Impressive, but I'm not sure whether our plugs stay ignited for a duration long enough to achieve a full circular spark. Available for purchase already?

SW is auto-tune to a small limit due to the O2 closed loop system. Replace your filter lag, since already upgraded the exhaust. :)

Still toen between K&N or foam air filter... Yet to get the dimensions for our stock filter element

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk 2

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

• Replies 22.2k

Hi All Swingers,

May I know what's the difference between the SW GT400 n the SW-T400 beside there's T-mode button on the GT version?

Used to ride a SW before I purchase my current Xciting but I dont quite like it and thinking about switching back to SW.

Thank you for any input and Cheers!

Hi gurus,

Need some advice here. Can ask how long need to have a change of tyre even threads are still there? Mine is coming close to 3 years liao and mileage on it is about 30k. Any recommend tyre brand/model and shop? Thanks.

Represents increased inflation after you donated the $$.

heng arh, paid by previous owner...

Still toen between K&N or foam air filter... Yet to get the dimensions for our stock filter element

Save the trouble; just buy K&N is good enough.

Need some advice here. Can ask how long need to have a change of tyre even threads are still there? Mine is coming close to 3 years liao and mileage on it is about 30k. Any recommend tyre brand/model and shop? Thanks.

Solid. Mine is 2 years and 20k. Most go for Pirelli Diablo Scooter or Metzeler Feelfree, or if you can wait, Michelin Power Pure SC.

heng arh, paid by previous owner...

Save the trouble; just buy K&N is good enough.

Solid. Mine is 2 years and 20k. Most go for Pirelli Diablo Scooter or Metzeler Feelfree, or if you can wait, Michelin Power Pure SC.

Thanks. Seem like Pirelli Diablo quite favoured by sw-ingers here :D. Read more about tyres at the tech corner. Any Shop to recommend?

Edit: saw some recommended shops at tech corner. Will go visit Ah chong tml...sian they moved again. last time serangoon north near my place.

Edited by ah-bard
Hi All Swingers,

May I know what's the difference between the SW GT400 n the SW-T400 beside there's T-mode button on the GT version?

Used to ride a SW before I purchase my current Xciting but I dont quite like it and thinking about switching back to SW.

in the first place, local agent Boon Siew don't bring in GT versions.

if you want agent warranty, forget about GT cos all are Parallel Imports backed by shop warranties :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Hi gurus,

wah sei... my tyre turnover is max at 2 years, even when they're used for

go ah chong place for the economical and proven diablo scoot is a good choice :thumb:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Hi All Swingers,

hi exSWer, ref tech corner 66&84.

btw theres 2 swt on sale. ck 'em out.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

in the first place, local agent Boon Siew don't bring in GT versions.

if you want agent warranty, forget about GT cos all are Parallel Imports backed by shop warranties :p

I see. I thought there must be some slight difference cos the GT version still has the T-Mode like the older model.

hi exSWer, ref tech corner 66&84.

btw theres 2 swt on sale. ck 'em out.

Hi Maiker,

You referring to Hippo's sales thread? I saw it and love it very much and its the color I want too but I can't buy from individual cos I need to offload my Xciting le....

And my itch of returning to swing was completely shattered by a reply from ASP Changi earlier. I didn't know that the depreciation of a 1 month+ old Xciting could be more than 70% zzz....

kungfu,

another one here

http://www.singaporebikes.com/used_bikes/6585/honda_silver_wing/?MSGNUM=505.

maybe you strike a deal somehow.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

my itch of returning to swing was completely shattered by a reply from ASP Changi earlier. I didn't know that the depreciation of a 1 month+ old Xciting could be more than 70% zzz....

Did you take out your insurance cost from the equation? Selling a bike you bought new within 2 years always cost big time. Our bro lost 2k in 2 months over a Tmax. I lost 1.3k on a 4.6k 2b scooter in 1year.

1. Your potential customer pool is small cos it's hard to fork out $10k+ cash for most people, hard to get loan, and those who have cash are more interested in $40k bikes.

2. Shop get discounts from agent for new bike. So if machine is $12k, cost to them maybe $10k, so why take back used at $10k? Worse if model is old or hard to sell and need to hold, vs indent from agent.

imo, better you just ride for a year or two. Still probably cost you the same.

I not motortiam, juz share experience.

The service manual recommends using heavy weight engine oil to lube chain and kerosine to clean. Standard practice?

Unless you like cleaning your rear rim so much, you may consider this cheaper option.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Unless you like cleaning your rear rim so much, you may consider this cheaper option.

Don't like; good colour rim very hard to clean, no main stand somemore.

Is arrow exhaust the only full system available legally?

LeoVince also, if not wrong.

heehee, don't have full system exhaust on my SW... dyno will cost about $300+

This is a dyno report before and after tune. How to interpret?

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B0cKT17_desqeHQzVkNwVWw0ekU

Which one is your bike dyno graph, there is many graph, I assume again is the graph with highest power 123 bhp? I looked at the bhp figures and the torque figure. it looked like from a 600cc super sport. Usually 100cc is around 9Nm of torque, cos the unit of the torque is covered. I assume it is in nm. So 750cc will be around 70nm of torque. Torque is something cannot be changed on a NA engine, of course unless we are talking about turbo charging....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Which one is your bike dyno graph, there is many graph, I assume again is the graph with highest power 123 bhp? I looked at the bhp figures and the torque figure. it looked like from a 600cc super sport. Usually 100cc is around 9Nm of torque, cos the unit of the torque is covered. I assume it is in nm. So 750cc will be around 70nm of torque. Torque is something cannot be changed on a NA engine, of course unless we are talking about turbo charging....

I think all are, before and after tune. Dunno why got 4 graphs but showing different bhp over same range. Different gear? GSXR750 not a torquey engine but high power.

Did you take out your insurance cost from the equation? Selling a bike you bought new within 2 years always cost big time. Our bro lost 2k in 2 months over a Tmax. I lost 1.3k on a 4.6k 2b scooter in 1year.

1. Your potential customer pool is small cos it's hard to fork out $10k+ cash for most people, hard to get loan, and those who have cash are more interested in $40k bikes.

2. Shop get discounts from agent for new bike. So if machine is $12k, cost to them maybe $10k, so why take back used at $10k? Worse if model is old or hard to sell and need to hold, vs indent from agent.

imo, better you just ride for a year or two. Still probably cost you the same.

I not motortiam, juz share experience.

I understand your point but losing 7k+ for a 1mth bike is abit too much to digest lor

I'm actually prepared to loss 3-4k but haiz....

Guess u could be right just stick with de bike for e moment.

Btw is this thread solely for swingers only or outsider oso can join?

I think all are, before and after tune. Dunno why got 4 graphs but showing different bhp over same range. Different gear? GSXR750 not a torquey engine but high power.

1st to 6th gear all have access to full power of the engine. If not how your first gear can hit more than 120kph and crack 100kph in 3 sec? With 20 bhp..not possible...

I was kinda of puzzle whey the higher bhp reading dropped at exactly 14000rpm whereby the stock aka the blur line can rev pass it? IIRC the rev ceiling of 750 is around 14000rpm to 15000rpm.

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/08/vs/v2_l4_6/vl6.htm

Based on this website the power at rear wheel is around 123bhp and 73nm of torque...

If based on the graph...Your mid and top range torque and power increased significantly. Izzit a full system? Cos slip on cant yield this kinda of gain.

Edited by hachi

Is arrow exhaust the only full system available legally?

Arrow has street legal full system for SWing? If I remember correctly, on LV is full system street legal which is the 4Road model. Rest like Arrow, GPR and Gianelli are just slip-on. Eh wait, now SP Tadao also has street legal full system.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

1st to 6th gear all have access to full power of the engine. If not how your first gear can hit more than 120kph and crack 100kph in 3 sec? With 20 bhp..not possible...

I was kinda of puzzle whey the higher bhp reading dropped at exactly 14000rpm whereby the stock aka the blur line can rev pass it? IIRC the rev ceiling of 750 is around 14000rpm to 15000rpm.

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/08/vs/v2_l4_6/vl6.htm

Based on this website the power at rear wheel is around 123bhp and 73nm of torque...

If based on the graph...Your mid and top range torque and power increased significantly. Izzit a full system? Cos slip on cant yield this kinda of gain.

According to previous owner, before dyno is already everything on. Dyno just tune the PC3. Also have PC Ignite and XTRE timing retard eliminator. I think the 14k is to prevent engine damage, like electronic rev limiter. Exhaust is a slip-on.

Thinking to go track on 22 Aug, and then change all fluids, tyres and brake pads. Anybody?

According to previous owner, before dyno is already everything on. Dyno just tune the PC3. Also have PC Ignite and XTRE timing retard eliminator. I think the 14k is to prevent engine damage, like electronic rev limiter. Exhaust is a slip-on.

Thinking to go track on 22 Aug, and then change all fluids, tyres and brake pads. Anybody?

If you ask me there is something fishy about the tune up. In stock form. Stock GSXR750 easily match the graph you have shown. Of course if you ask me, everyone likes to see gain when they put on lots of liao. In fact, if you put on a slip on, gain is in the region of 2-3 bhp if you are lucky. Full system gain can be 7-10bhp or so. usually mid range will suffer as the headers are larger.

Of course I might be wrong. But if we look at the 116 bhp graph then in stock form already off the mark...Hmm..

Usually with PC5 , the tuner can smooth the torque graph and fueling sorted out, a better throttle response. Of course some gain in mid and top end.

A quick check at GSXR forum, the std rear wheel bhp of GSXR 750 is about 123-125 bhp, with full system 133-135 bhp or so. Anyway enjoy your ride. Sort your suspension and enjoy the track. Make sure the tires and brake pads are good. Change all fluid as well. Engine oil,brake oil and coolant.... Dont push too hard, no shame in smaller cc bikes overtaking you. When I on my F4i, I have being overtook by a modified RXZ on track, even my frd R1 cant touch him.

On my R6 and my frd R1, the legendary PGM4 at PG make us smell his smoke..Is ridden by an old timer with full suit late 40 or 50 plus guy, one corner I cant see him liao.Quite a sight. Ask around, those who seen it, swear by it..ahahhahahaha

Check out this video:

Try it on the track, you will find you have miss out lots of things during your years of riding...Enjoy..