Hi all swinger's , posting this Arai RX7 RR3 for sale.

Size is M

Condition is 9/10.

Cushion is 8/10. (no smell)

Small scratch on top left, near the air vent intake.

Asking $450 , view to appreciate.

Interested party pls PM me to discuss. Thanks!

9417223d2ec12c6ced44da801299d23a.jpg

65c127009326aabfa0138ffe86a4e608.jpg

2c53b9dec78f25898339fdebb2b34f1c.jpg

879f4a599a76a8b742ce5338ffe8fcbe.jpg

Edited by sant0s

TA200 > Silverwing 400 > F800GS > R1200GSA > Tmax500

• Replies 22.2k

Saving $$ liao.

TMD... close to $5k per person?

that is for following tour package ba, where they provide vehicles and such. need to have min. 5 ppl too. if we go explore ourselves, dont think need so much.

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/190562_10150104565547832_633167831_6334926_3577178_n.jpg

The route I suggested. Skip Tebrau Highway. :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

that is for following tour package ba, where they provide vehicles and such. need to have min. 5 ppl too. if we go explore ourselves, dont think need so much.

Need detail planning...

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

yo SW9000, have you signed up for your fibre BB? seems like M1's deal is most value for $$ :p

cheapest fibre plans:

M1 HomePac (Fibre) =

http://m1.com.sg/fibre/start.html#hs2

Singnet ExStream =

http://info.singtel.com/personal/communication/internet/exstream/price-plans

Starhub MaxInfinity =

http://www.starhub.com/broadband/athome.html#tabcontrol-1

will be recontacting soon...

10mbps bb...

@ 23 plus plus per month with free modem..

better then IT show offer!

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Endau Rompin Waterfall Ride + LIEW LIAN

20 March 2011 (Sunday)

7am : GP Esso (note changes)

7.15am: Moving Off

7.45am : Breakfast at Kulai (35km)

8.45am : Move Off

9.45am : Mersing butt rest - look for durian (96km)

11.00am : Reach Endau Rompin Waterfall (90km)

12.30pm : Leave waterfall

1.30pm : Mersing for lunch (90km)

2.30pm : Finish Lunch

3.30pm: Ayer Hitam butt rest (108km) via Kahang Highway

4.30pm : JB for Massage, Dinner and wash bike? (90km)

Participants:

1) zesture (confirmed)

2) SW9000 (confirmed)

3) Fusionjaz (cofirmed)

4) jsilverwing (autoadd)

5) Scoobdydoo (confirmed)

6) Atlantic 200 (confirmed)

7) Scarab (confirmed)

8) zesture's friend (confirmed)

Endau Rompin Waterfall Ride + LIEW LIAN

20 March 2011 (Sunday)

7am : GP Esso (note changes)

7.15am: Moving Off

7.45am : Breakfast at Kulai (35km)

8.45am : Move Off

9.45am : Mersing butt rest - look for durian (96km)

11.00am : Reach Endau Rompin Waterfall (90km)

12.30pm : Leave waterfall

1.30pm : Mersing for lunch (90km)

2.30pm : Finish Lunch

3.30pm: Ayer Hitam butt rest (108km) via Kahang Highway

4.30pm : JB for Massage, Dinner and wash bike? (90km)

Participants:

1) zesture (confirmed)

2) SW9000 (confirmed)

3) Fusionjaz (cofirmed)

4) jsilverwing (autoadd)

5) Scoobdydoo (confirmed)

6) Atlantic 200 (confirmed)

7) Scarab (confirmed)

8) zesture's friend (confirmed)

Might be able to join, will cfm again.

TA200 > Silverwing 400 > F800GS > R1200GSA > Tmax500

i only going down this sunday at 12pm... accompany Fusionjaz to buy garmin gps and jalan jalan.

went sim lim square this evening, already checked out the tablets and other stuff... decided to wait for honeycomb :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

so, what toys you guys got yourself at IT show? Fusionjaz txt me say alot of people, then I reverse go home liao. ^^

Many many pple at the IT fair. Parking lots are full.

I did a illegal parking opposite expo under bridge.

My research:

The cost of Holux is lower. 199SGD you can get a 5 inch screen. It is slimmer.

But... the map update is not as active as Garmin. The community is not that active.

What I am looking for in a update is POI in malaysia and new roads

Garmin 1350 cost 199 but it is 4.3 inch with a silver rim around the screen. Looks neat to me

The latest map update is on the 070311. Generally the community is active.

Well if your other consideration is mei mei, then Holux may be the prefer choice. The mei mei looks cute:sweat::sweat:

hahahaha... ask you to look for the middle aged man who's possibly the boss you go look for mei mei. no wonder cannot bargain for more discounts or freebies :lol:

got so cute or not?

http://wooshe.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/wang-jia-yun-6.jpg

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

collected my new passport this morning.

sian man... pp nos. different from ic nos. liow :sian:

after collection, went future scoot to change eo, top up coolant and general servicing... engine is always smoother with fresh engine and drive oil.

in case anyone wanna change eo, maxima extra 10w40 is only $21/bott there... look for ah hwa.

scoob and me are ready to go touring liow :smile:

~

Trips:

IT Show Walkabout

12 Mar 2011 Sunday

Time: 11.55am (show starts at 12pm)

Meet: Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre

. . . . . (main lobby near the left side escalator)

hi Fusionjaz,

wanna convoy down? how about meet at Esso station opposite the Giant Sunshine Place at 11:15am?

can consider parking along the pavements opposite the convention hall near pan pacific hotel instead of parking inside :p

~

Trips:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/293366-Riding-Trip-in-India-%28Manali-Rohtang-Keylong%29

Read from another post, rental is around 15USD a day or so. Have PM the guy. see when he reply..

