Originally posted by eyz@Dec 5 2005, 09:44 AM

not really tat bad lah.. alex, dun scared the rest of the ppl who wants to get a rs125 leh... hehe

thou it seems like the valve is like a 'consumable' nowadays.. but out of my 3 yrs ridin the 125.. i only got 2 broken valve.. seems like there's something which is causin the frequent broken valve..

by the way, to those guys out there who are havin broken valve.. first motor managed a fabricate a unique stainless steel valve.. the stem of the valve is detachable.. the commonly broken part of the valve is the groove, where the valve cable is slotted in.. so, in the event of a broken groove, the stem can be replaced without much cost.. but so far hasn't find out the cost of the stem yet...

just speculating, cos i have not even tried to take out my valve myself.

could it be that during re-installation, the DIY person over/under tigthen some screw/bolt, and then causing the breakage?

anybody have torque values for the bolts involved? or am i talking nonsense?

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by mike1024@Dec 5 2005, 10:58 AM

so i am getting the impression that aprilia riders (me inclusive) are basically one crazy, messed up bunch of people who, despite advice to the contrary, go ahead and buy a bike which can be anything from 2-10 times the price of an almost equivalent model from a competing manufacturer; then will willingly wait days, weeks, and months while their bikes are inevitably serviced (while their friends are happily riding), and again pay 2-5 times the cost for equivalent parts/ labour. and then the bike cannot go as fast as, or pick up quicker than, an NSR-SP, or a CBR150, or a KRR, or a (hehheh) TZM.

all these for the ability to look at the bike and go: "man, what a sexy bike".

ahhh. the joys of owning an aprilia.

Now you get it.... :smile:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

so i propose. next time anybody wants to ###### about their bikes' maintenance and serviceability issues, must preface their bitching with:

"man, what a sexy bike, but"...

what the..

so next time someone wants to discuss the horrible state of the female dogs in the neighbourhood, have to continually type 'female dog', or else it comes out as #####?

^&%()# censors

Originally posted by spiderman@Dec 5 2005, 09:20 AM

well i think having a 250 is cheaper than a 125 in maintenace wise.... yr valve break one time already need at least 160 for a new one... 250 dun have this pro unless its like 7 to 8 yr old... i have not have a valve breakage on my 250s.. the old ride more than 2 yr and its 5+yr old when i bought it and is daily ride cos only have one bike that time... so u might have safe money and compesate in the fuel for much more hp... isn't that nice? :cheeky:

were u the RS250 at PG on Sunday?

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Dec 5 2005, 12:06 PM

were u the RS250 at PG on Sunday?

must be him...he is PG addict... and if its spiderman paintwork...then confirm its him. :cheer:

from what i heard from sam is the valve housing hole becum bigger and the stem of the valve hit against the hole causing the breakage by i suspect its not this reason and from fibre its the valve motor pulling too tight cause the valve to break and he has broke three in the past but after he adjust the valve motor he did not break anymore. currently using the stainless steel valve other then very noisy when riding due to the valve knowcking on the exhaust its works the same.

Originally posted by jinhanz@Dec 5 2005, 01:01 PM

from what i heard from sam is the valve housing hole becum bigger and the stem of the valve hit against the hole causing the breakage by i suspect its not this reason and from fibre its the valve motor pulling too tight cause the valve to break and he has broke three in the past but after he adjust the valve motor he did not break anymore. currently using the stainless steel valve other then very noisy when riding due to the valve knowcking on the exhaust its works the same.

valve housing is the slot the vale goes into at the block?

bro when u going down again? andrew wanna go and i think by then i get my baby le...miss it so much.....stupid bus journeys!!!! waiting!!!! man......suffer for another 1-2 days! grrrr...

btw, the boss now my fren..hahaha...i think will give good price.. :cheer: :cheer:

damn i need to freakin tuen my bike la go whr tune man whr is cheap n good..

ok i noe cheap doesnt go well wif good but wad can i do? im a poor ass now man

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 5 2005, 02:03 PM

damn i need to freakin tuen my bike la go whr tune man whr is cheap n good..

ok i noe cheap doesnt go well wif good but wad can i do? im a poor ass now man

come i charge you $10..i tune for you...cheap and good! hahah

i read something about tuning.....it says.... put some water into your carb, then mix 2t and engine oil into your 2T tank.. :thumb:

Originally posted by speedkills@Dec 5 2005, 02:15 PM

come i charge you $10..i tune for you...cheap and good! hahah

i read something about tuning.....it says.... put some water into your carb, then mix 2t and engine oil into your 2T tank.. :thumb:

ok its settled den ull do my tuning for me.. so next up on the list is..

eh hu got lobang for cheap overhaul? sam's paying!

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by xxes123@Dec 1 2005, 05:19 PM

i selling my front disc next month once my new disc arrived.... going to place order for my new disc tommoor.... how muc u offer...

how much u think u can give?...

http://sg.geocities.com/wannavaro6m9g/bikes3.jpg

Come, as you are, as you were, as I want.... you to be....

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Dec 2 2005, 10:09 AM

anyone going down scrapeyard?

where's the scrapyard?... i wonder..

http://sg.geocities.com/wannavaro6m9g/bikes3.jpg

Come, as you are, as you were, as I want.... you to be....

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 5 2005, 02:19 PM

ok its settled den ull do my tuning for me.. so next up on the list is..

eh hu got lobang for cheap overhaul? sam's paying!

if sam's paying, since he helped you "tune" your bike, you should not be asking for "cheap overhaul" already what, should be "expert overhaul"

Originally posted by jinhanz@Dec 5 2005, 01:01 PM

when are ppl doing valve cleaning arr?

i want to learn too.

u call jinhan he knw how to wash:)

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Dec 5 2005, 05:22 PM

u call jinhan he knw how to wash:)

wash and break also... :thumb:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by mike1024@Dec 5 2005, 02:35 PM

when are ppl doing valve cleaning arr?

i want to learn too.

If u interested, u can come over to my place and i can teach you.. :sweat:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Dec 5 2005, 06:00 PM

If u interested, u can come over to my place and i can teach you.. :sweat:

erm my 1 also can :)

i just wanna learn how to wash my chain and lub chain u have the chain wash n lub with you..

if got AUTOGLYM lagi best i also wanna learn how to wash my bike and polish :)

VIK can teach me :)

plZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Dec 5 2005, 05:57 PM

wash and break also... :thumb:

i saw his valve b4... not really in A1 condition so not surprise..

last time i change new valve also brake dun see a pt why 2nd thing will last :)

esp wear n tear parts :)

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Dec 5 2005, 06:09 PM

erm my 1 also can :)

i just wanna learn how to wash my chain and lub chain u have the chain wash n lub with you..

if got AUTOGLYM lagi best i also wanna learn how to wash my bike and polish :)

VIK can teach me :)

plZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I teach you to wash my 'valve' you want or not? go in sure smooth one.. KNN...