Hi Viknesh.. I m Dannis that day talking to u at ah boy there. Welcome here. Hope the guys solved ur problem already. Not that spark plug prob u told me hopefully. Many here will be willing to help. Just call them up. They are very friendly folks....

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Ra|dBaron@Dec 23 2005, 03:13 AM

Yea, Christina's bike. Unfortunately, I've had the misfortune to break the ignition switch.

So far, I've gotten the tyres, bearings, and speedo coil changed.

hey~ u wan ignition switch~? haha... i sell u la~ i got. but without the cutoff 1~

Originally posted by Ra|dBaron@Dec 23 2005, 04:02 AM

Common explanation, passion?

hmmm stubborn??

heheh

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

i tthink u nid to update ur sig

should be three years liao, 2006 coming

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by Ra|dBaron@Dec 23 2005, 04:02 AM

Common explanation, passion?

ok here goes nth.. i changed all 6 of my trans bearings.., clutch plates, conrod, conrod bearings, coolant pump. all this for abt 1.6k den after less den 1 week of riding.. towed back to shop.. found out bearings burst changed n replaced for 100+.. so ride.. less den 2 mnths piston ring prob.. no compression changed the piston, oil seal for the gearbox area altogether abt 300+.. sheesh.. its amazing i am still hangin on.. sigh

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Dec 23 2005, 12:34 PM

whao...wad happened... change a new bike man

haah the engine is practically new already -_-" oni the outside is not.. liew n sumore 2a i inten to upgrade 1 leh

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by Ra|dBaron@Dec 23 2005, 03:13 AM

Yea, Christina's bike. Unfortunately, I've had the misfortune to break the ignition switch.

So far, I've gotten the tyres, bearings, and speedo coil changed.

Hmm.. I got spare one if you want.. How much you bought the bike for??

Wah, u changed quite a few things sia.. So much for a problem free bike.. Dont worry, you look at what Andrew change... can cry liao...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

I had a small accident in my carpark 2 days ago.. fricking pissed off sia.. I was like 50M fm my gate.. it was raining and i was on my way back fm First Motor.. I was making a left turn and the rear wheel sort of slipped.. I skidded.. I got wounds on my left forearm and below my left knee.. fricking dumb to fall at 30km/h... haiz..

Furthermore, i cant work anymore because of my injuries.. damn fricking sien.. i need jus abit more for my next performance upgrade.. KNN..

Thanks a whole bunch to hanz who came down for me to help me check my bike.. and also to the rest of my apriila brothers.. Samuel, Andrew, edwin who came down to visit me.. thanks alot guys.. and not to mention, my RVF brother Wayne also.. Luckily edwin managed to figure out wat was wrong wit my bike.. Jus a blown fuse.. Replaced my signal lights and left side mirror at FM ydae.. luckily not tat expensive repairs.. haiz...

my bike is soo scratched up now... :weep:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by xxes123@Dec 23 2005, 12:53 AM

next time viknesh got helper liao... channel 8 got rival liao

Qoute:" can u translate wat they say, *shake head* why lah bro why ,why mus u all do this to me"

:argue: " bye guys , i going home liao , tired lah" * put on helment leave*

:angel: some how i derived pleasure from torturing carrot :D

Why my boss like to torture me also i dunno.. haiz.. why why why???

Originally posted by viknesh39@Dec 22 2005, 11:55 PM

guys i really need help..

i bought a second hand 4 year old aprilia rs 125 y2k model about 10 days ago..

guess wht guys ? the bike got towed back to the shop twice olready in jst 10 days..

please guys if anyone out there know about my bike well pls pls help me

i'm really getting fed up with the bike n its only 10 days since i bought it..

pls guys help me out

any tips or advises or simply anything tht will make my bike better..

pls my fellow brothers i'm really getting desperate, cause the mechanics in the shop tht i bought my bike from are jst giving lame excuses..

thanks alot man guys

anything pls msg me or call me at 90270337 asap

my name is viki

thanks for yur attention man bros

peace - out!

Where u stay dude?? Maybe some of us can drop by and see ur bike if we are free... I recommend getting eyz.. he is the most senior.. old bird.. wrinkled old bird.. :sweat:

Originally posted by jiaxi07@Dec 23 2005, 11:22 AM

hey~ u wan ignition switch~? haha... i sell u la~ i got. but without the cutoff 1~

Thanks for the offer but got the replacement already. Really too hard to ride with the ignition cutting in and out. Especially on the highway.