Checked... seems like Air India cheapest for direct flight to Delhi.

Return is about SGD $650, which is similar to flight to Chiangmai.

Should be possible within $2k.

Checked... seems like Air India cheapest for direct flight to Delhi.

Return is about SGD $650, which is similar to flight to Chiangmai.

Should be possible within $2k.

$2k is possible. Family suite are ard S$40 a night there. I need to buy some india maps soon then can ask my friend to help me plot it. I'm standing by ard 3k though.

air india? i flew on it before and had to breathe indian air onboard air india some 5½ hrs before arrival at india itself :faint:

i usually fly SQ direct or MH via KL; took TG once but their flights have long transit times at BKK so TG is not time efficient.

btw, if go delhi, strongly suggest you extend 2 days... 1 day to visit the taj mahal (take early morning 6+am express train to agra, take 6+pm evening express train back to delhi), 1 day to see around new/old delhi.

need more guide on new delhi? ask me during next gathering... i lived in india for about 2+years in total; stayed >1 year in the north, including shimla which is up the himalayas (himachal pradesh) :p

~

Trips:

yo Fusionjaz

congrats on your purchase of your very first GPS and welcome to the Garmin GPS fraternity :smile:

now that you have bought the Garmin set, you'll need to go though a learning curve and some standard activities towards making it really useful.

Some FAQ answers:

* basically, garmin sets can use 3 "versions" of maps in Sg... City Navigator NT (from garmin), Malsing Map (free community map, Sg/My/Br) and Malfree Map (free community map, Sg/My/Th). many of us use MFM cos it provides the most details and covers Thailand :D

* points of interests or POI are additional "tips" added onto those already included in the maps. you can try disabling them via the "tools - settings - map" module and see what's the difference. POIs may be saved in microSD card under folder Garmin\POI\

* garmin nuvi 1xxx series with new firmware are able to "carry" multiple maps, unlike the older firmware where only the GMAPSUPP.IMG is the recognisable map.

simply create a folder in root of your microSD card (or unit) called Map\ and save your maps there. you can name the maps with any name with an .IMG extension, e.g. MFM_mar11, MFM_110309.IMG, etc.

* DO NOT enable ALL maps as they will overlap and cover each other. i.e. enable only 1 map at one time.

* getting a fix (your location) for the first time usually takes much longer than under normal use as the set needs to "familiarise" itself to the operating geographical area/environment.

some useful links:

* learn/understand the ups/downs of the garmin 1350, many trick/tips are also discussed there; every make/model has their inherent issues... no set is perfect

Garmin Nuvi 1350

* download the latest MFM maps (Sg + My + Th)

Free Malaysia & Singapore GPS Map: MFM-Garmin YYMMDD

* download the latest MFM Points of Interests aka POI (Sg + My + Th)

Free Malaysia Garmin Custom POI: MFM-CPOI v2.08 (30/03/10)

* how to install or extract the MFM maps

MFM-Garmin Installation Step by Step Guide

* how to install Garmin Mapsource... optional but useful for planning on a PC then sending the "plans" (routes) to the GPS unit, good for backing up your favorites/waypoints.

How to install Garmin Mapsource

enjoy your new toy :thumb:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Wah. Encik Pat's group back from their Rainbow Falls trip but didn't make it to the waterfall.

It was flooding at SG Lembing... at this time of the year...

Well, I think better pray for good good weather for next Sunday ride.

Most of the time they don't fail me. hehe.

So far.. 9 bikes going?

No bikinis? Pls don't imagine me in 1... ewww.

$2k is possible. Family suite are ard S$40 a night there. I need to buy some india maps soon then can ask my friend to help me plot it. I'm standing by ard 3k though.

So free today I go plot the possible (2 weeks) route....

Day 1. SG - Delhi

Day 2/3. Manali

Day 4. Keylong (Rohtang Pass)

Day 5. Sir Bhum Chun

Day 6/7. Leh (and Thiksey) *This stretch super long... might half it but no idea what town in bewteen can rest.

Day 8. Diskit (via Khardung Pass, need permit from Leh)

Day 9. Leh

Day 10. Tso Kar

Day 11. Keylong

Day 12. Manali

Day 13. Delhi

Day 14. Delhi (local tour)

Day 15. Delhi - SG

What we might miss... Panamik and Pangong Tso (need special permit and guide).

if someone wants to learn basic hindi, i can lend you my textbooks, notes and dictionary... studied that while living there some 14 years ago.

hindi class every thursday? :lol:

~

Trips:

if someone wants to learn basic hindi, i can lend you my textbooks, notes and dictionary... studied that while living there some 14 years ago.

hindi class every thursday? :lol:

Chairman tourguide better mah.