how? joining the tong-yum trip next april?

cant go on any trip yet, till i settle my debts...

sry chairman. hope u understand...

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

• Replies 22.2k

trips can go anytime one la, settle your stuffs first. Dun need to apologize to anyone bro. lol

give me 2 yrs. after dat sure chiong with u guys. :cheeky:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Wrong post

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Hi guy.. i need ur help..

last time i use wrong cloth to wipe my windshield..

now my windshield got many line line...

what should i do to clear away those line mark??

any solution? wat should i buy??

thanks..

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

hanor hanor... no need to apologise to anyone but yourself for missing out the fun; plus i'm also not the organiser :lol:

anyway, can always join us for the very economical 1 day "makan and subsidised petrol" runs :cheeky:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hanor hanor... no need to apologise to anyone but yourself for missing out the fun; plus i'm also not the organiser :lol:

anyway, can always join us for the very economical 1 day "makan and subsidised petrol" runs :cheeky:

okok :cool:

will try to make it if every situation allows. at least in minimum, still can meetup in sg. :cheeky:

Hi guy.. i need ur help..

last time i use wrong cloth to wipe my windshield..

now my windshield got many line line...

what should i do to clear away those line mark??

any solution? wat should i buy??

thanks..

our windshield is made of high grade acrylic. being acrylic, it could be easily scratched by rough fabric and/or dirt on it (not to mention flying pebbles on the move).

although the scratches are somewhat permanent, they can be "polished off" to some extent. there are many types of commercially available polish but make sure you buy those for acrylic and not for glass... google will show you many links.

but if you want something readily available locally, try Autoglym Super Resin Polish, it helps to make the scratches less visible but don't expect miracles. do not polish the whole windshield or risk damaging the non-scratched sections, its a polish afterall.

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

juz an add-on point for the windshield: for our windshield, its best to wash it with bike shampoo & our hands only. we can juz wash off the sand or other particles on our hand with water b4 washing but if using cloth or sponge, particles may get stuck to it and w/o getting them off, u may cause scratches to the windshield.

use a new / good cloth when trying to 'polish' off the scratches. i'm not sure which type of cloth is suitable but i'm using a 3M fibre cloth for cleaning glass surface at home. not sure if its good for your usage... if its ok, u can find them in those DIY shop like homefix or self-fix DIY store. those r the only 2 places i know. hope it helps ^_^

our windshield is made of high grade acrylic. being acrylic, it could be easily scratched by rough fabric and/or dirt on it (not to mention flying pebbles on the move).

although the scratches are somewhat permanent, they can be "polished off" to some extent. there are many types of commercially available polish but make sure you buy those for acrylic and not for glass... google will show you many links.

but if you want something readily available locally, try Autoglym Super Resin Polish, it helps to make the scratches less visible but don't expect miracles. do not polish the whole windshield or risk damaging the non-scratched sections, its a polish afterall.

only 1 brand??

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

juz an add-on point for the windshield: for our windshield, its best to wash it with bike shampoo & our hands only. we can juz wash off the sand or other particles on our hand with water b4 washing but if using cloth or sponge, particles may get stuck to it and w/o getting them off, u may cause scratches to the windshield.

use a new / good cloth when trying to 'polish' off the scratches. i'm not sure which type of cloth is suitable but i'm using a 3M fibre cloth for cleaning glass surface at home. not sure if its good for your usage... if its ok, u can find them in those DIY shop like homefix or self-fix DIY store. those r the only 2 places i know. hope it helps ^_^

thanks a lot.. now i using mirco fibre cloth,, but it's too late.. the scratches already there le.. :( sad..

when riding the sun reflect the windshield and i can see the scratches.. sianz,..

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

thanks a lot.. now i using mirco fibre cloth,, but it's too late.. the scratches already there le.. :( sad..

when riding the sun reflect the windshield and i can see the scratches.. sianz,..

boh bian lor bro. wat done cant be undone... we all learn from mistakes ma.

juz try chairman's method 1st. if still visible, dun look at it lor. :cheeky:

our windshield quite ex...

I search the 3M website and i found this..

http://solutions.3m.com.sg/wps/portal/3M/en_SG/sg-carcare/carcare/products/diy/

what time should i buy??

3M glass cleaner??

it did state suitable for clear plastic but i never use dis b4 so i dun dare to reccommend... dis type of spray is mostly use for cleaning, not for removing scratches.

i still goes with scoobydoo's suggestion for resin polish...

Yo guys, anybody interested in a 6 MTHS old SWT 400 , as per my Signature, mileage Only 9 k , Contact me for more info, Price Neg. No obligation viewing.

- Registered in May.

