Originally posted by Visor@Jul 4 2005, 05:44 PM

:offtopic: Anyone up for Kopi session again tonight?hopefully this time somewhere at the west-side?hahaa... my suggestion is the pratashop after kent ridge park.

Yo bro,

Haiz, if i had my license, i'd be zooming by for any kopi session, North, South, East or West... :cheeky: But till i get my license, i'd be limited to Kopi sessions around my area only.. Lol..

Btw, any particular reason you need to get new rear shocks by Aug? I also wanna get, but it take time to save up esp if i'm going to get a after market one like what you plan to.. :faint:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by muser@Jul 4 2005, 03:47 AM

Thumbs up for fish head curry Marcus, for sure! :thumb: But since we're not organising, we'll just leave it as a suggestion and let Vivi decide lah.

ok deN LeTs haVe iT... wHeN is gooD? weD?

Originally posted by -fspider-@Jul 4 2005, 06:56 PM

gooD LucK viK...

a LiTTLe conFideNce goeS a LonG waE...

n aN aDviCe... duNNo iF u daRe tO taKe it...

dun go too sLow.... :thumb:

:offtopic: buT i juS haD a heaD oN coLLisiOn witH a vaN...

siGh... :faint:

Marcus,

Thanx alot bro.. I appreciate it!

Most importantly, are you ok? Hope nothing bad happened to ya! And how's ur R1?

Pls post what happened so we know...

Pls take care bro!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 4 2005, 06:43 PM

hi pony... so u r jude ah? alex here man... just started chatting here few days ago

alex, i mean. noraml full service take out block wash valve and so on. need gaskets only rite...when u DIY tell mi leh.. wan to learn haha... u know xiao hei rite... last time ride a malaysia 250 one, he tell mi can buy rgv block. but i'm wondering where to get tthe block cheap. he like got tell mi but i forget liao.. rgv and our original block u tried b4.. any big differnt or comment~~feel like importing my own jollymoto, cheaper..

o ok.. take out block need base gasket and head gasket unless u don wan to dismantle the head when u take out.... exhaust gasket also change lah if u have the money... RGV block seems to have slightly different port time as compared to the stock aprilia block... i used before new one... cannot even compare to my old aprilia one... y not send to ah zhai for nickelsil? one new aprilia block cost 700 plus but nicklesil for one is 500 plus.... the rgv one is around 450 plus:giddy:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by spiderman+-->
QUOTE (spiderman)
so wat was the normal temp for yr bike?[/b]

Like I said, used to be 77-79 during the day, now it's 92-93 during the day.

Originally posted by speedkills+-->
QUOTE (speedkills)
dun pend anymore la...confirm come man[/b]

My new work roster got postponed yet again, so goodness know when I'll be able to confirm :giddy:

Originally posted by Sub_Zero

My worst enemy, the stupid 'plank' mocked me yet again and again

Stress is your biggest enemy, so just concentrate on keeping that at bay. I was awful at the plank too, but somehow made it through. You can too. Marcus is right - don't go too slow; speed imparts stability.

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 4 2005, 07:39 PM

o ok.. take out block need base gasket and head gasket unless u don wan to dismantle the head when u take out.... exhaust gasket also change lah if u have the money... RGV block seems to have slightly different port time as compared to the stock aprilia block... i used before new one... cannot even compare to my old aprilia one... y not send to ah zhai for nickelsil? one new aprilia block cost 700 plus but nicklesil for one is 500 plus.... the rgv one is around 450 plus:giddy:

i see isee. they say if combustion weak. i take the block head and skim. improve combustion.but if need to remove block, dun need remove the head also can wash the valve izzit..must teach mi..haha.

Originally posted by muser@Jul 4 2005, 07:52 PM

Like I said, used to be 77-79 during the day, now it's 92-93 during the day.

wah yr normal is so high one ah?

new bike?

my friend's one only 60 plus when on expressway:confused:

Originally posted by warren84@Jul 4 2005, 07:55 PM

the xaio hei say he know one place buy rgv block only 200 plus, very cheap. u got original airbox. i wan to try use leh. dun dun mine. u don remove block also can wash valve mah... but not easy removing...

sure anot 200 plus? can ask him where anot? if have then i buy some to do research... better don any how skim the head.... compression too high sure jam...

Originally posted by muser+Jul 4 2005, 06:35 PM-->
QUOTE (muser @ Jul 4 2005, 06:35 PM)
Aiyah, ARC West Side Branch meeting ah :cheeky: I'd love too but really too far lah - East to West :faint: [/b]

haha.. mayb Ben should become the West Regional Head of ARC!

anyone second that??

