Bro how often u check ur tire pressure?

Every 2 mth go SPC regulate to 250 rear,210 front.sometimes 3mths..I do believe due to low usage,the tyres harden(bro Scoob mentioned).I very seldom ride my SW as I'm always on flight to overseas..even if I use my bike,it's from Hougang-->airport-->hougang.That explains my low mileage..and as for battery,it's chged annually..

Did see a neighborhood cat make friends with my rear seat.spray some vinegar cider and still it's sleeping there..other than that,no complains about this magnificent bike.

• Replies 22.2k

Purchase of $99 Budget Annual Travel Insurance

Date: 7-June-2012

Place: Thursday meeting, Rail Mall

Annual Budget Travel Insurance fr $99 a year

buying:

1. scoobydoo (renewing)

2. SW9000 (renewing)

3. whyzee (renewing)

4. Fusionjaz (new)

5. Atlantic 200?

6. jsilverwing?

For owners of other make/model, you may want to inform the respective threads about this MO meeting as well.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Guys what kinda of T10 Led lights you all use for your pole lights? Brought a 1 watt LED T10 from the MO section, used for 3 months, one spoil. Needed some suggestion and wanted something brighter.

Where to get it and how much, thanks.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

air steward? must be busy riding something else, or someone... whahahaha :lol:

Wa piang...looks like all stewards get this image of being playboys---😭,then all stewardesses are easy going...Not true scoobs...I for 1 is just a regular steward earning my bread and dough for my family.in reality maybe only about 20% are what you mention as "easy target"...

Btw,where to get tyres other than Pirelli diablo or meztler feel free.?JB?

This is a MO for 4 units of the old superceded 22361-MCT-000 clutch side plate. Price is S$12, delivered using Singpost A.M. Mail to your letterbox when stock arrives from overseas. ETA in about 2-3 weeks time.

1. Uncle

2. scoobydoo

3. Fazli

4. maiker

Bad news guys. The US supplier told me can't get the part. Said "national shortage". Good news is, my order was denied as the payment failed. I think banks have stepped up on validation of card address vs billing addess. Will continue to source. Anybody has lobang?

I had gotten a similar Kymco Xciting500 part 22361-LBA2-E00 but the holes position are slightly out by about 1mm. Actually Kymco Xciting500 parts are very similar to SW; part numbers already very similar. The clutch dampers are exactly the same part number. Think most of the designs are adapted.

http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u382/raymondsg/Silverwing/Dr_Pulley/9efa3403.jpg

http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u382/raymondsg/Silverwing/Dr_Pulley/Xciting500_Pulley.jpg

Guys what kinda of T10 Led lights you all use for your pole lights? Brought a 1 watt LED T10 from the MO section, used for 3 months, one spoil. Needed some suggestion and wanted something brighter.

Where to get it and how much, thanks.

i'm currently using a pair of T10 with mini "projector" lens, very bright from the front; there's another kind which the lens disperse the light all round... depends on what you want ba.

paid $25 a pair at Motec Auto Accessories, located atBlk 1 Pioneer Road North #01-10 Singapore 628455 (JTC Industrial Estate)

http://www.motec.com.sg/home/retail/

http://www.motec.com.sg/wp-content/uploads/G6-150x150.jpg

don't go too early, cos open only from 12pm~3am on Mon~Sat, 5pm~3am on Sun (Public Holiday closed).

nope, not typo... they're open till 3am. popped by a few times at night and saw business not bad, but that was some time back.

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Wa piang...looks like all stewards get this image of being playboys---������,then all stewardesses are easy going...Not true scoobs...I for 1 is just a regular steward earning my bread and dough for my family.in reality maybe only about 20% are what you mention as "easy target"...

Btw,where to get tyres other than Pirelli diablo or meztler feel free.?JB?

pulling your legs nia... not the 3rd one :cheeky:

other than diablo and feel free? check this out... as reference

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/184941-Brand-New-Front-amp-Rear-Tyres-Pricelist-Bridgestone-Michelin-Metzeler-Pirelli-Dunlop

e.g. dunlop SX01, michelin pilot sport sc, bridgestong Hoop/B03, etc.

someone ever asked whether can use tyres of different specs (front 120/80 14M/C 58S ; rear 150/70 13M/C 64S).

why not? as long as tyre can fit the rims but can use is can use, good/safe or not is another story :p

move to the dark side :smile:

at own risk hor... hehe

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Wa piang...looks like all stewards get this image of being playboys---��,then all stewardesses are easy going...Not true scoobs...I for 1 is just a regular steward earning my bread and dough for my family.in reality maybe only about 20% are what you mention as "easy target"...

Muahaha. That's how Horny Old Man (HOM) talks lah.

No harm de, just joking only.

Even for us so horny also never every hole test test.

See no touch nia. *Ehh... exclude those riding 1.8. : )

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

i'm currently using a pair of T10 with mini "projector" lens, very bright from the front; there's another kind which the lens disperse the light all round... depends on what you want ba.

paid $25 a pair at Motec Auto Accessories, located atBlk 1 Pioneer Road North #01-10 Singapore 628455 (JTC Industrial Estate)

http://www.motec.com.sg/home/retail/

http://www.motec.com.sg/wp-content/uploads/G6-150x150.jpg

don't go too early, cos open only from 12pm~3am on Mon~Sat, 5pm~3am on Sun (Public Holiday closed).

nope, not typo... they're open till 3am. popped by a few times at night and saw business not bad, but that was some time back.

Thanks for the info. I checked online those LED with projector and cree LED is very bright. Maybe time to get those.hahaha

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

How do i reduce vibrations on my SW-T400? I find that at 120-130km/hr, it vibrates more then my DRZ400SM.

Sounds like tyre problem or wheel balance out. Bros here wreck higher speeds.

Noted Uncle.

Vibrations only felt at 110km\hr onwards altho minimal at this stage.

Significantly felt above 120km\hr.

I remember being a pillion on a colleague's SW that is as smooth as knife through butter at 120km\hr.

Just got my SW 2 weeks back. I got it because i figured it will cruise the NSH better then my DRZ400SM.

Hope to get it rectified soon. Thanks.

same problem as mine when I just got my swt.

stiffen your real shock spring. factory setting is 2, which is too soft.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

1st question... where is the vibration coming from or felt?

handlebar? seat/chassis (aka body)?

many factors could contribute to vibrations other than the "natural" ones; brand new bikes should not experience some of the factors (assuming they're pass proper QC but flukes do occur).

some examples are:

* worn tyres or out of balance

* tyre air pressure issue

* wheel alignment out

* untrue wheel

* worn bearings

* worn steering cone

* warped brake rotor

* front fork issues, e.g. fork oil too much becomes hard, too little risks bottoming

* rear suspension issues, e.g. too soft may allow too much movement, too stiff becomes bumpy

* engine mounting issue

* engine's cylinders out of balance, need to do air-sync

* inefficient combustion, e.g. "bad"/loose sparkies, insufficient airflow, etc

* engine oil to heavy or soiled/"worn"

* something loose somewhere (transmission, gears, exhaust, etc)

* road conditions... beyond control la

* etc etc etc

small "issues" are amplified at higher speeds :pity:

~

Trips:

Noted Uncle.

I remember being a pillion on a colleague's SW that is as smooth as knife through butter at 120km\hr.

Just got my SW 2 weeks back. I got it because i figured it will cruise the NSH better then my DRZ400SM.

Hope to get it rectified soon. Thanks.

Yep like what scooby bro says, need to know where's the exact place of the vibration coming from.. If is from engine, u might wish to try a richer setting of the injectors that is to 1.75turn out.

For more info u can do a quick look at the silverwing tech corner.. As a richer setting enables the engine to have less effort in cruising at higher speed.

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Muahaha. That's how Horny Old Man (HOM) talks lah.

No harm de, just joking only.

Even for us so horny also never every hole test test.

See no touch nia. *Ehh... exclude those riding 1.8. : )

Oeeiiiii....1.8 rider sibeh holy one hor...not horny... :pray: :pray:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

this post was transferred from the tech corner...

My Silverwing broke down yesterday. Temp went up followed by clicking sound and power loss. Managed to ride to a bike shop. After cooling down and topping up of coolant, the sound and power loss is still ere.

I ride my secondhand Silverwing for a year with no problems and send for respray recently. Even rewrap the seat and change a bike box to beautify it and now it broke down. Can anyone recommend a bike shop (preferably in the west) that have experience to repair Silverwing? This bike shop I stopped at say they not confident of repairing my bike.

Pls help. Thank you so much.

~

Trips:

My Silverwing broke down yesterday. Temp went up followed by clicking sound and power loss. Managed to ride to a bike shop. After cooling down and topping up of coolant, the sound and power loss is still ere.

I ride my secondhand Silverwing for a year with no problems and send for respray recently. Even rewrap the seat and change a bike box to beautify it and now it broke down. Can anyone recommend a bike shop (preferably in the west) that have experience to repair Silverwing? This bike shop I stopped at say they not confident of repairing my bike.

Pls help. Thank you so much.

Overheating might be pretty a standard issue on all vehicle if u dun periodically check ur coolant level.

My advise for overheating, if ur temperature level happen to shoot up close to hottest range, dun attempt to ride ur bike anymore. Get it tow instead. As if u continue ride it, the damage might get worst. Serious case might lead to piston sieze or jam.

For now, perhaps u might need to give it a check on ur

1.Water pump - might be damaged. Hence the sound u mentioned might be coming from there.

2.Coolant hoses - check for worn or leak.

3.Radiator cap - check if the seal is worn.

3.Engine gasket - as overheating might worn ur engine gaskets. Especially the top head gasket.

For west area, u can head to future scootering, as they just shifted there last month.

Forum: Future Scootering

50 Bukit Batok Street 23

#02-26 @ MidView Building

Singapore 659578 Forum: Future Scootering

50 Bukit Batok Street 23

#02-26 @ MidView Building

Singapore 659578

Opening Hour

9.30am to 8.30pm

Monday to Saturday

Sunday (By appointment only)

Tel : (65) 6392 2393

Fax : (65) 6297 9805

H/p : (65) 9623 8875

Email: [email protected]

Edited by confusehaha

To add on, although silverwing is a robust and reliable bike, I still urge u to kindly do a weekly check on ur coolant level, engine oil level and ur tire pressure :D

This routine can apply on all vehicle as well. If possible make it a habit.

That's my weekly routine.

Save money save time!

To add on, although silverwing is a robust and reliable bike, I still urge u to kindly do a weekly check on ur coolant level, engine oil level and ur tire pressure :D

This routine can apply on all vehicle as well. If possible make it a habit.

That's my weekly routine.

Save money save time!

Really weekly ah ?? I used to think that once a month already very enough.

Weekly Kopi TCSS Session

Date: 07/06/2012 (Thursday)

Time: 7pm onwards

Place: The Rail Mall

7.00pm... dinner at either Ah Mei or E.A.T

7.30pm... CB clubhouse

end?... OTOT but we usually disperse about 9+pm

The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf

422 Upper Bt Timah Road S678051

http://gothere.sg/maps#q:422 upper bt timah road

GPS N1.358967 E103.767705

free parking is available at space (unmarked) just next to coffee bean but lets be considerate, park anyway that do not obstruct human traffic.

We have invited our fellow SWinger (Jamerson) who's selling the $99 Budget Travel Insurance that covers our motorcycle touring and makan/shopping trips to tongyum-land and boleh-land (racing and tracks of course not covered lah).

Purchase of $99 Budget Annual Travel Insurance

Date: 7-June-2012

Time: 8pm

Place: Thursday meeting, Rail Mall

Annual Budget Travel Insurance fr $99 a year

buying:

1. scoobydoo (renewing)

2. SW9000 (renewing)

3. whyzee (renewing)

4. Fusionjaz (new)

5. Atlantic 200???

6. jsilverwing???

7. ribinowong???

8. HelmetBOX!???

10. etc etc

see ya :smile:

~

Trips:

scoobydoo, will you be there ? Would love to take a look at your bike ?

How do I hunt for you guys ? Go there and shout ... "scoobydoo ...." ?