hie guys, think it would be helpful to put up dacontacts of people who are selling off their bike parts so dat our guys dun need to search the past pages to much. if u know of any, list them here.

People selling off their aprilia parts

etc

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

We only have 1 thread for Aprilia riders and in this thread we have lists from sticker list to members' lists, to outing attendance lists, etc...

I think its time we started our own Aprilia forums so that we can have sections for Events, Clean Bike Day, Misc, Rants, MarketPlace, Member's list etc....

IT personnel please step forward.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Aug 1 2004, 06:45 PM

We only have 1 thread for Aprilia riders and in this thread we have lists from sticker list to members' lists, to outing attendance lists, etc...

I think its time we started our own Aprilia forums so that we can have sections for Events, Clean Bike Day, Misc, Rants, MarketPlace, Member's list etc....

IT personnel please step forward.

do u think we will have enough AOC members to start a new aprilia forum?

the cost of upkeeping one... and whether the forum will be active is another issue.. :sian:

Originally posted by sadistic@Aug 1 2004, 10:45 PM

do u think we will have enough AOC members to start a new aprilia forum?

the cost of upkeeping one... and whether the forum will be active is another issue.. :sian:

yeap, for the time being, i feel that the current thread is adequate liao

and putting this thread here will make it more popular than having it somewhere else right now

juz my 2 cents la

anyways, anybody got the thermistor to sell, pls pm me ok~

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Hi Fellow Aprillians...jus got knock dwn by a cab driver 2day...so damn suay manz...luckily oni d external kena...but all my beloved stickers r RUINED.. :cry: haiz..mine is '03 model..does any 1 noes ard how much does it costs 2 spray back plus original stickers?Thx :help:

A second. What does this word mean to you? A blink, a fleeting moment, an ultra-small unit of measurement to measure performance, whether human or mechanical.A second is just a moment, but in motorcycle racing it has now become an incalculable distance.A glance at the starting grid of any motorcycle race is enough to understand how important this small fraction of time has become...

Guest team rs250

1. servoprax - wan (94306230) - Paris

2. lacrimosae - Lawrence (9863 2724) - Serangoon

3. ahwing - bert (98234294) - Tampines

4. kokakola - eugene (93631448) - West Coast

5. CykeArtemis - Andre (98525524) - East coast (Near Bedok)

6. daojeff - Steve (93835822) - Yishun

7. messiah - Darren (96494321) - Upper Bukit Timah

8. Divine^ponytailz - Jude (94360943) - Serangoon North

9. eyz - Chin Kuan (92390400) - Potong Pasir

10. sPideR - (97570644) - Pasir Ris

11. bktan - Bernard (98770874) - Lentor

12. jasper - (94315715) - AMK

13. Navigator - ZongHan (90071837) - CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

14. hunt - (97673284) - Clementi

15. cheng_xi07 - (90210871) - Novena

16. em7 - Emmett (93891111) - Bukit Merah

17. Emperor Knights - Mike - (97677979) - Bedok Reservoir

18. fibre - Alex (91998979) - Sengkang

19. ACEVIPER107 - John (81130265)

20. HUNTER - Richard (81114463)

21. siewsphone - Wen Xiu (94826078) - Potong Pasir

22. Greydium - Kelvin (81133423) - Sengkang

23. jimmy25 aka rvf7972 - Kumar (96937264) - Pasir Ris

24. FuBby - Kelvin (98472564) - Pasir Ris

25. Onikage - Hazam (90046162) - Bukit Panjang

26. sadistic - Jason (96755040) - Bedok North

27. su_inn - christina (91891857) - bedok

28. berukblue - hanif (94773946) - Woodlands

29.rogie - Roger (91694411) - Serangoon

30. nicky - edmund (93697922) - queenstown

31.Den - Dennis(98774776) - tampines

32.Bee - Patrick(98520111) - Ubi

33.Hon - Ryan(96869694) - Punggol

Originally posted by rogie@Aug 2 2004, 03:28 AM

Hi Fellow Aprillians...jus got knock dwn by a cab driver 2day...so damn suay manz...luckily oni d external kena...but all my beloved stickers r RUINED.. :cry: haiz..mine is '03 model..does any 1 noes ard how much does it costs 2 spray back plus original stickers?Thx :help:

y u wana spray back the original colouras ????????????????/ get creative larr....... just dun spray pepsi... maybe chupachupss... hehehehe :)

between 500-600 bux for a long lasting and good quality. u got the money, i show u where.

Originally posted by servoprax@Aug 2 2004, 08:18 AM

y u wana spray back the original colouras ????????????????/ get creative larr....... just dun spray pepsi... maybe chupachupss... hehehehe :)

between 500-600 bux for a long lasting and good quality. u got the money, i show u where.

pepsi??nah...haha...no offense..jus joking...actually i like d original black n red design...den both sides of my stickers r ruined...haiz...ard 500 to 600?hmmz..wer izit??maybe wait 4 my payday lor...hahaz...coz jus send my babe 4 repair...abit poor now.. :giddy:

A second. What does this word mean to you? A blink, a fleeting moment, an ultra-small unit of measurement to measure performance, whether human or mechanical.A second is just a moment, but in motorcycle racing it has now become an incalculable distance.A glance at the starting grid of any motorcycle race is enough to understand how important this small fraction of time has become...

rogie ~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111

shud have told me earlier lah abt the r1 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

how much..... ??????????????

servo.

yo bro...jus posted dat yesterday...dun get so work up..hahaz..my fren wanted some1 jus 2 COI his R1...coz he bought rx8..monthly installment $412,think left ard 30mths..coz he ride oni 4 to 5 mths..sms me at 91694411 if u wanted more details k?

