Passed by ah choong there ytd, saw he got display J-Costa now for all scooters.... But the most attractive my attention one is not the J-Costa set, is the triangle RX8 tail light... take out play play and do a measurement for SW.... the best plc to fix tat tail light is below the box there, screw on the box base plate (if can).... cool man :cool:

Tat one is only sample.... he might bring in more, the price is abt $40++.... Not a bad.... itchy liao... :p

tink not only u. DRK shud oso be interested. :angel:

btw, last sunday saw a white SWT parked on the pavement beside cck sunshine place's kopitiam. any1 here de ma? chio leh. :thumb:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

• Replies 22.2k

... the triangle RX8 tail light...

DRK and myself were interested... not sure about DRK but i'm not so keen now.

saw from internet a better idea:

+ replace existing LEDs with brighter SMD LED with blinker relay

+ add additional side LEDs connected to signal lights

idea from

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

DRK and myself were interested... not sure about DRK but i'm not so keen now.

saw from internet a better idea:

+ replace existing LEDs with brighter SMD LED with blinker relay

+ add additional side LEDs connected to signal lights

idea from

I knew that DRK is interested too, i recall the price he mentioned is abit expensive one leh.... Chairman oso interested ah.... the modification video look cool.... for me i dunno DIY, so waiting for you guy do it first and do it later... haha...

The triangle RX8 tail light got two type of running light.... 1st is running as brake light, 2nd is running as blinker light when brake only.. both seem good... :p

Btw, added the triangle RX8 light legal de bo? have to go for inspection by end of this month.... need to change back to stock pole n headlight... :sian:

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

how paithorn... can go or not?

this'll be a good run-in trip for your downtown :p

I working lei.... so sorry... I also damn gian durains

tink not only u. DRK shud oso be interested.

btw, last sunday saw a white SWT parked on the pavement beside cck sunshine place's kopitiam. any1 here de ma? chio leh.

I was at kopi tiam between 3-4pm after I came back from JB.

I did parked my SWING on the pavement but I did not any white SWT around.

I knew that DRK is interested too, i recall the price he mentioned is abit expensive one leh.... Chairman oso interested ah.... the modification video look cool.... for me i dunno DIY, so waiting for you guy do it first and do it later... haha...

The triangle RX8 tail light got two type of running light.... 1st is running as brake light, 2nd is running as blinker light when brake only.. both seem good... :p

Btw, added the triangle RX8 light legal de bo? have to go for inspection by end of this month.... need to change back to stock pole n headlight... :sian:

Hmmm...

I may go and install...

I was at kopi tiam between 3-4pm after I came back from JB.

I did parked my SWING on the pavement but I did not any white SWT around.

when i pass by, its around 2.15pm. maybe went off le lor. i oso din get to see the number plate...

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Hmmm...

I may go and install...

Wooo... so many interested... but now only got sample leh... have to ask ah choong to bring in stock liao... i very itchy to install liao but haven pass my inspection :sian:

By right shld not be a problem for adding 3rd brake light, but dunno brake light with blinker can mah?? hmm.... I think better done my inspection by this coming Sat before i install this...:dot::dot:

N/A (Current)

i was told some time back...

* if additional brake lights are integrated with top box, ok

* if additional brake lights are mounted externally as separate items, not ok

* if main and/or additional brake lights are blinking type, very not ok

although some inspectors "close one eye" to "non compliance" items (e.g. some pp claimed that they passed inspections with aftermarket HID, colored pilot lights, etc), better not take the risk in case you kenna one "on the ball" inspector. waste time waste $$... suggest you mount after inspection.

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

although some inspectors "close one eye" to "non compliance" items (e.g. some pp claimed that they passed inspections with aftermarket HID, colored pilot lights, etc)

Yalo.... will consider do it after inspection.... actually those ppl said that they passed inspection blah blah. I was curious to know they went personally or pass to bikeshop for inspection? If bikeshop, no doubt sure pass... I din it when riding s4, modify to spec3 tailboard without mudguard. If go myself, sure not pass.... pass to bikeshop, pay for towing $$$ abt $30+ then settled.

Hoho.... additional mounted not ok.. blinking type very not ok... then better mounted not ok type.. blinking type is nice but attractive attention for TP.... LOL

N/A (Current)

as long as it doesn't slip, should not affect FC.

20+k km is still ok, provided you're not those type that whacks the throttle up-n-down. actually quite common to change belt at around 30k km, record i know so far is near 45k km (pls don't try).

under normal local usage, 30k km could be like 1½ years of riding; changing a belt (approx $150) every 1½ years is considered very low maintenance liow :p

~

Trips:

i did mine at STA jln boon lay... inspectors did a proper job but very friendly :thumb:

wonder if mine was the 1st SW inspected there cos they asked if my chio looking exhaust (stock) is an aftermarket one :lol:

~

Trips:

i did mine at STA jln boon lay... inspectors did a proper job but very friendly :thumb:

wonder if mine was the 1st SW inspected there cos they asked if my chio looking exhaust (stock) is an aftermarket one :lol:

most prob is his 1st. :lol:

but no doubt our stock exhaust really looks chio. :angel:

Inspection go STA ayer rajah... Very easy going.. Didnt even have headlight inspection equipment..

wow..... i think i will go kaki bukit there de.... cos near my plc :)

Anyway just change back to stock pole light bulb n headlight bulb will do..... don't think anything can fail me bah... :p

N/A (Current)

btw, last sunday saw a white SWT parked on the pavement beside cck sunshine place's kopitiam. any1 here de ma? chio leh. :thumb:

confirm not my one.. lol.. if u saw at woodlands, confirm my one.. haha

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

confirm not my one.. lol.. if u saw at woodlands, confirm my one.. haha

cant say dat ma. other whites oso can go woodland de. :lol:

Yesterday I left my bike keys on the bike in Camp.

Lucky 1 unknown rider place it on my dashboard away from public eyes.

So thankful.

But this year cannot expect lucky 4D strike liao cos the luck already used up in preventing a bike lost.

Also... my PC is down for repairs. Sent back to simlim for checks. Should be back in a week time.

No games, no porn. so boring.

Alamak!! Forgot to delete the Gary's video.. later the repairmen go copy and sell...

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

aiyo... so careless... and lucky it's in camp. if outside, dun dare to think. :nono:

Also... my PC is down for repairs. Sent back to simlim for checks. Should be back in a week time.

No games, no porn. so boring.

Alamak!! Forgot to delete the Gary's video.. later the repairmen go copy and sell...

Oh No.. wait you become next Edison.. haha

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

cant say dat ma. other whites oso can go woodland de. :lol:

woodlands so far haven see any white SW-T..haha but got 1 black SW-T sometimes at woodlands RP..

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

Yesterday I left my bike keys on the bike in Camp.

Lucky 1 unknown rider place it on my dashboard away from public eyes.

So thankful.

But this year cannot expect lucky 4D strike liao cos the luck already used up in preventing a bike lost.

last year at office me also, luckily some guy help hide my keys under the tank bra... no wonder last year didnt tio any 4d/toto...

no porn. so boring.

why you did not burn a copy for me??...hehe

Anyone willing to lend an old headlight guard as a sample to fabricate in JB?

Motorworld no more bringing in so must go ask shop to make.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/