SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

Wat time moving off on sat?

Still undecide yet... Will SMS u again...:)

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:
i northeast biker now. staying serangoon, can head down to jalan kayu if got time.

or can organise prata session for tmax group for prata and head down to dam also can.

Dun forget to call me also:cheeky:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
We shall see how... Couldn't confirm now also...:) arrange and let u know...

bro I'm unable to join u guys. I'm working on that weekend. u guys enjoy.

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

ride safe and enjoy Mr SP2 for ur trip... 

http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/Emoticon%20Star%20Wars%20154.gif http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/AMP.gif
But I already fix the HK oversize in Liao. Mayb going to buy the mono block bracket some time soon then fix brembo caliper. Saving up first.

Hi did you get the oversize brake disc from ebay which is from HK? Thinking of getting it too as i found my brake disc warp slightly. Anyway how's the quality of the Brake disc from the ebay and is the performance good?

For the fuel pump case after some info from you guys, i believe the info from Italian forum are in some way true. Mostly for those who got they bike before 2011 jan have their pump mostly in blue marking. As for those who got it from the latest shipment the marking is in brown. Which mean that the brown marking could be the latest updated pump from Yamaha. So if touch wood need to replace, please get the brown marking ones.

The info above are base on research and not official from yamaha. so don't shoot me if i'm wrong lol. Now my pump still going strong and hopefully it last.

ACM still keep the faulty pump with him... next time i go then try to note down e colours...

Let me know thanks.

Enjoy your trip. I miss the mountain road there and strawberries.

Hi did you get the oversize brake disc from ebay which is from HK? Thinking of getting it too as i found my brake disc warp slightly. Anyway how's the quality of the Brake disc from the ebay and is the performance good?

Yup. but not fm ebay coz juz nice my bro went for holiday @ HK so ask him to cash n carry for mi... but he got sell @ ebay.....the quality no so bad coz as i fix the braking brake pad CM55 n it feel good....bro if u buying fm him pls let mi noe coz i want to buy the mono block adapter fm him then we can share the shipment fee...

http://pictures.topspeed.com/cars/car-news/nissan-gt-r-by-powerhouse-amuse-ar60790/IMG/jpg/200807/nissan-gt-r-by-powerw.jpg

:lovestruck:GIXXER LOVER

ride safe and enjoy Mr SP2 for ur trip... 

Thank you kapitan!!! See u...

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:
Still undecide yet... Will SMS u again...:)

Bro can't join u on tis trip le coz have to attand my bro's baby full mth babyshower. Do enjoy the trip. :)

http://pictures.topspeed.com/cars/car-news/nissan-gt-r-by-powerhouse-amuse-ar60790/IMG/jpg/200807/nissan-gt-r-by-powerw.jpg

:lovestruck:GIXXER LOVER

Bro can't join u on tis trip le coz have to attand my bro's baby full mth babyshower. Do enjoy the trip. :)

Looks like gonna cancel liaoz.... Bo car...

Hi guyz... Juz a few qns b4 i buy e tmax... Between abs n non abs version which is a better buy... I was quote $1k diff... Izit true dat abs model is heavier n not dat powerful... Last but not least will diz fuel pump problem occur in e new tmax, shd b 2010 or 2011 model now rite n wat is e sign when e problem comes... Izit engine die half way riding or cant start at all or ??? Thkz in advance guyz... Cheerz...

BIKE - Yamaha RD valve /LC 125 /MBX 125 /Cagiva mito 5 /TZR 250 /ZXR 400 /GSXRR 400 /CBRR 400 /Husky 125 /LC 350 /Skipper /XR 400 /ZXR 600 /CBR 900 /Yamaha R1 //REVOKED// Hexagon /X9 /Phantom 150 /Sparkz 135/Bandit 400/S4 Ver S /ST11 /FZ6 /Burgman 650 /Deauville 650 /Silverwing / Super Tenere 1200 /Tmax /FZ1 /Vara1000

CAR - Vios/Forester/Fit/Edix

For the fuel pump case after some info from you guys, i believe the info from Italian forum are in some way true. Mostly for those who got they bike before 2011 jan have their pump mostly in blue marking. As for those who got it from the latest shipment the marking is in brown. Which mean that the brown marking could be the latest updated pump from Yamaha. So if touch wood need to replace, please get the brown marking ones.

The info above are base on research and not official from yamaha. so don't shoot me if i'm wrong lol. Now my pump still going strong and hopefully it last.

Hongleong replace my max with a brown marking fuel pump last month. they have the revised model

Hi guyz... Juz a few qns b4 i buy e tmax... Between abs n non abs version which is a better buy... I was quote $1k diff... Izit true dat abs model is heavier n not dat powerful... Last but not least will diz fuel pump problem occur in e new tmax, shd b 2010 or 2011 model now rite n wat is e sign when e problem comes... Izit engine die half way riding or cant start at all or ??? Thkz in advance guyz... Cheerz...

so far my fuel pump had not fail me yet after HL change for me. (Touch wood!!) look for the brown marking on the pump.

Yup. but not fm ebay coz juz nice my bro went for holiday @ HK so ask him to cash n carry for mi... but he got sell @ ebay.....the quality no so bad coz as i fix the braking brake pad CM55 n it feel good....bro if u buying fm him pls let mi noe coz i want to buy the mono block adapter fm him then we can share the shipment fee...