Guest nicky
Originally posted by servoprax@Aug 2 2004, 08:18 AM

heh...pepsi no...y dun u try coca cola..or tiger beer ? :cheer:

Aprilia riders, usually parts buy from where? Minerva or Excel ?

I'm looking for front brake caliper's (pin, spring and clip).

------------------------------

http://i518.photobucket.com/albums/u350/ahmadelmy/36elmy.jpg

Originally posted by asidsoul@Aug 2 2004, 08:22 PM

Aprilia riders, usually parts buy from where? Minerva or Excel ?

I'm looking for front brake caliper's (pin, spring and clip).

sori........non of the above.........

Originally posted by servoprax@Aug 2 2004, 09:12 PM

sori........non of the above.........

Bro, if not both, where ah?

------------------------------

http://i518.photobucket.com/albums/u350/ahmadelmy/36elmy.jpg

Lim Ah Boy la

cheap and still can haf $2 laksa opposite the shop

for sale :

wat main jet are u all using?

I'm running a 34mm carb wif standard air cleaner and "tong" pipe

my main jet is now 145

wats urs?

for sale :

Aprilia OEM will be one and only Mah Pte Ltd. As all Aprilia OEM parts all over the world, they are ridiculously $$$$$

Better to be loved, than to hate...

guys do u follow the service manual in

1) changing fork oil and fork seal @12000

2) changing of piston rings @16000

how much wld this service roughly be costing? servo?

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by fibre@Aug 2 2004, 10:50 PM

wat main jet are u all using?

I'm running a 34mm carb wif standard air cleaner and "tong" pipe

my main jet is now 145

wats urs?

wats these jets thingy all about ?

changed to 34mm carb recently - bike feels more powerful but it stutters at > 7k rpm and now my max spd 120 sigh...

idling rpm fluctuates from 1k - 1.5k (where is the idle screw ? on the 28mm carb its the black cap one)

need to tune again ?

btw servo : can't get as much mileage as u... now only 180km to reserve... kinda scary considering shell 98 now cost the same as V-power at the time when i started riding

using : NGK B8EVX (any effect ?), stock milo and air filter

Originally posted by bktan@Aug 2 2004, 11:56 PM

guys do u follow the service manual in

1) changing fork oil and fork seal @12000

2) changing of piston rings @16000

how much wld this service roughly be costing? servo?

always had this policy dat if it aint showing signs of being spoilt, dun change.

manuals serve as a guidance for people who are new to bikes. who have a thousand and one questions all answered diplomatically in a manual so thick, u might as well study it for the exams.

some things are necessary to prolong the life of the engine. changing of piston rings is advised but for me not at the recommended km rating else it'll definitely blow a hole in my pockets. constant and periodic maintenance such as top block service done every year will determine if we need to change any piston, rings, bearings etc.

then again if u have the financial capabilities, follow the manual and ur bike will be like it just came out of the showroom every single day.

fork rebuilt - 100 to 120

change piston whole set - 250 to 300

Originally posted by Messiah@Aug 3 2004, 12:01 AM

wats these jets thingy all about ?

changed to 34mm carb recently - bike feels more powerful but it stutters at > 7k rpm and now my max spd 120 sigh...

idling rpm fluctuates from 1k - 1.5k (where is the idle screw ? on the 28mm carb its the black cap one)

need to tune again ?

btw servo : can't get as much mileage as u... now only 180km to reserve... kinda scary considering shell 98 now cost the same as V-power at the time when i started riding

using : NGK B8EVX (any effect ?), stock milo and air filter

where did u get the carb fixed and tuned ?

its advised that u go back wherever u did the tuning and update the mech as to how the bike performs after the change. tuning is never perfect the 1st time round. need some trial and error at times.

evx plug to me dun really last...... prefer egv instead. es to be used only if really no money. gheheheeeeeeeeee

Originally posted by rogie@Aug 2 2004, 03:33 PM

rogie ~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111

shud have told me earlier lah abt the r1 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

how much..... ??????????????

servo.

yo bro...jus posted dat yesterday...dun get so work up..hahaz..my fren wanted some1 jus 2 COI his R1...coz he bought rx8..monthly installment $412,think left ard 30mths..coz he ride oni 4 to 5 mths..sms me at 91694411 if u wanted more details k?

hey dude!! kanna knocked by cab driver?!! aren't you gonna claim the h3!! outta

him??

are you going to fork out the money on your own??

or is it your fault??

man, these cab drivers are really inconsiderate~

2 weeks back, i was travelling along jalan besar.. when i was on the 1st lane (right

most lane) at the POSB ATM at the vicinity of LAB...

these stupid cab just swerved into my lane... that darn cab was just beside me!!!

gosh!! i immediately horned at him but to my horror.. he still continued to cut in!!

i quickly swerved to my right and at the same time brake slowly... but still the cab

hitted me... luckily, i did not fall or lose my balance... still managed to keep my

bike upright~~

i just can't believe that he had knocked onto me... even though it was a light

contact between my bike and his vehicle.. but can't help feeling that these drivers

are just so inconsiderate...

once again guys, ride safely~~

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by asidsoul@Aug 2 2004, 10:38 PM

Ah, prefer Aprilia OEM man.

bro, some stuffs you can choose non OEM and some stuffs it's advisable to use

only OEM...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg