Originally posted by dannis@Jan 6 2006, 08:07 PM

I have my bike liao.... collected this afternoon. MAH was really fast today...thanks for the help to get my bike out so fast : Brembo. Outing tonight? I will be meeting Vik at about midnight.

Wah so fast get ur bike liao so fast . . . me got to wait until 20th . . . :lovestruck:

I hope wat I want can be fix up when I go collect it on that day . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Ra|dBaron@Jan 6 2006, 06:34 PM

Yea, because of the rain. Rain started so I decided to head back. But I guess the downpour was too big. Bike slid off before I could reach back.

Bike ar. Engine components all ok (so far). Only damage is right fairing completely scratched. Bent handlebar, Bent brake levers (Hand, Foot) Broken Front signal light.

But hey, on the bright side. Managed to shave off 10 seconds from my previous best. (Today 2nd visit). And I'm completely alright, apart from a sore thumb.

Anyone for track next week? (Not 9th though, not free)

Lucky u r alright . . . take care bro . . .

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

JB anyone tonight? contact me @ 96859522 :D

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

vik going where?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Jan 6 2006, 08:32 PM

why speedkills like nv post alrdy...

saw him on the road today!

****ed up weather..keep raining these few days

wher u saw me xiongzzz? :confused:

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jan 6 2006, 01:45 AM

guys.. i tink there is a new girl riding aprilia.. FS plate staying in AMK oppostie my block. shall i get her into the club? hehe

Eh... Ben... You waiting for wat?? Of course la!!! KNN.. Ask somemore...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Jan 6 2006, 01:59 AM

guys when top overhaul ( think is just changing of piston) how many KM needed to run in ???

I think abt 1000Km to 1500Km.. Not too sure about ride at wat RPM etc... Best to ask a reliable mech.. Forgive me for being harsh but i personally feel the mech who does small bikes at Sin Boon is ****ed up.. Sin Boon is a useless dumbass motortiam IMO.. And i'm saying this from personal experience..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Went to jb to pump petrol with vik on a rainy day today... someone bike top speed increase so much liao....

Someone help me... my 03 bike(stock) top speed is at 130km/h onli.... the rpm just stop at 10k rpm at 6th gear.... the engine sort of jerky n i sense that as if either not enough fuel or air intake.... can help? Sort of broke liao so can advice the cheapest way to solve this problem? Imagine a cupkia overtake an Aprilla....sh*t...knn... must increase main jet to see how liao....

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by dannis@Jan 7 2006, 02:30 AM

Went to jb to pump petrol with vik on a rainy day today... someone bike top speed increase so much liao....

Someone help me... my 03 bike(stock) top speed is at 130km/h onli.... the rpm just stop at 10k rpm at 6th gear.... the engine sort of jerky n i sense that as if either not enough fuel or air intake.... can help? Sort of broke liao so can advice the cheapest way to solve this problem?

Maybe its ur carb setting? :confused: Try seek help from experience rider like Vik(Sub Zero) or Chris(Muser) . . .

Originally posted by dannis@Jan 7 2006, 02:30 AM

Someone help me... my 03 bike(stock) top speed is at 130km/h onli.... the rpm just stop at 10k rpm at 6th gear.... the engine sort of jerky n i sense that as if either not enough fuel or air intake.... can help? Sort of broke liao so can advice the cheapest way to solve this problem?

Hehe.. I very slow la bro.. i was going 110km/h i think... rainy mah... plus no valve.. sien...

Anyway, like we discussed it's all abt the settings.. i also must do!!

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Jan 6 2006, 09:14 PM

vik going where?

i was going to JB.. and i did.. tried calling you but got diverted to your voicemail...

Originally posted by AaronTan@Jan 7 2006, 02:39 AM

Maybe its ur carb setting? :confused: Try seek help from experience rider like Vik(Sub Zero) or Chris(Muser) . . .

I agree it's the carb settings.. Thanx for the compliment dude.. But i know nuts abt carb settings actually.. I'd recommend going to edwin(xxes123) or chinguan(eyz) for advice on this as they have experimented alot of this.. Also can learn how to wash carb and change main jet fm Hanz.. I know how to take out dunno how to put back.. hehe.. thinking of organise DIY within the next 2 weeks so hanz can teach!