- Nice 3 digits Number plate.

- Custom race shield headlight protecter.

- Premium carbon fiber wrapping on OEM exhaust.

- Phillp Crystal white bulb.

- Crystal white Pilot light.

- Underseat 12 V waterproof socket.

- Embrossed New Number plate.

- Black Rizoma throttle handgrip.

- E.O fully serviced by fully synthentic (Even during Run in).

- Oil filter changed during servicing and use on original honda oil filter.

- Road tax till May 2011.

Edited by racingter
Yo guys, anybody interested in a 6 MTHS old SWT 400 , as per my Signature, mileage Only 9 k , Contact me for more info, Price Neg. No obligation viewing.

- Registered in May.

- Nice 3 digits Number plate.

- Custom race shield headlight protecter.

- Premium carbon fiber wrapping on OEM exhaust.

- Phillp Crystal white bulb.

- Crystal white Pilot light.

- Underseat 12 V waterproof socket.

- Embrossed New Number plate.

- Black Rizoma throttle handgrip.

- E.O fully serviced by fully synthentic (Even during Run in).

- Oil filter changed during servicing and use on original honda oil filter.

- Road tax till May 2011.

might wanna list down how much u looking at?

there should be many brands/type but this is the only 1 i've tried :p

oic.. so u feel this brand is good? :)

dunno why just now i saw my bike under the sun got so many scratches.. haiz..

wanna clear away lei.. later going to buy that brand..

izzit cheap??

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

dis seems to be a good product for 'polishing' plastics too but dun really know how well its works...

http://www.Myheadlight.com

oic.. so u feel this brand is good? :)

dunno why just now i saw my bike under the sun got so many scratches.. haiz..

wanna clear away lei.. later going to buy that brand..

izzit cheap??

Autoglym stuffs are not cheap but not the most expensive though.

personally, i like this brand... use it on my car as well :thumb:

basically, you'll see those fine lines (commonly referred to as "swirl marks") on all bikes/cars when parked under direct sunlight. even with good polishing, there's a limit to how much or how fine the marks are reduced to. probably the only exception is when you paintwork is freshly from the oven where the lacquer is still virgin and untouched by any fabric that may leave the finest of scratch on it.

~

Trips:

Autoglym stuffs are not cheap but not the most expensive though.

personally, i like this brand... use it on my car as well :thumb:

basically, you'll see those fine lines (commonly referred to as "swirl marks") on all bikes/cars when parked under direct sunlight. even with good polishing, there's a limit to how much or how fine the marks are reduced to. probably the only exception is when you paintwork is freshly from the oven where the lacquer is still virgin and untouched by any fabric that may leave the finest of scratch on it.

i went to the shop.. wow really works.. the uncle demo to me the Autoglym Super Resin Polish, it look new again..

so i buy i bottle of Autoglym Super Resin Polish, at $20.90

dunno expensive or not

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

yeah alot of car groomer also using this when mix matching with Meguiars. lol This is good

i went to the shop.. wow really works.. the uncle demo to me the Autoglym Super Resin Polish, it look new again..

so i buy i bottle of Autoglym Super Resin Polish, at $20.90

dunno expensive or not

if it works, its worth the $. anyway its not in terms of hundred. still ok la. gratz for solving your problem ^_^ :cheer:

Day 8: Kanchanaburi to Chumphon

Return trip to Chumphon.

Made a 5hr detour to visit Hua Hin. Wah, here very the angmo. So many tourist.

The beaches here almost like Gold Coast liao. very long and nice.

Visited the Hua Hin Railway Station, Khao Hin Lek Fai (a hill top to view the whole of Hua Hin), Khao Takiab (a seaside Wat and KuanYin Temple, got very good view of the beaches), Wat Huay Mongkol (giant statue of a sitting monk).

Might wanna stay at Hua Hin next time.

Reached Chumphon at 5pm. My bad about saying Chumphon has got nothing in my earlier post. Actually got a 3-level shopping mall just 5min behind my hotel! Silly me.

Got KFC, Swensen, MK restaurant, Pizza Company and 1 full level of arcade games, unclude K-box room.

Also, room service massage can be arranged...

Day 9: Chumphon to Krabi

Meeting the guys at Krabi today. Don't wanna be late so set off early.

Reached Ao Nang Grand Inn by 10.30am (thai time).

1st time traveled non-stop for 320km (no petrol break). Haha, my butt is iron...

But... they are late! 4.15pm still not here!

Anyway, also saw 2 SG bikes here. 1 FZ1 and 1 CBR. Don't know whose.

Tmr, going 1-day Phi Phi island trip (speed boat) at 1100thb per person.

Edited by SW9000

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/