Originally posted by junhao69@Mar 22 2006, 02:59 AM

hello i'm looking to take up riding again. this time a rs250. haven been able to find something i like in the garage sales. maybe u all noe of any one or shop selling? preferably in stock paintwork (esp the black 98 model with sloping tail). pls pm me, thx guys!

yo~ u viewed my bro's bike le? cheng_xi07 one. he selling his. maybe u can come take a look? but he got post on garage sales.... maybe u tink not suitable le?

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

President = Uncle Alan :cheer:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/07/16/2726170/31361028839571l.jpg

2005 = NSR 150 FS **00 G

2005 = Aprilia RS 125 FS **** L

2007 = Spark 135 FBA **0 D

2007 = Yamaha R6-06 FV **22 K

2009 = Runner ST 200 FBD **

Originally posted by jazzyme+-->
QUOTE (jazzyme)
your PR/Communications person cannot go across the causeway hor[/b]

Eh? How come ah? :confused: Nevermind lor, you can be local PR/Comms, and there can be another regional/international PR/Comms lor, heheh!

I suspect Alan confirmed president liao lah; I'm also gonna vote for him :D I think Dannis is an obvious choice for an appointment too - events maybe? Vik must do something too lah, he cannot siam. Mm, Lawrence or Chin Guan (or both) for DIY guru(s)? I think spiderman's the perfect choice for track - he's almost always there, and is undoubtedly the best/fastest rider in the club.

Let's confirm the list of appointments first though before we start voting messily. Or is everyone already ok with my short short list of positions?

Guys nice meeting everyone. At least now we know who is who liao. haha........ So sorry yesterday can't go Dam with you guys. Got to send my wife back la. By then so late liao.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by muser@Mar 22 2006, 02:50 AM

We decided that we need a club committee to move our club forward, so here are some positions I've thought of:

President - to coordinate and represent us to other clubs

Treasurer - if we ever have to collect funds for stuff like BBQsm the treasurer will handle collecting and keeping the funds

Events Coordinator - in charge of organising outings, etc

PR / Communications - for managing our club's reputation as well as relations with other clubs, organisations, and government bodies; I think Jasmine's already volunteered for this one, heheh!

Track Guru

DIY Guru

IT Support

....er, I think my list is very incomplete and not very well done, but at least it's a start. I think I'm not doing much good, better sleep and try again tomorrow :sleep:

Chris what is this IT support for ha? BTW should we include the list for a vice President as well?

And for Track Guru maybe we call it a Track Organiser or Track Coordinator

For DIY Guru maybe we can call it Technical consultant?

Sound nicer meh ........

Just a thought ........ :smile:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Originally posted by jazzyme@Mar 22 2006, 10:44 AM

wah Mr President so early wake up le ar?

Don't make me paiseh leh .........

Originally posted by jazzyme@Mar 22 2006, 02:16 AM

Just a reminder hor..

your PR/Communications person cannot go across the causeway hor

I think for PR across the causeway, I should be able to assist whoever who wants to take up this post officially.

Originally posted by servoprax@Mar 22 2006, 11:00 AM

I think for PR across the causeway, I should be able to assist whoever who wants to take up this post officially.

I think you are the best men for that liao! No one knows them better than you leh.:cheeky:

wah i editted the post but sumhow came out differently... anyway...

what ever contacts i have i will make it known. but the person officially taking up this post must be someone who is willing to travel at own expense. this is the small scarifice he has to make not to mention his free time... Im sure everyone know what PR is about and its quite presurizing at times. he may need to coordinate communication from both sides and so on which i will advise accordingly.

I think i want to add this important point in.

I seriously hope the members of our club, who were not voted in for whatsoever reasons by choice, will still continue to show support for our elected members.

At the end of the day, we are a team and not a 1 man-show. The success of this new generation club depends on everybody's input no matter how small.

Originally posted by servoprax

wah i editted the post but sumhow came out differently... anyway...

Can't we still arrow you? :goodluck: But I'm sure everyone would understand if it's not practical for you to do due to work commitment, as well as perhaps the travel expenses you mentioned. Yes, PR can indeed be stressful. My woman used to work in PR/Marketing and I don't think the stress was worth it, career-wise.

Originally posted by alanhim@Mar 22 2006, 09:49 AM

Chris what is this IT support for ha? BTW should we include the list for a vice President as well?

And for Track Guru maybe we call it a Track Organiser or Track Coordinator

For DIY Guru maybe we can call it Technical consultant?

