not sure if this is the right thread, happened to chance upon it and wanted to clarify some doubts:

from my understanding, one cant ride a bike without insurance for that particular bike - that said, how's it possible for someone to test ride a bike before purchasing then?

add sub rider

test ride it in private grounds

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
  • Replies 164

not sure if this is the right thread, happened to chance upon it and wanted to clarify some doubts:

from my understanding, one cant ride a bike without insurance for that particular bike - that said, how's it possible for someone to test ride a bike before purchasing then?

Nope not allowed to at all. But alot of ppl are taking risk. Bo Bian If you wanna test then ask the buyer to pillion you one round lor. Anyway i also dunno why ppl test bike need to go until so far out. Dunno wanna test wat also. If you say test riding posture ok la but ride all the way till so far out test wat? Top speed? siao rite.

I buy bike i dun really like to test also la. But my concern is the riding posture. But definately make sure i have the class licence for the bike i testing. If you have a valid licence and you test normal riding in carpark i think TP catch you will also give chance la. Not like you dun have a licence then go test ride a bike thats stupid rite. And if have licence but you test the bike like testing top speed and keep revving the engine also stupid rite.

So i guess if TP see also ok la got the class licence they usually close one eye one la.

i have never seen a patrol car visit my apartment block but thanks for your concern. i dont think with my brain, my kidney or knee cap, i think with my (ahem!)... nevermind...

I do think that he pointed out a valid point...regardless of what U use to think...and that is what happens if U langar someone in ur condo carpark...not whether the police patrols ur condo or not.

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

this post so long ago also u want to revive and comment... discussed to death already la - go find something else to do

2008 Night Rod Special, 1993 Ducati 900SS, 2011 Ducati Diavel Dark Knight

http://www.1130cc.com/gallery/files/2/5/9/7/0/_147621.jpg

words of wisdom and a good summary for this discussion thread :)

Like all those who say, do anything you want but dun get caught. Even if you get caught DUN POST HERE and complaint.

words of wisdom and a good summary for this discussion thread :)

TS also not complaining about getting caught mah..

TS also haven update us on the outcome n penalty he received.. summarise simi? :cheeky:

prison have internet also right ??? :D

I tink TS is behind bars now ...

so many unhealth comment do you think he will reply back tats y i said don't post your mistake here in the end you ask for help instead pp will try to be funny.

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n198/projectd_01/untitled.jpg

no lah.. TS now actually riding without valid class 2... since kena caught already... might as well just rideee... :lol:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

*touch wood*

see if u guys will say the same thing if someone in ur family gets killed by a driver/rider without license/insurance.

i think now the problem is not related to any family members

is not good to bring family inside the story.

ya lor.. why not bring in cats and dogs... i langgar ur cat.. ur dog... haiya...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

i think now the problem is not related to any family members

is not good to bring family inside the story.

ya lor.. why not bring in cats and dogs... i langgar ur cat.. ur dog... haiya...

thats why i said touch wood. :slapforehead:

alright then, i apologise for my hurtful comments.

thats why i said touch wood. :slapforehead:

alright then, i apologise for my hurtful comments.

not need to apologise bro just an advice :thumb:

hi guys....im neither dead nor behind bars....i've received my court date...next wed....2 charges.....1 riding without license and the other without insurance....seems like i wun be riding or driving for a very long time...

for those who offered constructive advice...thx....

n im selling my both my bikes....a FU phantom and FL s4....if ur interested can pm me...or else im gg to sell to shop le...thx

some people see things as they are and ask why

others see things that never were and ask why not

what your mind can conceive

can be achieved

never give up~~~

-----------------------------

2006-07 Honda NSR SP

2007 - current Honda Phantom TA200

Hmmm..... Just wondering whether the TP still allowed the TS to continue riding home after the road block. If so, then the TP is also committing another mistake themselves.

i was asked to push my bike to the nearest carpark. cannot even sit on the bike n roll down the slope...

the interesting ting is, the police office who caught me did not even noe that transferring a bike under one's name even b4 he get the proper license is possible....he keep accusing me of lying and threatening to arrest me for vehicle theft....

can be achieved

never give up~~~

2006-07 Honda NSR SP

ehhhhhh that wasnt my main point of the post.. i posted that as an example for breaking traffic laws.. who here hasnt broken one single traffic law at all..

i havent broken any (at least wasnt caught for any)....b4 this happened....i've been riding since 06 with a clean record....i guess tts y i got complacent.....

can be achieved

never give up~~~

2006-07 Honda NSR SP

A Future is only impossible when you are dead.

this is a nice quote=)

can be achieved

never give up~~~

2006-07 Honda NSR SP

Haha! after reading all the "contributions" in this thread, u probably regret starting the thread in the first place. anyway, whatever it is, a mistake has been made, just hope for the best next Wednesday. Not sure if you can talk to the prosecuting officer to request for leniency so he does not push for deterrent sentence. get ready a good mitigation, dress up smartly and professionally. did you engage a lawyer to mitigate for you? update us on the court outcome.

hi guys....im neither dead nor behind bars....

i was asked to push my bike to the nearest carpark. cannot even sit on the bike n roll down the slope...

the interesting ting is, the police office who caught me did not even noe that transferring a bike under one's name even b4 he get the proper license is possible....he keep accusing me of lying and threatening to arrest me for vehicle theft....

There is this tactic called 'hung u' scare tactic. That TP might or might not know its possible. But he most likely is trying to admit to a more serious charge, which is a criminal issue and he wont have to process you because he is only TP.