting heat away from the cylinder faster. Choose carefully during purchase, don't buy a flat head if you are using a domed piston.

3. Where do you usually rebleed and service your rear brake? You might want to get it serviced again.

I have a really nice place in mind! Large private landed property, with some shelter, located in central region of Singapore, like Yio Chu Kang for instance.

Jokes aside, the best place is a large sheltered area, it could be the basement carpark of a condominium, or the porch of a landed property (sans the owner's car), or void deck of an HDB flat where it is well lit (some hdb void decks are very poorly lit even during the day).

And yes, you will want exhaust spring pullers. Trust me. 2 hours fitting back 2 springs is no joke. I wanted to strangle someone.

The last time i rebled it myself, and there was no more air bubbles etc just oil running through:( dunno leh.

I can offer my multi storeyed carpark :D itll well lit all the way into the night and very empty all through (ytd i plucked out the carb to see if my 28mm inlet can fit, it was at 3am)

just wondering if anyone here is interested in long trips ? like up to Cameroon highland and stuff like that ?

http://i1223.photobucket.com/albums/dd510/vteclee/sign.jpg
Damn, if my gear changes are quite okay you think itll be okay if i just change the piston, gaskets and maybe conrod?

The last time i rebled it myself, and there was no more air bubbles etc just oil running through:( dunno leh.

I can offer my multi storeyed carpark :D itll well lit all the way into the night and very empty all through (ytd i plucked out the carb to see if my 28mm inlet can fit, it was at 3am)

I changed my bearings because my bike was vibrating while moving. Anyway, if you are thinking of changing the conrod, might as well changed the bearings as well. Since you will still need to open up yr crankcase, pull yr crankshaft out. Just change everything with a one time effort :)

BTW, does yr carpark have electrical point and water point?

Join the Aprilia Family in Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/groups/262695903755251/

@Cris aiya dun bluff la, tt time we all go dan u disappeared 4 a gd 2-3 hrs coming back all sweaty n smelly =p

@andrew im interested man! lets meet up to discuss... mayb a jb trip so chris can fulfill his err, needs, while we can come up wif plans over a nice milo dino!

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

just bought a aprilia fbb plate. any idea why. why i start bike alr, then clutch in and engage gear then the bike engine

Is that your girlfriend? I really like her.

@Cris aiya dun bluff la, tt time we all go dan u disappeared 4 a gd 2-3 hrs coming back all sweaty n smelly =p

@andrew im interested man! lets meet up to discuss... mayb a jb trip so chris can fulfill his err, needs, while we can come up wif plans over a nice milo dino!

Oie! Its a secret! Ahahaa. Sweaty but not smelly! I got use cologne.

I still remember the milo dino, freaking huge..