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jan 7 2006, 02:39 AM

Hehe.. I very slow la bro.. i was going 110km/h i think... rainy mah... plus no valve.. sien...

Anyway, like we discussed it's all abt the settings.. i also must do!!

Heard ur valve broke bro? urs is the normal valve or the steel valve from FM? :confused:

Just asking how much is the steel valve?

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jan 7 2006, 02:44 AM

I agree it's the carb settings.. Thanx for the compliment dude.. But i know nuts abt carb settings actually.. I'd recommend going to edwin(xxes123) or chinguan(eyz) for advice on this as they have experimented alot of this.. Also can learn how to wash carb and change main jet fm Hanz.. I know how to take out dunno how to put back.. hehe.. thinking of organise DIY within the next 2 weeks so hanz can teach!

hehehe . . . maybe after I get my bike I also want to learn . . . :sweat:

Originally posted by AaronTan@Jan 7 2006, 02:45 AM

Heard ur valve broke bro? urs is the normal valve or the steel valve from FM? :confused:

Just asking how much is the steel valve?

Ya bro.. Valve broke... KNN...

Hanz, actually it broke when u taking out leh.. today riding i can really feel how it is when valve dun open.. I think my valve was opening before, jus jam and cant take out myself... haiz...

Aaron, i using normal valve.. stainless steel valve at FM is 150 at the moment.. i'd recommend not buying it unless ur valve does bring...

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jan 7 2006, 02:47 AM

Ya bro.. Valve broke... KNN...

Hanz, actually it broke when u taking out leh.. today riding i can really feel how it is when valve dun open.. I think my valve was opening before, jus jam and cant take out myself... haiz...

Aaron, i using normal valve.. stainless steel valve at FM is 150 at the moment.. i'd recommend not buying it unless ur valve does bring...

Sorry I don't get u bro?

"Aaron, i using normal valve.. stainless steel valve at FM is 150 at the moment.. i'd recommend not buying it unless ur valve does bring..."

I thought steel valve r more lasting? or is there any bad point or disadvantage installing steel valve?:confused:

Someone no valve n i top mine at 130km/h also cannot catch.... hehe... after he fix his valve, duno how to catch-up also.....

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

My first Aprilia outing involve only 2 person onli.... sad.... vik so on till rain also ride with me....

WAYNE'S 21st BIRTHDAY CHALET

OK guys, my RVF brudder wayne is having his 21st birthday chalet at Pasir Ris chalet.. All Aprilia riders are invited.. We can use this occasion to meet up with all the new dudes who jus passed and got their italian stallions... As usual pls add your name and number below.. If want to meet and go, jus gimme a buzz.. I'll be heading down to fm yishun...

Venue:Pasir Ris Costa Sands Chalet

Unit G03

Time:8pm onwards..

1)Sub Zero 91820340

I know most of you are lazy bums, so pls make the effort to add ok.. haiz.. why do i bother?? :cheeky:

Originally posted by dannis@Jan 7 2006, 02:51 AM

Someone no valve n i top mine at 130km/h also cannot catch.... hehe... after he fix his valve, duno how to catch-up also.....

Don't worry bro maybe after u have done ur carb setting its his turn to catch-up with u liao . . . hehehe . . . joking . . .:cheeky:

Originally posted by dannis@Jan 7 2006, 02:53 AM

My first Aprilia outing involve only 2 person onli.... sad.... vik so on till rain also ride with me....

hehehe . . . wait for me to get my bike first, I join u all . . . hehehe :cheeky:

Originally posted by AaronTan@Jan 7 2006, 02:50 AM

Sorry I don't get u bro?

"Aaron, i using normal valve.. stainless steel valve at FM is 150 at the moment.. i'd recommend not buying it unless ur valve does bring..."

I thought steel valve r more lasting? or is there any bad point or disadvantage installing steel valve?:confused:

I mean buy it only if your current valve breaks... Sorry typo.. yes, it is more lasting but dun waste money buying it now.. If it doesnt break, dun change..

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jan 7 2006, 02:55 AM

I mean buy it only if your current valve breaks... Sorry typo.. yes, it is more lasting but dun waste money buying it now.. If it doesnt break, dun change..

Oic . . . I got it bro . . .:smile: