He used that to balance your tire?

yup

I also wanna change my tyres. Scooby, how much was the tyres? I will wait for 500 km more and then change eo too.

if its time to change the tyres...

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQj1AhSTEL0WnGyPc0EcM0NwS2rlCwDjAKOlB9NDWR2M7n3wCC6http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcThcVmNssnUym_r_5lugyODUATAzgSH9n6Mf9VSa_TBvXluOctXWg

How much for a set of Pirelli Diablo??

$170 for a pair include labour.

usually there's a charge for static balancing... usually :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

Suggest to change the valve to "L" type on front and turn the rear "L" to the other side when changing tyres. Best also to change the rear valve at the same time.

Recommendation by Michelin:

When fitting new tires, it is recommended to replace the valve and valve cap which play an essential role in ensuring an air-tight seal.

Hmm. Good point. No wonder the last time I changed from stock Maxxis to my current set of Metzeler's the air keep leaking. Gotta pump the tires up every week (as much as 25kpa). I'm guessing the valve is leaking air.....

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Suggest to change the valve to "L" type on front and turn the rear "L" to the other side when changing tyres. Best also to change the rear valve at the same time.

Recommendation by Michelin:

When fitting new tires, it is recommended to replace the valve and valve cap which play an essential role in ensuring an air-tight seal.

Agreed, is only $5 or $10.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

yup

if its time to change the tyres...

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQj1AhSTEL0WnGyPc0EcM0NwS2rlCwDjAKOlB9NDWR2M7n3wCC6http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcThcVmNssnUym_r_5lugyODUATAzgSH9n6Mf9VSa_TBvXluOctXWg

$170 for a pair include labour.

usually there's a charge for static balancing... usually :p

Changed at ACM huh? So far I got quotes for between $210-$230. Haha. Metzeler I think no stock. Pirelli Diablo widely available. Haha

Which one is a good choice..... Sent to agent or bike shop for repair n service

claim warranty... of course go agent, but be prepared to leave bike there for a longer period.

few years back, one of our bros got a "temp" bike from BS to ride around, dunno such convenience service is still available or not... ask and you shall receive (info).

no more warranty... depends on whether your mechanic knows how to fix it; but doesn't mean agent knows everything.

i still remember asking a BS mech to help adjust my idling rpm and his reply was, "SW idling can adjust one meh?" i was like :faint:

agent vs. workshops?

generally, workshops are cheaper as long as dun kenna kotok big time.

best to go to a workshop you know and/or trust.

fact is, workshops need to earn a margin that's sufficient to cover operating cost + profits; even charities need to pay bills and pay staff salaries.

any shop that tells you they don't earn profit from servicing you is likely smoking you, difference is how big is the cut... common practice is to charge regulars/kakis less margin :deal:

remember to tell workshop to get your "http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQTSr5qCKZwHjpEsu5i_rEnW9kDMvf83eTQTk1UReOACPKNS_CxCwthegreen light" before proceeding to change expensive parts (unless you give 100% authority to workshop/mech), that's to prevent unnecessary misunderstandings and/or price shocks.

with open access to spare parts suppliers (e.g. FJT) and online traders, prices of most parts are available for reference, add up labour charges and we've got an estimate of the estimate.

do note that shops enjoy discounted pricing, that's why whenever you call FJT, they usually ask you where (which workshop) you're calling from, especially when you don't sound like a "mech".

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

@tcss Beware if that man starts showing you his HOM meter. You see it, he will silence you...

No ..... not shown to me ...

What is that ???? Till now still dont understand what is HOM ...

No ..... not shown to me ...

What is that ???? Till now still dont understand what is HOM ...

Horny Old Man......

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

10 years different ... but key design see to remain the same ...

[ATTACH=CONFIG]249805[/ATTACH]

I like Yamaha design, small and nice.

The 2012 one not so bad.

I like Yamaha design, small and nice.

The 2012 one not so bad.

Ya ... dont know so long for what ... it is at most 50% used only for the whole length of the key.

And so long ... easy to damage pocket also. Car already using proximity, wonder why will bike have this kind of technology too.

Ya ... dont know so long for what ... it is at most 50% used only for the whole length of the key.

And so long ... easy to damage pocket also. Car already using proximity, wonder why will bike have this kind of technology too.

Hahhahaa same sentiments, now got transponder inside the key, so what ever design whether short or long, without the encoded key. You cant start the bike. Some bikes like the Dalim S3 scooter and the Ducati Daviel got this keyless technology.

I was only given a choice to pick red text or blue text ... so ... never take a closer look.

This is the one ...

http://images02.olx.com.sg/ui/9/52/60/1291212777_143075260_1-Pictures-of--Brand-New-MR-Gauge-Voltmetersmallest-Voltmeter-in-market-now-1291212777.jpg

Alamak.. i change from this to the KOSO, then now u change back.... hahahaa..

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

Alamak.. i change from this to the KOSO, then now u change back.... hahahaa..

No la ... this one for my own bike ... your bike have already, what for I go waste money...

Good to have voltmeter. Some essentials to monitor health of bike. Intend to install the Koso type...

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk 2

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

SW9000 ... this news warning u ....

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=359646020771464&set=a.132423140160421.25332.125584034177665&type=1&theater

出国旅行要小心,就连睡觉也要防小偷!两名新加坡人到云顶度假时,为了让酒店房间透风而打开窗口

怎么知道小偷趁他们半夜熟睡时,从窗外爬进屋里行窃,令两人损失4000元的财物.

1.5 weeks ??? then loss how much ?

SW9000 .... You bought it just to whack all the way to thailand ...

then ride back to Singapore and sell it right ?

Whoa! Really rich folks here!!! Buy Silverwing, ride for 1500km then sell!!!

Super envy :thumb:

In SW9000 defense, he's not rich. Ever since he did those changes, he's been struggling.

Been eating just prata n bryani every Thurs...

Prata and Briyani these days are expensive food compared to Chicken Rice and all leh. Haha.

My place, one kosong, going for $1. Egg Prata $1.50. Haha. If order 2 Kosong, 1 Egg, it's $3.50 liao, $1 more than Chicken rice at $2.50. Haha.

Briyani, no need say luh. $4.50 for Chicken/ Fish, $5 for mutton....

Anyways, how fast time flies! Just found out from one of me bike shops, they have a 2003 Silverwing 400 just sold to them. Haha. 9yrs old liao, first gen Silverwing look!!