Anyone wanna customise the tail/brake lights to LED yet with a 7443 joint to connect to the original socket? No need to cut the original cables.

Hi SW9000, any news yet for this 7443 joint?

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg
  • Replies 22.2k

Bad day in the early morning when coming to work.... TMD... my new re-wrap seat kena cat claw in rider seat area, three claw for my new seat ceremony ..... knn.... old seat din kena, new seat then kena.... phui.... damm pissed... 1st time tio tis f**king cat claw... even previously my s4 oso got re-wrap seat, both s4 n x8 the cat climb up to slp very often oso wun claw n spoil my seat lor…. dun let me c cat now, sure will hit them...:angry::angry::angry::angry:

Have to call n drop by Eugene let him c can do anything bo? Haiz..... think less than 1 week i done it lor..... so sadz :cry::cry: Last week installed 2 way spy alarm but din turn on the microwave function.... regret liao :(... rather let it anyhow siren than now spoil my seat....phui!!!!

Anyone here can share how to prevent stupid cat claw?? I knew that SW9000 got bought the rubber stuff... where u buy huh? i want it too.... thinking of bike cover, but i think not much help :dot::dot:

U can try rubbing some medicated oil on the seat.

I've tried on my previous bike, ever since rubbing medicated oil, the cat target another bike's seat.

hi all any one knows where to get the givi back rest? and how much?

Givi backrest for the box?

Givi very hard... no diff from just leaning at the box itself.

If for the Simply box, try searching for the x8 back rest instead.

Good luck if can find 1.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Hi SW9000, any news yet for this 7443 joint?

haha. I was asking if anyone could do it...

Me hand like leg cannot mess with electricals.

Givi backrest for the box?

Givi very hard... no diff from just leaning at the box itself.

If for the Simply box, try searching for the x8 back rest instead.

Good luck if can find 1.

oh the back rest where the pillion can lean back:-)

dono where to get those la..

haha. I was asking if anyone could do it...

Me hand like leg cannot mess with electricals.

lolxx..i tot u have it..haha..

givi stuffs can check with distributor...

CYCLENET PTE LTD

(same location as Mah Pte Ltd)

1179 Serangoon Road

Elyn 98467976 / 91071013

a new X8 back rest costs near $100, sibei kwui.

but can try check out the scrapyard if they have any good conditioned ones.

try Ah Ann Trading... call first to confirm location

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=45725&d=1196482801

seems he's got another site at Joo Koon

http://sdwpta.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pr4JyNFg2tPhz7M6zZIQv_8_d80imVh-eV5kIgOR8K8En9BEedH9AtMEofBwnrClDinj2gQhFxs8c5zxSc7JnAk05JOhncwiY/Ah%20Ann%20Site.jpg?psid=1

alternatively, ask eugene to customise a big comfy "sofa" for your pillion... i paid $45+ for a nice 2 tone comfy cushion for my "former" bike with E45 simply :thumb:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

If you want simple n cheaper one, can try GIVI universal backrest, you can get it from LAB, futurescootering or MAH motor. Price is abt $40 if not wrong.... Alternatively go customize at Eugene as wat chairman mentioned cost abt $40++.

Personally i like x8 backrest cos can fix nicely on the box, perhaps you still can find it lah. I do checked with future, ah choong and piaggio distributor... no more liao... Was told by piaggio distributor, x8 backrest no longer production le.... so try your luck for Ah Ann Trading or bodak. If you manage to find, don't be surprise the x8 backrest is not fit your box, cos it need some modification... look for ah choong (copy info) :p

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

Put a pack of mothballs near the seat.. if u cover up your bike, tie it to one of the holes on the cover.. :)

I tried mothballs previously when i riding s4, not used de leh.... the cat still can go in n slp nicely....

Bought a bike cover from auntie shop this evening... super big size one (XXXL) for SW... fully cover up... juz nice.... Din put mothballs this time, Eugene give me two pieces of used seat wrap, i used to cover up my seat with apply the axe oil (風油) on the used cover.. try this method. Will go Daiso to buy the anti-cat packet stuff.....

N/A (Current)

hmm... I always use 200 for front and 240 for rear (because I don't pillion).

Same for local or overseas.

if I feel the bike sits like a chopper, then 90% sure the rear is deflated below 220. Must pump again.

Thanks..

At last i hit 1k alrd... realised that SW is a nicer bike at higher speed.:thumb:

Well, SW is indeed a great bike to have and to hold, to ride in rain and sunshine, till next upgrade we will part....

btw, my colleague mentioned she wanted to ask me be her driver, take her to and from work, willing to pay $100 per month, 5 days work week, travelling distance abt 50km two ways... worth it?

not sure if can cover operating cost- insurance, petrol, tyre, etc...

she gave up on mrt already, can hardly get in nowadays.

Ride Responsibly. Stay Alive, Stay Out Of Trouble.

2006-2008: Bajaj 180

2008-2011: GSR 400

2011-Next Upgrade: SW400T

Next Upgrade: ST1300 :)

The greatest sin of riding is not being seen.

wa seh, so fast go there le ar? aiya, he wana save $ for u ma. :thumb::

Since is not so serious n obvious... juz continue used for the time being lor... only feel sadz :cry: and angry :angry:... done the new seat wrap less than one week, got cat signature liao...

