• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

posting this for my friend >>> my friend is looking for a 2nd hand arrow exhaust for his aprilla 125. His is currently using the "milo tin" exhaust. If anyone wanna sell pls pm me and leave me your contact number. I'll get my friend to call you back to negotiate. Thanks.:cheer:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Originally posted by ad1da5@Jun 24 2006, 07:27 PM

posting this for my friend >>> my friend is looking for a 2nd hand arrow exhaust for his aprilla 125. His is currently using the "milo tin" exhaust. If anyone wanna sell pls pm me and leave me your contact number. I'll get my friend to call you back to negotiate. Thanks.:cheer:

Is he looking for a non-legal Arrow for track use, or a legal Arrow for street use? They are 2 different models, with 2 very different prices.

Hi guys Fuchs Lubricants Pte Ltd is extening the Fuchs Silkolene oil & lubricants range of products to our Aprilia Riders Club. The price negotiation will be base according on our minimum order quantity (M.O.Q). If you guys interrested let me know.

Range of products include:

RACE

1) Pro S 10W-50

2) Pro 4 Plus SAE 5W-40 / 10W-50

3) Pro 4 10W-40 / 15W-50

4) Pro 2

RIDE

1) Comp 4 SAE 15W50

2) Super 2T Racing

3) Comp 4T Racing

4) Super 4T Plus SAE 20W-50

MAINTAIN

1) Pro SRG 75 SAE 75W

2) Light Gear Oil

3) Medium Gear Oil

4) Pro RSF 5WT / 10WT / 15WT

5) Pro Chain

6) Chain Gel

7) Brake Cleaner

8.) Pro Boost (Octane improver)

9) Stopred Dot3 Red / Dot 4 Neutral

10) Stop-smoke

11) Pro Boost-S (Octane booster & multi-functional gasoline additive)

p.s If you guys want to see the product catalogue let me know I will send it to you through email as it's pdf form and I not able to post it here. Thanks.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

sorry, forgot to include legal one...

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Originally posted by alanhim@Jun 25 2006, 12:46 AM

Hi guys Fuchs Lubricants Pte Ltd is extening the Fuchs Silkolene oil & lubricants range of products to our Aprilia Riders Club. The price negotiation will be base according on our minimum order quantity (M.O.Q). If you guys interrested let me know.

wow not bad. ARC's starting to get attention from the public. :thumb: i've learnt alot of stuff about bikes there, even though i'm not riding an aprilia. keep up the good work guys. especially the DIY gurus. :D

Alan : if the brochure contains the price list, mail it to me.

At this moment, i think there are too many products. why not we shorten to a few products first : say the best and average 2t and gear oil. This 3 products will be more applicable to us at this very moment

Hmm our aprilia club did indeed generated alot of attention lately. This is definitely very good news.

Those of us who have affiliations, do promote our club positively. Its a win-win situation most times.

Lastly, ride safely nowadays cos seems like its the rainey season. Those whose tyres are almost bald, u either take a bus or simply dont ride at all.

Those using gpr70, adjust ur riding pressure according to ur road surface temp. I tasted some sliding on the rear lately at psi32 at the rear with my heavy weight. Lowered it abit and sliding was lesser. All this during the nite cold short rides.

Those whose brakes are due and on a budget, Weda has Goldfren pads front and rear for rs125 and 250 at a good price of below 20. Its one of the cheaper and better brands out there at that price compared to LAB's OGK pads. They're sintered btw. Your money, your choice.

Alot of unfortunate things are happening these days if u read the papers. I cant really stress anymore importance on safety.

Lastly, for goodness sake, wear a shoe when riding bike. Dont use a footwear whose justifiable usage is only for going to the toilet.

Again, Your Money, Your Life, Your Choice. No pun intended.

hard for ARC not to get attention from public la..

the other day me and lazychoo saw a couple of aprilians travelling together at sembawang.. just a couple of them are enough to make our heads turn (hint: the noise of the exhaust is loud enough to wake up the neighbourhood) so it's not fascinating if the whole bunch of ARC-ians run around SG and people start noticing.

Originally posted by servoprax+-->
QUOTE (servoprax)
Those whose brakes are due and on a budget, Weda has Goldfren pads front and rear for rs125 and 250 at a good price of below 20. Its one of the cheaper and better brands out there at that price compared to LAB's OGK pads. They're sintered btw. Your money, your choice.[/b]

LAB also sells Goldfren pads if you ask for them. If you're buying Goldfren pads for street use, I highly recommend you get the AD compound pads, not the S3 racing ones. The AD sintered compound has much better cold/wet braking power, and has a much more progressive feel.

Originally posted by muser@Jun 25 2006, 04:14 PM

We're getting attention for more positive reasons than high decibel levels.