Sound nicer meh ........

Just a thought ........ :smile:

IT Support would mainly be for the ARC forum, plus some other club-related IT tools I hope to put up soon.

Track Coordinator and Technical Consultant do indeed sound better, good idea Alan!

Vice-President ah? I don't know. Do we need one? What would his/her role be?

Chris and Allan : Can i suggest for the time being we keep the official management group small first so that we can establish a stable working communications relationship. Think we all know how important this is. Once done, we will continue to expand the list of post avail and open it up for anyone to volunteer or be elected.

Current cute posts like Dam guru, Audio specialist can remain as they are. Hehe. Cos I find them very entertaining.. Whose wave got radio last nite ? Your song when u all left was very touching leh...

Originally posted by muser@Mar 22 2006, 10:19 AM

Yes, PR can indeed be stressful. My woman used to work in PR/Marketing and I don't think the stress was worth it, career-wise.

wah !! I kena arrow ??? hehe

Chialat liao...Dat means cannot sell my fazer unless i change to Tuono 1k for the up north trips. heheh

Actually, Im planning a trip up to KL one of this days to meet up with our KL aprilia frens and probably bring back some shirts which I had intended to sometime back.

Originally posted by muser@Mar 22 2006, 11:23 AM

IT Support would mainly be for the ARC forum, plus some other club-related IT tools I hope to put up soon.

Track Coordinator and Technical Consultant do indeed sound better, good idea Alan!

Vice-President ah? I don't know. Do we need one? What would his/her role be?

Then the IT support will be you liao lor. hahaha .

Vice-President ha ........ assist the President lor ........ :confused:

President - to coordinate and represent us to other clubs

Treasurer - if we ever have to collect funds for stuff like BBQsm the treasurer will handle collecting and keeping the funds

Events/Outing Coordinator - in charge of organising outings, etc

Local PR / Communications - for managing our club's reputation as well as relations with other clubs, organisations, and government bodies; I think Jasmine's already volunteered for this one, heheh!

Oversea PR - PR across the causeway

Track Coordinator - Orginis track session.

Technical Consultant -

IT Support - Support for ARC forum?

Originally posted by jazzyme

Don't scare me leh, my experience with PR not stressful one leh

Don't worry lah, heheh :sweat: I was talking about PR as a full-time job/career, not about PR for our club, which should be quite fun mah :cheer: Are you in PR, professionally?

Originally posted by jazzyme@Mar 22 2006, 11:02 AM

used to be, depending on what kind of PR we're talking about.

Cool! :thumb: Then it looks like we've definitely got the right lady for the job, heheh.

Had a good time yesterday.. It was wonderful to see so many people finally come together.. Anyway, i jus have abit more positions to suggest for the committee..

President- Overall in charge of the club

Vice-President - 2IC, to aid President and take over his duties when he is not around

Secretary- To keep track of our meetings, outing etc. Take notes, minutes. Also aid in paperwork during Mass Order

Treasurer- Simple.. The money man basically..

Public Relations- In charge of promoting our club and speaking to ther people(like what muser said)

Track Co ordinator- In charge of track related matters

Events Manager- Organise events, outings etc.

IT Support- In charge of our forum, and IT related matters..

Technical Consultants- Atleast 2 people, just in case 1 cannot be reached.. Dudes who are well versed in tech stuff and experienced in DIY

Excecutive Committee Members- 3 members to aid the rest of the major posts so that more tougher posts have some help!

OK guys.. Pls take note.. I want all of you who are seriously about our club to show your support by giving nominations via SBF.. I will consoliate all of this.. At out next meetup, we shall vote for each post using the nominations..

Also, I would like to impress upon everybody that being nominated and voted into the committee is a very serious thing.. So make sure you vote for people whom you seriously think that will be a Aprilia fanatic for long, not someone who upgrades to some other bike and runs away.. And pls take into consideration the jobs of people when you vote also.. For eg. I'd love Spiderman to be our Track Guru, but he can be very busy and unreachable sometimes becoz of his job.. Do have all this on your mind before choosing..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

President- Eyz (Chinguan)

Vice-President - Alanhim

Secretary- Mike1024

Treasurer- OnceEarth (Dax)

Public Relations- Servopax

Track Co ordinator- Wacko (shah)

Events Manager- Dannis!.

IT Support- muser(chris)

Technical Consultants- Gonggong (kelvin), Lacrimosae (Lawrence)

Excecutive Committee Members- Spiderman (alex), ?????, ?????

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg