***URGENT!!**

Dear SWingers, need your help. My battery just died on me this morning at the carpark and i am unable to start the bike. I called a friend and he told me that for auto scooters there is this jumpstart level or something at the rear wheel of the scooter that we can crank to start the bike when the battery is dead. I tried looking for it for a long while but i couldn't find it. Maybe can anyone please advice me where is this lever, or does it exists or not before i give up and call for towing services.

Many thanks!!

Max-scooters like SW no have lever for kick start leh.

Think you better go charge your batt. Either buy a 12V slow-charger or get a tow to workshop.

Anyway, if you have been riding normally in the past few days, then it may not just be only your batt problem.

Battery flat could be:

1. Too long never use bike, i.e. more than 2 weeks...

2. Forgot to close the seat properly thus under-seat light was on overnight.

3. Battery too old/spoilt cannot hold its charge any more.

4. Rectifier or Magnetic coil not working properly.

No have voltmeter installed? Can help in early warning.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

• Replies 22.2k

If u got car, or another bike, then u can use 2 wires to charge up ur bike

If u gonna use the car battery, make sure u only connect to the battery after crank start. Otherwise the crank start will blow ur bike fuse.

I did rode for the past few days until today morning went to crank then the meter showed the battery dying signs i.e meter reset and fuel guage go down and come up again. I had the problem with my VFR last time so i know its def the battery.. So now just headache how to tow to bike shop. Cos the battery is below the seat so how would bike shop open my seat if they dun have my key? headache...

We all only live once. Enjoy the ride. Glad to have met all the wonderful friends through the spirit of riding. Ride safe people!

2002 - 2003 - Honda CM 125

2003 - 2009 - Honda Super 4 Version S

2009 - 2011 - Honda VFR 800.

2011 - Present - Honda Silverwing GT

"I realised i'm a very staunch Honda supporter. Lol"

@h Long who posted on 7th Jan already sold bike... so fast.

You can try sgbikemart and search. seems like got 2x 2007 SW for sale around $8k++.

wtb: silverwing 400

contact me if anyone is selling or intending to sell off their ride...thanks!

I'm looking for one too.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

I did rode for the past few days until today morning went to crank then the meter showed the battery dying signs i.e meter reset and fuel guage go down and come up again. I had the problem with my VFR last time so i know its def the battery.. So now just headache how to tow to bike shop. Cos the battery is below the seat so how would bike shop open my seat if they dun have my key? headache...

Hmm. Dont close/lock the seat?

Fc for jdm ard 20 to 21km/hr with +-110 to 120km/hr crusing is normal for this model right?

Btw any one tried 15w 50 engine oil on ur silverwing for both gear box and engine sump? Any review on it?

Anyone is botak's regular? Any recommendation on service shop for sw?

So far the jdm I got served me quite well. Very smooth & comfortable.

3rd day tried stp injector cleaner on it, felt that the engine turns much smoother then b4 ;D very pleased with the compartment storage together with my 48L top box. As well as the charging socket which is good for those people like me which the phone tends to flat easily.

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

I'm looking for one too.

Bro, changing from s4? I believe u will like it!

Much smoother and relax compared to S4.

Only issue is that is much heavier, hence pick up slower a bit.. But overall is good! Even corner is fun and smooth! :D

Hope u can a sw soon!

And one thing dor sure! Ur pillion will definately compliment on ur ride!

***URGENT!!**

Dear SWingers, need your help. My battery just died on me this morning at the carpark and i am unable to start the bike. I called a friend and he told me that for auto scooters there is this jumpstart level or something at the rear wheel of the scooter that we can crank to start the bike when the battery is dead. I tried looking for it for a long while but i couldn't find it. Maybe can anyone please advice me where is this lever, or does it exists or not before i give up and call for towing services.

Many thanks!!

the only scooter with a kick start i know is the sym gts 200 lol

some suggestions for you...

