wah sei! i rode the SW for so long, up-n-down NS and still didn't know got power cut... didn't get to venture till that zone :sweat:

SW400 can hit 175km/h meh :cheeky:

my sw ex owner mention to me that he ever hit 180+km/h...

I only hit 173+-km/h and I feel the power cut kick in liao....

Maybe he is lighter then me:) and also due to the sport windshield...

But my ex JDM sw only can hit 155+-km/h, the power cut kick in liao.....

• Replies 22.2k

so Andydy we're expecting to see you tonite hor :angel:

+ scoobydoo

+ jsilverwing

+ SW9000 (auto-add)... coming?

+ Atlantic 200 (auto-add)... coming?

+ Andydy

+

+

+

+

see ya all tonight

Thunder roaring non stop now.. scared.

hope the weather is fine...

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2004-2004 DUcati Monster 400

2004-2006 Suzuki Gixxer 400

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

2011-current CB400 Vtec 1

But I thought SW600 can go till around 180+-km/h ????

Tried 180kmh once. But doesnt have the power cut from the bike, instead psychological power cut from me. I can't tahan the wind, too strong ler.

After 180kmh I slowed down and go and a more comfortable 140..

So, i think SW600 can reach 190kmh, although i nv try.

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

Ya.. 600. Orh, arrow only slip on.

infinity -> I see.. LV is full system. Wow.. So, got more BHP if fitted with full system exhaust? How many more? I'm curious to know. hee.. Can clear meter? Haha..

I would love to join you guys on 14th NOV But I'm working on that day, cant join. Sian lor.

I brought my euro sw400 2nd hand and had already fitted with the after market exhaust (LV). I never try it with the original exhaust b4 but according to the ex owner, difference in BHP not much but just that the respond is better :)

But from my personal point of view... any legal exhaust here in sg mostly when fitted... not much diff 1... what I feel is those that are not street legal 1, mostly will have a better performance... these legal exhaust is just like to make ourselves happy and thinking that I am the fast :angel:

If really want to increase the BHP... No offense huh:) change a bigger cc bike...

cos last time I also mod my 2B bike, done up lots of stuff and lots of money spend.... end of the day, ya its faster then most same model bike but still cannot be the fastest... but how long can that be??? cos maintenance cost also quite high compare to original stuff.

End of the day for just that increase with another 10~30km/h.... countless money, time, energy..... spend, what I got is "ba kua" on hand and leg :angel:

But there's also ppl that enjoy modding their bike as they like the satisfaction feeling after that...

Know your bike first b4 u can't handle it.

Tried 180kmh once. But doesnt have the power cut from the bike, instead psychological power cut from me. I can't tahan the wind, too strong ler.

After 180kmh I slowed down and go and a more comfortable 140..

So, i think SW600 can reach 190kmh, although i nv try.

oic :angel:

Ya think so cos bigcow also mention that:angel:

I brought my euro sw400 2nd hand and had already fitted with the after market exhaust (LV). I never try it with the original exhaust b4 but according to the ex owner, difference in BHP not much but just that the respond is better :)

But from my personal point of view... any legal exhaust here in sg mostly when fitted... not much diff 1... what I feel is those that are not street legal 1, mostly will have a better performance... these legal exhaust is just like to make ourselves happy and thinking that I am the fast :angel:

If really want to increase the BHP... No offense huh:) change a bigger cc bike...

cos last time I also mod my 2B bike, done up lots of stuff and lots of money spend.... end of the day, ya its faster then most same model bike but still cannot be the fastest... but how long can that be??? cos maintenance cost also quite high compare to original stuff.

End of the day for just that increase with another 10~30km/h.... countless money, time, energy..... spend, what I got is "ba kua" on hand and leg :angel:

But there's also ppl that enjoy modding their bike as they like the satisfaction feeling after that...

Know your bike first b4 u can't handle it.

HEhe..that is why I dun mod my bike. But i make sure the handling is good, wear and tear to be replaced asap(for safety).

For all the bikes I rode before are all stock. Gd enuff..

Speaking of ba gua, i got it on my first day of riding.. My very first bike-SP. haha. that time idiot lor. Basket.

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

its drizzling over at SGH, don't know about elsewhere o_O

Yishun is abit gloomy. But no more thunder. thomson direction looks a little dark..

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

Moriwaki has got full system for 600cc and also for Silverwing GT 400/600 but not silverwing 400.....:cheeky:

http://www.moriwaki.co.jp/global/product/i.php?item=EXHAUST

wooah! These full system at least 2k rite? so costly.

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

HEhe..that is why I dun mod my bike. But i make sure the handling is good, wear and tear to be replaced asap(for safety).

For all the bikes I rode before are all stock. Gd enuff..

