Bike not feeling well.

After belt change, roller change (using SW green rollers), spark plugs change (IUH24), air filter change (stock) and EO change (Maxima 10W40) and tuning... plus tire balanced.

Bike still felt vibration when accelerating.

Grrr...

1. Tires? 11k liao. Rear already uneven wear.

2. Rollers? Green ones too heavy for SW-T, operating at 0.4k less rpm @ 90km/h? Standard used to be 5k rpm for 90km/h but now only need 4.6k rpm. Almost 3g difference...

3. Uneven wear in the variator groove? Rollers not moving in/out in syn?

4. Fork oil getting too old/thick? Causing minor road unevenness to be felt?

5. Rear suspension too soft at 4 (because me fat) thus tilting the bike profile?

So many things to check.

Probably need to wait for new rollers (red color) to come then change everything together.

#2 out. I was using the blue (35gr) roller meant for fjs600. no increase in vibration. rpm/speed reading same as yours.

btw swt400 should be brown (25gr).

swt600 using red (39gr).

wheel bearings maybe?

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

• Replies 22.2k

TCSS and Final Meeting/Briefing before Songkran Ride

29 March 2012 - Thursday

Rail Mall, CoffeeBean

6.45pm: Makan at Ah Mei

7.30pm: Meet at CoffeeBean

AGENDA

Double check on route

Update/Upload GPS Coordinates (Garmin only). Please bring your own USB cable

Sing Birthday song for Fusionjaz

Molest Uncle's Handguard

Chit Chat, train eyes power

#2 out. I was using the blue (35gr) roller meant for fjs600. no increase in vibration. rpm/speed reading same as yours.

btw swt400 should be brown (25gr).

swt600 using red (39gr).

wheel bearings maybe?

Oops. Brown....

Me color blind de.

Front wheel bearing checked.

Rear? No excessive or abnormal sound leh.

Slowly, bit by bit I narrow down...

Btw, u using malossi with 24g, right?

Edited by SW9000

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

My RAM mount is here :) Fixed up & ready for touring.......

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/Atlantic200/20120328_180639.jpg

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

My RAM mount is here :) Fixed up & ready for touring.......

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/Atlantic200/20120328_180639.jpg

Eh. New gps? Wat model is tat?

Garmin Montana 600. $780 from Prefect Watch.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

guys any tyre to recommend? Anything better than priella diablo scoot?

Which shop does balancing for new tyres?

Europe and States also quoted Diablo Scooter as one of the best tyres to use. Another would be the Feelfree Wintec which is used during their cold and wet season which is not available here.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Europe and States also quoted Diablo Scooter as one of the best tyres to use. Another would be the Feelfree Wintec which is used during their cold and wet season which is not available here.

I see, btw what is the cause of the rear tyre to worn out unevenly? Is it due to my rear susp?

Edited by confusehaha

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Tires not balanced properly, didn't check tire air pressure, bad rear suspension settings and bad road conditions will cause uneven wear.

Edited by whyzee
Tires not balanced properly, bad rear suspension settings and bad road conditions will cause uneven wear.

I see, btw yc, u know any shops that does balancing of wheel as well as they bring in metzeler tyre for silverwing? Tot of trying metzeler..

I swore to Pirelli Diablos... Been using them since my CB400 days. Maybe you can try call Unique for a start and see if they carry in Metzeler Feelfree...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

P

I swore to Pirelli Diablos... Been using them since my CB400 days. Maybe you can try call Unique for a start and see if they carry in Metzeler Feelfree...

Fazil, yea I agree with u. Yet to slip with this tyres. But unforunately my rear tyre is worn unevenly, not the usual uneven worn which oneside is worn more then the other side. For mine I believe is quite a uncommon worn which is more to like a scalloped worn. I suspect the previous owner didn't pictorically maintain the pressure as well as not sending it for balancing hence it turns out to be this shape :(

But which shops bring in pirelli and does balancing as well? Can I just replace the rear tyre instead of getting a set?

Btw guys, do u guys recommend me to replace my uneven scallopped rear tyre before heading to thailand or shld i only replace it when i come back? will the condition of the tyre cause any hazard to my ride?

As i am still funding up a little to get a pair of hagon next month.

Edited by confusehaha

Anyone know where to get the bike cover with waterproof and last for heat? i got it from auntie shop previously, cost abt 30 or 40+ cant recall liao... but last abt 1 year lidat and now getting thin n spoil soon... tinking to change other brand??...

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

Anyone know where to get the bike cover with waterproof and last for heat? i got it from auntie shop previously, cost abt 30 or 40+ cant recall liao... but last abt 1 year lidat and now getting thin n spoil soon... tinking to change other brand??...

i believe the brand Oxford which came with quite a no. of huge size that is available at motoworld is good. perhaps u can give it a try on that?

it looks something like this :

oxford.jpg

But which shops bring in pirelli and does balancing as well? Can I just replace the rear tyre instead of getting a set?

Of cos you can change only rear tyre, no need for a set... you can go Unique, they will do the balancing for FOC when you change the tyre there. I changed my Pirelli Diablos last year with a good price (they usually got promotion their tyres). They did the balancing for my rear tyre but fail to do the balancing for my front as they don't have the tools.

N/A (Current)

If you want pirelli, just go to Motoworld. They have the best price for it as they are the dealer. They can do balancing too.

Last I heard, AC motor is going to get the tire balancing equipment. Not sure if they have it yet.

Of cos you can change only rear tyre, no need for a set... you can go Unique, they will do the balancing for FOC when you change the tyre there. I changed my Pirelli Diablos last year with a good price (they usually got promotion their tyres). They did the balancing for my rear tyre but fail to do the balancing for my front as they don't have the tools.

i see, thanks. btw do u know what's the price if i just replace only my rear tyre? or shld i replace a set to get a better price?

Not sure the price, but my understanding is usually a set is better price than... just give a call to Unique or Motoworld chk the price with balancing for a set and rear tyre only, no harm mah... :p

N/A (Current)

i believe the brand Oxford which came with quite a no. of huge size that is available at motoworld is good. perhaps u can give it a try on that?

it looks something like this :

[ATTACH=CONFIG]240644[/ATTACH]

Thanks info, btw any idea this bike cover will stick to the exhaust when is still hot?

N/A (Current)

If you want pirelli, just go to Motoworld. They have the best price for it as they are the dealer. They can do balancing too.

Last I heard, AC motor is going to get the tire balancing equipment. Not sure if they have it yet.

I see, okie.. perhaps in the noon i will hop by there to ask.

Ya lo, if AC motor got the balancing equipment no doubts i sure replace mine with him de.. lol

As i wanted to try out balancing on my rear rim.

Btw hor if the cause of my uneven tire was my susp, then how ar? if i replace new tire and yet to replace my rear susp will be turns to be uneven very soon?

very worried :(

just called unique and motoworld for price on Pirelli Diablos Scoot.

Unique quoted - $175 a pair, $100 for rear. (includes balancing and labour fees)

Motorworld quoted - $171 a pair, $98 for rear. (includes labour fees but no balancing of tyre)

think i will stick to unique then. lol

just called unique and motoworld for price on Pirelli Diablos Scoot.

Unique quoted - $175 a pair, $100 for rear. (includes balancing and labour fees)

Motorworld quoted - $171 a pair, $98 for rear. (includes labour fees but no balancing of tyre)

think i will stick to unique then. lol

Remember to chk the year of manufactured on the tyres itself, don't take the old stock tyres > 1 year? Also bear in mind, Unique only can do balancing for rear, not sure now they able to do for front bo? :p

N/A (Current)