Originally posted by xxes123@Feb 10 2006, 11:41 PM

i order $380, either tommorr or monday go collect..... knn... bro when u ordering again ... i wan the following

RS250 MRA Double Bubble Screen (fits models rs125 1996 models) - $140

Galfer Front and Rear Brake Lines (includes installation. need to order for rs250 and rs125. allow 1 mth) - $200

edwin : fyi, the galfer and hel hose fittings are alike. so unless someone can prove that the hel ones are better than the galfer ones, i'll probably stick to the galfer ones.

oh btw, the galfer sbk brake pads are good.. damn gd. i fixed one set on my friend's fazer, it stopped the heavy bike with little effort from our little fingers. so along with any steel braided lines, we wud use little effort in total to bring our rs250 bikes to a stop.

Galfer sbk pads - $65 per side, rear same price.

Although not sure how long they will last but who cares as long as they work damn well.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by servoprax@Feb 11 2006, 09:36 AM

edwin : fyi, the galfer and hel hose fittings are alike. so unless someone can prove that the hel ones are better than the galfer ones, i'll probably stick to the galfer ones.

oh btw, the galfer sbk brake pads are good.. damn gd. i fixed one set on my friend's fazer, it stopped the heavy bike with little effort from our little fingers. so along with any steel braided lines, we wud use little effort in total to bring our rs250 bikes to a stop.

Although not sure how long they will last but who cares as long as they work damn well.

edwin... i forgot another thing, i wana take the tail piece and mid section leh... can make arrangments for me to ask fm to set it aside so dat i can take it one of these days... i wana send the tail to remould the taillight area.

Originally posted by servoprax@Feb 11 2006, 09:36 AM

hey bro, wat is the banjo nut for the galfer made of??

from wat i know, swage plot banjo nuts are made of aluminium.. hel's 1 are made of stainless steel..

i last checked the swage cost 180$ for RS125 at MotoWorld.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by Jie Liang@Feb 11 2006, 08:42 AM

crap i just reached home. and guess what.

im getting the rvf. :D

hey!~ then wads going to happen to ur rs125? sold it le?

Originally posted by jiaxi07@Feb 11 2006, 04:46 PM

hey!~ then wads going to happen to ur rs125? sold it le?

I thought its already on sale? :confused:

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

Kota Tingi Waterfalls Trip tomorrow 12/02/2006

Time: 0800 meet at Woodlands white card hse

Cost : Bring S$40 n it should be enough

Total distance :160km

Travel speed : 70-110km/h, return trip 80-170km/h

Things to bring : extra clothes for the swim.

Attire: Try to wear long sleeve to prevent sun-burn

1) Dannis 90214262 with pilion.

2) Jieliang

I m going in for sure even if onli 3bikes....

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by yun-er@Feb 10 2006, 07:29 PM

ya.. do i noe u?

think seen you from wholivesnearyou.com before. Roy got go pillon you with his fazer1000 to come watch movie with us before.

Originally posted by dannis@Feb 11 2006, 05:09 PM

Kota Tingi Waterfalls Trip tomorrow 12/02/2006

Time: 0800 meet at Woodlands white card hse

Cost : Bring S$40 n it should be enough

Total distance :160km

Travel speed : 70-110km/h, return trip 80-170km/h

Things to bring : extra clothes for the swim.

Attire: Try to wear long sleeve to prevent sun-burn

1) Dannis 90214262 with pilion.

2) Jieliang

I m going in for sure even if onli 3bikes....

wah 3 bike also go ah? cos got pillion rite?

haha... :nono:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by spiderman@Feb 11 2006, 06:41 PM

wah 3 bike also go ah? cos got pillion rite?

haha... :nono:

ok alex pillion me i go! :cheer:

Kota Tingi is onli 80km from woodlands onli. Short distance onli. 3bike sure can go one....somemore travel at low speed onli.... who wanna come.... i m just joking with the return speed.... normally travel at 70km/h-110km/h max. Send me a msg to 90214262 if u coming.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Hey if no one wants to confirm with me going to kota tingi or not then automatically cancell trip again..... those who wanna go just send me a msg then at least i know if the trip got enough ppl to continue or not......

I repeat, if no one wants to go then i cancell this trip for the 2nd time.

JB tonight Pump+makan.

1. JL 96859522

2. JL's friend

going @ 9.15pm meet white card.

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by jinhanz@Feb 11 2006, 02:19 PM

juz wondering is the gafer disc useful? juz change hel dunno izzit mi but i dun feel a big difference from the original rubber tube.

oh gosh hanz.. tat is not rubber lining.. the rubber lining is jus the tubing.. there actually steel braided hose inside.. no way ya gonna pay 160 bucks for rubber hose.. mayb ya jus need 1 more pair ebc HH pads to get the best braking.. i think ya're too used to ebc pads already..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by dannis@Feb 11 2006, 08:21 PM

Hey if no one wants to confirm with me going to kota tingi or not then automatically cancel trip again..... those who wanna go just send me a msg then at least i know if the trip got enough ppl to continue or not......

I repeat, if no one wants to go then i cancel this trip for the 2nd time.

Dannis don't think I can make it this round la. Too last min liao. Think you should plan the trips in advance perhaps one week in advance. It will have a better turn out. And timing wise make it 9am or 10am instead of 8am. Too early liao. Some more Sunday. Most of them still sleeping. Just a suggestion anyway ....... :sweat:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

i juz found out that can tighten the tension of our levers such that press a bit the brakes eat in already. now feel very good with the brakes at the moment. was thinking of changing disc but currentlydun see a need. hahahaha. braking pads are not that bad. i will try ebc hh after mi this pair is worn out. the braking 1 seems to do well after tightening the tension.

Originally posted by jinhanz@Feb 12 2006, 01:17 AM

i juz found out that can tighten the tension of our levers such that press a bit the brakes eat in already. now feel very good with the brakes at the moment. was thinking of changing disc but currentlydun see a need. hahahaha. braking pads are not that bad. i will try ebc hh after mi this pair is worn out. the braking 1 seems to do well after tightening the tension.

bro u do it urself or ah seng do it for u? if u know how to do can u teach me? :confused:

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

Originally posted by jinhanz@Feb 12 2006, 01:17 AM

ure gonna overheat ur breaks this way and they'll fade very fast

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Hey, anyone know if RS125 06 is in Singapore yet?

If yes, how much is Mah selling OTR?

I'm drooling over the white 06 now...damn chio...

The secret of success is knowing whom to blame for your failure.

Originally posted by dannis@Feb 11 2006, 07:21 PM

Hey if no one wants to confirm with me going to kota tingi or not then automatically cancell trip again..... those who wanna go just send me a msg then at least i know if the trip got enough ppl to continue or not......

I repeat, if no one wants to go then i cancell this trip for the 2nd time.

hey dude, seriously i wanna go but tied up wit work... i can oni make it the 2weeks after next... :weep:

]