Kindly note the slight change of meet up timing for Wed, 10 Apr 13.

We will not be having Banting's Beggar Chicken on the way up because they only open from 1pm onwards.

10 Apr 13 Wed

6.30am - Meet GP ESSO

6.45am - Move Off

7am - GP Town for Breakfast. N1.450416, E103.59465

8am - Move Off

9.30am - Pagoh RSA Shell

Enjoy, ride safe

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

• Replies 22.2k

Hmm... just noticed a new MO for Pivot Mega Raizin Voltage Stabilizer, going at $38. * Actual price would be $150++?

Wah, even cheaper than my standard Blue Raizin.

Anyway, mine is already 4 years old. For $38, I don't mind a replacement.

But hor, must also view the product 1st. Worried later it melt my circuit...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/376728-lt-CMO-gt-Pivot-Mega-Raizin-Voltage-Stabilizer

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Hmm... just noticed a new MO for Pivot Mega Raizin Voltage Stabilizer, going at $38. * Actual price would be $150++?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/376728-lt-CMO-gt-Pivot-Mega-Raizin-Voltage-Stabilizer

I your from japan, Mo from china?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

My Power Abuser also very old liao. Might consider getting 1 set.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

what do you think of this conversation... extracted from the MO thread without alteration.

Hi bro, is it the original stuff?

Reply by pm. Hope to hear good news from u.

my 0.0002c view is... if original still need to PM meh :lol:

there're some info about capacitor products at tech corner

post #64 * Capacitor Based Add-Ons & Multi-Point Grounding

before we even think about whether such add-ons work or not, it is good to note that there're many "compatibles" in the market for all sorts of brands, not just raizin.

http://pivotjp.com/imitation/imitation_raizin-e.html

not sure but i think the 3 "fake differences" can be easily overcome but wannabes.

fact is you could build your own if you know electrics sufficiently, materials such as IC, capacitors, etc could be purchased at sim lim or internet :p

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

check this out... RMB69 (exclude shipping)

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.73.5IlNQK&id=13809879199

http://img01.taobaocdn.com/bao/uploaded/i1/18779019995476896/T1seVzXuRaXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_310x310.jpg

original stiff stuff? no need PM you la... chiong one la :lol:

here's what i think about chiong stuffs...

* if the quality of materials used (e.g. capacitors, IC) are reasonably good, then no worries of whether chiong or authentic. for all you know, the chiong ones may be coming out from the same factory using the same components as the "originals". mainland is full of such stories.

* but if the chiong ones are using low quality components to minimise production costs in order to sustain their profit margin, then jialat liow. VS spoiling is a small thing, we're screwed if it also cause damage to the bikes circuit or system.

* btw, cost of building the unit is very cheap; capacitors, ic, plastic case, wires, LED display, etc. we pay lots to pivot-raizin for their marketing and "technology".

imo

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

check this out... RMB69 (exclude shipping)

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.73.5IlNQK&id=13809879199

http://img01.taobaocdn.com/bao/uploaded/i1/18779019995476896/T1seVzXuRaXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_310x310.jpg

original stiff stuff? no need PM you la... chiong one la :lol:

here's what i think about chiong stuffs...

* if the quality of materials used (e.g. capacitors, IC) are reasonably good, then no worries of whether chiong or authentic. for all you know, the chiong ones may be coming out from the same factory using the same components as the "originals". mainland is full of such stories.

* but if the chiong ones are using low quality components to minimise production costs in order to sustain their profit margin, then jialat liow. VS spoiling is a small thing, we're screwed if it also cause damage to the bikes circuit or system.

* btw, cost of building the unit is very cheap; capacitors, ic, plastic case, wires, LED display, etc. we are pay lots to pivot-raizin for the marketing and "technology".

imo

很好的见解!.....

true to certain extend.......

If really CHIONG-ed until cannot chiong...

Capacitor also functions like a battery..... small issue.. leak.. .big issue kaboom...

At most the capacitor blow up ur butt..... ^_^

5 cents opinion....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

my 0.0002c view is... if original still need to PM meh :lol:

5 cents opinion....

wah... my opinion is 25,000 x cheaper woh... chiong one http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Others/desperado-087.gif

~

Trips:

wah... my opinion is 25,000 x cheaper woh... chiong one http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Others/desperado-087.gif

Hmmmmm

lets have a another 2 more interesting example.....

1) Cherry QQ vs Nissan Cmarch

Small CC... cheap...... which one u take?

2) Silverwing 400 vs Sym/KYMCO 400.. which one u take......

Or even maybe silverwing Made in Japan/Euro vs Made in Thailand.......or rather MIC for the record...

^_^

drifting offtopic liao. .hahahha

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Hmmmmm

lets have a another 2 more interesting example.....

1) Cherry QQ vs Nissan Cmarch

Small CC... cheap...... which one u take?

2) Silverwing 400 vs Sym/KYMCO 400.. which one u take......

Or even maybe silverwing Made in Japan/Euro vs Made in Thailand.......or rather MIC for the record...

^_^

drifting offtopic liao. .hahahha

Your eg not quite stand ground leh cos there are many QQ and K400 owners in the world despite having the other options available. Depends what are the needs and priorities bah.

Just went rev tec first launch and I paid 90 dollars for that, after one year, opened it up and see, it just some capacity and realised that I'm paying many fold above the cost..

Wah. Forgot to print log card... again.

Now in Ipoh Internet Cafe while the rest are shopping.

Anyone knows if the 08 FJS400 non-ABS front disc is 256mm or 276mm

256mm. Best to measure and confirm.

bath liao. massage liao. waiting to go for dinner. later might go to the disco at the hotel.

256mm. Best to measure and confirm.

Hey Uncle. Thanks for sharing. Cos I looking to buy brake pads.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Hey Uncle. Thanks for sharing. Cos I looking to buy brake pads.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Brake pads should be same for both discs. Just the mounting of the caliper is higher on bigger disc.

Went to do my EO change on Monday. asked ah choong about the 10w40 engine oil for final gear. he asked me to trust him la use gear oil.

faint....... how ah?

Haha. He don't know you....

Most would insist to use/buy 3 bottles of 10W40:

2.2L for Engine (with oil filter change) and 0.320L for gear.

Can keep the balance for next change.

Mine more complicated because I used diff EO for engine and gear.

Few days ago i went to BS. I talk to the Guy in charge for the motorcycle section side.

I did ask him to check with the Japan side regarding the use of10W40 eo for the gear as indicated in the owners manual. He said he would email them regarding this.

But as we speak he told me that the gear need to use a heavier oil for the gear as indicated in their workshop manual that is given to them from Honda Japan. He also mention most probably the owners manual may have typo errors bcos these manual are given to 3rd party for printing n publishing...

What say u guys?