Originally posted by eyz@Jul 4 2005, 08:27 PM

hmm.. the hi comp spark plug has long thread and it goes deeper into the cylinder, reducing the space in the cylinder.. producing hi comp per combustion with a lesser space.. just like hi comp gasket and lower cylinder head.. all this are equivalent to skimming the head... to achieve lesser space in the cylinder...

anyway this is wat i think... feel free to comment...

hmm mayb ya right bout the piston rings... but then wat performance does it provides that make others wanna use single piston rings?

hey 250s owner, ya cylinder thou is not nikasil plated, but it's baron plated? am i correct? cos i'd been asking in the uk forum and they said it's suzuki baron coated? some sort of nikasil like coating..

Check this out!

u sure about the plug? cos i never hear anything like it before... only saw 4 stroke got slightly long ones but not 2 stroke...

one ring have less friction and will have good power in the high rev range... cos the rpm is so fast that little air is lost through the small opening of the rings.... really got to go!

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by -fspider-+Jul 4 2005, 08:17 PM-->
QUOTE (-fspider- @ Jul 4 2005, 08:17 PM)
hi comp cylinder head meaning?

[/b]

Something like tat. Looks nice too!! But too bad, can't see from the outside! haha

haha.. it's a challenge to chat over here sia... need to arm with articles and links to justify wat we say... haha

but very enriching!! haha

eh marcus, ya ok or not?? and how's ya baby?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by muser@Jul 4 2005, 08:28 PM

This article mentions a commonly available plug that the author claims to increase compression slightly.

i saw the article... i think they r toking about 4 stroke only...

see u guys again!

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 4 2005, 08:12 PM

compression weak due to wat??

loose piston ring and stuffs??

i guess it's better not to do anything to the cylinder unless ya sure about it...

meanwhile can try, single piston ring, hi-comp gasket, hi comp cylinder head and hi comp spark plug.. these are the changes ya can do to increase ya compression..

mine combustion doiung well.. just think of making it combust better haha

very intersted to know how to go about doing a plug chop.. and wat u mean by lower cylinder head... u all wanna try let me know..hahaha...alex u got spare jet or not... how u felt about a modd airbox and a original one.. my current one ramm air one~~ think must meet up discuss more~~`

Originally posted by warren84

i saw the article... i think they r toking about 4 stroke only...

see u guys again!

In principle, it shouldn't matter whether or not it's a 4 or 2-stroke cuz, as eyz described, high-comp spark plugs are supposed to protrude deeper into cylinder, decreasing the combustion space and thereby increasing compression. Compression principles work the same for 2 and 4-strokes.

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 4 2005, 08:01 PM

haha.. mayb Ben should become the West Regional Head of ARC!

anyone second that??

yeah.. it did left alex and me in disbelief.. but i'm always very interested in new things.. and i'm sure to pay Racewerk a visit and scrutinize the mech every single analogy behind everything.. just to quench my thirst for knowledge... hee

I better warn william your on the way..haha

-Anyone up for supper tonight at prata place near kentridge(99bends)?97828437...call me if interested.

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by muser+Jul 4 2005, 09:33 PM-->
QUOTE (muser @ Jul 4 2005, 09:33 PM)
The short explanation is: With fresh spark plugs, do full throttle runs from 1st through 6 gears, then when maxed out in top gear, press kill switch to cut off engine. Coast to a stop and check the colour of your plugs. The purpose is to let the engine colour the plugs, then interpret the colour to see if your engine's running rich or lean. Black or fouled is rich, dark brown all the way to white is lean. For full story, we meet up and I show you what a book says on the matter.