Speaking of ba gua, i got it on my first day of riding.. My very first bike-SP. haha. that time idiot lor. Basket.

:) think need to ask boss to organize a sw outing :)

All SW riders that we know to take part... so can take pictures :cheeky:

:) think need to ask boss to organize a sw outing :)

All SW riders that we know to take part... so can take pictures :cheeky:

nice idea..

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

my SW600 power cut at 170kmh

my friend's ex SW600 ever hit 190km/h.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

my SW600 power cut at 170kmh

my friend's ex SW600 ever hit 190km/h.

my burgman 650 was already going at 185km/h but he still can slowly cut me...

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

wooah! These full system at least 2k rite? so costly.

hmmm... u will be surprised at the price.... :) beside, no harm asking right?:angel:

it's 100% more ex than LV but not to your that extend. :p

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

hmmm... u will be surprised at the price.... :) beside, no harm asking right?:angel:

it's 100% more ex than LV but not to your that extend. :p

Scooby told me LV cost ard 900.. So my guess is abt 1.8k..

anyway, i dun think there is much difference except for the branding. Get LV more value for money. hahaha..

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

Scooby told me LV cost ard 900..

wah sei... around 900 and 900 pluses quite different leh :sweat:

ah keong fitted his early this year, think in the higher 900+++

bike seems very fast but dunno whether izzit due to wrist power + sport windshield :cheeky:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Scooby told me LV cost ard 900.. So my guess is abt 1.8k..

anyway, i dun think there is much difference except for the branding. Get LV more value for money. hahaha..

hmmm.... i wouldn't say that for branding purpose.

personally though i using moriwaki and never used LV, i realised that my pick up improved by twice and fuel consumption also improved alot....

perhaps LV will also do the job but btn LV and Moriwaki, i would still go for Mori as it's a "only 1 in singapore somemore Approved one" thinking...:angel:

end of the day, i am the "special one"....:cheeky:

if i not wrong, will be lesser than 1.8k....prob expect to pay btn 1.2-1.4k would be a better gauge....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

hmmm.... i wouldn't say that for branding purpose.

personally though i using moriwaki and never used LV, i realised that my pick up improved by twice and fuel consumption also improved alot....

perhaps LV will also do the job but btn LV and Moriwaki, i would still go for Mori as it's a "only 1 in singapore somemore Approved one" thinking...:angel:

end of the day, i am the "special one"....:cheeky:

if i not wrong, will be lesser than 1.8k....prob expect to pay btn 1.2-1.4k would be a better gauge....

Okay, that'll be easy to spot you; silverwing with moriwaki. hehe..

One man's poison is one man's meat. haha. I'm a lil tempted..

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

wah sei... around 900 and 900 pluses quite different leh :sweat:

ah keong fitted his early this year, think in the higher 900+++

bike seems very fast but dunno whether izzit due to wrist power + sport windshield :cheeky:

Sports windshield is shorter than normal rite?

My windshield is shorter than normal, i think previous owner cut it shorter.

Looks nicer but wind protection is compromised.

I was thinking if I were to go touring, maybe i need to buy the taller windshield which offers better wind protection..

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

... i would still go for Mori as it's a "only 1 in singapore somemore Approved one" thinking...:angel:

you gave sala poison liow my fren... different rides, your's is a yammy hor :sweat:

if not wrong, street legals for SW are only LV & Arrow... dun think Mori can fit the SW (Yoshi also cannot), unless it is customised to fit... but then, legal for yammy not necessary legal for SW :lol:

Sports windshield is shorter than normal rite?

My windshield is shorter than normal, i think previous owner cut it shorter.

Looks nicer but wind protection is compromised.

I was thinking if I were to go touring, maybe i need to buy the taller windshield which offers better wind protection..

yes

there're shorter aftermarkets available... but not tour friendly stuffs :cheeky:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

you gave sala poison liow my fren... different rides, your's is a yammy hor :sweat:

if not wrong, street legals for SW are only LV & Arrow... dun think Mori can fit the SW (Yoshi also cannot), unless it is customised to fit... but then, legal for yammy not necessary legal for SW :lol:

yes

there're shorter aftermarkets available... but not tour friendly stuffs :cheeky:

hahaha.... bro, as mentioned, not for SW400 but it's JMCA approved for SW600 and the new SW400 GT... hence to get it approved in singapore, it's easier. :p

Btw, how's your new car coming abt???..:cool:

Edited by firestorm_33

like dat lor... just another few more wheels but a big hole in pocket :sweat:

will keep my beloved SW and drive-ride on alternate days or whenever i wake up late for work :cheeky:

hahahhaa.... not only more wheels leh.... more comfort and got more space and aircon somemore and of cos .....more maintenance.....:angel: