I saw this. Totally love it. But so expensive. :(

Agree...but the payback is like buying a good mattress,

you get rewarded every time you sleep on it.

I think of all the long trips and having this on my back...very enticing :angel:

For anyone else interested,

I email the seller and was told he unsure if it would fit the sw400cc..

I will take the risk since the backrest does not seem to affect the size of seat..more of implementing the mount.

$62 Us for delivery to sg direct and $14US if sent to comgateway US.

Honda ..................and nothing else

• Replies 22.2k

I saw this. Totally love it. But so expensive. :(

Agree...but the payback is like buying a good mattress,

you get rewarded every time you sleep on it.

I think of all the long trips and having this on my back...very enticing :angel:

For anyone else interested,

I email the seller and was told he unsure if it would fit the sw400cc..

I will take the risk since the backrest does not seem to affect the size of seat..more implementing the mount.

$62 Us for delivery to sg direct and $14US if sent to comgateway US.

1 video osxunix shared in his thread.

What are you waiting?

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Sorry guys,

What's the maintenance cost between a SW400/MaxSym and a AA200? Planning to just get a transport bike with good storage. Not sure if I want to get a 400 tho.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

The idle speed dropped from 1.4k to 1.2k one morning and it has been never back to as before. Has any bro experienced this before? Battery is Still in healthy cond.

Thanks in advance for any advices.

Sorry guys,

What's the maintenance cost between a SW400/MaxSym and a AA200? Planning to just get a transport bike with good storage. Not sure if I want to get a 400 tho.

many thing depends on how "niaw" 猫 (aka picky) you are when maintaining the scooter, e.g. some change EO/filter every 5k km while some at 8k or 10k; some pp use $28/bott EO while some use car $14/bott (some even use car EO); some change belt every 20k km while some after >30k, etc.

after owning/riding the SW for >5 yrs (still sticking to my 2006 FJS400), i personally find that it is a very reliable and rather easy to maintain bike; regular maintenance parts are readily available at reasonable price (e.g. change belt/roller/clips cost abt $240, tyres abt $180/pair, etc.), although it could burn a big hole when it comes to repairs or rebuild (e.g. after crash). no bike is perfect, so is the SW and it has some (not many) common but minor issues.

compared with your other scoots choices, it is the heaviest and longest, means more stable but prob slower pickup, higher FC and less zippy in traffic jams.

but hey, the SW is a class of its own and has the smoothest engine in class 2B/2A categories.

but hey hey, if you're looking for a plain zippy and easy on FC transport, hmmm... maybe SW don't quite fit the bill.

dun wanna sound like a SW salesman :lol:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

heee... remove post as decided to convert my MacBook to MacChicken MacWindows :lol:

yippeeee!!! "upgrade" completed successfully... my MacWindow nb now runs on Win7 and 16GB RAM http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Happy/happy-144.gif

MBP.jpg

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Folks who diy, where do u get ur torque wrench?

Any recommendation and price?

Tot of attempting rollers and belt change myself after seeing uncle's DIY posting:angel:

Do you know of any scoot shop that "really and actually" uses a torque wrench for 3in1 service?

:bow:

Folks who diy, where do u get ur torque wrench?

Any recommendation and price?

Tot of attempting rollers and belt change myself after seeing uncle's DIY posting:angel:

Do you know of any scoot shop that "really and actually" uses a torque wrench for 3in1 service?

:bow:

Torque wrench can get from Autobacs at about $70 if I'm not wrong. It's the 1/2" drive type and comes with 17mm, 19mm and 21mm deeper sockets to reach the recessed nuts on some car wheels. Need to get another 23mm socket for the clutch assembly nut. Do get the impact wrench sockets to prevent rounding of the nuts. You will also need another tool to lock the variator while tightening.

http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u382/raymondsg/Silverwing/Miscellaneous/e1c857ec.jpg

Recently, I got another set of torque wrenches from US :) Less than half the price in SG with shipping.

http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u382/raymondsg/Silverwing/Miscellaneous/9F8AEE74-D419-40FA-B99C-0873785A1FBC-2119-0000003A488C7DE3.jpg

For simplicity, get the 12v impact wrench from Autobacs in the first photo if you only DIY occasionally. This is different from normal impact drill that gives many hammers per minute. It spins on "free gear" and at a certain speed, the clutch will engage for an impact. And it repeats the same. This provides enough torque to even open car wheels nuts, where typically need to stand on the car wrench. So scooter no problem. Very good for opening the variator, clutch assembly, even the clutch shoes nuts where there's no grip to use a wrench unless you have a clamp vice. Brand is Jap but made in Taiwan. I think priced around $100.