[/b]

chris, does ya book tells ya to saw off the thread of the plug and look into the plug??

i learnt the plug chop technique from this site.

http://www.dfn.com/benkaren/Plugs.JPG

i dunno whether does a short run plug chop able to show anything at the tip of the electrode. anyway, shud we organise a "Pork Chop" outing... umm i mean "Plug Chop".. hehe

Originally posted by Visor@

-Anyone up for supper tonight at prata place near kentridge(99bends)?97828437...call me if interested.

hey guys from the west and anywhere, do give our ARC West Regional head some support leh~~

heee :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 4 2005, 08:34 PM

eh marcus, ya ok or not?? and how's ya baby?

sprain... nothing thiS ****** caNNot deaL witH...

wiFe... ah..... erM... nothing maJoR...

nothing thAt money cannoT fiX too...

siGh...

eh guan... u like fish head curry?

definitely fish head curry over bbq buffet..

i don't like smelt of oil after the dinner...

why why?? fish head curry @ Race Course Road uh??

there's this Chinese curry fish head i used to frequent and this indian restaurant where they serve good milk tea!!

sheesh.. drooling~

Originally posted by eyz+-->
QUOTE (eyz)
chris, does ya book tells ya to saw off the thread of the plug and look into the plug??[/b]

The book's not with me here at work, but if I don't remember you having to saw the plugs open. I'll go home and check later. Eh, Chin Guan, you heading to Kent Ridge later?

Originally posted by fspider+-->
QUOTE (fspider)
suPPer anione?[/b]

How do you feel about Ben's call for supper in the Kent Ridge area? If not, with us both being East-siders, maybe we head somewhere in the East. Though I don't really mind going to Kent Ridge if I can still open my eyes after I knock off. Energy flagging already.

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 4 2005, 10:50 PM

there's this Chinese curry fish head i used to frequent and this indian restaurant where they serve good milk tea!!

sheesh.. drooling~

hmmmm.... y is the worD pooSiE censored...

its such a loVeLy woRd...

no lah... not on the vivi daY...

on another daY... ouR daY... oUr owN fisH heaD cuRRy...

so far me u muser... how?

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 4 2005, 10:50 PM

sheesh.. drooling~

eeeeee...fish head curry...jus had one thats worst than bad..... :giddy:

but im fine...anywher is fine as long as i got my license!! and my treat for coffee for everyone who comes if i pass!!! jus coffee huh...heh...no money for others... :smile:

sPeeD>> i seLL u my 2b lah hoW? waN? bid sTaRts 200...

*winK*

deN lidaT cuRRy my treat...

actuaLLy my ideA... is.... curRY... 2 venues i noe that kick sWeeT aSS...

one... marina south.... n the one that kicks ass sWeeTer tHaN jeSSiCa aLBa...

erM... bedok... but not suRe wHere...

oh one more... changi V... yeah yeah... muser?

eh we go changi V la...after that can go to Old changi hospital!!! woohooo....good food and good thrill!!!! i saw the one on top of the hill....wa....very creepy!! :giddy:

heh=) sure...if can buy i sure buy for 200....now already spend more than that!! haha... :cheeky:

hi ppl...hvnt been posting in dis forum 4 quite some time le...

been bz wif army work...hahaz...

due to upgrading to class 3 veh,im letting go my '03 fw plate rs125 aprilia... :cry:

im letting ppl 2 COI it...mileage is less den 16k...interested party pls pm me...or can sms me at 91694411...thx peeps... :help:

A second. What does this word mean to you? A blink, a fleeting moment, an ultra-small unit of measurement to measure performance, whether human or mechanical.A second is just a moment, but in motorcycle racing it has now become an incalculable distance.A glance at the starting grid of any motorcycle race is enough to understand how important this small fraction of time has become...

hmm..

hey bro.. can view at a later time??

i won't be free till 1.. mayb i can company ya..

Originally posted by muser@Jul 4 2005, 09:33 PM

In principle, it shouldn't matter whether or not it's a 4 or 2-stroke cuz, as eyz described, high-comp spark plugs are supposed to protrude deeper into cylinder, decreasing the combustion space and thereby increasing compression. Compression principles work the same for 2 and 4-strokes.

well i never saw one before for 2 stroke... u know 4 stroke plug is smaller than those of 2 stroke? if the electrode is too near the piston it might melt the piston... principle of compression work the same for both? u r right in some way... increasing in compression for 4 stroke will have more power gain than 2 stroke and its through out the rev.... but for 2 stroke increase in comp only have very minimal effect at higher rev... its only better for mid range....