Yes, and that is a very good sign. We're finally moving forward, albeit slowly.

Baby steps, gentlemen. Baby steps.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Aprilia Club Shirt Update

1) Problem printing sleeve image.

There has been a problem with the printer. The printer's engineers have been unable to solve this, and might take a while to get a replacement printer.

I have decided to exclude the print on the sleeves because only the sleeve image requires the printer.

This will result in a S$1 refund for all orders, and a $3 refund ($1 normal image + $2 reflective print) for orders for reflective sleeve image.

There have been a few who paid $1 extra for reflective sleeve prints, meaning you paid $3 for the sleeve image to be reflective. Dont worry, I know who you are. You will be refunded accordingly - $4 will be refunded to those who paid extra.

2) Nicks not printed on collars

Another problem I have is that I was misinformed by my tshirt supplier that the collars can withstand the heat from printing. However, I have found out this is incorrect.

There is no way to print the nicks on collars without permanently damaging the fabric of the collar.

May I suggest that order for nicks on left collars be moved to left sleeve, and right collars moved to right sleeves instead?

Feedback asap. Thanks.

3) Completion of short-sleeved tshirt prints

The orders for short-sleeved club tshirts have been completed.

I am now waiting for the stock for long-sleeved tees to arrive. Printing will be completed within 1 day of delivery of long-sleeved tees.

Hang in there, guys!!!

Thanx for the hard work Lawrence..

Might i suggest that those who DID NOT order the side sleeve design in reflective, let the excessive $1 remain in the club fund? We can use the money for future chalet bookings, etc..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by jazzyme@Jun 25 2006, 03:30 PM

hard for ARC not to get attention from public la..

the other day me and lazychoo saw a couple of aprilians travelling together at sembawang.. just a couple of them are enough to make our heads turn (hint: the noise of the exhaust is loud enough to wake up the neighbourhood) so it's not fascinating if the whole bunch of ARC-ians run around SG and people start noticing.

if u think thats loud then u have not heard from some other 2strokes yet...

Anyway if u dun ride a bike then u might not notice the aprilias anyway.

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jun 25 2006, 05:56 PM

Thanx for the hard work Lawrence..

Might i suggest that those who DID NOT order the side sleeve design in reflective, let the excessive $1 remain in the club fund? We can use the money for future chalet bookings, etc..

Hmm, this reminds me of the chalet charity debate for those who remember (and those who will never forget).

This is actually a good time for everyone to decide if it's time to move forward as a club, and have a treasurer maintain funds for the club. I actually think this a good idea, but only if this is taken as a stepping stone towards formally incorporating the ARC as a society. Otherwise, the funds will just be a liability with no accountability.

But this isn't a step to take lightly. I don't imagine everyone will be in favour of it, because it will no longer mean happy come, happy go, no rules, and no accountability. In exchange for that "freeedom", however, you will get an official club recognised by government, LTA and TP, with more power to negotiate with 3rd parties, legal gatherings (permits) and much better organisation (overseas trips, chalets with sponsorship, club-specific promotions, etc) with the ultimate purpose of serving your needs as riders.

In the end, it's up to you. But whatever you decide, please don't do it halfway. I can't make any promises to you - only that you will have my support and effort if you decide to move forward as a club.

No worries.

That's right, every tshirt is supposed to have a "aprilia racing" logo on the right sleeve, but since this cant be done, the $1 refund is for every person.

Only those who ordered a reflective sleeve logo will get $2 more in refund. The $2 is =($1 reflective logo material + $1 print press)

Perhaps the $1 for the sleeve logo could go to club fund, and only those who paid for reflective sleeve logo will get back their additional $2 that they paid for reflective material and printing press.

There are 42 orders, which means $42 to the club fund. Not a lot of money if you compare to our recent chalet/BBQ expenditure, but its still something lah.

Oh, and do feedback on the nick positions by tomorrow. Else, I'll just go ahead and print the nicks on the sleeves instead, ok?

Originally posted by servoprax@Jun 25 2006, 06:59 AM

At this moment, i think there are too many products. why not we shorten to a few products first : say the best and average 2t and gear oil. This 3 products will be more applicable to us at this very moment

izwan..

im using Silkolene Comp 2 Plus.(fully)-Race-

and Silkolene race 4T

coolant-Paraflu-Selenia.

for my tufai-O

The Pro 2 is a premix 2t oil..(for race use ONlY)

u know what i means by premix..

unless u already take off ur 2t tank ur bike...

http://img231.imageshack.us/img231/9408/b2ch5.jpg
Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jun 25 2006, 04:43 PM

Aprilia Club Shirt Update

1) Problem printing sleeve image.