Also, got some reading materials for bedtime stories :)

http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u382/raymondsg/NC700X/Misc/E4614CB8-3097-409E-92FE-352AB3FD4E2A-4456-00000080A3BF72B0.jpg

that helps. I can see and love SW due to size. just asking because my maintenance cost up a lot after I changed from SP to CBR. but apparently scoots is not that high. tires alone, from 150 to 400 per pair. the SP, EO. ha. all 4x price up.

My old SP

ARRR so tempting, saw one in the used bike sale. 5.5k for a 7 yr bike worth it?

My old SP

so check out the SW tech corner...

post #31 Buying An Used (Aka 2nd Hand) Silver Wing?

well, unlikely that you can check every item in the detailed checklist but at least it gives you an idea :p

~

Trips:

For simplicity, get the 12v impact wrench from Autobacs in the first photo if you only DIY occasionally. This is different from normal impact drill that gives many hammers per minute. It spins on "free gear" and at a certain speed, the clutch will engage for an impact. And it repeats the same. This provides enough torque to even open car wheels nuts, where typically need to stand on the car wrench. So scooter no problem. Very good for opening the variator, clutch assembly, even the clutch shoes nuts where there's no grip to use a wrench unless you have a clamp vice. Brand is Jap but made in Taiwan. I think priced around $100.

Recently, I got another set of torque wrenches from US Less than half the price in SG with shipping.

[/img]

Thank you for the outpouring of infomation...DIY really very addictive thing to do :p

Please encourage me further lol

Assuming I just want to change the same belt n rollers, would buying the middle size torque wrench suffice?

(for sw its about 76lbs if Im not wrong). Have not heard u mention about making the Y shaped metal thing to prevent the variator thing from moving, may i know what did u use?

Possilble to share where u bought the stuffs? torque wrench at harbourfreight?

Will source out the Dr pulleys 26gram from TaiHin or online etc ...

Paiseh so many question...bit nervous, first time molesting my Swing like that

Nighthawk I molested almost 20 years very familiar haha

IMGP0008.jpgIMGP0015.jpgIMGP0018.jpgIMGP0019.jpg

I just went down to carpark to DIY a bit ...look what I found

(1) Radiator reservoir completely empty

(2) Tupperwear broken many place ...(ex owner had a fall before)

(3) Hidden Nut (unused) ..used it to latch on tupperware that has broken..still work in progress

Edited by Nighthawk_250

Other than Enhanced Medishield (buy with CPF Medisave) with additional Riders, what else is there?

Taking Charge of Your Healthcare Costs - CPF Robinson Road

Anyone interested ?

http://www.cpf.gov.sg/seminar/eventreg.asp?id=404

Other than Enhanced Medishield (buy with CPF Medisave) with additional Riders, what else is there?

Listen to know loh ... We go there makan for our usual meet ...

I think got free parking at maxell road opposite IP, cant confirm still have or not.

To Give away: SHAD 33 Box with base bracket.

Still have elderly shield.....

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

The most important part is to understand how other calculate and plan.

So if we are planning for ourselves, wont miss out some of the costly elements ...

Thanks for the awesome info! I'm looking through it now. Ups for SW9000! and scoobydoooooooo!

My old SP

Thursday Weekly HOM Meeting... rain or not... I'll be there.

But... wanting Korean... food...

Got. Walk towards the rail track side. There's a gangnam korean food. There's a big Psy mascot there.

Oh .. forgotten about the other side of the railmall.

So today we go there makan dinner ?