Why got so many report about Hatyai (border area) heavy rain and flood but I got no news leh?

What's the latest update?

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

• Replies 22.2k

Guest Black_vanz

Nice knowing you guys out there. You guys Really cool. Great Knowledge and friendly. No regrets owning a SW! Wish u guys smooth trip and enjoy! Looking forward to short trip with you guys!

  Black_vanz said:
Nice knowing you guys out there. You guys Really cool. Great Knowledge and friendly. No regrets owning a SW! Wish u guys smooth trip and enjoy! Looking forward to short trip with you guys!

nice to know u too :thumb:

so u manage to find the rite way bck to kallang last nite? still go msia aft dat ar? got panda eyes anot? :lol:

anyway, u still young, can tahan la. body system still functioning well. :angel:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

Guest Black_vanz
  firenace said:
nice to know u too :thumb:

so u manage to find the rite way bck to kallang last nite? still go msia aft dat ar? got panda eyes anot? :lol:

anyway, u still young, can tahan la. body system still functioning well. :angel:

Haha. Yes. I managed to get back. I wanted to fix some led on bike @ m'sia but i see them i also worry they don know how to do. So sorry to let u kana mosquitoes bites yesterday night. Ha. Damn lots of it @ carpark. You guys also young ma. Think I will go visit AC motor now, jus to add some led. If they have.

Guest Black_vanz
  zesture said:
No no. AC motor no have LEDs. U go sim lim tower buy, then ask him fix, or u go find rabbit on CMO.

Wow.. Ok. Thanks dude. Still at hm. Haha. Ya. Where I can buy such led to fit the under cabin light socket?

Guest Black_vanz
  Black_vanz said:
Wow.. Ok. Thanks dude. Still at hm. Haha. Ya. Where I can buy such led to fit the under cabin light socket?

I found it at a car accessory shop for $17 12led @ ubi. Figured awhile then fix it in.. Guess it's slightly longer or smtg wrong with socket. Got different types too.

the brightest LED strip is the SMD 5050 type... sim lim tower level 3 got a few shops selling at $23/m. some shops charge few dollars to help you solder additional wires (e.g. 1m but cut into 4x 25cm) but some shop do it for free. commonly available colors got white, red, blue. sometimes can find green or yellow.

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

9D Songkran April 2011 Riding Tour

(Cameron Highlands, Penang, Hatyai and Genting Highland)

Date: 9 April to 17 April 2011

Days: 9 days and 8 nights

Leave applicable: 5 days

meeting time/place: 5.50am @GP Esso (ETD 6am)

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.com/

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

  scoobydoo said:
9D Songkran April 2011 Riding Tour

(Cameron Highlands, Penang, Hatyai and Genting Highland)

Date: 9 April to 17 April 2011

Days: 9 days and 8 nights

Leave applicable: 5 days

meeting time/place: 5.50am @GP Esso (ETD 6am)

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.com/

You guys have a safe and enjoyable trip!!!:thumb:

Don't eat too much lew lian...lol...

  SW9000 said:
Who is the blur old man put 6am ETD?

TMD... less 10min sleep...

Old man no need slp much liao mah..... :p

Enjoy the trip.... next gathering will have alot of story liao.... :)

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

I cannot sleep... too excited.. but at least.. i pack all my stuff... thinking i brought abit too much stuff.. scare later shopping cannot squeeze my stuff..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg
Guest Black_vanz

Enjoy and take care! Hear all ur stories from u guys on next meet up.

  Black_vanz said:
Haha. Yes. I managed to get back. I wanted to fix some led on bike @ m'sia but i see them i also worry they don know how to do. So sorry to let u kana mosquitoes bites yesterday night. Ha. Damn lots of it @ carpark. You guys also young ma. Think I will go visit AC motor now, jus to add some led. If they have.

np la, not u order them to bite me ma. u oso kena. :lol:

yup, juz like scooby said, LEDs got diff brightness, so see watts ur requirement and buy the rite thing. :cool:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

  SW9000 said:
Who is the blur old man put 6am ETD?

TMD... less 10min sleep...

Very sorry hor, me "blur old man" took from scoobydoo's quotation earlier, make you lose the 10 mins sleep...

Anyway ride safe, you all mostly very experienced and active travellers surely noe what is impt by now.

I really enjoyed reading ur thread, hope to be able to join your travelling escapades one day, that also if i am welcomed, hehehe...

Hi guys, just owned a SilverWing 400, bought second hand. From past threads, can see that AC motor is the preferred workshop u guys go for servicing. Looks like I will drop by there to send for servicing. Any idea how much it will cost for normal servicing. This is my first scooter fyi... Also need to respray the paintwork of the whole bike. Any recommendation which shop provides good quality paint job? Thanks guys..

you may ask ah choong for the quotations for respray as well. He can help you with that.

Servicing cost might vary depending on EO and belt cost etc. So its better to go to his shop and ask him personally. lol

Yes, he is the preferb mech for most people including me. A few others to mention like botak(wondeful) and simon(sunrise) is also very skillful.

  Elton said:
you may ask ah choong for the quotations for respray as well. He can help you with that.

Servicing cost might vary depending on EO and belt cost etc. So its better to go to his shop and ask him personally. lol

Yes, he is the preferb mech for most people including me. A few others to mention like botak(wondeful) and simon(sunrise) is also very skillful.

Cool bro.. Will drop by tmr to check out all my enquiries. Thanks ya!!

  Elton said:

Bro, you missing thousand year...... how your class 2A liao, clear le mah? waiting to see your white SWT....

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)