* pass your key to the trusted tow truck operator and ask them to pass it to the workshop

* ask tow operator to tow bike to workshop, then you pass key to workshop later yourself

* hide key somewhere in/on the bike, ask tow operator to tow bike to workshop, then you call/tell workshop where to find key

* get help from friend, jump start the bike and ride to workshop

* take battery out, get it charged, put back, start bike then ride to workshop

* etc...

btw, strongly recommend that you ask mech to check your bike's charging system; can test voltage and current output at some electric points just behind the right side pillion footrest. batteries usually do not die out of the blue :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Btw any one tried 15w 50 engine oil on ur silverwing for both gear box and engine sump? Any review on it?

Anyone is botak's regular? Any recommendation on service shop for sw?

i've tried maxima 5w50 full syn eo... imo, its very heavy. 10w40 gives you better response and better FC too.

there're many botak's supporters here that wouldn't hesitate to tell you how good and how solid are his service and skills... do a search and you can find lots.

some recommended shops for SW... not in any order of preference:

* Wonderful Motor: Botak

* AC Motor: Ah Choong

* K&T: Clifford

* Future Scootering: Kenny

* etc :p

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

anyone wanna go JB premium outlet without riding in?

this Groupon deal sounds not bad... $29.90

http://www.groupon.sg/deals/travel-deals/vacation-planners-pte-ltd/715946825?nlp=&CID=SG_CRM_1_0_0_16&a=715827987

2D1N to Melaka? this also sounds not bad... $69.00

http://www.groupon.sg/deals/travel-deals/gel-travel/715946831?nlp=&CID=SG_CRM_1_0_0_16&a=715827987

~

Trips:

can go buy 1 and install yourself right. save tow fee and the headache.

alt you can also get the super light weight batt from the guy selling in garage sale and "beg" him to sent to you. spent slightly more, save headache and shave 3kg off the swing.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=7438325

light weight batt post. me tempted but me batt only 17 days old...

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

if the mechanic is familiar, he'll know how to open it w/o a key. with a screw driver on hand, i myself can do it under 2 mins. i'm sure they can do faster than me.

juz my 2 cents :)

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

pp got "gone in 60 seconds' in US, we got "gone in 120 seconds" here woh :lol:

dun post how to do it in the forum hor... else later got many 通天大盗 around :faint:

~

Trips:

pp got "gone in 60 seconds' in US, we got "gone in 120 seconds" here woh :lol:

dun post how to do it in the forum hor... else later got many 通天大盗 around :faint:

not "gone", is open ma. haha. yes chairman, i wun post de. :angel:

i kena 3 times my keys locked under my seat le... kena til i know le lor. :lol:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

last month I check got 1 black fbf sw-t in asp jurong. mileage 5k+. next door another one same yr but red mileage 34k...

not "gone", is open ma. haha. yes chairman, i wun post de. :angel:

i kena 3 times my keys locked under my seat le... kena til i know le lor. :lol:

i also kenna once at queensway shopping centre... talking on the phone so accidentally locked the keys inside.

bo pian, i not 通天大盗 so took taxi home and back :sian:

~

Trips:

I'm staying one more night at Genting, will be back before 3pm. :)

Raymond Sms me if you need the key.

Sent from Galaxy Note using Tapatalk

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

i also kenna once at queensway shopping centre... talking on the phone so accidentally locked the keys inside.

bo pian, i not 通天大盗 so took taxi home and back :sian:

hmm... i guess, maybe u got spare key at home ba. for me, i put my main key in the box, lock it, put my bunch of spare keys under the seat while i take out my helmet, and close it... ding dong ding dong! all keys in the bike. :lol:

I see. Where did you say you are staying? and your office is at **M there right?

Anyone can help me out on the estimated price for the following service and modification?

as i be doing it on coming thursday.

sealing of engine oil case -

2L x Motul 7100 engine oil -

2 x DENSO iridium plugs (FJT) -

Transmission oil -

Honda oil filter -

Steel Brake Hoses -

KNN Filter (where to get cheap?) -

Installation of hazard light and switch -

Headlight protector shield -

Koso voltmeter -

BMW soft grips -

Transmission cleaning and check -

Lowering of fork -

those who know, pls kindly help me to fill up the price, as i need to prepare the money on thursday! :D

thanks in advance people! :D appreciate!

Edited by confusehaha