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by spiderman+Jul 4 2005, 07:56 PM-->
QUOTE (spiderman @ Jul 4 2005, 07:56 PM)
wah yr normal is so high one ah?

new bike?

my friend's one only 60 plus when on expressway:confused: [/b]

9600km, FX-plate.

screw the accident...

fifty fifty... no one's to blame... stoopid van...

jus cursing...

muser>> luncH? dunno if oPeN... teLL u hoW maNy tiMes aLreaDy... quiT...

wahaha...

aiyO... yes did any P plaTes heRe hit a car on tHe CTE from town to AMK... recentLy? is andrew alright?

Originally posted by warren84@Jul 4 2005, 07:53 PM

i see isee. they say if combustion weak. i take the block head and skim. improve combustion.but if need to remove block, dun need remove the head also can wash the valve izzit..must teach mi..haha.

compression weak due to wat??

loose piston ring and stuffs??

i guess it's better not to do anything to the cylinder unless ya sure about it...

meanwhile can try, single piston ring, hi-comp gasket, hi comp cylinder head and hi comp spark plug.. these are the changes ya can do to increase ya compression..

Originally posted by warren84@Jul 4 2005, 07:53 PM

i suggest u dun run on skim head waRRen...

unless u prepared for wad comes with it...

u spend more time on road or track?

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 4 2005, 08:12 PM

i guess it's better not to do anything to the cylinder unless ya sure about it...

meanwhile can try, single piston ring, hi-comp gasket, hi comp cylinder head and hi comp spark plug.. these are the changes ya can do to increase ya compression..

hi comp gasket also not advisable for road...

temp up fast... stock radiator? hmmmmm...

hi comp cylinder head meaning?

n ya sorry abt yasin... i noe the place... used to love the murtabak... alwaes a challenge to eat finish... dunno if its still the same... newae will try to e there next time..

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 4 2005, 08:12 PM

hi... since when got hi comp spark plug? never heard of it leh and single ring will have even less compression in the low and mid...

Originally posted by -fspider-+Jul 4 2005, 08:11 PM-->
QUOTE (-fspider- @ Jul 4 2005, 08:11 PM)
screw the accident...

fifty fifty... no one's to blame... stoopid van...

jus cursing...

muser>> luncH? dunno if oPeN... teLL u hoW maNy tiMes aLreaDy... quiT...

wahaha...

aiyO... yes did any P plaTes heRe hit a car on tHe CTE from town to AMK... recentLy? is andrew alright? [/b]

hey dude, ya ok??? any injuries??

i guess ya fine, rite? ya pretty quick in replying the thread here...

ahh... how's ya baby??

Originally posted by spiderman

hm... well seems not a lot lah... did the temp raise after u change yr jetting?

did u check yr plug colour? cos i still think drop of 20 is too much....

Oi Alex, you never read my long story ah? :giddy: Temp went down after re-jetting. My plug used to be fouled every month - rich until cannot be richer already. Currently still a bit rich, which is about just nice.

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 4 2005, 08:18 PM

i'd tested his bike and it runs fine.. smooth thru the rev...

which is why i'm interested to pay Racewerkz a visit and see how well can they can do a tuning for me...

for a slightly lean mixture it will feel smooth throughout but not really enough pull at high rev.... u will need to comfirm by doing plug chop to be certain... leaner the mixture the higher the temp... so i suggest u try plug chop with 1st gear or second gear first in case really very lean...

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 4 2005, 08:18 PM

hi... since when got hi comp spark plug? never heard of it leh and single ring will have even less compression in the low and mid...

hmm.. the hi comp spark plug has long thread and it goes deeper into the cylinder, reducing the space in the cylinder.. producing hi comp per combustion with a lesser space.. just like hi comp gasket and lower cylinder head.. all this are equivalent to skimming the head... to achieve lesser space in the cylinder...

anyway this is wat i think... feel free to comment...

hmm mayb ya right bout the piston rings... but then wat performance does it provides that make others wanna use single piston rings?

hey 250s owner, ya cylinder thou is not nikasil plated, but it's baron plated? am i correct? cos i'd been asking in the uk forum and they said it's suzuki baron coated? some sort of nikasil like coating..

Check this out!

Originally posted by spiderman+-->
QUOTE (spiderman)
since when got hi comp spark plug[/b]

This article mentions a commonly available plug that the author claims to increase compression slightly.

Originally posted by spiderman@

for a slightly lean mixture it will feel smooth throughout but not really enough pull at high rev.... u will need to comfirm by doing plug chop to be certain... leaner the mixture the higher the temp... so i suggest u try plug chop with 1st gear or second gear first in case really very lean...

Plug chop very lecheh, but I do plan to get around to it.