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

btw, my colleague mentioned she wanted to ask me be her driver, take her to and from work, willing to pay $100 per month, 5 days work week, travelling distance abt 50km two ways... worth it?

Worth it anot is depend on whether she look beautiful bo lor lolzz... If is on your way to pick her then why not? Not bad, can get extra income... :p

N/A (Current)

Worth it anot is depend on whether she look beautiful bo lor lolzz... If is on your way to pick her then why not? Not bad, can get extra income... :p

sorry, i just cut into you guys discussion on backrest... i don't mean to be rude...

anyway, i now use 3rd party, if i become driver, need at least 2nd huh? how much more huh?

liability very high, safety is main concern...

she ok lah, my distant relative, so cannot disturb...

anybody ever be driver before....?

Ride Responsibly. Stay Alive, Stay Out Of Trouble.

2006-2008: Bajaj 180

2008-2011: GSR 400

2011-Next Upgrade: SW400T

Next Upgrade: ST1300 :)

The greatest sin of riding is not being seen.

anyway, i now use 3rd party, if i become driver, need at least 2nd huh? how much more huh?

Insurance no matter is 3rd, 2nd or 1st party.... u can be a driver to pick up anyone.... The insurance only cover your bike and compensation toward others. My understanding for bike insurance as follow;

3rd party - compensation toward other ppl only. Pillion, your bike and yourself is own risks.

2nd party - so called fire n thief insurance, basically same as 3rd party only additional coverage for bike had been fired or stolen, there is a computation table based on your bike's age n model. (I bought this currently, will consider to upgrade)

1st party - not so familiar cos i din buy b4, but i knew that the coverage included all above 3rd n 2nd party + bike repair cost, etc.

All above are covered your bike and compensation toward other ppl if you are the fault side... to cover pillion/yourself , buy individual life or accident insurance lor....

Actually if suay suay kena any accident as long as not your fault, you can claim the opponent insurance for compensation for pillion, your bike n yourself. Even though can claim the opponent insurance but sometime also not fully covered de, depend on the court decision. Best is ride safe n carefully :)

There are many expert here, pls correct me if any wrong info above mentioned. :p

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

Insurance depends on company bah.

1st party at MSIG abt 500+++ but at Alliance is $390++. All with 20% NCD. *For pre-retiry me.

1st and 2nd party cost not much difference. Recommend to get the 1st party.

As for the lady... if on the way without too much added petrol cost then ok loh. If she don't mind... many here might volunteer take up the offer too. :cheeky:

Extra income can spend us kopi at meeting. hehe.

not sure if can cover operating cost- insurance, petrol, tyre, etc...

she gave up on mrt already, can hardly get in nowadays.

If me, I will not. If anything happens, very hard to answer to her parents. Relative somemore.

If you drive, different matter.

Edited by Uncle

My inputs....

3rd party does cover your pillion. In the event she got injured and she took a case against you and won compensation from you. Your 3rd party insurance will pay her. Only dun cover yourself and your bike.

SW9000 is very right. Comprehensive and 3rd Party+Fire and Theft not much price difference. So more worthwhile to either get comprehensive or 3rd party. The 3rd party+fire and theft normally for people who took hire purchase and the finance make it a mandatory minimum 3rd party+fire+theft coverage.

strongly suggest to buy comprehensive insurance... the additional $200 is worth paying, especially when parts for the SW are not cheap. but always hope never to touch that coverage.

Comprehensive and 3rd Party+Fire and Theft not much price difference. So more worthwhile to either get comprehensive or 3rd party.

1st and 2nd party cost not much difference. Recommend to get the 1st party.

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

i only know can get from oversea but not worth it. u can take a look at chairman's sw, or mine.

i did mine at eugene for $40 but now my wife got a slight complain, saying now her sitting position is abit too straight up... :faint:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

Since is not so serious n obvious... juz continue used for the time being lor... only feel sadz :cry: and angry :angry:... done the new seat wrap less than one week, got cat signature liao...

i can understand your fustration bro but really boh bian, gotta accept it lor. we all learn from mistake ma. now u got so many suggestion here in forum le. try them out & see which 1 is good. :thumb:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

sorry, i just cut into you guys discussion on backrest... i don't mean to be rude...

aiya, dis is forum ma, dun need to Q for posting de. :lol:

hmm... i shud say its very good at cruising speed but i dun like the shaky ("hit" by wind) when going above 140km/h for SWT model.

anyway i juz goes along wif it till i got spare cash to change givi windshield as suggested by zesture. :cool:

like wat other bros said, if on the way, its ok lor. juz ride slow & steady wif extra careful. i agree with scooby, go for comprehensive, regardless u hav pillion or not. 1 impt thing as mentioned by scooby b4 is dat sw parts r very expensive.

i pillion my wife very often ar. oso got pillion my fren's wife who never pillion on bike b4. u juz hav to ride in a different way to suit diff kind of ppl. :angel:

Oh yes, if u pillion someone who's not a regular pillion, u gotta be more careful too..

Also, if she wear skirt too wok, swing seat might b too wide n attract many attention. :)

Bottomline is, is it convenient for u n how well u know her, n if ur partner will jealous.. :)