There has been a problem with the printer. The printer's engineers have been unable to solve this, and might take a while to get a replacement printer.

I have decided to exclude the print on the sleeves because only the sleeve image requires the printer.

This will result in a S$1 refund for all orders, and a $3 refund ($1 normal image + $2 reflective print) for orders for reflective sleeve image.

There have been a few who paid $1 extra for reflective sleeve prints, meaning you paid $3 for the sleeve image to be reflective. Dont worry, I know who you are. You will be refunded accordingly - $4 will be refunded to those who paid extra.

2) Nicks not printed on collars

Another problem I have is that I was misinformed by my tshirt supplier that the collars can withstand the heat from printing. However, I have found out this is incorrect.

There is no way to print the nicks on collars without permanently damaging the fabric of the collar.

May I suggest that order for nicks on left collars be moved to left sleeve, and right collars moved to right sleeves instead?

3) Completion of short-sleeved tshirt prints

The orders for short-sleeved club tshirts have been completed.

I am now waiting for the stock for long-sleeved tees to arrive. They will be completed within 1 day of delivery.

Hang in there, guys!!!

thanks bro for the update . . . we will be looking forward for the shirts . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

Originally posted by myapriliabigbore_kay ell@Jun 25 2006, 07:02 PM

The Pro 2 is a premix 2t oil..(for race use ONlY)

u know what i means by premix..

unless u already take off ur 2t tank ur bike...

That's a good point Az, but there are Aprilians using premix-only 2T in their 2T oil injector tanks, so it's not that they don't know.

Originally posted by muser@Jun 25 2006, 06:14 PM

Hmm, this reminds me of the chalet charity debate for those who remember (and those who will never forget).

This is actually a good time for everyone to decide if it's time to move forward as a club, and have a treasurer maintain funds for the club. I actually think this a good idea, but only if this is taken as a stepping stone towards formally incorporating the ARC as a society. Otherwise, the funds will just be a liability with no accountability.

But this isn't a step to take lightly. I don't imagine everyone will be in favour of it, because it will no longer mean happy come, happy go, no rules, and no accountability. In exchange for that "freeedom", however, you will get an official club recognised by government, LTA and TP, with more power to negotiate with 3rd parties, legal gatherings (permits) and much better organisation (overseas trips, chalets with sponsorship, club-specific promotions, etc) with the ultimate purpose of serving your needs as riders.

In the end, it's up to you. But whatever you decide, please don't do it halfway. I can't make any promises to you - only that you will have my support and effort if you decide to move forward as a club.

i'm fine with parting the 1$ to the club fund.. but i think we should refund to those who are reluctant to part the excessive sum from the T-shirt printing to the club fund, afterall some will have a refund of 4$.

and regardin bout tis club fund issue, we still do not have a proper account for club yet.. before we start collecting funds, i think we should sort tis out 1st.. the leftover sum from the previous BBQ event still hasn't determined..

and vik, since ya're the club treasurer, can ya record the account of the money collected for the previous BBQ, receipts of the amount we spent, the amount generously given by Mah Pte and also the leftover.

i'll help ya do the accounting if ya have problem.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

Can we use part of the $42 leftover to print an extra club tshirt for Dillon of Mah Pte Ltd in appreciation of this procurement of the $300 contribution to the BBQ event?

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jun 25 2006, 09:07 PM

Can we use part of the $42 leftover to print an extra club tshirt for Dillon of Mah Pte Ltd in appreciation of this procurement of the $300 contribution to the BBQ event?

I think that's a great idea :thumb: It never hurts to show a little gratitude.

Originally posted by muser@Jun 25 2006, 09:30 PM

I think that's a great idea :thumb: It never hurts to show a little gratitude.

I'm cool with it.. As long as our club tshirt is not worn as some sort of uniform at Mah.. Like how they wear the Aprilia tshirt and personally, i wouldnt wear one of those if i got one also..

It'll be a wonderful gesture on our part! I'm all for it...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jun 25 2006, 10:09 PM

I'm cool with it.. As long as our club tshirt is not worn as some sort of uniform at Mah.. Like how they wear the Aprilia tshirt and personally, i wouldnt wear one of those if i got one also..

It'll be a wonderful gesture on our part! I'm all for it...

Cool . . . thumbs up . . . :thumb:

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

i'm totally fine with that idea too. I really want us to progress as a club and mature it if you get what i mean. Although i just joined not long ago but kinda fun being with you guys and stuff.

Since cant print on collar then change mine to left sleeve, rather prefer it that way.

Anyway guy have you noticed an rx-z using aprilia front disc and calipers? Also noticed a kup using what seems to me like an aprilia brake disc but not the caliper. Uh some sort of craze going on or something?