Ok will let you know. Still undecided and need to check with my friend about his caliper.

If you dun mind the extra cost, you can go for the abs version. Its just a bit heavier but your bike will still perform the same. Tmax is a heavy bike and I skidded my front and rear a few times before from those stupid cars. Just remember abs only prevent skidding and not always mean stopping faster.

As for the pump, it wouldn't stop working suddenly when you are riding. Only happen when u start the bike. If you are getting the latest shipment, it should be the revised version but than it's all down to luck if it will break down.

Hi fc15 n ray ng... Thkz a lot 4 sharing e info... Cheerz...

BIKE - Yamaha RD valve /LC 125 /MBX 125 /Cagiva mito 5 /TZR 250 /ZXR 400 /GSXRR 400 /CBRR 400 /Husky 125 /LC 350 /Skipper /XR 400 /ZXR 600 /CBR 900 /Yamaha R1 //REVOKED// Hexagon /X9 /Phantom 150 /Sparkz 135/Bandit 400/S4 Ver S /ST11 /FZ6 /Burgman 650 /Deauville 650 /Silverwing / Super Tenere 1200 /Tmax /FZ1 /Vara1000

CAR - Vios/Forester/Fit/Edix

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/326255-WTSell-Osram-Super-Bright-Off-Road-65watt-bulbs-H7?highlight=

Anyone interested in this high powered h7 bulb.....My shipment coming in 2 weeks time..

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Rizoma Riser and handle bar for Yamaha TMAX 08 and above for sale at $650! What u pay is the price i purchase from PJ parts of USA. SMS me at 96802280... pics shown is the actual stuff fix on my bike...

Items arrived!!! Interested SMS me at 96802280...

Some good news for us..

Yamaha has finally awaken and realised that something must be done. Instead of doing a recall, they call it a 'service campaign'.

This was the explanation they gave for the fault (translated from japanese).

"The fuel pump plastic impeller (impeller for pumping the fuel), because some are missing and the gap between the fuel pump cover may interfere with the fuel pump inside the fuel by the impeller to swell said. Therefore, the disabled and poor acceleration and starting with reduced fuel discharge, the worst case, that could stall out while driving."

This is what they are going to do (translated from japanese).

"Once again, we regard service campaign, to everyone who will patronize the great inconvenience that we apologize. Currently, if you have owned your car is eligible for the campaign, we are implementing a free repair purchased at the dealer. Remember Me just busy with our subject is, We look forward to working for your understanding."

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/recall/mc/campaign/2010-12/fuel-pump/

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/recall/mc/campaign/2009-05/fuel-pump/

Affected units manufacture date, applicable only in japan

February 05, 2007 - March 25, 2008

June 06, 2008 - November 21, 2008

June 06, 2008 - October 26, 2010

Not only Tmax is have the problem. Many other bike like Majesty and WR250 are having the same problem.

The Tmax in japan and italy are getting their revised pump changed (hopefully fix the problem) similar to a recall. Weird part is why they don't just call it a recall instead. Owners are notify by post.

1294919987462L.jpg

http://delicious-life.com/wordpress/?p=1135

From the sequence of the images, the revised pump is the brown labeled version. But i maybe wrong, the only person who can comfirm is from Hong Leong.

And the bad news is WE ARE KEEP IN THE DARK till now. The so called campaign have started since feb this year.

wonder when will hong leong take action..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Some good news for us..

Yamaha has finally awaken and realised that something must be done. Instead of doing a recall, they call it a 'service campaign'.

This was the explanation they gave for the fault (translated from japanese).

"The fuel pump plastic impeller (impeller for pumping the fuel), because some are missing and the gap between the fuel pump cover may interfere with the fuel pump inside the fuel by the impeller to swell said. Therefore, the disabled and poor acceleration and starting with reduced fuel discharge, the worst case, that could stall out while driving."

This is what they are going to do (translated from japanese).

"Once again, we regard service campaign, to everyone who will patronize the great inconvenience that we apologize. Currently, if you have owned your car is eligible for the campaign, we are implementing a free repair purchased at the dealer. Remember Me just busy with our subject is, We look forward to working for your understanding."

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/recall/mc/campaign/2010-12/fuel-pump/

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/recall/mc/campaign/2009-05/fuel-pump/

Affected units manufacture date, applicable only in japan

February 05, 2007 - March 25, 2008

June 06, 2008 - November 21, 2008

June 06, 2008 - October 26, 2010

Not only Tmax is have the problem. Many other bike like Majesty and WR250 are having the same problem.

The Tmax in japan and italy are getting their revised pump changed (hopefully fix the problem) similar to a recall. Weird part is why they don't just call it a recall instead. Owners are notify by post.

[ATTACH]208440[/ATTACH]

http://delicious-life.com/wordpress/?p=1135

From the sequence of the images, the revised pump is the brown labeled version. But i maybe wrong, the only person who can comfirm is from Hong Leong.

And the bad news is WE ARE KEEP IN THE DARK till now. The so called campaign have started since feb this year.

power lah... lets see how long HL gonna act blur on e issue... maybe tmax market in singapore so small that they dun bother with that...

I was thinking, how about sending an email to hong leong, with the attachment that ray put up here, see what they reply to it. what say u guys?

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]