But now it's a problem free bike. :smile:

http://www.sysrealm.com/Pictures/RS125/side2asized.jpg

hei guys

thanks a million for all the replies

btw sub zero i stay near paya laebar mrt

guys is there anyplace tht u'll meet for kopi or anything like tht den i can bring my bike down there??

thanks alot guys

peace out

Originally posted by viknesh39@Dec 23 2005, 05:47 PM

hei guys

thanks a million for all the replies

btw sub zero i stay near paya laebar mrt

guys is there anyplace tht u'll meet for kopi or anything like tht den i can bring my bike down there??

thanks alot guys

peace out

Yout could try giving eyz a call @ 92390400. :thumb:

http://www.sysrealm.com/Pictures/RS125/side2asized.jpg
Originally posted by Sub Zero@Dec 23 2005, 02:45 PM

I had a small accident in my carpark 2 days ago.. fricking pissed off sia.. I was like 50M fm my gate.. it was raining and i was on my way back fm First Motor.. I was making a left turn and the rear wheel sort of slipped.. I skidded.. I got wounds on my left forearm and below my left knee.. fricking dumb to fall at 30km/h... haiz..

Furthermore, i cant work anymore because of my injuries.. damn fricking sien.. i need jus abit more for my next performance upgrade.. KNN..

Thanks a whole bunch to hanz who came down for me to help me check my bike.. and also to the rest of my apriila brothers.. Samuel, Andrew, edwin who came down to visit me.. thanks alot guys.. and not to mention, my RVF brother Wayne also.. Luckily edwin managed to figure out wat was wrong wit my bike.. Jus a blown fuse.. Replaced my signal lights and left side mirror at FM ydae.. luckily not tat expensive repairs.. haiz...

my bike is soo scratched up now... :weep:

fast recovery bro! :cheer:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

i wudn't dare to lend ya my bike to ride..

seems like ya like sitting on the tarmac then ya soft cushion seat...

why ya always so qiu cheng 1?!?!?

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Dec 23 2005, 09:14 PM

fast recovery bro! :cheer:

Thanx ah bro..

Originally posted by eyz@Dec 23 2005, 11:04 PM

why ya always so qiu cheng 1?!?!?

he's trying to calculate the maximum lean angle of the rs125. it's placed somewhere between 46.7 & 48.94 degrees u see and he's just trying to get the accurate figure :)

Then there's also the max lean angle when dry and when wet *laughs*

u know, i did think he was a rather unfriendly guy prior to meeting him based on his posts but the vik in person is literally amongst the funniest people i have met. nice

Originally posted by mnphosis@Dec 24 2005, 01:37 AM

he's trying to calculate the maximum lean angle of the rs125. it's placed somewhere between 46.7 & 48.94 degrees u see and he's just trying to get the accurate figure :)

Then there's also the max lean angle when dry and when wet *laughs*

u know, i did think he was a rather unfriendly guy prior to meeting him based on his posts but the vik in person is literally amongst the funniest people i have met. nice

haha bro.. u saying my posts are very unfriendly and sacarastic is it?? :mad:

I got mood swings one i guess.. But i'm always here to give a helping hand as long as i'm not injured.. :smile:

So your bike how bro?? Sorry, i had no time to call you... damn busy wth my pain and work.. Do PM me ur kopitiam address so can organise outing there liao...

what i meant was before the initial outing where i met u, seemed like on some personal vendetta like that.

tamil hero i figured :)

but in reality, it was just so different. can't wait to see u guys again but in the meantime, spend more time online and rest since u can work, can't move wht else can u do?

minah also cant be bothered now that u r injured. just dun self service too often. can divert the recovery cells to replenish other lesser items u know.

in the meantime, i had some stickers customized to paste over the affected areas.

well, its a good start. couple of tens only. beats the couple of hundreds i was quoted.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!! HOHOHOHOHOHO

any outing tonight? town gonna be real packed and i am sure bikes gonna get real dirty!!!

any plans? anyway guys, my church having a christmas party today and tmr at the expo!

anyone else wanna come? quite afew are coming....

drop me a call!

samuel

btw, today,

party starts at 4.30pm and tmr it starts at 1pm... !! CALL ME!

Rounding tonight?? KNN, post outing no one add name one.. haha.. Anyway, if anyone wanna go out tonite, call me liao.. I want to sing christmas carols for TP.. :smile: