Hi guys, any lobang on veh camera recorder? i wanna install one liao. there is a video on facebook tat somebody get into an accident n the car just ran off!!! KNN!!

for car or bike?

if for bike, seems like there're some good reviews for the GoPro cams.

see this SBF thread on recommend bike camera

alternatively, just mount a reasonable cheap waterproof camera and you've got it :p

if for car, there're lots of make/models in the market, ranging from 100+ to few hundreds depending on spec and functions.

i chose the "blackvue DR350" for my car cos i liked its small size... can hide (mounted) behind the rear view mirror and we won't see any bulky gadget or obstructing driver's view. unlike some larger sized ones, it doesn't come with LCD screed so we've gotta plug the mSD card into NB (or HP) before being able to view the recordings.

there was a CNY promo but dunno still on or not http://www.blackvue.com.sg/promotions.html

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQQKyWSe512W96P8m9dOalxPyUd01_Qe-uehLrSUxCIWN-dw0RRKQ

for info, someone banged my car from behind last year and still wanted to contest (maybe to reduce liability ba). although i have the cam fixed only in front, it can prove my side of the story and rebut the other party's claims. better still, it proved that my car was stationary when the accident occurred. and of course, i won hands down :thumb:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

for car or bike?

if for bike, seems like there're some good reviews for the GoPro cams.

see this SBF thread on recommend bike camera

alternatively, just mount a reasonable cheap waterproof camera and you've got it :p

if for car, there're lots of make/models in the market, ranging from 100+ to few hundreds depending on spec and functions.

i chose the "blackvue DR350" for my car cos i liked its small size... can hide (mounted) behind the rear view mirror and we won't see any bulky gadget or obstructing driver's view. unlike some larger sized ones, it doesn't come with LCD screed so we've gotta plug the mSD card into NB (or HP) before being able to view the recordings.

there was a CNY promo but dunno still on or not http://www.blackvue.com.sg/promotions.html

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQQKyWSe512W96P8m9dOalxPyUd01_Qe-uehLrSUxCIWN-dw0RRKQ

for info, someone banged my car from behind last year and still wanted to contest (maybe to reduce liability ba). although i have the cam fixed only in front, it can prove my side of the story and rebut the other party's claims. better still, it proved that my car was stationary when the accident occurred. and of course, i won hands down :thumb:

I got 2 sets of HD dual lens cam helping my fren to sell off... look like yours.... clear up sale for $100only (original $170) ... who is interested... ^_^

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

I got 2 sets of HD dual lens cam helping my fren to sell off... look like yours.... clear up sale for $100only (original $170) ... who is interested... ^_^

Yr 2 sets of HD dual lens cam can mount for bike use??

Bah Kut Teh

Date: 23 Feb 13 (Sat)

Time: 8.30am *Move off @ 8.45am

Meet: JB Shell

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

motoworld selling one which can connect up to 2 cam, waterproof also.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

this is unbelievable fast... but surfing don't feel like it's so fast leh :lol:

surfing still have to consider other factors ...

. browser - the speed on reading the code and display the output

. javascript - the speed on processing the automation

. graphics card - the speed of decompressing the image before displaying on your screen

To Give away: SHAD 33 Box with base bracket.

this is unbelievable fast... but surfing don't feel like it's so fast leh :lol:

That one is ping to a SG server.

Some SG website may be as fast but others could be slower due to infra.

Want to know about connection to overseas?

You can choose the server and ping to them (got map to click). I think our connection to Thai and Malaysia is fast but not so to the rest of the world.

Some findings after checking for the minor wobble at 50km/h:

1. Nothing wrong with the rim. Spins perfectly and smoothly, unlike the previous FJS where the rim comes with uneven side wall (manufacturing fault).

2. The tire circumference surface was not round. Spin the wheel and noticed a sudden dip (1mm-2mm) from the surface.

I use 'sudden' because the dip happens only at a 5cm to 8cm stretch, as if someone had sliced a bit off the rubber.

Might not be the real reason for the wobble but at the moment, can only guess it may have much contribution.

bike tires 2.jpg

its been a long time since my last visit here... how's everyone? :angel:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

Hi, its been quite a while since I login to this website. Well, I happen to be hunting for a weekend bike leisure bike.

Anyway, Its the Caberg Hyper-X. Last week I was at Regina and if I remember correctly I was quoted S$200 for it....(please don't quote me as old liao...poor memory)

Doing your best is more important than being the best.

Hi, its been quite a while since I login to this website. Well, I happen to be hunting for a weekend bike leisure bike.

Anyway, Its the Caberg Hyper-X. Last week I was at Regina and if I remember correctly I was quoted S$200 for it....(please don't quote me as old liao...poor memory)

Ahh... now I remember.

Guess my friend bargained for $190 I think. Must be good buddy with the staff. hehe.

Wanted to buy because of the chin bar... can prevent water from going in via my neck area when rain.

Check out this thread. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/327781-Caberg-(Sintesi-Jet)-HyperX-Helmet-Review

Well, last time there in Regina....the OGK helmets are on discount too....

Ahh... now I remember.

Guess my friend bargained for $190 I think. Must be good buddy with the staff. hehe.

Wanted to buy because of the chin bar... can prevent water from going in via my neck area when rain.

Wah Seh. When come for coffee?

maybe next thurs? TBC... :cheeky:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Eversucess selling the long piece chrome exhaust plate for ard $95. was quote yesterday by them. The other two chrome covers need to check with them.Our driven belt is selling at $128. cheapest among the rest. chong aik quote me $165 and fjt quote me $150, lastly everfit quote me $140.

Manage to also get the hand of SWT rollers from fjt, they are selling for $36 per set.

Many thanks confusehaha bro. Shall go check it out with Eversuccess then. :)

We all only live once. Enjoy the ride. Glad to have met all the wonderful friends through the spirit of riding. Ride safe people!

2002 - 2003 - Honda CM 125

2003 - 2009 - Honda Super 4 Version S

2009 - 2011 - Honda VFR 800.

2011 - Present - Honda Silverwing GT

"I realised i'm a very staunch Honda supporter. Lol"

Today almost killed by a reckless driver. Raining, thus slow traffic.

The driver was trap on the 2nd left moving too slowly, while I am riding at 50km on the leftmost lane.

He got impatient, change 2 lane at that instance into a left-turn zebra cross ... I jammed on my brake, fish-tail.

Lucky never end up under his wheel.

Why drivers like that one ... I also have a family ....

Defensive riding. Sigh. There are drivers who do not keep proper lookout but ultimately it will be the rider at the losing end..... as the chinese saying goes "肉包铁不是铁包肉“...translating meaning 'meat wrap metal (rider), metal wrap meat (driver)'.

Anticipate... horn to warn others if you sense your safety is compromise. Ride safe.

Today almost killed by a reckless driver. Raining, thus slow traffic.

The driver was trap on the 2nd left moving too slowly, while I am riding at 50km on the leftmost lane.

He got impatient, change 2 lane at that instance into a left-turn zebra cross ... I jammed on my brake, fish-tail.

Lucky never end up under his wheel.

Why drivers like that one ... I also have a family ....

Defensive riding. Sigh. There are drivers who do not keep proper lookout but ultimately it will be the rider at the losing end..... as the chinese saying goes "肉包铁不是铁包肉“...translating meaning 'meat wrap metal (rider), metal wrap meat (driver)'.

Anticipate... horn to warn others if you sense your safety is compromise. Ride safe.

Came too fast, can only squeeze brake. Usually can only when they are losing patience, but this came too sudden.

Agreed that defensive riding is really important.

sorry to know about this. ytd very heavy downpour, vision oso reduce a lot. good to know u r safe & ok :)

oh btw, is there anyone here using Marbella uNav all-in-one GPS?

I just bought one early this month & I need to know how do I synchronize with the PC or internet to update the petrol price.