hey people, any idea how much does a new stock variator pulley and a new clutch for Sw cost ? as i tot of replacing them since i just got my bike :D

Approx pricing, may have increased:

Variator outside plate = $38

Variator inside plate (roller) = $58

Clutch set = $90

Bell... not quite sure but should be around $120++. Can't remember liao.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

• Replies 22.2k

Heee..... I'm using it :-)

Sent from my Tab 7 plus using Tapatalk

Good enough, right?

Approx pricing, may have increased:

Variator outside plate = $38

Variator inside plate (roller) = $58

Clutch set = $90

Bell... not quite sure but should be around $120++. Can't remember liao.

I see, thanks for ur input.

Btw the price is from the agent? Eg FJT?

Might be replacing them soon together with the full service.

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

haha.

Thinking hard... might just let my wife and daughter get the iphone 4s.

I'll just continue to use my HTC Snap (idiot proof) but re-contract to get the Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus instead (at $398 with Sunsaver mobile plan).

Can't see myself fiddling with a touch screen phone while the downloading folders remain uncompromisable.

Htc snap? Cmi de, the more I use the more I fed up with it.. Lol, lack and always tend to hang..

If looking for non cam phone can consider blkberry bold 9780.. So far still okie, surfing speed quite fast, got apps like facebook, what app, gps and more, one of the loudest and clearest speaker phone, can accept large external memory card, works on youtube oso.

Good enough, right?

Yes, recontact my main line ($348) used it as backup phone which i have it duplicate the same as my galaxy note.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Will be collecting my SW this coming Sat. Can't wait for it...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

hey people, any idea how much does a new stock variator pulley and a new clutch for Sw cost ? as i tot of replacing them since i just got my bike :D

its a good idea to spare some time to read/check out the SW Technical Corner... lots of info and answers to FAQ there.

answers relevant to your question is at post #37 SW Transmission Assembly

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Guess where is this places ???

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/Atlantic200/20120124_091550.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/Atlantic200/20120124_091024.jpg

Must think hard how to strap my bicycle to my scooter to that place o_O

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Punggol end! :D right? Haha is no longer a lonely jetty aldy. Haha

its a good idea to spare some time to read/check out the SW Technical Corner... lots of info and answers to FAQ there.

answers relevant to your question is at post #37 SW Transmission Assembly

Scooby, I read thru but can't manage to find the price of the pulley and clutch.. Only manage to find price of full service, belt, rollers, u clip and engine oil.

Just ride ur scooter down lo. Haa. Kidding. U can park ur bicycle at jasmim's hse..

Bros,need some info here..on the SW dashboard there is a letter 'P',mine is lighted since yest.what does that mean?

Go Must Go!

Yep, dun tell us u been riding with parking brake on wor. Lol. Ur lever is below ur right dashboard.. Pull it hard to release.

Scooby, I read thru but can't manage to find the price of the pulley and clutch.. Only manage to find price of full service, belt, rollers, u clip and engine oil.

did you enlarge and see the picture closely?

do that and you'll find prices for some of the items you asked about indicated in the picture...

drive face:

* front roller plate A (front variator plate with ramps for rollers)

* front roller plate B (front variator outer plate)

driven face:

* drive shaft lunar plate (rear variator plate inner face) ... i didn't change the outer plate so dunno price

* clutch pegs (set of 5)

prices were per what was paid when i changed them few years back at K&T, could have changed :p

http://i692.photobucket.com/albums/vv287/josephsbs/Silverwing/SW4_transmission.jpg?t=1247116082

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

did you enlarge and see the picture closely?

do that and you'll find prices for some of the items you asked about indicated in the picture...

drive face:

* front roller plate A (front variator plate with ramps for rollers)

* front roller plate B (front variator outer plate)

driven face:

* drive shaft lunar plate (rear variator plate inner face) ... i didn't change the outer plate so dunno price

* clutch pegs (set of 5)

prices were per what was paid when i changed them few years back at K&T, could have changed :p

http://i692.photobucket.com/albums/vv287/josephsbs/Silverwing/SW4_transmission.jpg?t=1247116082

haha, sorry abt that. my bad, didnt zoom in on the transmission pics.. lol.

btw scooby, do u recommend Wunderlich Wind Deflector? is it good? can it be purchase locally?

Wunderlich deflector can be bought at mtechnik. Fusionjaz used it on the silverwing b4. According to him, its good as it deflect the air goin on top of the helmet.

Btw, meetup tomorrow?

Wunderlich deflector can be bought at mtechnik. Fusionjaz used it on the silverwing b4. According to him, its good as it deflect the air goin on top of the helmet.

Btw, meetup tomorrow?

i see, wil drop by there to take a look! :D btw they do carry bmw grips as well right?

tmr i need to go my gf house to bai nian, btw where u guys be meeting at?

rail mall got thai n jap meh?

have. The other building across the car park.

I'll be there by 6.30pm.